Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Star-Crossed
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin Truth

21st March 2017:
Hi, B!
I skipped reviewing chapter 3 because you ended it on such a cliffhanger and I just needed to keep reading...

"His words rang in her ears. I can protect you.
But who would protect her from him?"
This sums it up so perfectly. I just want her to run away from him immediately. At the same time, I'm scared for what might happen to her if she did...

I'm also wondering about Argus' parents and why his father instilled such a strong fear of magic in him... is his father a wizard? Or is he a Muggle who married a witch, a bit like Snape's parents? And what happened to Argus' mother? Is she dead? I'm a bit scared about that childhood memory...

Are you still working on this, B? Because I need to know more... You are such an incredible writer, all your stories are so addicting and interesting and written so well!

Can't wait for more, hon. Let me know when you have a new chapter of this.

All my love, as always!
Chiara

(For the Chalices Review Spree)

Author's Response: Aw, Chi, you say the most loveliest things, thank you so much *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin Whispers

21st March 2017:
Back for the Chalices Review Spree! :)

Elodie is a cat Animagus!!! That's so perfect, I love it!!!

But now I'm really worried... that conversation she overheard doesn't bode well... what will Harvey do? He's dating her, so he can't be THAT prejudiced, can he? But he also seems to be quite possessive and have a few jealousy issues and that doesn't bode well either...

Guess I'll just have to read on and find out, see you on the next chapter. ;)

Hugs,
Chiara

Author's Response: Thank you little Chi! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Felpata Lupin Party

21st March 2017:
Chalices Review Spree! ;)
See? There is something of yours I haven't read yet! And now I wonder why I didn't stop by here sooner, you always have the best ideas, darling. I would have never thought of a young Argus fic. And a Romeo and Juliet themed one at that! That's awesome! (Shake-what?)

I'm already in love with Argus and Todd's friendship! They are so opposite and Argus crearly needs someone to make him l'open up a bit. A pittura his fattura doesn't like him, but I can't really blame Arnold either, he just wants to protect his son.

I also think it's interesting that they are both Squibs, guess that's what brought them together in the first place. It's sad how much prejudice there is against Squibs, but it doesn't surprise me.

Elodie seems so nice. I wonder what she's doing with that jerk of Harvey. Poor Argus, I'm feeling so bad for how the party went and for what happened next. At the same time I can't wait to read on and see what happens between them. :D

Great start, great idea, great writing. As always. I'll be back!

Love thee!
Chiara

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Lovely Leprechaun Truth

22nd August 2016:
Hello again! I'm sorry I've not been around for a few days - we've had a lot of rain here, which means rainbows, and I've been busy helping my friends get their pots of gold to the end of them. But I'm back now with some more love for your writing!

The wizarding war is really creeping in here, I like the way that it's being introduced to the characters as well as the readers. Argus seems quite removed from the wizarding world so he doesn't know a lot about what's happening, and then Elodie knows she's in danger but she clearly doesn't know the full extent of everything, and Harvey seems to be trying to protect her in a strange way too.

I still have my reservations about Harvey, and I think that Elodie is starting to have doubts about him too. It's like he does care about her, but in a really unhealthy way, and the fact that he doesn't want her to go out without him, supposedly because he can protect her, but he doesn't care enough to stop supporting the people who want to hurt her. From this leprechaun to this writer, I think that Elodie would be much better off away from him.

It's great to see Elodie and Argus meeting properly again. Although these summaries being borrowed from Romeo and Juliet are rather worrying - I knew two leprechauns from rival families who fell in love once, and their families weren't very happy about it. People called them Romeo and Juliet too, but I think that story had a much more tragic ending than my friends', luckily.

Elodie has shown herself in cat form to Argus! I think that we're going to see them together more in the future, I hope you update this story soon so I can shower it in some more golden reviews!

The Lovely Leprechaun xxx

Author's Response: Hello Leprechaun! It's no problem, I understand, but I'm happy to hear you were busy playing with rainbows! You have a very important job.

Thank you for your comment about introducing the war, it's something we don't know too much about, so I was a bit nervous about it, but I'm glad it reads well and is coming out how I wanted it to!

