Reading Reviews for Reading Between the Lines
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alexaemd123 Chapter 31

22nd December 2017:
OK, so it's been a couple days since I've started your story and I am completely obsessed! You are an excellent writer and I love this so much! Your creativity and love for your story is brilliant! You need to continue faster so that I don't go insane lol.. but I love it and look forward to reading more! They are both just crazy perfect for each other and I am just dying for their relationship to go further and for the world to find out! Gosh I love drama and this is amazing lol :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate your kind words! I've just submitted another chapter, so hopefully the mods will approve it soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Murishka21 Chapter 31

3rd December 2017:
It just keeps getting better and better. I literally finished it all in a little over twelve hours. It would have been less if my phone hadnít gone stupid this morning. I canít wait for the next chapters. Please tell me theyíll be coming soon!!! I love your writing style. You are definitely joining my favorite authors. As long as Iíve been reading fan fiction I only have four on my favorite list including you. I will be avidly watching for the next chapter. Thank you for such an amazing story!

Author's Response: High praise! I'm pretty selective with my favorite authors as well! So glad you enjoyed it so far!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Murishka21 Chapter 12

3rd December 2017:
Yay!! They finally decided to have a go at it. I really wish Iíd stop reading these when I go to bed. It makes for a very early morning lol. LOVE the story.

Author's Response: Ha ha... I have exactly the same problem.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Murishka21 Chapter 6

3rd December 2017:
Thatís so sad. You portray real depression and low self esteem so well. I hope he comes to his senses soon. Poor thing. I just wanna hug him and tell him everythingís gonna be alright.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to give some depth to Draco's "mean" side.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Murishka21 Chapter 5

3rd December 2017:
This is an excellent story so far! I only just stopped long enough to review. I canít wait to see what happens next! LOVE IT!!

Author's Response: Yay! Enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paige Chapter 30

9th August 2017:
This story is nothing short of incredible. I've been reading it little by little over the last two weeks. I didn't realize it wasn't completed until I came to this unfortunate end. I need more. Honestly the webs you've spun are engaging and intriguing. I'd love to see more of what's happening between Draco and Blaise. I also find the awkwardness between Draco, Harry, and Ron to be very tangible. I could feel the tension in several of the scenes you wrote between them.

Something else I thought of, While I like this version of Hermione that thinks she's not all that and a bag of chips, I don't really see her thinking that her and Draco's relationship wouldn't be that big of a deal to the world. I'm with Draco, this relationship getting out will turn the world upside down.

Lastly, I am in love with your use of quotes in the beginning, and your continuation of them throughout the story. It brings a new guise to a sometimes mundane category (Dramione).

There's so many incredible things I could delve into, but, as they say, let the master do their work. So, please do continue your time and efforts in this story. It would be much appreciated. :)

Author's Response: Paige! Your review honestly really helped me out of a major slump of writers block. I definitely agree that Draco and Hermione's relationship getting out would be like lighting the fuse to a stick of dynamite. Stay tuned. ;-)

I can't thank you enough for your kind words, and I really appreciate your feedback! More is coming soon!

~Lady T


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hufflepuffbutt Chapter 6

3rd July 2017:
HAHA! ďTolkien was a Wizard.Ē .YYEYEEEAAAS

Author's Response: Of course he was! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hufflepuffbutt Chapter 5

29th June 2017:
Awe, sweet ending. Always love a good Hermoine/Draco kiss.

Author's Response: Thanks! I kinda jumped into the deep end when I wrote that, but I think it worked out well!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GeekMom13 Chapter 29

10th November 2016:
This is awesome. I love how you take care to not force affection.
Your writing really draws me in

Author's Response: Yes, I'm trying to be very deliberate when I write scenes between Draco and 'Mione. I love a good Dramione story, but I find so many of them are quickly reduced to Romance Novels. Glad you are enjoying, and thanks for the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bhdeering Chapter 29

4th November 2016:
Finally they're back at school. I liked the interaction between Draco and Harry at the beginning. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Hogwarts is what it's all about, after all! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 29

3rd November 2016:
Awesome chapter!! Love this story..and I love how you use the quotes too...great work!!..please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm reading like Hermione to try to find new ones for my story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 28

2nd November 2016:
Love this story and this chapter!!.please please please continue!..it was amazing!!

