Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Red as Blood
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermioneSwift The Crow

18th January 2017:
Ah I'm in love with this story so much and especially this chapter, great job!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MJ91 The First Snow

5th October 2016:
Hey I recently started reading this story and its amazing. I like the way you are generating curiosity. I think Rune is the one threatening the red heads. Please update quickly can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much for the response! I'm in school right now and its murderous-- don't have any time to breathe let alone write

 Report Review

Review #3, by ThatGuy69 The First Snow

18th September 2016:
This story has much potential, I LOVE IT! Continue writing :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hufflepuff_girl The Crow

29th August 2016:
Yeeaah!!! You're back!!! Don't get me wrong, the last chapter was good but this one has a very good feeling, like the ones at the beginning.it made my mind spin with possibilities. one of them involving Molly Weasley and the great battle ;)
please please keep updating,
Love
Hufflepuff_girl

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with me! And thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by peaco33 The Crow

29th August 2016:
I hope Rose realizes that Rune is bad news and stops acting in self-destructive ways. And I'm glad that scorpius was so kind and supportive, despite all the issues between them. Can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: thank you so much !

 Report Review

Review #6, by coolsilver The Crow

29th August 2016:
Interesting. I would keep the Rose/Rune scene. It's not too graphic and I can clearly see how it's going to be essential for more foreshadowing and insight on Rune and how Rose reacts to him.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aiden Seeker The Crow

28th August 2016:
Ugh!! I'm like bouncing up and down on my bed!! I really don't Luke this Rune guy. I haven't since he first appeared!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! Thank you for writing!!

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review and for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Thatguy69 The Writing on the Wall

12th August 2016:
Great story so far. During the last to chapters, Coldplays song "trouble" kept playing in my head. I love these stories. Keep writing. I can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous The Writing on the Wall

12th August 2016:
This is one of my favorite fan fictions and it makes for a great story. Keep on writing ;)

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you! I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aiden Seeker The Writing on the Wall

11th August 2016:
More and more suspense. I read the whole script of The Cursed Child the same day I bought it. I couldn't put it down. Your story makes me feel the way, only I have to be patient for you to write more. Haha. I used to write fanfiction all the time and after the seventh book was released, a lot of my ideas were very close to the new script. Which gave me goosebumps! Keep writing! I do appreciate you very much!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much!! and thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Aiden Seeker The Whale

7th August 2016:
Every chapter has had me reeling to get to the next one. This story has actually more or less followed The Cursed Child in a secretive way. You have kept true to the characters behavior I just all around enjoy your style of writing. Instead of making this into a simple love story, you have added adventure, danger, friendship.. Everything worthy of a true Harry Potter story. Keep writing! I'm dying for another chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's awkward because I wrote the first half of this story 2 years ago, and I'm not really sure what to do now because Cursed Child is SO similar and the end is SO similar and I'm freaking out a little. hahahahaha but thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hufflepuff_girl The Shark

12th July 2016:
Aaaw...so sweet! I have to say, your clues about what's going on are hard to miss, they fill my head with hundreds and one theory and yet, i fear it's gonna be a long time before i can grasp this masterplan.it's both addicting and frustrating. ...on a more girlish note, I can't wait to read that Ro kissed him back, but i know it's not likely :(
Keep posting please
Hgirl

 Report Review

Review #13, by peaco33 The Shark

12th July 2016:
Okay, I really hope that Scorpius ends things with Dom as it is bad enough to do this but I would hate for him to drag things out longer with her. And I really hope that Rose doesn't choose a boy over her best friend and cousin (although it seems like they don't have very much in common either). Does LIly have red hair too in your story -can't remember? I wonder what the deal is with girls with red hair. CAn't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: thanks for your review!! :) Yes Lily does have red hair, though it's not Weasley red. Thank you so much again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hufflepuff_girl Rune