Ah, unhealthy. That's probably the perfect word for their relationship. He means well, but you're right, Elodie could do better ;)

Ooh, well I'm glad your friends' story wasn't quite as tragic as Romeo and Juliet's!

Thank you so much for stopping by ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by The Lovely Leprechaun Doubt

14th August 2016:
I like the switch back to Argus's perspective in this chapter, it's good to see what he's doing while Elodie has been overhearing things about Voldemort.

I don't think I've ever read a story about two Squibs before. They aren't very common, are they? It must help Argus a lot to have a friend who's a Squib too, because being part of that world but not entirely part of it must be difficult. Their reactions are so different though. It seems like Argus has been kept away from witches and wizards and made to think they're dangerous but Todd has been more comfortable in that world. It was nice of Tom to let them through into Diagon Alley. I met him once, he supplied the drinks for once of our parties, he's a very nice man!

Diagon Alley is a fun place! Did you hear about the time that some of us sneaked into Diagon Alley and made it into Gringotts? The goblins weren't very happy with us for showering their customers in gold, I can tell you, but they didn't manage to catch us!

Argus doesn't have a lot of self-confidence, but he is starting to have feeling for Elodie, isn't he? And he's being more and more drawn into the world he's been told to stay away from because of her. Is his father a Muggle and that's why he wants Argus to stay away from witches and wizards?

I felt sorry for Argus and Elodie at the end of this chapter. I didn't think Harvey was going to be good for her, this proved it. And Argus shouldn't have to remember that sort of thing, either, it's such a horrible memory to have stored away. But now Argus has something of hers so surely they'll meet again?

The Lovely Leprechaun xxx

Author's Response: Hello!

Squibs are pretty uncommon, so I thought it would be nice for two of them to form a team. Makes sense, doesn't it?

I agree, Tom is a nice man! Of course I heard about you sneaking into Gringotts - it was all over the Daily Prophet!

Yes, Argus' father is a Muggle, and he does have a bit of a dislike toward magic!

Thank you so much for stopping by! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by The Lovely Leprechaun Whispers

14th August 2016:
I knew I liked Elodie for a reason, she seems like a nice person. And she can turn into a cat, as well! Imagine the mischief that you could have if you could turn into an animal - you could sneak around everywhere without people knowing! It would be so much fun. I wonder if Elodie ever used her cat form to play a prank on someone? And if Filch's cat is named after her because of her Animagus form?

I'm not very sure about Harvey, however. Elodie and Harvey seem like an unusual match, they're not suited to each other. Harvey is from a very different background and isn't very tolerant of people who aren't from his background, which makes me wonder why he's actually with Elodie in the first place. I wonder if they'll stay together or she'll get away from him and his family.

I remember my grandfather telling me about the first wizarding war. It was a terrible, terrible time. A lot of us leprechauns retreated back to Ireland and managed to stay out of the way until it was all over, but I heard there were lots of witches and wizards and Muggles couldn't do that. So I don't much like Harvey's family and what they're discussing about Voldemort here, I hope that Elodie stays safe and gets away from all of this, because she's not in a good place with them around her, is she?

The Lovely Leprechaun xxx

Author's Response: Hello again, my little fellow!

Wouldn't it be wonderful to have the ability to turn into a cat? I could sleep and eat all day!

Oh, wait. I already do that.

Yes, the First Wizarding War was awful, but it's a setting I like to write about. And you're right, Elodie isn't in the best position by staying with Harvey!

Thank you for your review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by The Lovely Leprechaun Party

13th August 2016:
Hello! It's time to pass along some love for your story, I think!

Argus Filch. He's a funny fellow, isn't he? I've heard he's a caretaker at Hogwarts now and there's some students who have taken a leaf out of my book and like pranking him and causing mischief (have you tried it? It's a lot of fun, you know!). I don't think I've ever seen anything about him from before his days at Hogwarts. I'm interested to see what he got up to before he became the caretaker!

Well, for everything I've heard about Argus Filch, and him ruining people's fun, it's nice to see him having some fun with his friend here. He's quite rebellious, sneaking out to a party, isn't he? I wonder if the students have heard about that...

I actually feel a bit sorry for Argus being a Squib. People say mean things about us leprechauns (saying that we're law breakers and just out to cause trouble, can you imagine?) so I know what it feels like for people to judge you based on what you are. I spend a lot of my time with other leprechauns, though, so having Todd as a friend must help Argus!

