Reading Reviews for No Wands At The Wedding
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by coolgf The Crawl Begins

20th March 2018:
Omg so funny. Love this story so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by abbynormalluvsluna The Crawl Begins

20th March 2018:
This is great. But wHERE IS ROSE??

Has she been kidnapped? Again? She should just expect things to go wrong by now. Or is she planning Her Revenge still?

My other thought on Rose's Revenge is that she took Hugo's strategy and somehow managed to bring Pyxis Parmenter to the wedding. That would be amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by missdagane The Crawl Begins

15th March 2018:
Loved it. It was the first time I liked Dominique. Her future husband seems to be a great guy. But I miss Rose a lot. Hope to see her soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGoldenKneazle The Crawl Begins

14th March 2018:
Oh my goodness, this fulfilled all my wildest dreams and more! we finally got to see a Louis scene!! (the intrigue about Rose's disappearance increases with every chapter, I am now imagining her appearing dressed as a giant wand just to irritate Dom at the wedding.) The fight, with Fitz pushing Molly immediately back in there brought a tear of happiness to my eye. Dommie fighting the blonde after she took a swing at Victoire! (I am super intrigued about the backstory to this too!! Ditto Cousin Rupert and the hamster!)

It was lovely to meet Reinolt properly, I... actually like him?! We got to see more of everyone interacting which is always so beautiful, and especially loved the pregnant ladies bein cute ahhh. Definitely interested as to what's going to happen with Albus' date..! And lastly, what the heck is on the cards for Lily?! It seemed pretty clear that there is no match-up for her with Hob.

As always, your descriptions are exquisite and every event hilarious while giving wonderful insight into characters. I eagerly look forward to the next instalment of the pub crawl, hopefully featuring more drunk!Dom cos she is the absolute best.

 Report Review

Review #5, by killjoy The Crawl Begins

13th March 2018:
Nobody lost their clothes,nobody went to the hospital or jail ,yeah that was tame for Louis! He was probably on his best behavior lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Crawl Begins

13th March 2018:
Wonder wbo was that woman?? And when we see Albus Date?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rainbowtui The Crawl Begins

13th March 2018:
If that was a small Louis incident, what would a big one look like? Shall we get to see? And poor Lily.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Olivia Portkeys

15th February 2018:
I've been away for awhile, and I've always loved your stories. I'm loving this one! Will be checking up regularly again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you came back to check this one out :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheGoldenKneazle Portkeys

13th February 2018:
Ahhh I loved this SO MUCH! Glenna is lovely and seems almost too good to be true so can't wait to find out both her normal and abnormal problems...!
I enjoyed finding out more about how Lily and her brothers operate together, although I must admit they're not as entrancing as the writing for Rose/Molly/Victoire/Lucy/Roxanne. I do want to hear about Navya, though - seems like she could be a great lynchpin for some of the mischief planned!
Loving all the suspicion and mystery around Rose !! Making me very excited to find out what she's planning, though I'm sure as it's Rose, it will have been more than just planning revenge..!
That last line was an absolute zinger as well, still giggling about it. NWATW is just a wonderful piece of writing, so thank you!

Author's Response: Everybody had problems! I really like Glenna. I do feel a little rusty writing the Potters, where I've had an easier time with their cousins. Doing my best ;)

Rose definitely has something up her sleeve. She doesn't like to let things go. And of course the Louis disclaimer has to come before a family gathering. You wouldn't want to let anyone happen upon him unawares haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by coolgf Portkeys

12th February 2018:
Omg this so is good. I want more please. What this girls deal ? Slightly feel like it might not work out with her if he goes for her. Oh Hugo. I cant wait to know who Albus date is. Love the Potters.

Author's Response: Albus's date will be revealed at the wedding. You're gonna love that ;) Thanks for reviewing! More coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by missdagane Portkeys

11th February 2018:
Glad you posted the next chapter. I love it. Impatient to read the next one.

Author's Response: Next one coming soon! Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Snuffles Portkeys

10th February 2018:
I can’t wait to see what Rose will do! Maybe she would invite Parmenter as a partner in crime! LOL
Anyway, glad to see you updated. I stalk your page from time to time hoping to read more of your wonderful stories!

