Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Black Sheep
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ellie A Year Without Summer

23rd August 2017:
please, please, please continue this! it is absolutely wonderful! it is very well written and so interesting.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lyn Mr and Mrs Potter Present

28th April 2017:
I love love LOVE the ending! It's so beautifully written and just adorable. Great story! I can't wait to read on!

 Report Review

Review #3, by vini A Year Without Summer

25th January 2017:
Is this story still on or not ? please continue!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AN A Year Without Summer

11th January 2017:
Love Love Love this story!!! Really Hope you start updating soon, cuz this wait is almost killing me, haha! Xo

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hdenizzz A Year Without Summer

1st January 2017:
When will you update? It's been more than 2 weeks!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Vini A Year Without Summer

16th December 2016:
Ah! Steller chapter!
Great going :)
Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pnix Mr and Mrs Potter Present

15th December 2016:
Wow, this story is just getting better! I'm am so glad that they got "together". Thanks so much for the fast updates again!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! No problem!

 Report Review

Review #8, by thehiddenface A Year Without Summer

14th December 2016:
YES! Dom and Sirius! Part of me wants her to save him while the other doesn't. Because if she saves him and not Lily and James when the future comes she'll have to see Harry and feel so horrible knowing she could have done something. This was such an amazing chapter. I once again, still want a Sirius of my own.

Author's Response: I know, it's a dilemma for me too. But I do know what's going to happen there so... just wait and see.
Thanks so much! And I still do, too.


 Report Review

Review #9, by May A Year Without Summer

13th December 2016:
Thank you for another great chapter it's nice that Sirius and Dom are going out on a sort of date

Author's Response: You're welcome! And yes it is, at last!

 Report Review

Review #10, by May Mr and Mrs Potter Present

13th December 2016:
Another wonderful chapter it was great to meet ted tonks and family

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JilyPotter A Year Without Summer

13th December 2016:
I'm so happy that Dom has finally accepted her feelings for Sirius and I can't wait for the two of them to get "officially together" ;).

Dom had an interesting meeting with Dumbledore but I was wondering why she didn't mention any of her nightmares regarding Gringotts?

Anyways, I wanted to tell you that you are doing an amazing job with this story. And the best thing about you is the regular updates :)

Author's Response: I'm excited for them getting together too!

She didn't mention her nightmares about Gringotts because she forgets them the second she wakes up. But keep them in mind ;)

Aww, thank you so much! I'm glad I've been getting such kind feedback from people. There will be a little bit of a wait til the next update but not too long, I promise. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hdenizz A Year Without Summer

13th December 2016:
It reveals why dom traveled bak to time. It was nice to see a flashback. And sirius & dom, the interaction was cute and sexy. Waiting, Waiting, Waiting...

Author's Response: Sorry, I am writing but I have a lot on this week so it might take a little bit of time to get the next chapter up. Not too long though, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #13, by thehiddenface Mr and Mrs Potter Present

12th December 2016:
That ending got me, it really did. I want a
Sirius, everyone should get a Sirius. I'm sad Brody was the one to go but also at the same time he kind of bothered me for some reason. And oh my, Remus Lupin, why I don't think I've ever pictures that man drunk but when I do it really does bring a smile to my face.

Author's Response: I want a Sirius too! Haha. Yeah, it's a shame about Brody, but he was intentionally slighty irritating. Not too much though, I hope, because I did like him as a character. Haha, I'd love to see Remus drunk.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hdenizzz Mr and Mrs Potter Present

12th December 2016:
Ow. They are so cute. This chapter was one of the best i think with all kissing and tellink 'love you'. It's good that dom started to decide to live as she wants. Last two chapter are longer than the others and thanks for that. As usually can't wait. When can you update?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) I thought it was about time for some real romance between them.
Yeah, these two have been long. I can't promise I'll be able to keep it up but I'll try. The next chapter is in the queue!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Vini Mr and Mrs Potter Present

11th December 2016:
Heavy breathing!
Woah
Next chapter ...when? Can't wait !
Woah watte chapter!

Author's Response: Hehe ;)

Next chapter soon, don't worry!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aly Mr and Mrs Potter Present

11th December 2016:
I've been seeing this story at the top of the recently updated list for a while, now... I don't know why I avoided reading it this far, I guess it's just that I'm not a fan of stories about the next generation. Surprisingly, I really like it. This is well-written and I enjoy seeing a time-traveling story that deals with the darker part of the First War.

