Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Blood Status
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hillary The Letters

12th July 2016:
Loving this story so far! Please don't abandon!

Author's Response: Hi! thanks for reading! I've been taking the summer off from this story, but I will be updating as soon as I can! Thanks for reading! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erica The Letters

28th June 2016:
So I binge read this story in a day and a half and I must say I'm very impressed! I love you character development so far. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback! I kinda took the summer off but I'm so excited about the feedback I've been getting! thanks for the reads! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cam The Angry Minister

4th April 2016:
Now that you have left us hanging.you need to write. Thanks for noting that the whole Ministry will have to change for society to grow.

Author's Response: I'll try my best to make time! This story is amazingly fun to write! I'm working on it! Thanks so much for reading! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Justice The Testimonies and Memories

28th March 2016:
Kingsley cannot have a job for Draco. Draco is a Death Eater and violent war criminal who is guilty of multiple counts of attempted murder, torture, conspiring to overthrow the government etc. There's no way he can every work for the Ministry period. If people don't stop lying about what Draco did or making childish excuses for it I'm going to have to stop reading because frankly its ridiculous

Author's Response: Well I don't want to give too much away, but the job Harry has for Draco (Kingsley may or may not be involved at this point) is one specifically designed for Draco Malfoy, the ex-Death Eater. Draco's trying to change but people don't change overnight as you will see. Thanks for reading I hope you don't stop! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tim The Room of Requirement

26th March 2016:
I wish Draco was a better man hidden inside but I just find it hard to believe.

Author's Response: I'm a huge fan of the theory "Evil isn't born, it's made" and I really feel like that's the problem with Draco Malfoy. He was raised to believe he was better than everyone else and now he has to come to terms with the fact that he is equal to and possibly less than everyone else. He definitely has his flaws but he really is trying. Thanks for reading! -Kat :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tim The Room of Requirement

26th March 2016:
I wish Draco was a better man hidden inside but I just find it hard to believe.

Author's Response: I'm a huge fan of the theory "Evil isn't born, it's made" and I really feel like that's the problem with Draco Malfoy. He was raised to believe he was better than everyone else and now he has to come to terms with the fact that he is equal to and possibly less than everyone else. He definitely has his flaws but he really is trying. Thanks for reading! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Falsely The Veritaserum

23rd March 2016:
Wow somehow Draco made up so many lies in that testimony. Its like it stopped being an HP story so much was wrong.

Author's Response: Okay then. Thank you for reading and sharing your opinion. I hope you keep reading and that you enjoyed the rest of the story. Thanks for the feedback. -Kat

 Report Review

Review #8, by Beth The Quidditch Match

23rd March 2016:
Hermione is a crap girlfriend.

Author's Response: Hermione's going to prove herself, so I hope you keep reading! Hermione certainly doesn't come off in the best light in this chapter but as we know, Ron's not the most in-tune with his emotions! She's doing the best she can! Thanks for the comments! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rolo The Veritaserum

15th March 2016:
Finally. make time to write 'cause
i am interested in this story line.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the encouragement! I find it really hard to write when I don't have feedback so I really appreciate the time you've taken with feedback! I'm sad to say half of the next chapter was deleted and so I'm working to overcome that. Thanks so much for reading I will update as soon as I can! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marshal The De-Gnoming

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

I loved the start of this chapter! Degnoming. I love how you are tying things into the previous books and it is down right funny. I feel bad for Harry! Also hearing that Draco is still having a rough time is so sad I feel bad for him.

I also love the ending, that Ron's answer to things is to call for Molly to fix things to pressure Harry into talking and revealing things. I am hoping that Harry can win Ginny back it is clear that he does truly care for her. Anyway this might be my last review for the night, and I'll have to come back for more later, we'll have to see how things go! Anyway great work on the writing and keep up the good work. I'll see in in the next chapter soon enough!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the positive reviews! Omg it totally made my day! Thank you! -Kat


 Report Review

Review #11, by Marshal The Quidditch Match

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Okay my first thoughts coming out of this chapter is are you making for a Harry/Hermione story!? I can't remember who you listed as the story couples as my focus as been on the story as I read it rather than the little starting information thing but still another good chapter.

The fight between Harry and Ginny was slightly unexpected but that might be because I'm fatigued. Still while I wasn't expecting the fight it made a lot of sense and I get why Ginny is upset with Harry. She loves him and wants time with him so I totally get it.

I love how Harry spotted the snitch first by the way and I look forward to seeing what comes of Madelyn's blood status. Anyway good work and keep writing. You'll see me in the next chapter!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: I'm trying to write a story that sticks to mostly canon couples (possible exception being Draco and Madelyn), but I love all the ships, so I want there to be moments that Harry/Hermione fans, or Draco/Hermione fans, or even Draco/Harry fans will also be happy with! So glad that fight surprised you! Thanks so much for the review! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marshal The Truth Comes Out

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Chapter 8 and here with another review. Did you expect anything less? Anyway an action packed chapter if I do say so myself. I know where wasn't fighting or anything of that nature but there was still a lot that happened in quick succession. I love Harry's focus on getting the job done and getting back for quidditch.