I wonder what his father has against Todd's family? Maybe Todd is too fun and Arnold doesn't like having fun? Or maybe there's a deeper grudge there?

I like Elodie Norris! She seems like a nice girl, not one to judge based on appearances... although her friends don't seem very nice. And Norris, that name is familiar... I heard that Filch has a cat called something like that, doesn't he? And she's always catching the students in mischief (if they just learned to fly away like me, I'm sure they'd have a much easier time!). Is his cat named after Elodie?

The Lovely Leprechaun xxx

Author's Response: Hello Leprechaun! How lovely you are!

You heard correctly, he's at Hogwarts and constantly at the mercy of those pesky students!

Ssh, don't tell the students about what Argus used to get up to, he'd probably never hear the end of it!

People say that about leprechauns? I am shocked! :O But I'm glad you can sympathise with Argus, I find that an important thing between readers and characters.

As for Elodie and Argus' cat, well, I guess you'll just have to read and find out!

Wonderful to hear from you, my lovely leprechaun. Thank you for stopping by! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by dreamgazer220 Whispers

13th April 2016:
B! *squishes*

I'm so sorry that I haven't been keeping up with this story, but I'm going to get caught up soon, I promise!

I really liked this chapter. I liked that we got to see more of Eloide and her relationship with Harvey, though I'm not quite sure I like or trust him yet. And her being an Animagus! That's brilliant! Though she kept it in the dark, so I wonder if anyone knows what she is??

And the rise of Voldemort and the talk of the giants returning. Of course, we know that's false, but you do a great job of weaving details together to bring the time period together.

I love this and your writing so much.

♥ Jill

Author's Response: Hey Jill! What a nice surprise to see you on this story!

I wouldn't trust Harvey either, but he does know about her being an Animagus :) Thank you for your ever so lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by fwoopersong8 Party

13th March 2016:
Why hello there, madcap shambelton. Songs here. I saw your review, and then I thought about our discussion on the forums, and then I took a trip through the Lincoln tunnel, on and on lots of twists and turns yada yada.

Hi.

It's really interesting that you chose to write about Argus, given that we know what a sourpuss he turns into later. I'm guessing you like to write about doomed characters. I don't usually read pre-Hogwarts, so it's a bit uncomfortable for me to be reminded of all the racism that went on before the War! :-P Good job portraying that. Harvey and Luke are jerks. I'm liking this Elodie, though. I wonder what's going to happen to her. Hopefully she won't be the cause of Argus's bitterness in later years (hides)

Also, I wonder why Argus's parents are so against him hanging out with wizards? I guess the racism makes it dangerous. If Luke or Harvey decided to pull out their wands... blech. I hate racism. Props to you for tackling it.

Also, are both his parents magic? I didn't see them using any, but I guess they have to be, for him to be a Squib. What's it called if you have one magic and one Muggle parent but you don't inherit the magic? Are you still a Muggle, then?

This is very well written. See you around!

[exits in the style of Bianca, a.k.a pursued by a bear]

Author's Response: Bianca the Doomed Character writer... Hm, I like that. His mother is magic, father isn't, but there'll be more information on them later! Thanks for your review, Songs! X

[Exit, stage right]


 Report Review

Review #10, by Chocolate Frog Card Whispers

10th March 2016:
Good evening! I am Alberic Grunnion - you may know me as the inventor of the Dungbomb. The patent, of course, is the reason I got featured on a Chocolate Frog Card; my invention revolutionized the wizarding world, at least for those who enjoy a good practical joke, and for those who have to clean it up, much like your protagonist Argus Filch will have to in later years. Poor fellow. But I do believe we're getting ahead of ourselves, eh?

I liked the shift in PoV here and seeing things from Elodie's perspective. It's quite interesting that she and Harvey are together - I get the feeling it won't last long, given the whispers Elodie heard between Harvey's parents, and the way Harvey treats Squibs (i.e. punching them). And the way Harvey's friends already disapprove of Elodie's heritage.

