Reading Reviews for Long Live The Queen
107 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hasane VII

16th March 2018:
heya! i saw your story was low on reviews, so i thought i might start back up reviewing this story again.

this was a wonderful chapter; i remember it being on of my absolute faves because Lily finally breaks up with Lysander. the way she handled it was reasonable, but she was still so put together, when people far better than her probably would have had been a lot angrier?

and god, i remember being so intrigued by the end of this chapter, and i went on to read more (but i forgot to leave reviews!).

 Report Review

Review #2, by quill2parchment XVII

15th March 2018:
I love how Abdi handles Hugo's problems. He's definitely willing to be there for him but he wants to empower him too, and that's amazing.

Lily... Well Lily needs to take a look at herself. Hugo's right about that, and it's heartbreaking because we all know how much she truly loves Hugo, but I think she needed that. I really hope this works as a wake up call for her.

I can't wait for a new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ohpl XVII

13th March 2018:
Brilliant chapter. Good for Hugo.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Potter 434 XVII

11th March 2018:
I can not believe it


literally so good for each other

I love lily normally
but she needs to take a huge step back

like huuuge

omg you must update soon

I need to see this

chapter was FABULOUS by the way

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Yay thank you! Working on the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by quill2parchment XVI

5th March 2018:
I can't even begin to tell you how much I've enjoyed reading this story. I tried to leave a review before now, but I couldn't get myself to stop reading, and now I'm terribly sad to see that I've reached the last published chapter, but still so excited that I found this at all.

I love that Lily's a Slytherin, and she's beautiful and cunning and tough. There's so many layers to her, and that makes her feel so real. Lorcan's amazing too. He's so sweet and noble, and the way he cares about Lily is just so genuine, but I love, love, love Tristan, and I think I'm shipping Lily with him instead. Tristan doesn't let himself get bossed around by Lily like he didn't let himself be something she used to forget her problems yet still cared enough for her to try being there for her. (although, of course Lily has to be difficult and not let him... :/)

Usually, whenever there's a story in several different POV, I can't help favor one, and while I love Lily, I honestly enjoy all the other POV just as much. I love Hugo's storyline, and the fact that there was so much of him he kept hidden. Lucy just has the most beautiful soul. Oh and Mei gives me life! I have this vision in my head where she actually becomes good friends with Lily...

Lysander, I can't stand. Lol He's honestly such a jerk, and it was heartbreaking to see someone as strong as Lily get hurt by the likes of him. And Paige I can't help but feel a little sorry for. I feel like she's gone through a lot and maybe being treated like a follower rather than a friend by Lily took its toll on her.

... and I'll stop rambling now but know that I adore this story and having tons of fun guessing where it goes next. You've already given us several plot twists, so I can't wait to see what you have in store for us.


Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much for such a kind, thoughtful review! I had a rough day today and this really made me smile!

I love when people like Tristan. I never planned his character at all - he was meant to just be a guy in Hugo's dorm - but for some reason he kept growing more important and then he ended up a pretty big plot point. Thank you for liking him!

Honestly thank you so much for taking the time to review. It makes writing so much more enjoyable when I know people like you are reading and enjoying it! xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Violet Potter 434 XVI

4th March 2018:
they aren't in trouble yet

oml that's a relief

it's coming tho isn't it

I sense it

please tell me i'm wrong

omg its so tense

poor Mei, Lyra was obvs keeping some secrets but Mei wasn't a bad friend!
great chapter as usual! have you started another story yet?

update soon

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! No new story yet I'm afraid - am mulling over some Rose/Scorpius ideas though! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Loe XV

4th March 2018:
Oh no I can see this not ending well! I hope Lorcan doesn't end up in trouble he's so precious! Amazing chapter as always

Author's Response: Haha sorry! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Loe XIV

4th March 2018:
Okay I read this chapter the other night but had to come back to review because I love it. I think Lily and Hugo's friendship is amazing. I know Lily does bad things but it's nice how she looks after him. Saw you have a new chapter up! Will come back and read it asap

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Lily and Hugo. I love writing them x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Loe XIII

4th March 2018:
Yesss Lucy and Mei! Have been waiting for this!

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shinicha XV

22nd February 2018:
Oh no, now everyone's in it deep!
Lysander is definitely suspicious since he knew the pathway to the greenhouses - though I can't figure out at all what his motive would be.
Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm really pleased you're enjoying it. More on Lysander later...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Loe VII

19th February 2018:
This made me so happy! I like seeing all our main characters together. And I'm glad Lily has seen through Lysander now.

I wanted to keep reviewing because I saw how close you are to 100 reviews on this story, but I think I have to go to sleep! Will be back again soon though I promise!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you got some sleep! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loe VI

19th February 2018:
So I read all of these late last night and am now coming back to review, which is why my reviews are quite short. Sorry! But I really enjoyed this chapter. I think Lorcan's the kind of friend Lily probably needs. Also it made me laugh when Lily gets cross with the Ravenclaw door knocker.