Author's Response: Definitely still working on it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bhdeering Chapter 28

27th October 2016:
Another great chapter. I would like to see more of the relationship being developed. Hopefully now that they're back at Hogwarts it can. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Just put another chapter in the queue! Glad you're continuing to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bhdeering Chapter 27

17th October 2016:
I can't decide if the guys are being pigheaded about her recovery or if she's just not a good patient lol. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm thinking a little of both, ha ha. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by amrca Chapter 26

14th October 2016:
Thanks for the update. Curious to read more!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying! There's more in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bhdeering Chapter 26

13th October 2016:
Hope your travels went well. I'm so glad you updated. This was a good chapter. I wonder if Harry and Ron will ever trust Draco. I also hope Draco is wrong about where his and Hermione's relationship is going. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: My trip was great! Thanks for asking! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! There's more in the queue, and I've got lots more ready to go so I can add as soon as the chapters get approved! Thanks so much for your continued reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsGreen01814 Chapter 25

17th September 2016:
Oh no!!! What's the rest of the story!? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: There's more in the queue! Hope you enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LIL' SUNNY Chapter 10

15th September 2016:
AWESOME! :))
xDDD BTW MORE PPL SHOULD REVIEW BC THIS STORY IS AWESOME :D

Author's Response: Awe thanks, I appreciate the solidarity! :blushes:

 Report Review

Review #19, by Manda Panda Chapter 25

15th September 2016:
OMFG Cliffhanger!!! Seriously?! ughhh!! i need more please!

Author's Response: More in progress! Sorry for the delays in posting, but I'm overseas with limited internet access!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bhdeering Chapter 25

13th September 2016:
I wonder what Draco is going to make of the real story of Harry and Voldemort. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: There will be a few more twists before this little fic of mine is done! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rowaelin24 Chapter 25

13th September 2016:
I love this story!..it's one of my favourites already..just love the way the story is going..please do continue..

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Lots more to come!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bhdeering Chapter 24

10th September 2016:
I think you did very well on this chapter. It fits with the plot nicely so far. The meeting between Draco and Yaxley had me wondering for a minute if Draco was faking everything with Hermione. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Ha ha, yeah I wanted to put in a bit of a red herring... get everyone heart rates up a bit. ;-) Thanks for the review, as always!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Charlotte Chapter 24

10th September 2016:
I absolutely love this story! I love how Harry is a gentle and caring influence on Hermione and he knows her well. I love the relationship with Hermione and Draco and am excited to see if there will be a triangle with Ron in the mix. Can't wait for the next chapters, good job hun you are doing so well! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You never know what will happen with Ron... emotional range of a teaspoon that one. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aiden Seeker Chapter 24

9th September 2016:
I read this last night before I went to bed and I wanted to review it then, but my brain was fried and needed rest. Haha

Okay, first off, it was a little rushed. But hey, even big name authors do it. So it wasn't a bad chapter. I still rather enjoyed it. I was just telling my friend the other day I was having withdrawals from my harry potter fan fiction. It really does make my day to read such wonderful work!! During work last night (part time cashier at a store) I met this wonderful young teen who I had an extravagant and intelligent conversation about the world of Harry Potter with. I couldn't help but mention your writing and how it would have just been so awesome if you could have been there with us.

Oh goodness, here I am rambling on : )
As always I just figit in my seat waiting for the next chapter. I will be sad when this story ends, although I would love it if you did another after this.

I'm so happy you enjoy reading my reviews. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Author's Response: First off, I definitely love reading your reviews! I'm still not in love with how this chapter turned out, but I figured I eventually needed to just stop obsessing and get it out there! Thanks for your honesty, and I'm glad you enjoyed it... even though it definitely has a rushed feeling!

I would have loved to have a nice long chat about Harry! The idea that someone is talking about my writing just warms my heart!

Thanks for your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #25, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 24

9th September 2016:
Aww. The fantastic chapter ended to sooon.

Cant wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the continued reviews! Hoping to get a few more chapters up quickly now that I've gotten myself out of the corner I'd written into! ;-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>