29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 Holy Biscuits, Potter Boy!

14th January 2018:
Sorry for you lost...i dont know the feeling if you lost your parents..
Im not mad that you didnt write but hope you feeling a lot better now and can write again :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much *hugs*

Thank you, I am hoping to get another chapter out soon


 Report Review

Review #2, by Abihiggs Holy Biscuits, Potter Boy!

13th January 2018:
First condolences for your father. I'm so sorry. I hope you're well. Second, my prayers have been answered! You updated. I absolutely love Jabigail. I really want Ethan in the picture again. I loved your first story and liking this one as well. All the best for your future chapters and keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much *hugs*

Aww thank you :D Ethan is coming back, don't you worry! I am back to writing now, so hopefully there won't be too long of a wait for the next one.


 Report Review

Review #3, by maraudeer Holy Biscuits, Potter Boy!

13th January 2018:
I'm so happy you started writing this story again! I really loved the first book too, I can't wait to see where you go with this one. Wow the ending to this chapter is so cute, I love James and Abigail so much! The Gryffindor team dynamic was so funny too! I hope you continue to feel better and continue to write and have a nice day!

Author's Response: Hello!

Awww thank you :D I'm really happy to have finally got my muse back.

Thank you so much lovely! I hope that you have such a wonderful day xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Abihiggs Sarcasm Man Uses Comfort...

28th December 2017:
Please write more I'm so addicted to this story. Hope you write soon.

Author's Response: I love the username! :D I am so so sorry for the delay, and I am trying my hardest to write the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by nhrdez Sarcasm Man Uses Comfort...

7th July 2017:
I hope you continue with the story as well!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and I promise that I shall be updating this soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryGinnyLove88 Sarcasm Man Uses Comfort...

26th June 2017:
I really hope you continue of writing the story. 🙂🙂

Author's Response: I am, I promise :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hidebehind Sarcasm Man Uses Comfort...

29th May 2017:
Hellooo!

Just wanted to write a quick review to express my admiration of this story (I was an avid fan of the first installment) and to express my sincere hope that you haven't decided to abandon these characters. This version of James (II) is one of my favourites and I think it would be a shame not to explore this further.

Anyway, I sincerely hope you're alright and feel inspired to continue writing soon. I know how hard it can be to write something so joyful when you're feeling so dreadful - so no pressure :)

Hidebehind x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I promise that I haven't - even if i does seem that way right now. I've just been having a hard time writing since my dad died, but I'm getting my muse back.

Thank you so much for understanding x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Annainthetardis Sarcasm Man Uses Comfort...

24th April 2017:
Sooo. . . . are you going to update this story? Because it's really fantastic and I can't wait to see what happenes next, PLEASE KEEP WRITING! You would be doing a disservice to the whole FanFiction community if you didn't continue!

Author's Response: I am going to, I promise! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverMoonFairy Holy Wake Up Call, Potter Boy!

1st April 2017:
Hi! CTF Review! *salute*

Okay, I don't know whether I want to laugh or be horrified... I've never read a story where Harry was so evil toward his children and I'm trying really hard to use clean language here because that really was downright evil right there.

Is this s sequel? I feel like I've been plopped into the middle of a plot I have no idea about. However, on the other hand, the characters are very fleshed out rather well. I don't know William or Sophie or Steven, but I feel like I do now. I've never seen such sibling rivalry! I can think of a few characters Sophie would get along with. (And a few not so fictional...)

I about died reading the safe sex talk bit. I literally just... Wanted to fall over and I was laughing so hard... I know it was meant to be evil and embarrassing, but... To be fair... I would probably do that to my children. "You're the reason we got married so fast." Holy crap! I don't think I've ever disliked Harry in a fic before. In OotP, sure, but not a fic. And never as a dad. And Ginny is worse? I'm so lost.

Another story for the read list. It's growing by leaps and bounds today! Hopefully I will be back to read some more. Until next time, use protection!!!

-Liz

Author's Response: Hello!

Harry is an evil parent, and he loves it!

Yes this is the sequel, my original is called The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy :D

hahaha It was so much fun to write! :D

Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by PaulaTheProkaryote Holy Wake Up Call, Potter Boy!

1st April 2017:
HI Tammi! :D Iím here for HPFT Capture the Flag and also because youíre such a lovely person.