The tension and heat between Dom and Sirius is wonderful, I about died when they got back to his place. Honest-to-God, I cursed your name when I went to hit next and realized I'd finally caught up to what all you had written already. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry, I'm actually not a huge fan of next generation fics either, but I wanted to write a time travel fic that didn't ruin canon so I went with a next gen character in the Marauder period :) I'm glad you like it though, thanks so much!

Haha, I'm sorry! There will be more on the way soon, don't worry. Thanks very much for giving this story a chance!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Josephine85 Mr and Mrs Potter Present

11th December 2016:
Another great chapter!! The tension between Sirius en Dom is killing me haha. Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Haha, I know, me too really even though I'm the one causing it! Thanks a lot for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Iris The Lestrange Place

9th December 2016:
I just love your story. It's so well written and you've got your Potter facts right which I find very important in a fanfiction. I'm just so obsessed and I was so happy to see that the story is just about to be updated. This story is just so much better than any drug imaginable. Thank you so much for writing it!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I feel it's important too, especially in the Harry Potter world because I feel like there is no fanbase that knows it's material as well as we do, and I hate when people are lazy and don't make the effort with it. Maybe it's snobby lol, I don't know. I'm all for AU fics but I personally don't write them (other than, obviously, this kind of AU one but it's not all the way out there).

That's honestly such a sweet and high compliment. Thank you so much for your feedback. Not long to wait til the next part!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hdenizzz The Lestrange Place

9th December 2016:
It was a good and different kind of chapter with more action. It is sad that Brody died. Thanks for shoutout. I have bad week and the thing it would make it better is new chpter. Waiting. When can you update?

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you appreciated it :) aww, sorry to hear that. Don't worry, the next chapter is in the queue, it's in the hands of the mods now.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ray The Lestrange Place

6th December 2016:
Aw, thank you for mentioning me! I really do love your story and always love checking for updates at the end of most days the past few weeks.

This chapter was fantastic, so much action. I never read a story before that included enchantments against non-Purebloods. Really brilliant idea. I'm only a little confused because I view Fleur as a Pureblood so I'm surprise that Dom's isn't.

Its interesting that Bellatrix noticed Dom's tint of Weasley hair. I wonder if anyone's going to ask about it next chapter.

This is definitely the best chapter so far. So sad about the ending.

Author's Response: You're welcome, and that's so sweet! Thank you!

I was trying to think of what sort of twisted thing the Lestrange's might do if they have a chance and I figured that they'd probably target the non-Purebloods.
I view Fleur as a Pureblood too, except for the fact that Veela are magical creatures as opposed to witches so I figured that the spell would probably work against anyone with mixed blood- I imagine if Hagrid for example had entered he wouldn't have been able to do magic either.

We shall see about the hair!

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it, and don't worry because it won't all be doom and gloom!


 Report Review

Review #21, by thehiddenface The Lestrange Place

6th December 2016:
AH THIS WAS SO GOOD! Can I just say that Dom and Sirius are relationship goals? I love them together and it makes me so sad that probably won't ever have that chance to be together. I know Bellatrix is evil but I've always been fascinated by her. Please update soon again! You're actually the best at updating! Love this!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I know right! I want a Sirius of my own to be honest! Bellatrix really is a fascinating character, that's why I wanted to add something a touch unexpected.
Thanks, I do my best!


 Report Review

Review #22, by May The Lestrange Place

6th December 2016:
I was sad that Brody died Doms going to feel so sad about her friend

Author's Response: Yeah, I felt bad for killing Brody but that's the nature of war :(

 Report Review

Review #23, by Vini The Lestrange Place

6th December 2016:
Woah! Just woah!!
Loved every bit of the chapter, n for Merlin's sake I wish the next chapter wld come faster!!

Author's Response: Haha, I can only put one through at a time unfortunately, but I'll do my best!
I'm so glad you liked the chapter, I worked way harder on this one than on any of the others to try and get it right.
Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by cori Draught of Sun

5th December 2016:
Really enjoying this story thank you!

Author's Response: I'm so glad, and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pnix Draught of Sun

4th December 2016:
This story is so good! Thank you so much for the fast updates! Is it just me or does Remus have a crush on Dom? If not, that could be a great addition to the story. Once agin, thanks so much!

Author's Response: You're welcome, thanks so much for all the reviews!
Hehe, aww, wouldn't that be cute? ;) We shall see!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>