Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hopey110 The Betrayal and the Bat-Bogey Hex.

10th August 2016:
This story is still so adorable. It warms my heart. Albus is so perfect! GAH. Darn Oliver. WHY. Just why?! Well I'm glad she sees Albus is maybe the one now. Hopefully soon a power couple named Potbottom will come. ;D keep up the goodness! Don't go away!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, you had me at Potbottom! Hahaha! Best thing I've ever heard.
I won't be going away, but I will be working on two stories now.
Thank you so much! This review made my day.

xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #2, by hopey110 Last Words.

31st May 2016:
Heck yeah Rose and Scorpius will become a thing someday! They are literally perfect for each other. I love Freya and Albus together but I also love her and Oliver together, I don't know what to think. This is stressing me out. WHEN I READ THE LINE ABOUT VIRGIN OR VOLDEMORT I DIED. I laughed so freaking hard! Brilliant writing so far, now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review! You're the best! I'm really happy you liked that line hahaha. I actually added that in last second, so I'm glad it was worth it!

Love&Magic,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Carmela xx Farewell to Innocence.

24th May 2016:
Wow! I was not expecting that! It's exciting definitely but I'm a little unsure she should have done it when it's clear she has feelings for Albus, loved the Paisley scene by the way! I like Oliver a lot but I don't know, I guess he isn't Albus. Update soon!

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you, thank you! I have several different ideas stewing at the moment so we shall see which direction things continue.

Xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gił9 Farewell to Innocence.

24th May 2016:
Finally!! I've missed this story :)

This was a big step for Freya, maybe it was too soon...maybe it was seeing Albus with another girl that made her act on impulse. Oh, if Neville found out it would be hilarious! When Rose disappears she's usually with Scorpius, so no problem ;)

I hope you'll keep updating, I love this story, it's very simple and very easy to read.

Gił :)

Author's Response: I have missed writing this so much, and I'm so happy to be back! I know it was sudden with Oliver but I have plans!! :) thank you for reviewing!!! You are wonderful!!

Xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #5, by haicai77 Prodigal Best Friend.

21st March 2016:
Please please please update I love this story so so so much!!

Author's Response: I will! I've been through a lot of life-altering situations, causing difficulties with writing and posting. I'm sorry it's taking a while! Thank you for your review though!

Xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Amanda Prodigal Best Friend.

23rd February 2016:
I really enjoy this story. I usually immensely dislike next gen fics bc they usually seem so whiny. "Poor me, I can't measure up to my famous parents!" Or, my absolute FAVORITE, is when the story is a: predictable b: like a made-for-TV movie c: includes the romance, a major misunderstanding (which leads to a fight which leads to a break up), followed by a Large Romantic Gesture that leads to reconciliation.

Thankfully, your story is humorous. It is realistic. It is a coming-of-age story that i can relate to. It's reminiscent of my high school years; I no longer wanted to toe the line and follow the path laid out by my parents. I wanted to rebel, be edgy, experience LIFE. I graduated at 16 and, much like Freya and the Wotters, had large expectations to meet. I continued being responsible working as a manager and being a full-time college student, but yearned to let loose.

Anyway. What I'm trying to say here is that i adore this fic. Freya is relatable and likeable, as are your other characters. They're well-rounded and not carbon copies of their parents. Keep writing, can't wait to see where it goes. Or if my feelings of nostalgia continue!

Best wishes!

Xx
Amanda

Author's Response: Thank you for yet another review!

I actually feel I have a bad habit of the typical, dramatic TV movie-type story. Just because that's what we're usually surrounded by. This time though, I'm trying to mirror this after my own coming-of-age, angst-y teen experiences... except Freya is loads braver than I was.

I absolutely LOVE that you can relate to Freya and her story! Hopefully the rest won't disappoint! hehe.

xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Carmela Prodigal Best Friend.

20th February 2016:
Ohhh creepy, who keeps watching her!? This was a great chapter and I'm so glad you updated because I've beenissing this story! I'm glad her and Albus are friends again and the last seen was adorable, I really like Oliver he seems really nice even if he was a bit of a twat in the Quidditch pitch scene! Anway great chapter can't wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!!! I'm very excited to continue the watching person plan! I'm playing on it more than I originally anticipated! Stay tuned!

Xoxo
A.R.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gił9 Last Words.

20th February 2016:
Aw thank you dear! It's the first time someone mentions me in their author's note XD I love reading your story and I always leave a review because every chapter leaves me wanting to say something. I think this means your story interests me particularly.

Anyway, Neville will make that poor girl die of embarassment one day. He is terribly nosy and inappropriate. But it's also very funny to read.
I'm still not sure of what I think about Oliver. First I liked him, then he was rude and judgemental and now he's nice again, but I still don't trust him completely. I wonder why Albus was so mad at Freya and if he knows about them.