Author's Response: Don't apologise! Your reviews have been making me so smiley! I'm really glad you like Lorcan - he's a sweetheart :) xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Loe V

19th February 2018:
Poor Mei! Do I detect a possible future something happening with Robin and Mei though? I enjoyed seeing him look after her but didn't like it much when all his friends acted like poor Mei wasn't there!

Another great chapter

Author's Response: Haha you'll have to read on if you're interested in Mei and Robin...


 Report Review

Review #14, by Loe IV

19th February 2018:
Back again! I like Hugo. He's a good take on the bad boy character. And I like how him and Lily behave together. Looking forward to seeing more of him!

Author's Response: Hugo's my favourite to write - thank you for liking him! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loe III

18th February 2018:
I'd like a unicorn onesie...

Loved this chapter. I like seeing all of Lily's friends - they seem pretty terrible at the moment but I reckon something's going to happen that helps us understand them?

Not sure about Lyra so far. Mei seems too good for her.

Great Story!

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it! I'm looking forward to hearing what you think of the rest xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Loe II

18th February 2018:
I'm loving the diversity in this story! And Lorcan is a precious tiny child. Looking forward to reading on :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I never really used to think too much about diversity in my writing, but I'm really glad people are noticing it here xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Potter 434 XV

14th February 2018:
I don't like it

I'm so worried for Lorcan and Lucy

I bet they'll get the blame

I don't want hugo in trouble n=but that wasn't right of lily

I love the story
it's what's happening I don't like ( they'll get caught I know it!)

omg i'm worried

great chapter as usual though

i need an update to see if they get caught!


love from me xxx

Author's Response: I'm always so happy when I see a review from you! THANK YOU for still being here and always being so thoughtful!

And sorry about Lorcan and Lucy...will try not to keep you waiting too long xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon  XIV

26th November 2017:
Sorry that I've been so bad at reviewing recently! But I have still been here reading!
I do love the Hugo chapters. And him and Abdi are so cute!
I'm not going to talk about what Hugo's done, because I'm really not sure on how I feel about that. But I am going to say that I really, really hate Lysander. I really want to punch him, and well that's not something I normally feel about fictional characters. So you've done an amazing job at writing him as such a jerk (to put it politely).
I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: So glad you're still reading! Hugo chapters are my favourite to write so I'm really pleased you like them.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

E xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by MadiMalfoy I

16th October 2017:
Hello!!! I'm about a week and a half late with this review, but here I am!! You requested that I look over this to see how I liked your characterizations and writing style.

So first and foremost, I think this sounds like it could be an extremely interesting story, just based off of all of the fun and quirky OCs you've got here in the opening chapter. You've done a great job of describing each character enough to ground them in their place within the story and the universe you've created without giving away too much information at the same time! Well done on that for all of the characters written here, for sure! Since I'm unfamiliar with the universe you're writing in, I actually thought you were writing from Lily Evans' point of view, not Lily Potter's for the first few lines until I actually thought about it. But anyway, I really enjoyed how you've characterized Lily here -- Slytherin, teenager, who doesn't always fit perfectly with her family's goals and ideas for her, but who also still loves them. This is definitely a new age for me to read of the next gen kinds, which is something that really interested me!! I'm only mildly familiar with the kids being young or just entering Hogwarts, so this age is definitely refreshing!

As far as writing style goes, there's absolutely nothing that I would want to change! You change up your descriptors and "said" is not the word used every time dialogue happens, so that's always an indicator of good writing skills. With scene description, you could add a bit more in, but this chapter didn't really need it as you were jumping from scene/location to location so it was not super necessary due to the short amount of time spent there. Perhaps in later chapters, if your characters are going to the same location multiple times (aka it's an 'important' location) then a bit more hefty description could elevate the importance of that place, along with the significance of the characters being there.

Truly, I'm curious to see where you go with this and if this sixth year will be good for Lily and Hugo. If you'd like another review, please pop on back over to my review thread! Further, if you want me to read a couple of chapters and then review on the last one I read, please just mention that in your post, otherwise I'll assume it's just the one chapter at a time rate. Great job!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm sorry for taking such a long time to respond! I have a bad habit of occasionally disappearing from this site for a while, but I'm back now and plan to stay!

I really appreciate your taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I find it so helpful to get the feedback. I think setting description's definitely something I could do with working on so thank you for pointing that out!

And thanks for offering to read on! I'll probably be back soon with another request :)

E xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by victoria_anne XIII

9th September 2017:
Okay, after that tumultuous last chapter, I'm glad this one is starting on a happy note. I can feel myself relaxing now :P I'm glad Mei and Robin talked it out, and that Robin was able to speak to Is about Lyra, too.

