Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Yaxley.
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by whatsthetimemrwolf Breakfast

2nd December 2016:
Ugh...Viola is BAD news. I don't like her tone. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: She definitely is. There will be more to find out about her soon.
I'm sorry about the long wait. It's been a busy few months but the next chapter will be up in the next few days. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by whatsthetimemrwolf Professor Longbottom

15th November 2016:
Trying to think of what the 'cloak' could be- it's reminiscent of the dementors on the train, but it doesn't seem like it could be one of them. Urgh the suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: There was absolutely a nod to the dementors there but your right it wouldn't be one of them. It may be some time but I promise you will find out eventually!

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherin_scorpio The Dark Compartment.

1st November 2016:
I am really really enjoying this story so far!!! I feel like you have the dynamics of the story and the personalities almost perfect (everyone's interpretations of characters are different) but I absolutely love you're story-telling. Keep up the good work.
P.S: Avidly awaiting more!!!

Author's Response: Wow! That's incredible thank you!
Its always one of the things I look forwards to, working out what type Weasley/Potter someone has pictured. I'm glad you like my interpretations.
Hopefully you wont be waiting too long.


 Report Review

Review #4, by putitonpaper The Dark Compartment.

31st October 2016:
Wow, this story is great! Part of the magic of reading Harry Potter was the mysterious aspects. And youíve definitely captured those aspects here. As I was reading, I thought to myself, arenít there usually professors on the train?? And I can only think of one instance where there was! Iím such a fan of how you set up the first chapter. I really appreciated the Muggle point of view in the first chapter. The reaction of Miaís parents, the emptiness of Diagon Alley, and the attack in the compartment. It all has me creeped out! (in a good way.) Excited to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
I was thinking about that as I wrote the chapter and it always seemed to me that it was seen as odd that Lupin was on the train with everyone else.
The muggle point of view, I have always loved when JK used it to set the scene. It's a good way to show the world from a complete outsider.
I'm so glad you like it. I'll hopefully update soon.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Laura The Dark Compartment.

31st October 2016:
Love it and can't wait for an update I want to get to the bottom of this mystery!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
The next chapter is almost ready to go. (With any luck just final edits!)
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by worldturnedupsidedown The Dark Compartment.

31st October 2016:
Is Diagon Alley where the express usually leaves from?

This is really good. I have goosebumps. Please do update soon. I'm excited to see what happens next.

Author's Response: It leaves from Kings Cross in London. Originally there was a scene of them getting to the station but it was cut in an edit.
Thank you, I'm really glad you like it! The next chapter is nearly ready to go.


 Report Review

Review #7, by worldturnedupsidedown A day to the train

31st October 2016:
The feeling your setting up for this story is wonderful. There's definitely something brewing. Something dangerous on the horizon and I like it.

Any face claims in mind? I like to picture the characters in my head.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
As to face claims, I hadn't thought of many but Mia was based on Sarah Bolger. I hope that's some help!


 Report Review

Review #8, by worldturnedupsidedown Twenty three years before

31st October 2016:
Great set up. 👍🏾

This reminds me of how JK set up the first chapter of HP in the first HP book.

A few grammar and spelling nits but nothing affecting readability.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! That's definitely what I was going for when I started the first chapter.
I've tried to catch most of the spelling and grammar in edits but I think I just missed some this time.


 Report Review

Review #9, by whatsthetimemrwolf The Dark Compartment.

31st October 2016:
So creepy!! Sometimes I like to imagine what I'd do in a situation like this, but I really don't know. They're handling it well- I would be freaking out. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I know I would be a mess! They can handle it 100 times better than I could.
Thank you! I hope you enjoy the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #10, by whatsthetimemrwolf A day to the train

15th August 2016:
Well, things are certainly getting more interesting! Very mysterious

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anonymous Muggle Twenty three years before

2nd August 2016:
Great start! Smooth introduction and an intriguing set-up.

Just a couple of minor things which a spellcheck would miss. Mr Mackay spent hour(s?) in his garden and; ďSheís gone away to school.Ē Mr Mackay would claim. (Did you mean Mr Douglass?)

Maximum rating! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thankyou for the reviewing and picking up the typos!! I must have missed them.
Im really pleased I hope you enjoy the rest of the story when it's out!


 Report Review

Review #12, by whatsthetimemrwolf Twenty three years before

2nd August 2016:
I really like this story so far- it seems interesting, and I want to know what is up with that girl's family.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like my first chapter.
I think she wants to know whats with her family too.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login