Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The year that changed it all
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Toni The Letter

25th May 2016:
Brilliant story so far. Loved the letter from James. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Glad you liked the letter from James I wasn't sure whether or not it seemed forced so I'm glad to hear you liked it.

New chapter should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Helen Quidditch

24th May 2016:
I really like the story! Can you pleas post new chapters more often?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Glad you're enjoying and I'll try to update soon I've just been very busy with exams for the last few weeks. I should get a chapter up in the next week :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cari The Letter

2nd May 2016:
Perhaps a little too fast, but I realy enjoi reading it

Author's Response:
I'll keep that in mind for the rest of the story, I just wanted James and Lily to get together so I may have rushed it a bit!

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Fugacity Frogs

25th April 2016:
More nit-picking:
"The marauders had endless inside jokes and they had excepted long ago that they would never fully understand them." I believe the word you were looking for is ACCEPTED, not "excepted". Look them both up in a dictionary...

I did find it the final exchange between Lilly and James to be excellent:
'Not a word of this to anyone Potter. If you ever want that to happen again you will keep this little encounter to yourself until I say otherwise. Agreed?'

James nodded meekly and watched as Lily began walking up the stairs. His lips still tingling from where Lily's had touched his, he began walking over to the door to let Sirius in. As much as he loved his best mate, at this moment in time he couldn't have hated him more.

Author's Response:
Ah yes sorry about that, my spelling during this whole story can be a bit off. English isn't my first language so I'm afraid there will probably be more spelling errors but I will edit them once they are pointed out.

I'm glad you liked the final scene, I had it pictured in my head from the moment I started writing the chapter!

Thank you so much for all your feedback on the story. I love getting reviews and everything you've recommended is very helpful.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fugacity Quidditch

25th April 2016:
I have a few nits to pick...

I see you went for an AU version of James where he played seeker instead of the chaser position that J. K. Rowling said he played. (Either than or you made the way too common mistake of a lot of authors and assumed he played the seeker position that Harry actually played. Perhaps a lot of them make the mistake because James liked to casually play with a snitch when he was walking around.)

Why would James want to know the condition of the ground? Quidditch is played in the air.

I think you have a typo: 'I'm fine Lil honestly. I just haven't been feeling well lately, but I'm doing better know.' should probably read 'I'm fine Lil honestly. I just haven't been feeling well lately, but I'm doing better NOW.' [emphasis added]

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review!

Yes this is slightly AU, I never claimed it was fully cannon. Personsally I like the idea of James being seeker and it fitted with this particular story line :)

Ah yes that is definitely a typo I must go back and edit.

Hope you are enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Gale The Big Move

24th April 2016:
I love the way lily is not a brat in this story! In most she is a
prat and a stupid shallow girl, not in this one! Thanks, I really
could not have asked for a better birthday present (Its me
birthday) Anyways There are a few grammar errors, but dont
worry 'bout that :)

Author's Response: First of all, Happy birthday! Hope you are enjoying your day :)

Second of all, what a lovely review! I'm glad you like the portrayal of Lily. I've noticed that in a lot of fics she is portrayed a certain way and wanted to show her in a different light in this story.

Sorry about the grammar mistakes, English is not my first language so it happens a lot! Hopefully I can find a native to proof read soon and then I can go back and edit.

Thanks again for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Alice Velez Quidditch

14th April 2016:
It was a good read :)

Author's Response:
Thank you!

More to come soon hopefully :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shannon A Fresh Start

7th April 2016:
I really like the start to the story. The only thing is that it's spelled Lily not Lilly. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

Sorry about the spelling mistake I spell my name as Lilly with two Ls so I do it by accident all the time! I'll go back and edit soon to fix it though. Glad you're enjoying.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login