At the same time it is really interesting to hear things from the perspective of Voldemort supporters before the first war, and with them talking about Crouch throwing people in prison without a trial, I do kind of sympathise with them just a little. Only a little. I'm by no means a Voldemort supporter myself - I'm just a piece of paper, and were I still alive, I'd throw dungbombs at everyone regardless of their ancestry. But I do feel sorry for them... a little. And I think that perspective is so important to have in the story because of course as it goes on, I'll feel much less sympathetic towards them anyway.

Last but not least - Elodie must be such a talented witch if she can already turn into an Animagus! Wow now part of me is wondering if Mrs Norris (the cat) isn't even a cat at all... that'd be a plot twist.

Excellent chapter!

--Alberic Grunnion

Author's Response: Why, hello there Alberic, how nice to hear from you! Thank you for your kind review, my dear fellow. Leave the door open on your way out, would you? *cough*

 Report Review

Review #11, by dreamgazer220 Party

17th February 2016:
Hey there! You've been leaving me so many wonderful reviews, so I figured it was time to return the favor :)

I'm so intrigued by this storyline! I've always kind of wondered about Filch and Mrs. Norris, and I'm so glad you decided to write a story about them :)

Within this first chapter you've done a great job of painting the characters in Argus' life. I love the relationships he has already, between his father and Todd. I loved that his dad wasn't even mad that he was late, even though Argus thought he would be!

And Todd makes me giggle :) I'm glad Filch has a friend like him, but I'm also nervous if anything happens to him later.

And Eloide coming after him to apologize about Luke and Harvey was so touching

Author's Response: Why hello there!

Aw thank you so much for stopping by! And thank you for your wonderful review :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne Party

15th February 2016:
Oh, now this is a very interesting story idea! I love the summary so much :D And especially because this is a story about Argus, that's a very rare character to read about!

I love that he is running! All I can picture is that run he does in Goblet of Fire and now I'm just laughing as I picture it. :D

Aw he only has one friend? :( This makes me so sad, I wonder why his dad thinks that they're dangerous?

I love that he's sneaking out! You deserve happiness Argus!

OMG! OMG OMG OMG!!! NORRIS! AHHH! AH! OMG! *calm down Tammi, you need to read the rest of this, stop getting so excited about a name.*

This was a brilliant first chapter! I'm so excited about this story and I can't wait to read more! It's wonderful!

Author's Response: Ha ha now I have the image of him running in my head!

Aw thank you so much for this review, I'm so happy you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Secret Valentine Doubt

13th February 2016:
This is the last posted chapter! I am so sad :( I've really been enjoying Argus and Elodie so far.

I'm really looking forward to seeing Argus dealing with being a squib in a wizard world more as the story progresses. Having Tom open the portal to Diagon Alley to let the boys in was such a subtle yet effective way of showing the little things that are denied Argus, despite his parents' heritage. Todd seems so completely unruffled by everything and I'm just like "How?" Argus, on the other hand obviously feels the chasm between him and his birthright more, and I'm sure it's going to wreak havoc on his and Elodie's budding relationship.

Oh no! What happened to Argus' mother and what is happening to Elodie is just so heartbreaking! That scene made me really angry and upset on Elodie's behalf.

I'm very sorry to have reached the end of the published chapters of this story! I really enjoyed myself and I hope you'll post more soon. I never thought I'd be into a love story about Argus Filch of all people, but you have converted me. It's a Valentine miracle! See you soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've been enjoying Argus and Elodie!

Heehee yes I'm hoping to paint Argus in a more forgiving, understandable light - never judge a book by its cover! Welcome to the Squib side!

Happy Valentine's to you Cupid! X


 Report Review

Review #14, by Secret Valentine Whispers

13th February 2016:
I'm back! Your Secret Valentine showering you in more secret Valentine reviews! Woohoo!

I didn't expect the change in the point of view, so I am pleasantly surprised. I like Elodie, and am very pleased that she's angry with her boyfriend for being a jerk. He's a bit high-handed in my opinion.

I also wanted to say that I really like the way you write description. It's woven flawlessly into the narrative, and is so subtle that it never draws attention to itself. It just adds to the story without being like, "Look at me! I am description! I am great!" This is what my description is like, so I'm super impressed.

I wasn't expecting mention of the First Wizarding War so soon! The plot is really moving along nicely! See you at the end of chapter three!

