Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Reading Between the Lines
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paige Chapter 30

9th August 2017:
This story is nothing short of incredible. I've been reading it little by little over the last two weeks. I didn't realize it wasn't completed until I came to this unfortunate end. I need more. Honestly the webs you've spun are engaging and intriguing. I'd love to see more of what's happening between Draco and Blaise. I also find the awkwardness between Draco, Harry, and Ron to be very tangible. I could feel the tension in several of the scenes you wrote between them.

Something else I thought of, While I like this version of Hermione that thinks she's not all that and a bag of chips, I don't really see her thinking that her and Draco's relationship wouldn't be that big of a deal to the world. I'm with Draco, this relationship getting out will turn the world upside down.

Lastly, I am in love with your use of quotes in the beginning, and your continuation of them throughout the story. It brings a new guise to a sometimes mundane category (Dramione).

There's so many incredible things I could delve into, but, as they say, let the master do their work. So, please do continue your time and efforts in this story. It would be much appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hufflepuffbutt Chapter 6

3rd July 2017:
HAHA! “Tolkien was a Wizard.” .YYEYEEEAAAS

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hufflepuffbutt Chapter 5

29th June 2017:
Awe, sweet ending. Always love a good Hermoine/Draco kiss.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GeekMom13 Chapter 29

10th November 2016:
This is awesome. I love how you take care to not force affection.
Your writing really draws me in

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bhdeering Chapter 29

4th November 2016:
Finally they're back at school. I liked the interaction between Draco and Harry at the beginning. Please update again soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 29

3rd November 2016:
Awesome chapter!! Love this story..and I love how you use the quotes too...great work!!..please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 28

2nd November 2016:
Love this story and this chapter!!.please please please continue!..it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Definitely still working on it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bhdeering Chapter 28

27th October 2016:
Another great chapter. I would like to see more of the relationship being developed. Hopefully now that they're back at Hogwarts it can. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Just put another chapter in the queue! Glad you're continuing to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bhdeering Chapter 27

17th October 2016:
I can't decide if the guys are being pigheaded about her recovery or if she's just not a good patient lol. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm thinking a little of both, ha ha. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by amrca Chapter 26

14th October 2016:
Thanks for the update. Curious to read more!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying! There's more in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bhdeering Chapter 26

13th October 2016:
Hope your travels went well. I'm so glad you updated. This was a good chapter. I wonder if Harry and Ron will ever trust Draco. I also hope Draco is wrong about where his and Hermione's relationship is going. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: My trip was great! Thanks for asking! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! There's more in the queue, and I've got lots more ready to go so I can add as soon as the chapters get approved! Thanks so much for your continued reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsGreen01814 Chapter 25

17th September 2016:
Oh no!!! What's the rest of the story!? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: There's more in the queue! Hope you enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LIL' SUNNY Chapter 10

15th September 2016:
AWESOME! :))
xDDD BTW MORE PPL SHOULD REVIEW BC THIS STORY IS AWESOME :D

Author's Response: Awe thanks, I appreciate the solidarity! :blushes:

 Report Review

Review #14, by Manda Panda Chapter 25

15th September 2016:
OMFG Cliffhanger!!! Seriously?! ughhh!! i need more please!

Author's Response: More in progress! Sorry for the delays in posting, but I'm overseas with limited internet access!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bhdeering Chapter 25

13th September 2016:
I wonder what Draco is going to make of the real story of Harry and Voldemort. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: There will be a few more twists before this little fic of mine is done! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 25

13th September 2016:
I love this story!..it's one of my favourites already..just love the way the story is going..please do continue..

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Lots more to come!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Bhdeering Chapter 24

10th September 2016:
I think you did very well on this chapter. It fits with the plot nicely so far. The meeting between Draco and Yaxley had me wondering for a minute if Draco was faking everything with Hermione. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Ha ha, yeah I wanted to put in a bit of a red herring... get everyone heart rates up a bit. ;-) Thanks for the review, as always!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Charlotte Chapter 24

10th September 2016:
I absolutely love this story! I love how Harry is a gentle and caring influence on Hermione and he knows her well. I love the relationship with Hermione and Draco and am excited to see if there will be a triangle with Ron in the mix. Can't wait for the next chapters, good job hun you are doing so well! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You never know what will happen with Ron... emotional range of a teaspoon that one. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aiden Seeker Chapter 24

9th September 2016:
I read this last night before I went to bed and I wanted to review it then, but my brain was fried and needed rest. Haha

Okay, first off, it was a little rushed. But hey, even big name authors do it. So it wasn't a bad chapter. I still rather enjoyed it. I was just telling my friend the other day I was having withdrawals from my harry potter fan fiction. It really does make my day to read such wonderful work!! During work last night (part time cashier at a store) I met this wonderful young teen who I had an extravagant and intelligent conversation about the world of Harry Potter with. I couldn't help but mention your writing and how it would have just been so awesome if you could have been there with us.

Oh goodness, here I am rambling on : )
As always I just figit in my seat waiting for the next chapter. I will be sad when this story ends, although I would love it if you did another after this.

I'm so happy you enjoy reading my reviews. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Author's Response: First off, I definitely love reading your reviews! I'm still not in love with how this chapter turned out, but I figured I eventually needed to just stop obsessing and get it out there! Thanks for your honesty, and I'm glad you enjoyed it... even though it definitely has a rushed feeling!

I would have loved to have a nice long chat about Harry! The idea that someone is talking about my writing just warms my heart!

Thanks for your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #20, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 24

9th September 2016:
Aww. The fantastic chapter ended to sooon.

Cant wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the continued reviews! Hoping to get a few more chapters up quickly now that I've gotten myself out of the corner I'd written into! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aiden Seeker Chapter 23

2nd September 2016:
Okay,we need to find Draco. Period. That's that. Poor Hermione!!! Oh god I'm like flipping a script right now. My little Quidditch player is just so active I can't help but laugh.

Author's Response: Glad you're still hooked! Sorry for the long wait, but the next chapter is in the queue. Hopefully it'll be up in a day or two! With any luck I'll finish the story before your Quidditch Player makes an appearance! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bhdeering Chapter 23

1st September 2016:
The suspence is killing me lol. As always please update soon. Thanks.

Author's Response: If I don't keep you in suspense you might not come back for the next chapter! ;-) Thanks, as always, for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kowdkwpdo Chapter 23

31st August 2016:
great! but why the cliffhanger

Author's Response: Gotta split the chapters up somewhere! Lots more to come! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bhdeering Chapter 22

29th August 2016:
She's so stubborn lol. Great chapter. I have no idea where this story is headed but I'm still loving it.

Author's Response: Yes! I was going for a plot twist!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Aiden Seeker Chapter 22

28th August 2016:
I'm like biting my lip off right now. Stress eating, my baby is kicking me. Oh my lord. You never fail to put me at the edge of my seat, hanging off of the last word of every chapter, extremely eager for the next chapter. I can't wait for the next! Thank you for writing sweetie!

Author's Response: So glad you still like it! Sounds like you've got a future Quidditch player in there! ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>