Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Blasted Mistletoe
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dracos_Girl_Hermione Blasted Mistletoe

27th November 2016:
This is a good story, wish it was more than a oneshot though. Would love to read more of it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review =) xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by fwoopersong8 Blasted Mistletoe

20th January 2016:
Congrats on coming in third in the Totally Platonic Challenge! :) It's fun for me to read something of yours that's totally NOT platonic. At all.

Wow.

That was a lot of language in a Christmas story.

I have to admit, I was really amused by your opening. He was so MAD! It was awesome! I suppose this isn't normal mistletoe behavior? Ah, Fred and George, what have you done. It's also funny how fast Hermione and Draco can go between "I love you" to "I hate you." Just...okay, guys.

As for CC, I did find the language somewhat distracting. I understand it's a stylistic preference and good for impact, but after the fourth or fifth time I got what was going on. That's a personal preference though, and I know it doesn't apply to all readers.

Secondly, at first I was confused as to how he was trapped. I wasn't sure whether to imagine him stuck in a net or if the corridor had collapsed or if he was in one of those sinking stairs or what until I realized the mistletoe just had him standing there. Maybe a little description of him trying to move but not being able to would be helpful?

Finally (and this is my specialty) I found a typo! :D (I literally do this in almost every review and I've just now realized it.) "Merlin, but she smell fantastic!" I think you meant "smelled."

Anyway, this story was largely amusing. Thanks for a fun read. :)

~Songs

Author's Response: You're spoiling me with these, even if they are for a challenge prize =)

Blasted typos. They're everywhere, I tell you! GAH! I know what you mean, I wanted this one to be really angsty, but I do tend to go overboard on the language. It's a bad habit. I've been working too much on stuff for not HPFF (FF dot Net) and so my language has been a little... cruder.

I'll have to see what I can do about fixing those things. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Marshal Blasted Mistletoe

9th January 2016:
Ellie,

Sorry it has taken me so long to get to reviewing this. Life got in the way of reading, reviewing and judging for the challenge.

This was a good story. You did a nice job bringing Hermione and Draco together and then pulling them apart. You fit this in so lovely into canon and yet played with the ship of Dramonie. Thanks for joining my challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks for making the challenge, it was a lot of fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Musing Blasted Mistletoe

14th December 2015:
Hi Ellie!

Dramione and a 'Blasted Mistletoe', what a combination! The title caught my interest even before I had a chance to look at the pairing. As I said before, I've recently started liking Dramione, so I simply had to read it! ;)

I really liked this little tale! It was fun to get inside Draco's head and see the world from his view. Haha! Your Draco was spot on! He never inched away from his attitude for a moment!

The story flowed so easily and the dialogues and descriptions blended in so well that I felt I was seeing the scene unfold in front of my eyes!

This line cracked me up for some reason: 'Draco shuddered at the very idea of having his father know hed fallen victim to a bleeding plant.' Haha!! :D

I'm so glad I read this lovely little story! Happy Christmas!!

-Emm ^_^

Author's Response: Hey Emm,

I'm so pleased you liked it. Draco is probably my favorutie character to write, I love his attitude towards life and I like to crawl inside his head and portray him the way JK does but in scenes she'll never give us.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #5, by PaulaTheProkaryote Blasted Mistletoe

12th December 2015:
I completely loved your story. Your dialogue is perfectly believable and your descriptions are so vivd! "Vapid vipers" is officially the best way to describe certain Slytherin girls. I'm literally almost died of laughter about Theo and his preference for blondes. Of course Draco would blame the Weasley twins. Let's be honest, he'd probably find it the tiniest bit funny if he weren't ensnared himself! Poor defeated Draco, he seemed so desperate. I love that he caught himself really into the kiss and I'd like to imagine that it led to his rather lukewarm allegiance to Voldemort and helping Harry. The Hermione you wrote is very courageous and confident, which I absolutely love.Overall, excellent characterization of Draco and you might have just sold me on shipping Dramione. Oh, since this is a Christmas story, I'm using this review for the day twelve advent calendar challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my fic and leave me a lovely review!

I'm pleased you enjoyed the fic and I certainly hope I've made a Dramione shipper out of you. They can be fun to read and especially to write!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #6, by The Mistletoe that Got Away Blasted Mistletoe

8th December 2015:
Dear Wolfgirl,

This was a perfectly lovely story. I was thoroughly enjoying having that Malfoy boy trapped in my clutches for hours, he was a delightful little prisoner. With every hour that he was stuck, he got more and more impatient - it was hilarious!

And then, Granger had to come along and ruin all my fun, although I have to admit that I laughed that it was SHE who showed up and had to free Malfoy.