Author's Response: Best Valentine ever!

Thank you again for your amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Secret Valentine Party

13th February 2016:
HO HO HO! MERRY -

Oh, no. Wait. Sorry. Wrong occasion.

XO XO XO! HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY! I am your Secret Valentine, here to shower you with some secret tokens of my affection! This story could not be more perfect for this holiday ^.^

Ooh! I really liked the beginning of this chapter. The dialogue between father and son was very effective in portraying the kind of relationship they share. I am intrigued.

He climbed through the window, about as graceful as a ballet dancing hippopotamus, caught his foot on something, and fell to the floor with a crash. This line made me chuckle. Teehee!

Todd is hilarious. I love Todd already. I hope he features in the rest of the chapters, too.

Oh, snap. Our first look at the way squibs are treated in wizard society. And it wasn't a pretty sight. I'm glad that Argus was able to get away so easily.

Wowee! What a way to end the chapter! Moving on!

Author's Response: Hello little Valentine! So nice to hear from you!

Thank you very much for your review. I love Todd too! I ended up increasing his role in the story because he always made me giggle!


 Report Review

Review #16, by marauderfan Party

22nd December 2015:
After you left me a wonderful review the other day, I've been meaning to come back and return the favour! But I'm really slow at it. Anyway, just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my story and I'm really excited to read this one! I've only ever seen like one or two stories on the whole archive that focus on Filch, so that already sets your story apart and makes it original.

I love the way this starts, and although Filch isn't nearly as cranky and repulsive as he'll become later, I can definitely see familiar aspects of his personality in here, most notably his dislike of loud noises/people and his hatred of sticky floors, and this line: He never did anything for the sake of Merlin, and didnít think that Todd should either, since he was a Squib like Argus. -- this sums up a lot about him, really!

Poor Argus. I felt kind of badly for him throughout this chapter, as he was just so uncomfortable at the party and not only was he surrounded by strangers, but also one of the only Squibs at a party, and when he finally meets a friend, she judges him because he's a Squib. :'(

I adore minor characters, and also, for some reason, stories about characters I don't particularly like - and this absolutely fits the bill :) You provide a wonderful backstory and make him far more three dimensional. This is a wonderful start and I'm so glad I stopped by to read this!

Author's Response: So nice to hear from you! Reviewing you is my pleasure, trust me! I'll be back on your page later because there's so many more stories I want to read!

I'm so glad you're enjoying this so far, thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by krazyboutharryginny Party

19th December 2015:
Hello there! I'm here to leave a review for day 17 of the advent calendar :)

This story is off to a really great start. I admit, I was a bit hesitant to read a Filch romance - it's not a very appealing idea on the surface, is it? But at the same time, the fact that you even thought to do something like that made the story intriguing.

While reading, I was truly impressed by how much depth you brought out of Filch's character, and how sympathetic you made him. You managed to make Filch, a side character in the series who has basically no depth in canon, into this well-rounded character with friends (well, a friend, at least), an intriguing backstory, etc.

The story itself is very well-written. I didn't notice any problems with either the grammar or the plot :)

Your OCs are also excellent. Elodie and Todd are both well-crafted and vibrant characters.

I'm very interested to see what happens between Argus and Elodie, and I'll probably be back to continue reading sometime!

Great work!

-Kayla
Happy Holidays!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for stopping by! I understand your doubt, he's not a nice character at all, but I always thought there had to be something that made him this way!
Thank you very much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Musing Doubt

19th December 2015:
Hi there!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS! Here to spread some holiday cheer and reviewing for the task of Day Seventeen of the Advent Calendar.

Your first fan-fiction here! Wow! I just read the two chapters and I must say this is such a nice idea, depicting Argus Filch's story. I liked the way you started and the characters and background you have built around Argus. I liked the way you have tried to depict Filch here, a simple teenage boy, who just wants to stay away from magic and magical folk. Poor Argus. His mother probably left because he turned out to be a squib. It's strange thinking of Filch as a normal teenager though! Haha! And then comes Elodie Norriss! She seems to me a nice girl. The reaction they both had when they found out about each other's truth seems realistic. Argus is guarded and withdrawn because his father has drilled some thoughts in his mind and Elodie reacts just the way any witch would.

