Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for As the Fog Lifts
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HogwartsMafia St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

17th November 2016:
Good story so far I can tell you put a lot of thought into it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ppn1958 St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

25th July 2016:
I'm loving this story!!! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

20th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
You asked whether you should continue posting?
I vote, yes please. You can't stop here. You've written quite a build up to be what will be a terrific fan fiction. The most troubling part is that the spell hasn't been named. If Rookwood is the only one that can cast it, well Harry will be it's last victim. If he has taught others, it could be catastrophic. So please don't stop writing.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Two Funerals and a Death Eater

20th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
Another good chapter. The end was a shock. I could be wrong, but your description of Teddy makes it sound like he's older than the month old he is at this point. But the dynamic is good.
FoM
PS Apparate is spelled with 2 p's.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Fog

19th July 2016:
MelissaLupin,
Your summary caught my eye. You have written a very good first chapter. My favorite genre is After the Battle. Each author has a different start, but they all start in the same place, the Great Hall. You've done a wonderful job with the start. I look forward to the rest.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by EmR St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

10th July 2016:
The Minister's Suite, not "sweet."

Good story. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will! Lol thanks for making me aware of the typo. I was writing pretty late into the night :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by pon1958 St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

10th July 2016:
Outstanding! Please kept writing...and fast! LOL

Author's Response: Thank you! I will post another chapter by the end of the week! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aurorofthelight St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

10th July 2016:
Dynamite chapter! This story keeps getting better and better! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Look for another chapter by the end of the week!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sophia DiLorenzo St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

9th July 2016:
This is amazing. I really need more of this, so upset it's over

Author's Response: It's not over! I'll post another chapter by the end of the week. Thanks you for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DougA St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

9th July 2016:
I think it is funny that magic can heal so much, yet the wizards still have thinning hair and need glasses. Nice to see what a Death Eater could do, because they usually got shown as being fairly thick. I was also amazed that they would so blindly follow a leader who simply seemed unable to deal with a teen age boy.

Don't forget that Harry has the Black fortune also.

I have enjoyed so far. You keep writing and I'll keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DougA Two Funerals and a Death Eater

9th July 2016:
Nice touches with George and Minerva. Interesting view on the funerals, and then the fun begins.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was tearing up when I wrote the Minerva part... I was hoping it would be good enough!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DougA Fog

9th July 2016:
I personally think that Harry should have gone looking for Ginny first thing, but JKR didn't, so you are canon. A nice intro chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest St. Mungo's, Waiting, and the Inheritance

9th July 2016:
Good start on your first 3 chapters-very enjoyable!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be posting another chapter by the end of this week :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login