8th July 2016:
For some reason i started humming a song from the '40s.. it was well written, as usual, just a bit short maybe. This is chapter 13 already, time for a plot boost (can't wait for long, i NEED some development, all this suspance it's killing me). Also, a ros pov would be much appreciated xD
Is she really interested in this Rune guy? Like, is she trying to make S jeleous or something?
Was he there for a more "dark"reason?
Anyway, I'll be waiting.
HGIRL

Author's Response: thank you so much for your responses!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mice Red

5th July 2016:
Love This story please Update!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope I don't disappoint

 Report Review

Review #16, by peaco33 Red

28th June 2016:
I am worried about why Rose was sleepwalking? I hope that Scoripus and Rose don't try to outdo each with with public displays of affection with their dates. I would hate for Rose and Dom's friendship to be ruined by Scorpius - hope they can work things out without them becoming too messy. can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments!! Sorry this chapter is taking so long!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hufflepuff_girl Not Our Fathers

27th June 2016:
Why, oh my! I think i love you! Another perfect chapther, you keep pushing my expectations up, be warned ;) this is exactly what was missing from last scorpius pov. This time i actually learned something about him, about his past, about his feeling, his relationship with his family. ... very well done!
And henry the little puffy ghost came back too! Am i right to believe that " i doesn't know" means something more?
Can't wait to add another piece of the puzzle!
H_ girl

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hufflepuff_girl Hagrid's Hut

24th June 2016:
Ooh a potentially dangerous psicopath on the loose. i like it! And Lily's dream too, cant wait to read what you have in mind.it is not often that you find a good romance with a solid plot and a clear storyline so keep posting please, i fear im geeting addicted...ahahah
H_GIRL

Author's Response: Thank yoU! and thank you for always writing reviews they help so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hufflepuff_girl Smoke

23rd June 2016:
I had to think deeply before review. I must say, i still haven't decided how i feel about this chapter. It is clearly a filler but, i don't know, something is missing. scorpius'pov is interesting but it could have been better. He is troubled by his legacy and you wrote well enough his internal conflict about his fancy for Dom. Still, something is off. I liked very much Rose. Having a half veela for best friend must not be easy. She's full of insecurities about her looks. I think somewhere along the line she may have fancied a boy who rejected her for here cousin, am i right? She thinks no one is ever going to look at her next to Dominique. Even her first crush, Teddy married a part veela. She pretended to be strong but she must have been very hurt. So I'm very happy for how well you described her feeling. You used anothere character pov too!! You have some TALENT there my friend ;)
Suspence should be your middle name. Now the paintings are involved too! Can't wait to finally find out what you planned. Please, don't let it be ordinary and insignificant!! that's how so many stories are doomed.
Ps. English is not my native language. I'm sorry if the review loses sense here and there ahahah

Author's Response: Thanks for your input! This chapter was a weird one, and the story appears to be moving slowly, but they are only on Tuesday. Things will pick up soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Scarletwriter138 Falling Stars

21st June 2016:
IM OBSESSED WITH THIS !!! I JUST LOVE IT SO MUCH

Author's Response: YAY IM GLAD

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hufflepuff_girl Falling Stars

21st June 2016:
I loved it!!! It was very very good. The flirting bit felt natural and i could easily tell what Rose was thinking while gazing at the stars. Dom character is full of potenzial too So, good job! I'd like a picture of little Henry, i thought him round-faced and blond-ish, is he so?
How many chapters do you think are left before the misterius creature is identified?
I have a hunch someone is after Ro or Lily...they are both redheads after all, and the creature did say it was looking for red.
Cannot wait to read more,
H_girl

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! You got Henry spot on, but I wanted to leave it open to interpretation because sometimes I feel like I'm white washing a story. Also, you'll learn more about the creature soon I promise!
:) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Anne Thoughtful

16th June 2016:
I'm OBSSESED WITH THIS! It takes a lot for me to be interested in fanfiction now a days haha! I can never find a next generation with rose and scorpius that's both a little romantic AND is kinda an action genre thing too ! Keep going! I can hardly wait for the next update!

Author's Response: thank you so much!! I wrote all these chapters a while ago so I'll need to pick it back up again. I'll try not to take too long!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login