Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roger P Chapter 10- Between a Rock and a Hard Place

22nd May 2016:
Any idea when the next chapter is coming out? It's going to be two months since the last one

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Chapter 10- Between a Rock and a Hard Place

3rd April 2016:
SPJaymo117,
Very good chapter. Oh of course Lucius would ask for Harry. He'll think him soft hearted. He'd be wrong. Harry said what he said for Narcissa and Draco, not Lucius. So we will all wait for your next, to see just what that jerk wants.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly Chapter 9- Christmas Surprises

3rd April 2016:
SPJaymo117,
Though it was good that Dumbledore made an appearance, it made me very uneasy that Harry used the Stone to contact him. He could have easily gone up to Hogwarts or even the Ministry, to speak to his portrait. It's also disturbing that Harry is physically sick and feeling boxed in when inactive. The discovery of the secret of the Sword was spooky. But this story is entrancing. So I'll continue.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by thestral517 Chapter 10- Between a Rock and a Hard Place

1st April 2016:
Enjoying the story. Hope you continue with it. Enjoy living overseas.

 Report Review

Review #5, by D.ridds Chapter 9- Christmas Surprises

28th March 2016:
Absolutely fantastic story!!! One of the best I've read. I especially like how you have explored deeper into the world of magic with the Auror training, Animagi, and runes. Your characters are very good as well. Its quite lovely to see them and their relationships evolve and expand on JK's originals. Please continue this story, I'm in love with it!

Author's Response: Thanks D.ridds! I appreciate it :) and super glad you're enjoying it! New chapter has been posted just waiting for validation

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alexander Chapter 9- Christmas Surprises

22nd March 2016:
Great Story! When is the next chapter coming up?

Author's Response: Thanks Alexander! Next chapter has been posted just now waiting for validation :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Blaine Chapter 9- Christmas Surprises

15th March 2016:
Congrats on the job. Keep the story going but surely you are not going to let old man Malfoy off the hook.

Author's Response: Thanks! Will do :) working on it now actually. Haha not a chance he'll get off two easy. I always hated stories where he gets away scot-free

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 9- Christmas Surprises

15th March 2016:
HO HO HO! Surprises indeed! Nice to see Percy meet Audrey and Ginny hit it off with Fleur! Never heard of X-rated wine before! ;) Interesting bit with Harry and the snake! A good time had by all, especially me! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Haha I like your santa reference XD. I swear if I knew how to actually make some of the stuff I'd be a billionaire ;). Glad your enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Titanwiz Chapter 2- Back to Reality

7th March 2016:
You did a great job in this chapter, although I could still do without the mild language. Aside from that, I love it!!!

Author's Response: Haha sorry about that. I feel like language adds levity sometimes. On top of this I struggle to imagine any kind of 'military' like training without swearing. They just kind of go hand in hand. I'll try and keep it to a min in future though :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lockmyster88 Chapter 8: Unforgivable

7th March 2016:
when is the next one coming out I really wont to know I finished all the others and really wont to read the next

Author's Response: Should be out soon! Sorry for the delay, just started a new job last week and its been pretty intense.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Chapter 8: Unforgivable

4th March 2016:
SPJaymo117,
If you had trouble writing this chapter, it could be because of the content. Harry's troubles with Dawlish, his encounter with Audrey and finally the revelation regarding the Malfoys. If you weren't, this chapter would not have the depth it did. I look forward to your next.
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah I think you're right. Also just a lot of difficult dialogue to write. Should be out in the next three days :).

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 8: Unforgivable

3rd March 2016:
It may have taken you ages but you did a great job! Lucius doesn't deserve a break but I think Cissy and Draco do! Glad they invited their friends home for the holidays! Nice of them! Enjoyed the scene at the Burrow --sneaky Harry and Ginny is fun! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Haha glad you enjoyed. Next chapter should be out in the next 3 days :). Thanks for yet another great review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Chapter 7- The Other Side Of The Coin

2nd March 2016:
SPJaymo117,
That chapter was difficult to read. The attack in Diagon Alley was horrifying. It was chilling to learn how the Death Cult had stepped up the evil with carving Runes on someone. I wonder what the Aurors will learn from the body? Perhaps the worse part was Harry, Ron, and Neville, had to endure knowing and unable to go, then had to give up their coins. Dawlish was truly a jerk, I'd use stronger language, but this site wouldn't allow it. Now that I've finished all the chapters, I'm going to be anxiously waiting for the next. Please don't make us wait too long.
FoM

Author's Response: There will be more to it ;). Yeah I really want the dislike to continue building for him. Aurors are just like normal people so I want there to be some good and bad. It's out already :D!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Chapter 6- The Duel

1st March 2016:
SPJaymo117,
The attitude from the Senior Aurors is usually how Harry and Ron are greeted with. Sure being force to accelerate the program can be difficult. But I think it's more that students, teachers, and ordinary people were the ones who defeated Riddle, not the Aurors. I'm looking forward to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Agreed! Doesn't stop them from being stuck up though :).

