Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Moon and Tide
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beka_wotter Track 2: New Year's Resolutions

26th June 2016:
I really like this! Astrid seems cool, and Isabel is funny, I can't wait to see how it develops, please update soon! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hazel Black Track 2: New Year's Resolutions

30th January 2016:
I really love the intro to this chapter, great description. The descriptions of the characters little quirks are great too, especially Celia with her weird cactuses and flowers. Haha! And the little chat with James was cute, I laughed at the awkwardness but love how they have something in common.

That line that Isabel said to Anya was great.

“Why in God’s name would you want to spend sixty five galleons on such an ugly bag?”

Totally shows a feisty side. Great work on this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! I'm really glad you liked the intro and also Isabel's line because that whole scene was pretty fun to write haha. Thank you so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by xoxo_jpotter Track 2: New Year's Resolutions

29th January 2016:
There's just something about your narration that I just love! Seriously, it's so good!

I really like Astrid. She seems pretty cool, and I love how she interacts with all of her friends! Her little conversation with James was cute. I'm interested to see how that all plays out, especially considering his past with Isabel.

I always love when people make their James different from the typical James like you have, so I'm excited to see where this goes from here!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm really happy you like Astrid especially, she already means a lot to me. I'm so glad you're excited!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hazel Black Track 1: the Black Cat

23rd January 2016:
I love love LOVE that your main OC Astrid is a Slytherin. And even better that's she's the Slytherin Quidditch Captain!

I thought your first chapter was great, you introduced just enough information about the characters and their different personalities without bombarding us readers. I'm so impressed that this is your first fanfic!

I also really like the way you set the scenes with the little details, it really makes the story enjoyable to read. Can't wait to see what James will be like when he's introduced!

Great work! I'll be waiting for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I completely agree that us Slytherins don't get enough positive representation! Chapter two should be up sooon, I hope it doesn't disappoint! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by JT4HP Track 1: the Black Cat

26th November 2015:
Oooo.this was a nice first chapter!

I'm glad that it's not the stereotypical OC fights with James II and then falls in love with him. I'm kind of over that. It seems like the drama is mostly with Is/Shay/James (at least, that's what I gathered from this chapter so I could be completely off).

the chapter has some sass in it and I like the lines like "Of course, if you would like the full and highly-dramatized version, you will definitely find some Hufflepuffs in the girl’s bathroom recounting the tale to this day" -- it just adds some fun details.

Great first chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It means the world :) I'm especially glad you said it doesn't seem like the stereotypical because I'm trying to steer clear of that! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by greenbirds Track 1: the Black Cat

2nd November 2015:
oh my gosh! i cannot believe this is your first fan fiction attempt- it's brilliant! you're brilliant! i couldn't be happier you've decided to start writing, you're so talented- i cannot wait for the next chapter, im already hooked.

astrid is so cool, i love her narrative, and you've written her with such wit and character she doesn't need to introduce herself like other first person ocs sometimes do. her friends are big characters, you can tell already, but they don't flush her out- rather they compliment her and her persepective of things. that's such an interesting introduction plot line, between isabel and james, ive never come across anything like it! im so excited to see how that impacts james' relationship with astrid.

im just so excited for all the potential of this story. and i am so thrilled that fluorescent adolescent was one of the stories that pushed you to write! please do update soon!! and have you thought about getting a banner?

amazing amazing amazing. ive said this before but update sooon!! ♥

Author's Response: hi! I really can't say how much it means to me that you took the time to review, because youre really such a brilliant writer and Im so so in love with your stories... so thanks a million! And I'm so glad you liked Astrid, as well as the intro plot line- I'm hoping it isn't too confusing aha! Anyway, I will definitely update as soon as possible and yes haha, I've finally put a request up :) again thank you so much for being so lovely xoxo

 Report Review

Review #7, by Flora Track 1: the Black Cat

1st November 2015:
Already quite intrigued. Hope there's an update soon!

Author's Response: Ah thank you a lot for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you're interested!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xoxo_jpotter Track 1: the Black Cat

31st October 2015:
This was a great introduction to the plot and all of the characters! I love how it flowed during an actual scene instead of you just telling everything (if that makes any sense). I think you've got a great thing started here, especially considering this is your first story!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Hi there,
Wow! Thank you very much for being my first ever reviewer, it means a lot! I get what you mean, that's actually what I was kind of going for so I'm glad it came across aha. Thanks again for reading! xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login