But then, seeing the two of them together, I was astonished! To be sworn enemies, those two sure snogged like secret lovers! I think I'll have to trap the Malfoy boy again to do a little more observation.

Great story, and Happy holidays!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for stopping by to read and review my fic. It's very sweet of you.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Charlotte Heira Blasted Mistletoe

8th December 2015:
Love how the essence of their characters are still embedded!

Author's Response: Thanks, i wanted to create the scene but still have it seem in character and believable.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #8, by The Basilisk Blasted Mistletoe

6th December 2015:
Hello Ellie,

I was just slithering around the pipes of HPFF and came across this story and was so intrigued that I had to check it out, and I'm so glad I did.

This one-shot was perfect! I loved reading Draco while he was complaining about waiting forever in an abandoned corridor. I love that he blames the Weasley twins and all muggle-borns basically for the mistletoe catching him in his path. And everyone he's afraid to end up snogging! I love that he despises Pansy and Millicent. And I love even more that you mentioned Theo! And that Theo would totally be happy to kiss Draco and how Draco is not happy about it. And then he starts "bargaining" in a way, saying he'd be willing to kiss anyone at that point since he's been waiting for four hours and is hungry and just wants to be able to move. I love that he won't sit down, won't admit defeat to the mistletoe because that would be completely below him. I thought that was very Draco of him, very in character.

And omg! I loved how he waited for Hermione! Instead of flagging her down and possibly ruining his chances of getting her close enough to kiss her, he silently waits like a spider trying to catch a fly in his web and it's so perfect and amazing and I love the imagery he uses to describe it all. And then she finally runs into him and he can't help but he rude but then he just pulls her in and kisses her and it's so PERFECT! THE KISS WAS PERFECT! I LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT! *ahem* anyway... I loved that they were both clearly very into the kiss even though neither were very much into the other person. And I love that she made Draco's heart race and that's where he was "no, this can't be happening" and finally pushes her away. And of course they continue being mean to each other because it would be very OOC if they didn't. I love how he wants no one to know this ever occurred and Hermione is just like "I would be ashamed to tell anyone this happened" and he's of course offended by that because he thinks only he has the right to be offended. Of course, if Hermione did tell anyone what happened, Harry and Ron would certainly want to beat the crap out of Draco so it'd probably be a good thing that no one knows this ever happened.

I loved this so much, Ellie! It was so fantastically written and just drew me in from the very beginning. And I would even love to see a sequel to this, where somehow, some way, Hermione and Draco end up snogging again, although this time maybe a little more voluntarily, even if they do still hate each other. I think if anyone could hate each other and still have some sort of snogging relationship it would be these two, lol.

Anyway, great one-shot! Thank you so much writing it! And good luck in the challenge!

Hiss hiss,
The Basilisk

Author's Response: ARGH! A wild Basilisk appears!

Thanks so much for reading my fic. I'm pleased you enjoyed it!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 Blasted Mistletoe

5th December 2015:
Hey there! Merry Christmas! Tasha here with a fresh review...mostly because I wanted to but also for the Advent Day Three Task.

I read this story a few days ago but didn't have much time to respond so I'm here now and I must say I love seeing all the dramione on your page it is my OTP all the way.

I loved how you kept both Draco and Hermione in character here. Both were disgusted to admit that they actually liked kissing each other. And I can really picture Draco's reaction to finding out he is stuck under mistletoe and that he'll be stuck for who knows how long.

Hermione walking down the corridor with her nose stuck in a book and running into him is something I can see her doing as well. It was very slyterin of Draco to "trap" her in order to be released and I really love his reaction when he realizes that she knows what she's doing.

I have to leave for work now but I really really loved reading this and I will have to make sure to remember to drop in and read more of your stories when I have more time on my hands.

Merry Christmas!

and
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

wait for it
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
TACOS! :)

Tasha

Author's Response: Thanks Tasha! I'm really happy you enjoyed the fic. It was a lot of fun to write this one!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dark Whisper Blasted Mistletoe

3rd December 2015:
Bahahahaha!
This should be required reading for every Dramione fan. LOL!

I would be so MAD! I equate this to being stuck in Christmas traffic for 4 hours, starving. LOL!

Love the bit about Theo. Hahaha!

Steamy details in that kiss too! You get extra points on the hotness scale. XD

And Hermione's reaction on being "assaulted"... priceless!

Glad I read this today. Where are the reviewers today? 10/10

Cheers!
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girldreamer Blasted Mistletoe

2nd December 2015:
Wow, I couldn't stop laughing. I haven't read many humor fics before, but this was brilliant :)

Author's Response: I'm pleased you enjoyed snarky Draco. =) More stories soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login