Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for No Wands At The Wedding
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Historyrepeats The Bride

14th October 2017:
Fantastic chapter! Loved all the Louis bits!

 Report Review

Review #2, by !coolgf The Bride

11th October 2017:
Go Hugo ! Love it !!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Missdagan The Bride

9th October 2017:
Thanks for the update. I miss Rose and Scorpius ( and Ramses of course) and AM impatient to read their adventures in Amsterdam

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackzero The Bride

9th October 2017:
Superb...the comic factor is thoroughly enjoyable. Update soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Historyrepeats Rude Boys

5th October 2017:
Can't wait to read more!! Poor Lily

Author's Response: I know, she's kind of pathetic, isn't she? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by blackzero Rude Boys

30th September 2017:
Well thanks for the update.Hope you update soon to know who Albus is bringing to the wedding..

Author's Response: Yup posting a new chapter tonight! Albus's date will be revealed soon... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rover_bond007 Rude Boys

26th September 2017:
So happy to see you're back, reading this chapter made my day :D I am intrigued by Gwen and Hob, it will be good to get to know them better. I have a feeling Gwyneira is going to be hilarious! And who is Albus's date?? Can't wait to have that mystery revealed! Super excited for Amsterdam shenanigans :D :D :D

Author's Response: Yay it feels good to do some writing again! This story settled back into my head and I was pretty happy about that, cause I've never left a story unfinished yet. Ah Albus's date, to be revealed! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Missdagane Rude Boys

25th September 2017:
So'glad you update. I love your fics and the universe you created.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by coolgf Rude Boys

18th September 2017:
Yes. I was so happy to find this after a long day at work. Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ray Rude Boys

17th September 2017:
This is really good! I can't wait to see how this story progresses :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like it. I'll be posting more soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by justawillowtree Likely to Offend

3rd September 2017:
Rose is honestly the best character ever (I'm planning many many rereads of her stories), so I'm super curious to see what her revenge will be. Hugo, and Lily - I'm hoping this will be a story about their respective love lives hehehe. Beautiful writing and storytelling as always!

Author's Response: This will absolutely be a story about Hugo and Lily's love lives! I love a romance. I'd had Hugo in mind for a while now and Lily just would not be left behind once I started writing. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by justawillowtree Take Your Places

3rd September 2017:
It's so fascinating reading from the points of view of Hugo and Lily! You create new and unique voices incredibly well - I bet that I could figure out which character is talking just from reading a line of dialogue, you're so amazing at it. (Sorry for the gushing, you're just one of my favorite authors as;lgha;lgia)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm so glad you like my characters (or my versions of them, I should say, though I start thinking of them as mine when I'm writing) and the story so far. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Blue Likely to Offend

9th April 2017:
Love this story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Snuffles Likely to Offend

14th February 2017:
Did you abandoned this story and your writing? That's sad. I really enjoyed them. Anyway. Hope everything is fine and may you come back one day. X

Author's Response: I'm still here! I started writing the story again two months ago and my goal is to finish it by Christmas.

 Report Review

Review #15, by luna1306 Likely to Offend

29th January 2017:
I love this story
I have been searching for a Lily story because I really wanted a story out of perspective of one of the Weasley and this one is perfect!
Cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: I always felt like the Potters had been so well-covered in fanfic that my contributions weren't necessary, but as is the way with most of my stories, Lily moved into my head and I could see who she needed to end up with. So I'm going to get her there in this story ;) And Hugo too! Thanks for reviewing, I'm really glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonymous Likely to Offend

15th July 2016:
Your writing is always fantastic, I'm so excited to find out what happens next! I'm loving all of the sibling and cousin relationships and interactions so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! This story is going to be chock full of Weasleys. I hope you like the new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shinicha Likely to Offend

23rd June 2016:
ha, so both Lily and Hugo are getting a date to annoy Dominique, while Rose is planning a revenge - the wedding seems very promising! Can't wait for more :) I also feel really nostalgic and happy to have met Rose again!

Author's Response: Oh Dom will rue the day she sniped about Rose! She ought to know better, but she's under a lot of stress and isn't thinking clearly. Also she's mean haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Shinicha Take Your Places

23rd June 2016:
Yay!! Another story in your own Next-Gen universe. I'm really looking forward to the next chapters.It seems like there will be two (1/2) main characters in this one, I wonder how this Lily/Hugo mix will turn out. I expect only the best!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be Lily and Hugo storylines for this one! I'm very excited, I hope you like the rest of the story! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Margravine Take Your Places

2nd June 2016:
I should review you more, my dear, because you are one of the three authors on hpff that I come back to read long after I left fanfiction.

Your stories are wonderful. I think I reread Sparks and Cecilia/Reid every year or so. I enjoy it everytime, and I love how the stories in your world all interconnect.

