Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Completely Normal
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Summer_Raven Chapter Twenty Eight

19th August 2016:
I absolutely LOVE this fanfic. Truly one of the best I have ever read. I was going to leave some reviews earlier on some chapters but I was so excited to keep reading I couldn't bring myself to stop to write a review. Char and James are one of the cutest couples *ever* and this last chapter especially was just adorable for their relationship. Thank you for writing this fanfic, I enjoyed reading it so much. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arthemis Chapter Twenty Eight

16th June 2016:
Great story! James and Charlie are adorable!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Derex Chapter Twenty Four

12th March 2016:
Alright, so at first I was going to review on chapter 5, but I got busy and when I came back I kinda just wanted to keep reading. Which is a good thing in this case. I have several points I'd like to make. I hate this story for so many reasons. First it has made me look like I belong in a loony bin, apparently bursting into laughter in public for no discernible reason is frowned upon. :) Second it's really hard to explain why your eyes are a little red, without using dirt as an excuse. Third I've been asked if I'm right in the head several times today because I never smile as much as I have while reading this story. That's also a thing, I've spent the last 16 hours reading this story on an off today. Last but certainly not least, I hate this story because I didn't read it until today. It really is a pretty amazing piece of creative storytelling. The characters feel real, the situations could definitely fall into the HP universe,(or reality I don't know,) and the storyline is original. That last one in itself is a hard thing to do these days, when a story's been technically finished for a couple years now, but you did an amazing job.

Well that's all I got to say, sorry I couldn't wait till the end to post this review like I planned. After I missed the chance on chapter 5.

Also if you didn't catch it, I REALLY liked this story. ( I don't hate it)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nhrdez Chapter Twenty Eight

9th March 2016:
The humor was great and I couldn't stop reading it. I absolutely loved this story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by patronusflight14 Chapter Twenty Eight

5th March 2016:
I loved this so much, you have no idea!
Keep writing, you're brilliant, and I'm a sucker for the best friends to lovers thing. Thank you for this!

 Report Review

Review #6, by gryffindorlion15 Chapter Twenty Eight

20th January 2016:
IM SO SAD THIS IS OVER! This has become one of my favourite stories ever, love love loved it!!! xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ren_star Chapter Twenty Eight

14th January 2016:
Brillant. Absolutely brillant. I love the humor and everything. I kept having to read one more chapter. You Definitely have a writing talent. Keep it up. Hope to read more of your stories soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by redheadedpotter Chapter Twenty Eight

13th January 2016:
I have loved this story so much and I'm going to miss it like crazy!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicethedownworlder Chapter Twenty Eight

13th January 2016:
I can't form any coherent comments without excessive hand waving, please give me more stories with James and Charlotte or their kids or anything! I need this in my life!

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you've loved this story! I do love writing James and Charlotte, however, I do feel that their story is very much over at this point, and that even if I do try to do something else with James and Charlotte, perhaps it wouldn't be as up to par as I'd want for it to be.
Sorry :(
But thank you so much for reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by IamtheOneWhoNox Chapter Twenty Eight

13th January 2016:
Loved the story, super cute and a great read. Congrats on all the attention and views you're getting. I look forward to your next story. Just a thought, if you ever feel like it, this story would be perfect for you to go back through and expand upon. I can easily see this getting to upwards of 50 chapters. Once again congrats and good luck on your future endeavors.

Author's Response: Hello, thank you very much! And yes, I have felt the same way about this story. Maybe not 50 chapters, but certainly closer to 40. When I read back through it, there are a lot of things that I could have included, that were mentioned in chapters, but because I skipped a lot of time in between some chapters, I made it be assumed that it's happened without writing it.

I might choose to go back and add some things or edit some chapters; but it wouldn't be any time right now.

But once again, thank you so much for the review and for reading this story!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lyssie Black Chapter Twenty Eight

13th January 2016:
I can't believe it's done! I loved reading it daily. I'll miss James and Charlotte's relationship, but it ended wonderfully. :)
Can't wait for what you write next!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ninja in Training Chapter Twenty Eight

13th January 2016:
You finished it! I loved it :) read up to 27 today and then as soon as i finish the final chapter is up - great timing! Very cute ending though (although the kids sound too old) but i've really really enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jkelly Chapter Twenty Eight

12th January 2016:
A great end to an awesome story. Thanks for writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mackenzie Chapter Twenty Eight

12th January 2016:
Thanks for the great story! It was funny and the characters felt so relatable. I'm sad it's over but the ending was great. Looking forward to any Fred/OC you might be writing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BlueQuill Chapter Twenty Six

12th January 2016:
I am so sad that this is about to end. I'm not ready to let go! Please keep writing because this story is easily one of my favorites that I have ever read and your writing style is perfection

 Report Review

Review #16, by fluffy Chapter Twenty Six

11th January 2016:
Cute, funny and just all around great chapter ... again. :)
Only I'm a bit sad that there are only 2 chapters left, of a if not the most adorable story that I've read here so far.