Uh oh, the aconite again. And then you go and end the chapter with THAT! I don't know how to feel - so many emotions, ahh! Okay, okay - I better start with saying I'm so impressed with how you write Mei's grief, I find it's done realistically and well. I can't wait to see if Lily actually does end up spending time with Tristan on patrol. And hooray for the kiss! I wasn't expecting it but I'm totally shipping it!

And now I get to poke you for updates :P ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I need to stop vanishing for months at a time. And I feel especially guilty for doing it when you'd just left all these lovely reviews. But I've just updated Fallen so I think LLTQ will get an update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by victoria_anne XII

9th September 2017:
Yay, a Lucy chapter ♥ I love how hard she tries to keep everyone under control. "A good egg" is the perfect way to describe her.

Ooh, Robin. Is it really a healthy relationship if one is scared of the other? I mean, I totally understand where he's coming from though. Isidore would be terrifying if she found out.

The plot thickens with the aconite information. I wonder what Lily knows about it, if anything. Oh, God, I hope it wasn't in one of the potions, ahh! I'm on the edge of my seat here! And omg Lorcan is so cute. I know I say it all the time but I love him, and I love how different he is from Lysander.

Author's Response: Oo initially I didn't want Robin and Isidore to have a good relationship, but the more I write them the happier he gets so now I'm not sure anymore!

More on aconite soon...

 Report Review

Review #22, by victoria_anne XI

7th September 2017:
I stopped reading this morning because I had to go to work, but now I've finished work and it's straight back to this story :P ♥

I can't believe Lysander has both Slytherin boxers and a jacket XD Is he House proud or what.

Ouch. Paige can certainly hold her own at least. What a horrible situation. I'm so anxious reading this because I'm one of those people who is so terrible at confrontation and will avoid it at all costs. Both girls are extremely hurt right now. And oh my Merlin we have a contender for the throne! I'm so impressed by how you keep upping the tension!

It's hard to see Lily's world crumbling around her :( Oh and I think Tristan may have cottoned on that Lily was using him. That poor boy, he deserves so much good. *glares at E* He better have a happy ending. I want to wrap him up in a blanket and protect him at all costs.

This is amazing, E. It gets better with every chapter ♥

Author's Response: And again - thank you! You're a star x

 Report Review

Review #23, by victoria_anne X

6th September 2017:
Not gonna lie, I squealed like a fangirl a little bit when Abdi admitted his feelings for Hugo :D

Wow, I love that confession Mei makes to herself, about stepping out of her comfort zone now that Lyra's not around. I don't ever want to say that Lyra's death was a good thing, but it's interesting how much she affected Mei when she was alive.

*eep!* They kissing! Ahh! These chapters are short but so packed with everything, I love it! Makes it far too easy to click next chapter :P I'll be back to finish off the rest soon! No way can I stay away now!

Author's Response: Aw thank you for enjoying Abdi - I love writing him x

 Report Review

Review #24, by victoria_anne IX

6th September 2017:
Ooh Lysander is someone I just want to slap. I hate seeing Lily so manipulated. I think I was beginning to fall for her strong facade myself, and I'm angry that she can be walked all over.

Okay, never mind, I read on and now I'm proud of her for walking away :P Yay!

It's a great parallel between how Lysander and the stars make her feel. She feels small against both, but with the stars its something she likes. It has an opposite effect against Lysander. Not sure if that was intentional or not but it's something I noticed :)

Ah, Lily. She deals with her feelings in the most unhealthy ways possible. And I'm not sure whether to feel sorry for poor Tristan or to pat him on the back :P

And Lorcan ♥ Oh that poor sweet cinammon roll

Author's Response: B! I love your reviews. I've done the whole disappearing thing again for months but I logged back in to see this and thank you thank you for reading and enjoying! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by victoria_anne VIII

6th September 2017:
Hey E ♥

Gosh I'm so sorry I stayed away for so long!

Ah, Room of Requirement parties. I love the detail you included about leaving it alone at first out of respect.

Tristan sleeping with a Quaffle, omg hahaha. Bless.

Asexual Hugo! I love it. The diversity and inclusions of this story is one of the very top reasons that make it so amazing and enjoyable. I love how much vulnerability we saw in this chapter, between Paige and Hugo. Just about everyone in this story wears a mask, and it's amazing to find out what's revealed under them. I think this is what makes the characters so relatable, and it's a great reminder that you really don't know what's going on in someone else's life.

Amazing, as usual, and Abdi is so cute! ♥

Author's Response: B! I just logged in to six reviews from you and THANK YOU. They brought such a smile to my face and I always love hearing your thoughts.

I'm glad you liked Hugo. I loved writing this scene :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>