It seems my question about why Harry is taking Madelyn with him has been answered. National security though? Really? Is that the truth or is Harry just saying that? We'll have to see in the coming chapters.

I do love the quips you have going on between Draco and Harry. Also I truly enjoy the dab of romance you have dropped in for Madelyn and Draco all the while keeping the bit of mystery going.

Anyway, till next chapter.


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: Seriously. These reviews are making my day! I'm glad you love Draco and Madelyn! I'm really trying to make Draco likeable without letting him off for being rather despicable throughout the series! Madelyn is a bit of a security issue, even if Harry is being a bit dramatic about it. Thanks for the review! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marshal The Headmistress

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Okay, another good chapter. You have certainly piqued my interest. I wonder what it is that Harry needs Madelyn for. I mean if it is in regards to her blood status, that makes sense so to speak but I feel like Harry needs her for something more and I wonder what it is.

I have to say that I feel bad for Draco having to testify even more against his father that has got to be hard and I wonder what will come of that as well. None of the after effects of the war is easy on anyone as Harry aptly put it that there is no true justice for all the death that had happened. You are handling that aspect of things quite well. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Also the ending of this chapter is great! I love how Harry says that because Hermione has read Hogwarts a History that Harry never did have to read it. Very cute and funny!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: Like I'm sure most people reading and writing Harry Potter fanfiction, I just love the series. I really love all that JK packs into the novels in terms of what the effects of war are before, during, and after. I really think that things just can't go back to normal after the war because the characters lives have been altered so completely. Thanks for reading! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marshal The Developement

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Another good chapter. I like how it focus' on Ginny. You did a nice job incorporating the idea that the survivors of the war would have bad dreams. So I commend you for that! Even if you used scenes from the movie, it worked nicely. Also with it being a dream it can be a new version that Ginny dreamed if there is a canon Nazi reading.

I do love how Harry came to surprise Ginny. It is fun seeing them all together. I wasn't expecting that. I love how everyone is getting involved in helping Madeline out. This leaves a big question about her blood status. I'm curious to see what comes of that. It also looks like you might be doing the quidditch match which I am looking forward to seeing and reading. Anyway 6 chapters of your story down and 11 more to go. This shall be fun! As I have said before I am truly enjoying this story!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: so glad that you're enjoying it! Ginny is kind of an amazing character. She's kind of a badass and she is such a strong female character. She also ends up with her celeb crush, but only once she stops seeing him as a celebrity. As a nerd, that's kinda like a major dream. Anyways, thanks for reading, hope you like how things end up! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marshal The Office

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Another good chapter as to be expected. I am glad we came back to Harry and Ron, I was wanting to know about them more. While the true intrigue and interest lies with Draco and Madelyn in some ways, I like the little breaks to see what is going on with the others. Teddy is still adorable, I like him you are handling having a baby in the story well and honestly the entire time I have been reading this chapter particularly a smile has been plastered on my face, though I did cringe a little when the owl screeched waking Teddy up.

I will say with Ginny bringing up quidditch if you'll have any of that in the story or just something mentioned as it would naturally be something that Ginny would naturally mention to Harry. Looking forward to the next chapter!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: Teddy is one of my favorite characters. I find in a lot of post-war fanfics Andromeda takes care of Teddy which i understand, but I think Harry would want a lot of time for Teddy. Harry has been through all this horrendous war stuff and a responsibility like being a father figure to Lupin's kid would be welcome i think, possibly even a good distraction. Anyways, there will be lots more of Teddy cause I love having him around. -Kat

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marshal The Confrontation

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

*waves* Another good chapter. I am really liking Madelyn she is a good character and very Slytherin. She has good reason to be suspicious and yet Hermione is dead on how Draco isn't making a scene of things. I loved the bit about hexing again. The whole I thought I asked you to mention that and Hermione's quip was classic. I am interested to see what comes next. Will Draco win the trust of Madelyn. I get her desire to hide her blood status but at the same time it is tiresome hiding who and what you are. Another great chapter. I can't wait to see what you have next in store. The chapters, while they may be short, pack a punch and that takes talent and I commend you on that. Great work thus far!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: Madelyn's blood status is going to be really complicated. She's not the only one who's lied in her family. She had an older sister in the golden trio's year who made it through Hogwarts with the exception of her final year. I want Madelyn to really recognize what it is that sets Slytherin apart from the rest of the school and that the distance between the Slytherin house and the rest of the houses isn't something that's going away. We're also going to see that the war hasn't fixed the issues surrounding blood status. Thanks for reading! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marshal The Library

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Yes another review! I like this story, it is easy to read and it flows nicely. You are doing a nice job here. Sorry in my first review that I assumed Hermione would start working just like Ron and Harry. It honestly makes a load of sense that she would go back to school!

I enjoy the interactions between Hermione and Draco. Things could so classically in this situation go to a Dramonie story and while I don't hate them I find it refreshing that this isn't going to be one of those. It is amusing that Draco would ask Hermione for help but it sort of makes sense and is so Slytherin of Draco to send someone else to talk to a person who might hex him. I particularly liked the last line there of Hermione being a smart girl and being able to figure out how to keep Madelyn from hexing her. I honestly laughed a bit at that.


