Reading Reviews for Regeneration
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deepdesire23 The Best Way Out

31st March 2018:
Whaaat!! Its the end of an era with this site shutting down!
Thanks for another lovely chapter, and for letting us know where to find you! I'll for sure be following you to one of the other sites you post on. My checks for updates are so infrequent and random these days that its a nice little treat to find a new chapter. These characters are so flawed but I love them anyways, so thank you for being a brilliant writer with engaging and intriguing storylines and very real characters.
Jen

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amanda The Best Way Out

31st March 2018:
You are the most fabulous writer! So many intricate details, well-thought out conversations, deep characters & serious research. I am STUNNED that this site is shutting down and i pray that i find you again. I regularly re-read your stories. And it has been fabulous reading what you've shared. Good luck in all of your endeavors & thank you a million times over for allowing me an escape from my life and back into the world of harry potter. I wish you hadn't pulled the plug on "not fade away" but I've convinced myself that you'll finish it sooner or later. All my love and gratitude, my Mini-Rowling!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Giu9_RedandGold The Best Way Out

30th March 2018:
Hi! I've been without my laptop since december and I find it so annoying to write from my phone. I've been feeling so guilty since I've heard about HPFF shutting down, about all the reviews I wish I had left to my favourite stories. So I'm leaving a few just to let people know how much I love their stories.

This one goes to you, Slide. It was thanks to you and Ignite that I got addicted to reading fanfinction and to this site. I've loved reading every single chapter, even if they made me cry, if I read them 63267 times while waiting for the next...even though I still don't get how Matt and Selena got together...I've loved this story, every step of the way.
And I'm still here, waiting patiently for Regeneration's new chapters, and that's why I will follow you on whichever website you're going to go! And I am promising now to leave more reviews in the future...even from my phone!

Cheers x
G.

 Report Review

Review #4, by guilty_pleasures This Uncertain Age

26th March 2018:
I got slack with my reviews a long time ago, but I've always been here, favouriting and reading everything you post. I was devastated when Never Fade Away was cancelled, and ridiculously excited when I saw this story appear. You're one of the reasons I'm still on this site and you're the writer I'm going to miss the most now it's shutting down! Please let us know if you decide to post your HPFF work on a different platform. For now, I'm going to procrastinate life and reread everything from Anguis onwards. Also - good luck with your published work. I've been a fan of yours on here for so long that I was around when you once made a little AN about Ragnarok, and I downloaded it straight away and loved it. All the best with your writing - you're truly brilliant at it and deserve so much success. Ellie xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by deepdesire23 This Uncertain Age

17th March 2018:
What a pleasant surprise to find new chapters for this story! Brilliant as always, I don't think I will ever tire of these characters. Thanks for deciding to continue on! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by missdagane This Uncertain Age

25th February 2018:
Great chapter. Of course since the next one. Thank you for the update

 Report Review

Review #7, by Missdagane The Compass Round

11th February 2018:
So glad you posted the next chapter. Things are becoming more and more Interesting. What happened with Thane's body? Impatient to read more.

Author's Response: I do intend to keep on posting more regularly. And I know I keep SAYING that, but I actually have a concrete plot plan now instead of 'beginning, ???, PROFIT' plan of before. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Whimsical Diva The Compass Round

8th February 2018:
Thanks so very much for continuing this story! I've been following these folks from --- 2013? It's been a long time, but I still check back regularly. Thanks for all your work - and super excited to see how this pans out, as always.

Author's Response: Yeah, I started Ignite in 2012, the summer, right after I'd finished the Anguis series. Apparently I can't write trilogies, everything has to come in fours. I do want to get this finished, and now I have a concrete idea of the plot (I had an end, not a middle), it should be easier to dabble in as my 'when I have free time and need a break for fun' writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dianainga The Compass Round

7th February 2018:
Wow! I am thrilled that you posted a chapter. Thanks! This is interesting and surprising...surprising that Matt would trust Scorpius as his watchdog...surprising that Selena and Matt have some tension over where they reside...surprising that Rose and Scorpius are still not discussing their child...but all of the twists and turns just keeps this story interesting!

Author's Response: Eventually I emerge! Eventually I live! Matt and Scorpius developed something of a grudging respect over the years, and at the least, their antagonism means they can only distrust each other on things that DON'T matter. Life and death, they've had each other's backs since the start.

In some ways, people are still damaged from the war. In some ways, people are still terrible at communicating. And some wounds have got nothing to do with the war. We'll see how it pans out. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jason The Water Comes Ashore

22nd January 2018:
Please continue this! I just read through the whole series, and it was fantastic! Plotting, prose, characterization, the little spurts of alliteration, all of it. I would have been content with how things ended in Oblivion with or without the epilogue, but if you've started another story, I want to see it finished.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a bit of a pest to have this hanging over me; Oblivion was Finished, but starting a part 4 and not ending it just leaves things dangling not in a tidy way. But I intend to get this finished now I know what I'm doing with the plot.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Spaz B Orchid The Water Comes Ashore

18th December 2017:
I just finished reading the thorn wars for the third (yes, third) time and I still love them! Seriously, they make me laugh and cry and just can't put them down when I start reading. Please update soon! I need more!

Author's Response: I promise I will do my utmost to finish this. 2018 is the year!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Diana Hanson The Water Comes Ashore

24th August 2017:
I am so disappointed that you are not updating this regularly. I truly love these characters! Please update.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I've found my groove now, MONTHS later.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Art The Water Comes Ashore

21st August 2017:
Thanks for continuing this brilliant storyline.Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Eventually it'll get updated. Get used to waiting. I am committed to finishing. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Whimsical Diva The Water Comes Ashore

6th August 2017:
Please update. can't wait forbthe next!