Right away I like that James is still very much the same as he was from Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy. And any chapter in James's POV is a special treat. I just like his internal characterization so much. He's such a sweet, gentle softy.

And the first time waking up together is an extra sweet moment. I'm glad you started the story here. The whole morning is just so sweet and serene and pleasant until...Harry Potter.

James's scream is just everything. And for Harry Potter to be the cause of said scream is even better. Poor Abigail.

I thrive off of all of this awkwardness. I had forgotten what it was like to be young and having to avoid being caught. What a good/terrible throwback to start my morning with. Even when I was in college and still in my own place freshman year I remember forcing my boyfriend at the time to park in front of a different building in case my dad drove by. I was very high strung.

Harry is definitely enjoying their discomfort. Him throwing grins back and forth and him drawing out all of his stern looks and mentioning the letter and interrogating poor Abigail. He's totally relishing it, the monster. Exactly the kind of parent I hope to become.

OH GOD. And the protection talk. Do you think maybe Harry has grown up to be a dark lord? Because the evidence is all there.

Poor Steven. And tbh whatís the difference between love and being terrified of someone? Thatís basically the first step.

I canít wait to read the next chapter! (and destroy hufflepuff in the house cup)!
-Paula

Author's Response: Awww you're the lovely person! :D

He is the cutest little softy! I want to pinch his cheeks so much!

Harry lives for making them uncomfortable, and he loves it so much :D

Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Guest Sarcasm Man Uses Comfort...

10th November 2016:
This is probably just me being picky but I thought you mentioned in the first story that Ethan was a Slytherin? How would his bed be in the same dormitory as James and William then? Anyway, great story! I loved the scene between Bethany and William, it was so sweet!

Author's Response: Ahhh bugger!!! Thank you so much for pointing that out! I completely forgot when I was writing this for Nano :P Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by water_lilies Holy Head Boy, Potter Boy!

22nd September 2016:
Thank you for updating! I've been checking the website often looking for a new chapter, so I was very happy when i saw you had updated :)

I really enjoyed reading from James' POV, especially since that means more interactions with his family, as well as his reaction to all the teasing he gets from them; the interactions with his family are hilarious! I felt so bad for him, but it made me laugh so much!

I wonder what is happening with Ethan, are he and his sister running away/escaping from something/someone? I am glad (but also surprised) that James got Head Boy, but I wonder what is wrong with Ethan. Also, what about Albus? Is he just a moody teenager or is something wrong? (Since everybody seemed shocked by his reaction). The funny thing about that is that in most other stories, James is the moody and angsty teenager, while Albus is the calm and level-headed one... It's a nice change :)

Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: You are very welcome, and I'm so sorry that the next update has taken so long, but I have literally updated it today. :D

All will be revealed with Ethan in upcoming chapters, he is going through a very hard time right now.

Albus is just being moody.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryGinnyLove88 Holy Head Boy, Potter Boy!

22nd September 2016:
Well im glad you finaly write :)
im hoping that next chapter will come faster,now when they are back in Hogwarts, where anything can happens :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping so too! Gotta love being back at Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mirrormirrorlove The One With The Birthday Boy

7th August 2016:
Hi thank you so much for another great chapter. Although, is it wrong for me to say that I kinda hate harry? I know you love writing him but he can get awfully too much and is not very enjoyable to read so if you can include less of him it would greatly improve the story.
I am so happy that all the couples are finally coming together and becoming happy. I think Sian and Ethan would be a great couple.
Now all your story is missing is a central conflict. At the moment your story is kinda of just existing with nothing major going on that really keeps the story moving. And warning your story is borderline on getting too overly cheesy.

Thank you once again and I can't wait to read again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :D I shall take your suggestions on board :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by nhrdez Holy Wizardopoly, Potter Boy!

16th July 2016:
Great twist on board game. Look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you :D The newest chapter is up now! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryGinnyLove88 Holy Wizardopoly, Potter Boy!

6th June 2016:
Teddy should keep her wand in pocket :)
but good story, please write again soon:)

Author's Response: He really should haha
Thank you! The next chapter is up now! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Giý9 Holy Wizardopoly, Potter Boy!

5th June 2016:
AHAHAHAHAH Teddy is basically an exaggerated version of me at Monopoly. Only difference is I get bored after 3 hours of playing and voluntarily go bankrupt whilst he generates a family catastrophe. Genius! I might try his way next time. It could be more fun!!!