Loved the chapter! Can't wait for the next update ;)

Author's Response: Your mention was absolutely deserved! I have enjoyed your reviews and am definitely thankful!

And yes! Even just writing Oliver and knowing where it's going, I have mixed feelings about him hahaha. And Neville is horrible but lovable. I just imagine that's him as a parent... Caring but never quite getting it right haha.

Xoxo,
Autumn Red.


 Report Review

Review #9, by haicai77 Last Words.

10th February 2016:
Ahhh!!! I need more I love this story so much!! I really enjoy seeing Neville and Freya's relationship... I think it's really cute because Neville is just such a caring and concerned parent. I need more chapters please I am begging you!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thank you! I'm working on the next one right now!

Love and Magic,
Autumn Red.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sara Caprice Last Words.

20th January 2016:
Loving this! When I checked today and saw 8 next to chapters I got so excited! I'm shipping freybus right now so I hope nothing more happens between her and Oliver! LOL. I need moarrr!! ^_^

Author's Response: Hahaha! Freybus! Love that!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ninja in Training Last Words.

16th January 2016:
Uh oh - poor freya - her father is far too involved in her life! Yay for the Oliver thing being cleared up - i like him!

Author's Response: I don't think my original reply posted! Oh no! Yeah, Neville is a bit too protective. I can't blame him after his school years though! Haha.

Thank you for another review!!!

Xoxo,
A.R.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ninja in Training Quidditch Pitch Adventure.

16th January 2016:
Naaw alby being silly...also though Freya seems a bit overly flighty - one guy at a time is generally the best policy :D It's a shame about Oliver though!

Author's Response: Haha, she'll learn her lesson! Maybe! Dun dun dunnn. Hahaha. Thank you for reviewing!

xoxo,
Autumn Red.


 Report Review

Review #13, by sara Quidditch Pitch Adventure.

13th January 2016:
You have to keep writing for me!

Author's Response: I will! Haha. Thank you!

Love and Magic,
AutumnRed


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gił9 Quidditch Pitch Adventure.

13th January 2016:
And all of a sudden I don't like Oliver anymore. He entirely lost his charm in a second!

Why, Al? WHY??? Why did he leave like that? Was it because she said that sleeping cuddled up to him was stupid? I thought it was clear she meant it was stupid because her father might have found out.

And speaking of her father...why does she seem so terrified by him? I mean, it's Neville!

Author's Response: Oliver isn't all bad! You'll see! hehe. I'm glad I succeeded in making him less charming though!

I promise I won't leave your questions unanswered! They're coming soon ;D

Thank you for your lovely reviews!

Love and Magic,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gił9 Spilled Secrets.

12th January 2016:
Aw Rose! Keeping secrets and drinking don't go hand in hand! Before reading this chapter I hadn't pictured Albus like the jelous type. Rose had a bit of a freak out when she found them in bed together (but it's understandable because well, she found them in bed together) but I thought Albus would be cool about this Rose/Scorpius thing. Can't wait to find out what he's going to say ;)

Author's Response: I love your reviews! You don't just leave it at "That was good!" and I appreciate that more than you know!

I love Albus because he's a lot like Harry in my mind. Harry is generally a calming, fun, sweet presence but can become suddenly volatile when provoked. Albus is very similar.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,
AutumnRed


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gił9 The Magic of Firewhisky.

4th January 2016:
HAHAHAHAHAHA cats are the best XD

I'm curious to find out what happens with those two

(and what James and Freddie will say when they find out that she did not keep score...they are hilarious!!)

Author's Response: The horrible thing is I don't even know what he did to erase it! His name is Remus... perhaps he whispered "Mischief Managed" before stepping on the keyboard... Hahaha.

I do love James and Freddie. I wanted to mirror them after Fred and George because... well, who doesn't love some Weasley Twins?!

Thank you for the review!

Love and Magic,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gił9 Alert Bubbles.

15th December 2015:
Hello! I've just read the first three chapters and I really liked them. I will definitely keep reading ;) It's interesting how affected she is by her father's presence at Hogwarts. I'm wondering why he is so apprehensive! I can't wait to read more (and to know what caused the alert bubbles XD)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much!

The alert bubbles are my favourite. It took me so long to figure out how she would keep score for them. I had to read through so many different spells, it was ridiculous! But I'm happy with the bubbles hehe.

Thanks again!
xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review

Review #18, by DobbyLover Idiot in Hogwarts Robes.

12th December 2015:
Really enjoyed your story. I was drawn in by the title and the banner. The humour is kind of Bridget Jones's Diary-esque (which is to say, brilliant). Looking forward to more to come from your story!

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!

xoxo,
AutumnRed.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login