This is a very promising story. I'm really excited to know what happens next! I hope you're having a lovely holiday season!

-Emm ^_^

Author's Response: Merry Christmas!
Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by looneylizzie Party

17th December 2015:
Hello!

Oooh! Well this story is awfully interesting! You donít see many stories written about Filch in general, much less a LOVE story with Filch! Itís certainly something different - and thatís a good thing, donít worry. :D

I have to say, I like the way youíve characterized Filch so far. Heís not the grumpy old man we know him as in the books, but heís not so far off that itís unbelievable. I can already tell that what happens in this story could explain how he becomes the grumpy man that he does.

The way that youíve portrayed the social stigma that comes with being a Squib is done quite well. In the series, itís not something thatís out in your face, but the underlying unfairness of it is ever-present in the wizarding world, and itís interesting to see it from the perspective of a Squib who is privy to it all the time. Plus, youíve written it within the interactions of a teenage/young adult population - which is a whole other can of worms when it comes to social stigmas - and it seems very realistic! Well done!

Elodie NorrisÖ Oh boy. I have so many theories as to who she is and what her relation is to Mrs. Norris. Obviously, sheís going to play a big role in Filchís life in the near future, and I am certainly looking forward to reading about it!

Phenomenal job! Iíll definitely be following this and looking out for the next chapter!

Keep writing!
Lizzie

P.S. Iím stopping by and reviewing this for the Advent Calendar on the forums - if youíre not a member there, you should totally join us! Thereís lots of cool stuff happening!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like the idea and characterisation; it's exactly what I hoped.
Thanks again for your wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by notreallyblonde44 Party

17th December 2015:
Hi victoria_anne, welcome to the archives and forums too! Iím Ellie, one of the Slytherin Prefects here to wish a merry holiday! Iím excited to read your first fic on here! Especially given the premise, oh my goodness. I can honestly say Iíve never read a Filch fic before, eep!

Ohhh the fun party scene. You create tension and set the scene so well here. Poor ďGusĒ Ė gusgus, as Iíll know affectionately call him- feeling very left out and amiss in this situation. Parties are tough when you barely know anyone, add the layer of a true sentiment of not belonging and yikes, can wait to see what happens next. Young Filch is such a strange image to picture btw~~what does he look like? Glad he has the capacity for human friendships though. This is something totally unexplored in the books. I like seeing different sides to characters!

Ďaccepted the Firewhisky Heí Ė missing period ;)

Oh, whatís his dad? Muggle? Mum a witch?? Canít wait to learn more.

Is this how he named his cat?? IS SHE THE CAT? The plot potential eeep!

Oh,no, and they were so cute together, now sheís flown the coup. Does she think heís a Muggle or is that how sheís told to react to a Squib? Very interesting indeed. Nice play selection, star-crossed lovers brewing indeed.

Overall, I enjoyed this a lot. You set the stage nicely and gave us just enough to be intrigued for more, but not leave us hanging too much with ďwhat ifsĒ Ė solid writing and diction, you had the right amount of description and dialogue to me. I canít wait to see what happens next, I think this how a lot of unexplored potential.

Cheers darling! Oh and if you ever need anything, feel free to PM me!

xox,
Ellie

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your welcome (and review!)
You're amazing and I'm glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Basilisk Party

12th December 2015:
Congratulations, I sssaw that thisss was your first published chapter on HPFF. Welcome to the sssite. I thought it only fitting to ssstop by and give you a greeting.

Your ssstory is quite interesssting. I never would have expected to come acrosss a ssstory about Filch of all people but it is an interesssting idea. There is a lot of potential for thisss and it will be intriguing to sssee where thingsss go.

Happy writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pookha Party

12th December 2015:
Extremely well-written, especially for a first fanfic. Kudos for writing a minor character, too. I quite enjoyed Argus's characterization and the way he's worried about what his family thinks, but also the way that he wants to fit in.

The Shakespeare theme will help to tie it all together and it will be interesting to see more. I'm going to favorite this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this, I hope I don't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #23, by PaulaTheProkaryote Party

12th December 2015:
How lovely! I really like your portrayal of Filch. I always thought he deserved a proper backstory! I can't wait to read on! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login