Do I need to say once more how adorable and perfect those two are? Okay, hey are adorable and perfect!

I honestly can't wait for James b-day party AND the journey back to Hogwarts! I have to admit I kind of miss Michelle. Or better, I miss the drama she brings when she's around. It always gets so intense...

AHH William. Isabella. They're POV chapters. I can't wait to read them. I want to know how those little heads of theirs work!!!

Update soon ;)
Giý

Author's Response: Haha he really is!

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ravenclawcandy Holy Wizardopoly, Potter Boy!

5th June 2016:
Wow I wouldnt have guessed Teddy lol. Poor Harry :( . James and Abby are so cute! ah~ I can't get enough of them.now I'm going to re-read the first story now..again..for like the fifth time. ahahaha~

Author's Response: I don't think that anyone would have guessed him, he has such an innocent face. They'll have to watch him carefully from now on. Aww I'm so glad that you're loving them so much and that you love TAOAHAPB so much! That really makes my day! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ron The One With The Adventures Of AJ

1st June 2016:
I simply am in love with the character of James. You have portrayed James and Abigail so well and they are so cute together. I am eagerly waiting for this series set in their sixth year. I keep checking if you have updated and I end up re-reading old chapters :D Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! That makes me so happy that you think so :D *blushes* Sorry it's taken me a while to update, work has been so hectic but I'm out of there and in a new job, so I'm hoping I have more time.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dumbledore The One With The Adventures Of AJ

20th May 2016:
This is just great! I was so sad when I thought the story would end but then you write this and wow! I love Abigail and James, they are so cute! Never ever stop writing please :)
I'm so excited to see what is coming next!

Author's Response: Thank you, and there's no need to be sad! All of the sequels are here! Wooo!! I don't think I could ever stop writing them. :P So far I have like four sequels planned haha.

More is coming! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by PotterPoppins101 The One With The Adventures Of AJ

18th May 2016:
This story is like a breath of fresh air in the insanity that is finals week. And just in general, for everyone out there who has maybe lost faith in this kind of love, uncomplicated, unselfish love, its just... its nice. To be reminded it exists, even if in fiction. Thanks for writing this story, and for doing a good job with it. I enjoy every chapter so much.

Update soon!

Abby Rose

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad that this could help you in finals week (I hope you done amazing as I'm sure you have!)

Thank you so much! xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Burli The One With The Adventures Of AJ

13th May 2016:
Two updates in one day? You spoil us rotten! Thank you for this chapter. It was great, had a very nice flow to it and the characters are just adorable. The only thing that makes me sad is that now I have to wait for the next chapters to come out.
But please don't make Abi and James unadorable. I need their fluffyness in my life. Always. So thank you for another great chapter and for letting us into your wonderful world.
You Rock!
Love, M.

Author's Response: Yes, I do, because you're all worth it! :D

Thank you so much! I would never make them unadorable :D Their fluffyness brings me such joy, I could never stop it.

Thank you so much! You rock!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Gin Gin Holy Wake Up Call, Potter Boy!

27th April 2016:
I really liked your previous story about Abigail and James and the building up of their relationship kept me on the edge of my seat. I am really puzzled about Albus' behavior toward his brother. I almost feel like you are holding back something about Albus. Why did he run from Harry?

Author's Response: Thank you so much Gin Gin! :D Albus just doesn't want to be embarrassed by his dad haha

 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryGinnyLove88 Holy Wake Up Call, Potter Boy!

27th April 2016:
Hah, good old harry makes all much better :D
write soon ;)

NB! Please finish you other story "The year you stole my heart" please :)

Author's Response: Cheeky little Harry :D Bringing us all joy!

I am trying my hardest to finish that one, I have it all planned out to the end so I'm going to try and finish it for you.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Giý9 Holy Wake Up Call, Potter Boy!

23rd April 2016:
I knew it! Oh, Harry! I love him but if I try to put myself in Abigail's shoes, I kind of hate him a little bit XD Poor James, not exactly the perfect weekend he had planned.

I loved reading from James POV. I was wondring if you were going to write the whole story from his point of view or are you going to switch between characters?

Author's Response: Harry is a bit of a sod, isn't he? He just loves to annoy his children and embarass them. I feel sorry for Abigail and James :P

Yay! I'm glad! I am going to do this entire story from the POV of James, Abigail, William and Isabella. :D So all four of them! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>