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: I totally love Dramione fanfics, despite not personally shipping them together. I think every ship has its moments and that every ship deserves a little material even if they don't end up together at the end of the story. Hermione's student/working status is a little confusing, and we'll see farther into the story that it isn't completely black and white either. Thanks so much for reading! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marshal The Burrow

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Hey, here for another review. I'm surprised a little that we are not following Madelyn more but still this was a good chapter and while I'm surprised that isn't a bad thing. I really liked this chapter a fair bit. You have the characters pretty head on. I love how Harry enjoys bonding with his godson. It is amusing to see him so tired from training considering everything that he did.

I also like how George is still looking to do his part and help people find a laugh and a smile. I'm interested to see what he and Fred had cooking before everything sort of happened. Also how you have Draco getting a pardon was nicely done. I know it has to irk Ron and Harry as you indicated here it makes a whole lot of sense. I am intrigued to see what will come in the next chapter! See you in the next review!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: When I thought about writing this story I originally planned to follow Madelyn the whole way through. But when I actually went to write I decided that there's a lot going on outside of Hogwarts. Most of the trio is out in the real world, trying to rebuild what the war destroyed, which will have major repercussions on what's going on with the students of Hogwarts.
Also, everyone loves the classic characters, and I want them to all be involved in the story in minor ways as well as big ones. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! -Kat


 Report Review

Review #19, by Marshal The Hogwarts Express

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Hi, I'm Marshal (obviously). I saw your recently updated story and thought I would stop by with a review for the review-a-thon, where reviews this weekend earn money to be donated to keep the site alive. Also I'm leaving a review for my team in the Slytherin house reviewing competition.

Anyway, you have a nice start to your story. Madelyn is coming across as a realistic character. I love how you have a Slytherin helping out in the Hogwarts battle. I know Madelyn had a very good reason but that was something that always bothered me in the books that there wasn't a single Slytherin who fought on the side of the school.

I find how you have the characters each doing their own thing. Such as Draco going back to school while the golden trio appears to be starting their lives in a career. I think it is a unique take. I look forward to seeing more of what you have, while the chapter is short is is good and just enough to wet the appetite for more of the story. Good work!


- Marshal
Team Ouroboros
"The end is only the beginning"

Author's Response: Marshal, I hope you continue reading and reviewing, just beacause I enjoy all your feedback (yes I answered these in reverse order, I know) and answering these made my day! Anyways, I too was really bothered by the Slytherins not being involved or trusted, but they would've been most of the time fighting parents. Seeing as this wasn't a problem for Madelyn, she could chose freely which side to fight for, obviously choosing the side that didn't want to kill her. I also feel that being a Death Eater robbed Draco of his sixth and seventh year and that there would be a value in going back as he's got plans for a better future. Thanks once again for reading. I hope you stick with it for the ending! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wren The Weasleys vs Potter

16th February 2016:
when are you going to post again?

Author's Response: Hopefully very soon! I'm working on the next chapter right now! Thank you so much for reading! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by shir The Weasleys vs Potter

12th February 2016:
Keep going.i hate being left hanging.it is torture.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'm into a new semester at school and have math now so I've got a lot of homework, but I'm working on it as much as I can. Thanks so much for reading and double thank you for the comment! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #22, by Freddie The Howler

27th January 2016:
mione will always be torn between her need to help and do what is right and her hurt. I think it is time the school point out to her that she is a spoiled, selfish prat and needs to grow up. Harry is living in the adult world with adult problems and she is still in the kids world with no real worries. I THINK that her time at hog wart during the war would have made her grow up.

Author's Response: I always found Hermione was way too strong in the books. I mean when Ron gets jealous you want him to grow up, but it makes him more real. I think Hermione was always a little too grown up for her age so I wanted to give her a chance not to have such adult problems. Thank you so much for reding, I hope you continue! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #23, by Justice The Howler

27th January 2016:
Hermione really is a complete traitor.

Author's Response: Wow I'm surprised by this reaction to be honest. It totally wasn't my intention to have Hermione come off badly. Ill have to remember this in the future. Thanks so much for reading and for reviewing! Hope you continue reading! -Kat

 Report Review

Review #24, by Blazing The Library

7th January 2016:
Okay I have to stop here. Theres no way Hermione would have a conversation with Draco let alone help him given how he poisoned Ron, and then how he identified both she and Ron in Malfoy Manor and then fought with them to keep them from escaping. Hermione holds a grudge against people more than anyone else in the books and she punished both Edgecomb and Rita for far less than Draco has done. I was liking this story but this just ended it for me. Good louck with the rest.

Author's Response: thank you so much for your opinion! I'm sorry that you don't like that part. I'll keep your suggestions in mind for the rest of the story and in any editing I do. Thanks so much and have a nice day! -Kat :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ohpl The Office

4th January 2016:
Interesting story. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login