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Chapter 5- The Set Up

1st March 2016:
SPJaymo117,
This chapter moved just as I think it would in extreme times. You seemed to have thought of everything. The message galleons are a bit of a cheat, but considering what has gone on in the past year, it certainly can be reasoned out. Everything that they've been doing to prepare will serve them well.
FoM
PS You are brilliant.

Author's Response: Glad it lived up to expectations! Yeah they were. I just didn't like the thought of them being entirely cut off.

Thanks :D best reviewer ever!


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter 4- Lessons Learned

28th February 2016:
SPJaymo117,
That was a wonderfully enlightening chapter. I was so afraid that George would be tempted to disappear with the Stone. It was brilliant having George go last, hearing what the others had to say after their experience, had to put him in a better state.
FoM

Author's Response: I was too from the beginning which was actually how I came up with the idea of the unbreakable vow. Something like the Stone has the power to drive you mad, but only after enough use that death has started to look like a more attractive option than living. Which in my mind, would only occur after repeated uses.

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Chapter 3- Unexpected Windfall

28th February 2016:
SPJaymo117,
A very interesting chapter. I wonder what the Goblins would say if they knew about the enchanted/living suit of armor that is in pieces in the formerly Lestrange owned vault? You are to be commended for the imagination that created this unknown Magic. What Severus left Harry will surely aid him in what will come in the future.
FoM
PS You might want to look over your posts, as I have noticed a few names that should have been capitalized.

Author's Response: I'm actually not sure to honest. They'd usually want it back for sentimental reasons, but I wonder if they'd feel that way if they knew it had been twisted by some kind of Dark Magic? Can't take too much credit! The idea sprung at me one day when thinking about the Hogwarts suits of armour.

Will go back and have a look!


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Chapter 2- Back to Reality

28th February 2016:
SPJaymo117,
I applaud you with what you have written and the way you have Harry working with Kreacher. Your view of what happened after is very canon like, not to mention enjoyable to read. I suspect you had Harry keep the Wand for more reasons than already stated.
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks! I've seen a lot of great fan fics either get rid of Kreacher/treat him badly and I really just wanted to patch things up with him. I just hate loose ends! Can't wait for when the Wand eventually does make a reappearance, but something has to happen first...

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Chapter 1- Picking Up Where We Left Off

28th February 2016:
SPJaymo117,
I found your story and was intrigued. You've taken an interesting path having Harry search and find the Stone. He has a dilemma keeping the Wand, he knows he's a target, but keeping it will stop anyone from destroying Dumbledore's tomb, again. I'm anxious to see how the next goes.
FoM

Author's Response: Hey Molly! (Hope you don't mind if I just shorten your name a bit there)

Thanks so much for your reviews! I really enjoyed reading your take on things and it's people like you who make me want to keep writing :).

The Wand will stay in the background for quite awhile. Expect to see important stuff come up about it in the future, but it'll be a little while.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lee Jackson Chapter 1- Picking Up Where We Left Off

28th February 2016:
Wow, what a story!

You're a very talented writer. The narration is perfect for the story style, and feels natural. If it were added on to the end of the Deathly Hallows, I wouldn't be able to tell that it was written by a different author.

The flow of the piece is excellent - no adjustments needed there - and the characters talk like themselves. I've seen many a fic where the dialogue isn't quite right, but you've got yours spot on.

Author's Response: Wow, high praise here haha! Thanks though I really appreciate it :). That's what I was kind of aiming for actually. I know I can never truly replicate JK but I'm trying to mimic her style in my own way.

Thanks for giving it the once over though! Means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 7- The Other Side Of The Coin

25th February 2016:
Well that was a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants chapter! Harry sure has the bases covered while he's gone! Looks like those cultists picked the wrong witches(& 1 wizard( to mess with! As always, looking forward to the next episode! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hahaha certainly was! Really glad you enjoyed it :P. Let me know if there's anything I can work on! Should be out soon. It's all ready, I just generally try and wait a week-ish to post so my beta's can have a break.

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriusfan1990 Chapter 6- The Duel

21st February 2016:
Heavy chapters. Really good write up.. Though I expect story plots. hopefully there is more to come.. Waiting.

Author's Response: Thanks. Working on building it up with the articles but I know progression is slow going. I swear to you the action (and some of the surprises) will be worth the wait and I'm in this for the long run :). Next chapter is already finished and just being edited. Should be out tomorrow or Thursday!

 Report Review

Review #23, by May Chapter 5- The Set Up

24th January 2016:
I like your story just as you have written it its very exiting and a great read

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it :), should have another chapter out in a few days for you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by May Chapter 3- Unexpected Windfall

24th January 2016:
I just love this story I'm not to good at reviewing things x

Author's Response: haha not to worry! I really appreciate the time you took to even tell me you're enjoying it :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by May Chapter 2- Back to Reality

24th January 2016:
Great great chapter I liked that shape left his books and other things to Harry to help him out x

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! You'll be seeing some more of him eventually, once Harry builds up the courage to look at some of memories he's left him too.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>