Author's Response: Apparently I will submerge and reappear to update at my whims.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Whimsical Diva Is the Deed Ever Really Done

6th August 2017:
ZOMG!! Catching up after what feels like months, but holy cow, this is good.

Author's Response: Still writing after what feels like - is - months...

 Report Review

Review #16, by deepdesire23 The Water Comes Ashore

29th July 2017:
Thank you for another great chapter! I will always be rooting for Eva, so I'm definitely biased when I say I'm not a big fan of Castillo right now! However her point of view on Eva is a fair one, and I'm intrigued to see if she will eventually go through an internal struggle on what she perceives as right and wrong in regards to Eva. Poor Lily, being stuck in the middle of it. Maybe she can try and stay neutral for now but if she and Castillo grow closer and Castillo continues her vendetta being neutral will become increasingly difficult. I guess I will just have to wait and see hmm!
And just everything about Eva and Scorpius' feelings about Thane and Thane's people... nothing is ever just black and white and thats why I love your stories so much. The characters are so complex with very real flaws and yet after following them for so long.. they are just so enduring. Poor Doyle, getting into more trouble!
Looking forward to another one!

Jen

Author's Response: Obviously I ultimately root for Eva, but I also obviously don't like to make life easy for my characters. One thing I was aware of in all the consideration of redemption in Oblivion is that there was nobody wronged by Eva pre-trilogy getting to state their piece. Which, well, is a little convenient for Eva. She was only not at Hogwarts during Phlegethon because 1: Eva didn't actually exist until the very last second of writing Starfall, its Chapter 2 was originally Chapter 1 then I invented her and she got the first scene, and 2: She needed to be able to infiltrate the gang. So we KNOW Eva has done awful stuff, but it's never really been front and centre. We'll see how it pans out. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Missdagane The Water Comes Ashore

26th July 2017:
The tension between Al and the auror was really well described. The question about the good actions redeeming or not what one did in the past is So difficult. Hope Sada'will have a second chance.

Author's Response: It's a tough one to write, in some ways. Because it needs tackling, it SHOULD be addressed, it can't be swept under the carpet. And yet it can't be answered simply, either? I run the risk of characters arguing themselves round in circles. Castillo is right in that Eva has done a lot for which she's never been punished. And yet, has she had her rewards for her heroics? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Diana Hanson The Water Comes Ashore

18th July 2017:
As always, Slide's story draw you in with all sorts of twists and spins. I was a little surprised how the guilt of past deeds is coming back to haunt all! And.poor Doyle! I am eagerly looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: The gang got away with murder in Oblivion, sometimes literally. Selena ruminated on their lack of accountability, but that, Scorpius never really getting resolution on Thane, and the dangling plot thread of Eva are what drove me to write this Part 4. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by deepdesire23 Dawn Goes Down Today

5th July 2017:
Another great chapter! I'm so so happy you've decided to keep going forward with this story, I've gotten too attached to say goodbye to these characters yet. Looking forward to reading more :)

Jen

Author's Response: My erratic writing might not support this, but I enjoy writing, am too attached to, and don't want to say goodbye to these characters either! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by missdagane Dawn Goes Down Today

2nd July 2017:
Oh god. Is it really Thane? Can't wait the next part.

Author's Response: Then I'm sorry I've made you wait a while on all this. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Diana Hanson Dawn Goes Down Today

30th June 2017:
Oh my, the band is back together! I love this story. I am truly perplexed over Thane being alive. I love that Scorpius is slowly coming around to becoming a father. Was very surprised at Eva's reaction to Thane's re-appearance. Still love Albus! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Thane being alive is a myyystery! But yeah, it's definitely supposed to be weird. Scorpius has a lot of issues to work his way through, it's basically the heart of him in this story. Eva will forever have a combination of adoration and hatred for Thane, dead or alive. Al may help her through. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Diana Hanson Is the Deed Ever Really Done

27th June 2017:
How is this possible? They found Thane's body in Oblivion. i love this story. What the heck is going on with Scorpius? I know parenthood changes everything, but this is bizarre. Cannot wait for more chapters!! THANK YOU for coming back to this beautiful story.

Author's Response: I figure if I'm to write anything else... I should finish this. ;) And you're quite right, it should be impossible for Thane to be cavorting around, Oblivion's text explicitly states Albus found his body when he went looking for Eva after the Battle of Niemandhorn. Scorpius is finding a lot of issues he's long-ignored rising back to the surface. Stuff he never bothered to deal with before now.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Missdagane Is the Deed Ever Really Done

26th June 2017:
I'm so glad to read a New chapter. This serie is my favourite fanfiction and I'm thrilled to read more and see where you lead us.

Author's Response: Got a few more written, hoping to get this story done or at least dented over summer (though may take longer to post!). Thanks for coming back and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sisyphus Is the Deed Ever Really Done

25th June 2017:
So glad to see this chapter and can't wait to see how Thane is back.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Solana14 The Secret Sits

14th February 2017:
Love the story but when are you going to update this? It's been forever! I'd love love love to know what happens now.

What are Scorpius and Rose going to do about the baby? Seems he doesn't want to be a dad, but maybe he'll change his mind. And new dangers?

Author's Response: I can't guarantee how much I'll be pushing on with this story right now (it's lower on the priority list), but glad you're enjoying. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>