Author's Response: Oh man, Parmenter would be hilarious. Dominique would hate him. Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm still working on this story, I swear lol

 Report Review

Review #13, by Historyrepeats Portkeys

8th February 2018:
Ahhh Louis. A pub crawl is fantastic cannot Wait!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The pub crawl is going to be fun ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheGoldenKneazle Cavemen

29th January 2018:
Ahh this somehow got even better! So excited about the twist of Gwen's cousin (who could totally be an extreme Welshy called Myfanwy or something) instead, so much potential! And shopping woo. Plus the details for how Hugo is a Healer for the team is awesome!!

Author's Response: Haha I thought about going full Welsh for the cousin but nahhh I wanted an easier to spell name ;) Hugo the Healer is fun - I liked showing the teams/games from the Healer side rather than seeing it from the players like in Pride of Portree. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheGoldenKneazle The Bride

29th January 2018:
Ahh it's so great to get an inside view at the cousins interacting, I love it! And to learn more about Dominique too. And great teases of what mayhem could be impending, in contrast to Dommie's well-detailed perfectness, I love it!

Author's Response: It's an interesting balance to humanize Dominique a bit but show that she really is a snotty little witch. It's not just Rose's opinion, the girl is mean. lol Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheGoldenKneazle Rude Boys

29th January 2018:
This is just one set of incredibly hilarious scenes after another. So many sasy lines, but the personal highlight was the ranking of the girls!

Author's Response: Mwahaha... the ranking of the sisters and cousins was particularly fun to write. I enjoyed picturing James's fake-surprised expression when he says "he made a chart". And Hugo having to admit that yes, his sister is definitely the 10 on the crazy spectrum. Thank you! I'm really glad you liked this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheGoldenKneazle Likely to Offend

29th January 2018:
Wo Weasley family funbags and everyone plotting hijinks! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Lots of Weasley fun in this story. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheGoldenKneazle Take Your Places

29th January 2018:
Yay more WTM stories!! I've read (and re-read) your Midnight series so many times and it's such a treat to have new scenes. Very interesting to get insight to some of the lesser-seen characters (although of course Rose will always be my favourite). Loved the domestic interactions and seeing some more of Dominique's true character that Rose is always so exasperated with, and how everyone reacts to her!

Author's Response: Aw I love hearing that people re-read my stories! I love the Next Gen group, filling out the ones I haven't written much on yet has been a lot of fun. Rose is always my favorite of the group too. Although I do really love Molly!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Snuffles Cavemen

27th November 2017:
I meant love for Lily and Hugo. LOL

Author's Response: I gotcha ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snuffles Cavemen

27th November 2017:
OMG! You’re back! So glad! I really love your writing. Actually, if you publish anything professionally, please let me know. I would totally read it.
I hate Dominique. Hope she gets a proper come back and gets her wedding ruined!
Do I sense love for Lily and Louis? ; )

Author's Response: Love for Lily and Hugo? Of course! Maybe not as straightforwardly as they would hope, of course. Dommie needs a comeuppance for sure. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lympha Cavemen

2nd November 2017:
I followed "The Pride of Portree" avidly and recently decided to look up your other stories. I must say I greatly enjoy your writing style and the way all your stories are connected. This story is no exception and I'll be greatly looking forward to the next chapter.
Thank you, for sharing such wonderful stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you're enjoying all my Next Gen stories. I really love the connected-universe style of story series, so I write my Weasleys that way. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by killjoy Cavemen

30th October 2017:
I just LOVE how everyone is trying to figure a way around Dominique’s rules and make her mad. But I want to hear more Louis stories LOL!

Author's Response: Oh Louis. He has a brief appearance in Just Another Midnight Run, which is fairly typical of him. We'll be getting a Louis incident or two in this one, of course. He can't help himself, he's a magnet for troublesome ladies. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by coolgf Cavemen

29th October 2017:
I wonder who the girls are? Please more soon.

Author's Response: Revelations coming soon! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Historyrepeats Cavemen

29th October 2017:
That was rather sweet of Gwen. Loved seeing Molly!

Author's Response: She does possess some professionalism after all! lol. Molly Sr appearances make me happy. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Historyrepeats The Bride

14th October 2017:
Fantastic chapter! Loved all the Louis bits!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>