I'm not quite sure - perhaps it's the era in my life, of being a (trainee) Healer myself suddenly surrounded by happy marriages, but so much of this has resonated with me. All of your people (well, maybe not our beloved mad hatter Rose) are so normal and true to normal and everyday life and so true but compelling.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I always love seeing your reviews. I'm so glad you like my writing, that really means a lot to me.

I think Rose is the black sheep of the family, cause she's so nutty, but it's impossible to be truly a black sheep Weasley. They would never leave someone out - not even Dominique ;)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by rover_bond007 Likely to Offend

18th May 2016:
I was so excited to see another story from you! And I particularly loved seeing Molly and Fitz again in chapter 1 - they are my OTP :D Hope to see them lots more in this story! I'm also really looking forward to getting to know Lily and Hugo better. And Dominique is so brilliantly awful, she's always good for a laugh. Can't wait to read chapter 3!

Author's Response: Molly and Fitz are my OTP too haha. I think that story is my favorite one I've ever written. They will definitely be appearing more, along with virtually every other Weasley, since weddings bring families together. And nobody does togetherness quite like the Weasleys! Dominique is terrible, isn't she? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Historyrepeats Likely to Offend

1st May 2016:
I am loving the insight to Hugo, it's really enjoyable and looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: I finally posted chapter 3! I hope you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Historyrepeats Take Your Places

1st May 2016:
So I have now read every single thing you have written and never left a review so I decided to log in and put reviews on everything.
In short, love your work.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you like my stories. All of them, my goodness haha. I've got a lot posted here. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dojh167 Take Your Places

8th April 2016:
Hello!

So I was looking at your AP and realized that I've never actually read any of your work. What? I've heard so many good things about your stories and have so much appreciation for everything you do for the site, so I figured it was time to I spend some quality time with your writing.

I was immediately impressed by how developed your characters' relationships and backgrounds are here, and I wondered if this was part of your Unsinkable universe. I checked your profile page and discovered that it was actually from a universe called "Rose Weasley: Bounty Hunter" =D ?!?! This is a thing? Yes! I am very excited by how many stories are part of it.

When I read the summary for this story I was determined not to hate Dominique. I wanted to look past her "Bridezilla" exterior and see the softer layers underneath. But nope, you did such a good job making her horrid that I've dropped that aspiration. Though I am hopeful she will be likeable at some point in the story, her abrasive personality makes is the perfect background for her cousins' animosities and the antics that are sure to ensue.

I am quite curious why there are not wands allowed at the wedding. While at first it seemed like it was simply Dominique being domineering and demanding, it strikes me that it was the only demand she included in the invitation, while I am certain she had many others to make, which makes it seem very important. My only theory right now is that perhaps she is marrying a muggle, or that there will be muggles at the wedding. All that we really know about him seems to be that he has money and a title, and as far as I can tell most of the Weasleys haven't met him yet. However it turns out, antics are guaranteed!

Oh, also, I really like how you worked physical therapy into Hugo's Healer job. I normally think of magical Healing as totally separate from pretty much everything muggle medicine related, but it makes sense that physical therapy would definitely be needed in some cases, and I like the thought you've put into this.

This is shaping up to be a really interesting story! I look forward to coming back and reading more =)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for stopping by and reviewing. I hope you got a chance to read some of my other Rose stories.

Dominique, well, we'll get some insight into why she's being especially Dominique-ish for this wedding, but she's pretty much a pretentious snob on a good day, so. She has her good points. Some of her story is in Weirder Shade of Midnight and Sparks. And yes, she's marrying a Muggle-born and his entire family are Muggles, so that's why the No Wands dictate. She included it because she likes to think her family are classless yokels who wouldn't know to keep their wizarding status secret in front of a bunch of Muggles, despite the fact they all know this very well.

Hugo trying out physical therapy is definitely not the norm for Healing, the way I write it - it's something he tried out specifically for Fitz, who has a permanent spell damage injury that isn't healable by magic.

Thanks again for reviewing! I really hope you like the continuation of the story.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rita Likely to Offend

8th April 2016:
You're writing again! :') I'm already in love with this story!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! I'm glad you like it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rachel Likely to Offend

2nd April 2016:
I can't tell you how glad I am that you are back! And writing in this universe again! **Internally squealing with delight** I loved the little bit of molly/fitz action and out loud in my apartment said BAD DOMINIQUE when she said those things about rose in the first chapter. And I totally related to Lily bemoaning about being the only single one in her family - that one hit a little close to home when I realized I have my aunt's wedding this summer :/ ANYWAYS THANKS FOR THE STORY CAN"T WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: I'm determined to finish this one, cause I've never left a story unfinished yet. It's taken me a while, I know. But I still really want to tell this one. I think a lot of people can relate to Lily feeling alone in her single-dom (though most of the boys are single!). It felt like that when I was in college, all my friends and roommates had somebody and I was just going to class :/ But it passes. Now I feel like the only married one haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>