Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for No Wands At The Wedding
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snuffles Cavemen

27th November 2017:
I meant love for Lily and Hugo. LOL

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snuffles Cavemen

27th November 2017:
OMG! You’re back! So glad! I really love your writing. Actually, if you publish anything professionally, please let me know. I would totally read it.
I hate Dominique. Hope she gets a proper come back and gets her wedding ruined!
Do I sense love for Lily and Louis? ; )
X

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lympha Cavemen

2nd November 2017:
I followed "The Pride of Portree" avidly and recently decided to look up your other stories. I must say I greatly enjoy your writing style and the way all your stories are connected. This story is no exception and I'll be greatly looking forward to the next chapter.
Thank you, for sharing such wonderful stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying all my Next Gen stories. I really love the connected-universe style of story series, so I write my Weasleys that way. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by killjoy Cavemen

30th October 2017:
I just LOVE how everyone is trying to figure a way around Dominique’s rules and make her mad. But I want to hear more Louis stories LOL!

Author's Response: Oh Louis. He has a brief appearance in Just Another Midnight Run, which is fairly typical of him. We'll be getting a Louis incident or two in this one, of course. He can't help himself, he's a magnet for troublesome ladies. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by coolgf Cavemen

29th October 2017:
I wonder who the girls are? Please more soon.

Author's Response: Revelations coming soon! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Historyrepeats Cavemen

29th October 2017:
That was rather sweet of Gwen. Loved seeing Molly!

Author's Response: She does possess some professionalism after all! lol. Molly Sr appearances make me happy. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Historyrepeats The Bride

14th October 2017:
Fantastic chapter! Loved all the Louis bits!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by !coolgf The Bride

11th October 2017:
Go Hugo ! Love it !!!

Author's Response: Yay for Hugo! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Missdagan The Bride

9th October 2017:
Thanks for the update. I miss Rose and Scorpius ( and Ramses of course) and AM impatient to read their adventures in Amsterdam

Author's Response: I miss them too - they'll be in the story again, don't worry. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackzero The Bride

9th October 2017:
Superb...the comic factor is thoroughly enjoyable. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Next update coming soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Historyrepeats Rude Boys

5th October 2017:
Can't wait to read more!! Poor Lily

Author's Response: I know, she's kind of pathetic, isn't she? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackzero Rude Boys

30th September 2017:
Well thanks for the update.Hope you update soon to know who Albus is bringing to the wedding..

Author's Response: Yup posting a new chapter tonight! Albus's date will be revealed soon... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rover_bond007 Rude Boys

26th September 2017:
So happy to see you're back, reading this chapter made my day :D I am intrigued by Gwen and Hob, it will be good to get to know them better. I have a feeling Gwyneira is going to be hilarious! And who is Albus's date?? Can't wait to have that mystery revealed! Super excited for Amsterdam shenanigans :D :D :D

Author's Response: Yay it feels good to do some writing again! This story settled back into my head and I was pretty happy about that, cause I've never left a story unfinished yet. Ah Albus's date, to be revealed! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Missdagane Rude Boys

25th September 2017:
So'glad you update. I love your fics and the universe you created.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by coolgf Rude Boys

18th September 2017:
Yes. I was so happy to find this after a long day at work. Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ray Rude Boys

17th September 2017:
This is really good! I can't wait to see how this story progresses :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like it. I'll be posting more soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by justawillowtree Likely to Offend

3rd September 2017:
Rose is honestly the best character ever (I'm planning many many rereads of her stories), so I'm super curious to see what her revenge will be. Hugo, and Lily - I'm hoping this will be a story about their respective love lives hehehe. Beautiful writing and storytelling as always!

Author's Response: This will absolutely be a story about Hugo and Lily's love lives! I love a romance. I'd had Hugo in mind for a while now and Lily just would not be left behind once I started writing. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by justawillowtree Take Your Places

3rd September 2017:
It's so fascinating reading from the points of view of Hugo and Lily! You create new and unique voices incredibly well - I bet that I could figure out which character is talking just from reading a line of dialogue, you're so amazing at it. (Sorry for the gushing, you're just one of my favorite authors as;lgha;lgia)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm so glad you like my characters (or my versions of them, I should say, though I start thinking of them as mine when I'm writing) and the story so far. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blue Likely to Offend

9th April 2017:
Love this story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snuffles Likely to Offend

14th February 2017:
Did you abandoned this story and your writing? That's sad. I really enjoyed them. Anyway. Hope everything is fine and may you come back one day. X

Author's Response: I'm still here! I started writing the story again two months ago and my goal is to finish it by Christmas.

 Report Review

Review #21, by luna1306 Likely to Offend

29th January 2017:
I love this story
I have been searching for a Lily story because I really wanted a story out of perspective of one of the Weasley and this one is perfect!
Cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: I always felt like the Potters had been so well-covered in fanfic that my contributions weren't necessary, but as is the way with most of my stories, Lily moved into my head and I could see who she needed to end up with. So I'm going to get her there in this story ;) And Hugo too! Thanks for reviewing, I'm really glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anonymous Likely to Offend

15th July 2016:
Your writing is always fantastic, I'm so excited to find out what happens next! I'm loving all of the sibling and cousin relationships and interactions so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! This story is going to be chock full of Weasleys. I hope you like the new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shinicha Likely to Offend

23rd June 2016:
ha, so both Lily and Hugo are getting a date to annoy Dominique, while Rose is planning a revenge - the wedding seems very promising! Can't wait for more :) I also feel really nostalgic and happy to have met Rose again!

Author's Response: Oh Dom will rue the day she sniped about Rose! She ought to know better, but she's under a lot of stress and isn't thinking clearly. Also she's mean haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Shinicha Take Your Places

23rd June 2016:
Yay!! Another story in your own Next-Gen universe. I'm really looking forward to the next chapters.It seems like there will be two (1/2) main characters in this one, I wonder how this Lily/Hugo mix will turn out. I expect only the best!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be Lily and Hugo storylines for this one! I'm very excited, I hope you like the rest of the story! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Margravine Take Your Places

2nd June 2016:
I should review you more, my dear, because you are one of the three authors on hpff that I come back to read long after I left fanfiction.

Your stories are wonderful. I think I reread Sparks and Cecilia/Reid every year or so. I enjoy it everytime, and I love how the stories in your world all interconnect.

I'm not quite sure - perhaps it's the era in my life, of being a (trainee) Healer myself suddenly surrounded by happy marriages, but so much of this has resonated with me. All of your people (well, maybe not our beloved mad hatter Rose) are so normal and true to normal and everyday life and so true but compelling.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I always love seeing your reviews. I'm so glad you like my writing, that really means a lot to me.

I think Rose is the black sheep of the family, cause she's so nutty, but it's impossible to be truly a black sheep Weasley. They would never leave someone out - not even Dominique ;)

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>