Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Mardy Bum
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon 

18th November 2015:
This fic is interesting and certainly a little different. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Luucy 

17th November 2015:
I really like your take on James, I like that he seem to keep a lot to himself.. Usually the Weasley-cousins are portrayed like they know everything about eachother and have no respect for eachother's personal life - I would've gone crazy growing up in a family like that (pretty sure I would be like James), so it's nice to see a different portrayal. I also think it's hilarious that he takes the time to go to a party and still ends up brooding alone in a corner, haha. Hijacking someone elses Netflix is a much better idea :)

And I love Logan's relationship with him and how relaxed she is in his company, even though she claims not to like him? Getting him to do her hair, sharing his candy - it's the beginning of a beutiful friendship.
And the cuddle-bet, what an awesome thing! There must be something that makes James so reserved and closed off, so maybe Logan will be the one who'll get through to him so he'll open up ;)

What year are they supposed to be starting, their last? (I might have missed something, but since James is of age, and he should've turned 17 during his 6th year and it's now summer)
And I don't know if it was deliberate, feel free to ignore if that's the case, but you wrote that James has green eyes, but Al is the one with Harry's eye color.


Hope you'll update soon! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kati 9812 Is This Even A Prologue?

17th November 2015:
so because i'm shi*t with reviews I'll just make kinde of a list;

i like about your first chapter;
that sentence about netflix :'D
their stupid jokes
her monolouges about stuff while being drunk
the hints of what kind of friendship the group have

what i dont like about your story;
is her "stages of my hangover" thing - the first mention is okay though, but over the second about being whiny i stumbled a bit.


i really wondered why he smacked her a*s O.O but as she is cuddling louis a*ssuming they're not together i think it's just their kind of close friendship. soo, i'll go for your next chapter and considering that it's a very fresh fanfiction i hope it keeps being updated :D:D:D
thumbs up! (and sorry for shi*tty grammar ._. )
(why is a*ssuming not allowed what the heck?it's a freaking word? on a NC 17 fanfic? what is this?!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by beka_wotter 

12th November 2015:
I really liked the first chapter, I LOVED this chapter!! The interaction between Logan and James is so slick and I can't wait to see how they develop as a pair, I think that will be so interesting! I also love the bit of girl power vibe by having a close girl group but intermingled with the guys to make an overall perfect friendship group haha, this story is so good and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!! (Also good updating time - not too long :D ) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by littlemusiclover 

11th November 2015:
This was bril. Your writing is bril. Logan and James are bril. I am actually trying to think of something constructive to say to you but I can't. There was one point during the scene with Bindi, Dom and Logan where the sentence just cuts out.

ďYou have to come,Ē Dominique practically commanded. Itís Saturday night and itís technically not her party. Itís her older brotherís club opening, who by the by is complete fox,Ē

"You realize that today is Saturday, yeah?" I asked. I a

Hopefully that helps you find it :)

But besides that I love it, really truly honestly. I can't wait till the next chapter. This one was actually really long and then I got to the end of it and I was like it, oh, well that short. But it wasn't even short! It's a sign of a good story when that happens, so top job.

I'm really curious as to how this turns out, because usually people just have the girl and James hate each other, which is really the only thing I just thought about. Supposedly Logan and James can't stand each other but I haven't gotten that vibe off them yet. It's just like indifference, but they secretly are friends?? I know that's not what it is but I can't explain their relationship, just keep doing what you are doing please :)

Keen for the next update :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by xoxo_jpotter 

10th November 2015:
I love Logan and James's relationship! They're so funny together! Actually, all of your characters are funny together, and I really enjoy Logan's narration!

Also, Taylor Swift is literally my life, and I've almost fallen out of my shower many times dancing to her music, so that was totally relatable : )

Anyway, I'm really enjoying the way this story is going and I hope you update soon!

xoxo
-M

 Report Review

Review #7, by beka_wotter Is This Even A Prologue?

9th November 2015:
I love the first chapter!! I'm very intrigued by the characters so I hope you update soon! x

Author's Response: Ask and you shall receive! Glad I've managed to pique your interest, and I hope you enjoy this next one.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy76 Is This Even A Prologue?

8th November 2015:
Wow! This first chapter is so so lovely. I love Logan already. I really like the refreshing relationship between a James/oc because they don't out right hate each other like the trend has been for so long. This was a brilliant introduction. I want more!!

Author's Response: Grinning ear to ear as I reread your interview for the fifth time. I'm glad you find it refreshing and I hope I can keep that aspect of this story up! As much as I like a lot of the 'common' tropes I really wanted to try something different this time around. I'm also glad you like Logan. I'm rather fond of her myself ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AnonymousOtaku Is This Even A Prologue?

28th October 2015:
I really like hour this story starts. The relationship that James and Logan have is kind of refreshing, because it seems to be more of a friendly dislike (maybe I'm just assuming from the first chapter, and don't feel obligated to change it if I'm wrong) instead of that all out hate that most people write about. This seems like it will be really interesting =)

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you like the start to my story! You're not wrong, definitely a friendly-dislike. And while I have read and contemplated full-on hatred-turned-relationship, I did want to explore this different facet. Thanks for reading and I hope you stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxo_jpotter Is This Even A Prologue?

25th October 2015:
Omg, I don't think I've ever loved the first chapter of a story this much! Seriously, I was upset that there was only one, so I hope more are on the way!

I've always loved the name Logan for a girl, so that makes this even better. She is so funny, and you've kept such a good balance between her inner monologues and dialogues.

I already love James (I always do) and I can't wait for you to develop him more. He seems amazing!

I'll be anxiously awaiting the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being my first review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far, your review has been so encouraging! I should have the next chapter out soon!
xx, Piper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login