 Report Review

Review #17, by jacepotter7 Chapter Twenty Five

10th January 2016:
I just wanted to say that I absolutely love your story and can't wait for the next chapters to come out!

 Report Review

Review #18, by redheadedpotter Chapter Twenty Five

10th January 2016:
OMG I love this!!! It is amazing!!! Keep writing this- it is perfection!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fluffy Chapter Twenty Four

9th January 2016:
I had no Idea! I first had to look up who Rory Riley was. Had completely forgotten him. -.-
Other were simply more present.^^

Realy good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by UncleSteve32 Chapter Twenty Four

9th January 2016:
I think you did a good job hiding it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by fluffy Chapter Twenty Three

8th January 2016:
hey

At first I thought no now she blames herself when he was the idiot. But than came this:
"I’m sorry, and you’re stupid and you’re so infuriating, and I still love you, and part of me wishes I didn’t, but the other part of me loves loving you so much that the first part doesn’t matter" and it all made sense. And the rest of the chapter is was just "ahh they are so cute".

I absolutely love the way you write their relationship. Charlot and James are just the cutest couple of all. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by fluffy Chapter Twenty Two

7th January 2016:
so after rereading the chapter and my first review i feel the need to say more. ;-)

It's a great chapter, except for the small paragraph I mentioned in my first rewie.(I still have the feeling that it is not like James to say something like thatto Charlot.)
I understand why James is so upset with Charlot because she dont want to see that Nate is one of the most suspicious people around her. That he is simpel afraid that somthing hapens a he did not enough for her safety and frustrated that she is so convinced that Nate is her friend (even if he first show intrest in her after the event with her parents) and that she defends him so vehemently. But i still dont get how he could say thes things no matter how angry he was.
But after what James sad to her i understand her reaktion and hope that James get his things together and find a way to make her forgive him...the both are simply too cute together.^^

And i still can't wait for the next chapter ;-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AIP Alexander Chapter Twenty Two

7th January 2016:
You know, I was about to write a comment on Nate when the pool of blondes came up! I can't help but hate the guy ever since he asked Charlotte to the ball! He really had no business doing that! I swear I knew something like this would happen! I'm still totally against him! Hopefully the whomping willow will bash his blond hair off his head! Can't wait until tomorrow! My heart rests on James though! The thing is, everyone says stuff they don't mean when they're upset, but to lose the best thing in your life over an argument like that? You got to understand James! Someone just tried to kill the love of his life, his everything, and he is just looking out for things out of the ordinary! Nate had no interest in her life until her parents disappeared after which he got close to her. He asked her to the ball and joined her Quidditch team! i could just be a coincidence, but when her life is at stake i wouldn't take any chance either!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by fluffy Chapter Twenty Two

7th January 2016:
Hey,

First I love this story, but not this chapter.

After the AN, I was afraid that exactly this would happen and even the reason for the argumet was the same, I thought it would be.
But the one thing that was really shocking was what James has said:“..Charlotte,..stay out of it...let me do what I need..without you getting in the way...! You’re my fiancé, not his! Would you start acting like it? Or maybe that’s too hard for you!”

It felt, to me, so out of character, because it implied how little he thinks of Charlot as an independent person, and that she should be only his quiet little trophy wife who has to have no opinion on her own.

I hope that he has a better apology or explanation for it than: "I was angry and I said things that I didn´t mean" because that is not enough, and if that's all she should better stay away from him.

Argg that simply dind´t sound like the same James you have portrait für 21 cahpters...but i hope the best.
Can´t wait for the next chapter^^

 Report Review

Review #25, by IamtheOneWhoNox Chapter Twenty One

6th January 2016:
Absolutely fantastic story. Main character development is good as well as the quidditch scenes. I really enjoy the duality of the plots, and while I have my inkling as to whom is responsible, I do not believe you have made it too obvious. I can't wait for the rest of this story. Good work and keep on writing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>