Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Goodbye, Love, Goodbye
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by princesslily_36 Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

22nd May 2016:
Reneee! Tag, You're it!

I was talking to B about wolfstar this morning, and I hadn't realized you had one up. And OMG it is just so lovely!

The back and forth thing BLEW ME AWAY! You made it work with each sentence, not even each passage. It totally fits both scenarios.

*Sirius, Sirus, Sirius*

God, it just transported me right into Remus' mind, and I ached with him, I yearned with him, and I brooded with him, cried with him.

YOUR WORDS. OMG. YOUR WORDS.

those swift caresses masquerading as boyish gestures

haloed by bursts of blinding light, and yet conversely, deliciously, devilish

wanting both thrilled and pained you

GOD THESE WORDS ARE JUST SO AMAZING. How do you string them like that, in perfect verse, capturing the essence of Sirius.

It was angsty, and I felt, like Remus, when Sirius died - the need to shout to the world the truth about him. When you talked about Sirius' capability that had been both his rise and fall... just brilliance there.

This is easily one of the best stories I've ever read. Your writing is stunning as ever, and just reminded me of how much such wonderful youth with bright futures had lost to the twist of fate.

Thank you for writing something so brilliant!

XOXO
Ysh

 Report Review

Review #2, by victoria_anne Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

23rd March 2016:
Why, hello, there Renee!

*my presence is everywhere, you will not escape*

ANYWAY

Hm, a wolfstar. I read one once before and I was rather intrigued so I thought I'd see if you could pull me in more. And, well...

You did.

But it's not just the characters, it's YOU! I am just so in love with the way you write, it is so beautiful! Like this: "He was stunning, haloed by bursts of blinding light, and yet conversely, deliciously, devilish."

*picks up jaw from floor*

OH MY GOD AND THEN I READ IT BACKWARDS?! (I had no idea about the challenge until I read your note)

I'm covered in goosebumps! I feel like I just love every single word in here, every one of them is beautiful and perfectly chosen. What an amazing, beautiful (slightly haunting) piece of work!

You will never cease to amaze me, Renee xx

- B

Author's Response: B ♥

I don't want to escape your presence! Your presence is always welcome. Most definitely.

This is among my weirder and more angsty stories, so it is really interesting to see what people think about it. I had a ton of fun with the language and the details in this piece, but I sometimes worry it's too heavy handed. It was so kind of you to say it's beautiful. *hug*

The backwards thing was quite difficult! I'm glad you didn't notice until you read the author's note.

Thank you so much for this amazingly sweet review, lovely!

xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dojh167 Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

11th March 2016:
I very nearly read this on the last day of the Review-A-Thon, but needed happy feels and was afraid this would not fit the bill. Now, with no delusions, I return.

First off, kudos on writing something for the back and forth challenge! I really can't imagine how I would even go about that, and you pulled it off so well! What's more, your banner does a really awesome job of hinting at the back and forth nature of the story, which I think is a really awesome touch.

As with all of my WolfStar reviews I must start by yelling at Sirius that he loves James. Okay, with that out of my system I can proceed.

I like how you reference Remus' history of pushing girls away. This is of course something we see him do with Tonks, and though he emphasizes that it is because of their age difference, it makes sense that it is also part of a pattern he's had for years.

I love the line "You stitched your shadows together in your dreams,"

Wow. The paragraph about the reversal of roles is really powerful. It makes sense that Remus assumed he would be the one to be overcome by monstrosity, and it hurts even more that what happened to Sirius weighed him down so much more.

Welp, I wasn't wrong to expect feelings galore in this story!

Awesome job!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hiya Sam!

Yeah, you were definitely right - this is not a happy story!

The back and forth thing was hard and also really fun. And YES! Katharos is an utter genius - I adore this banner!!

No one has commented on that line before. I' glad you like it! It's fun to see what different people like best.

Thank you so much for going back to review this!
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #4, by dreamgazer220 Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

5th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-a-Thon and our swap!

RENEE.

This piece was so lovely! Admittedly, this is my first Wolfstar fic, but I was so intrigued by the title that I dived right in, and I'm glad I did. I think you did a brilliant job of using the second person narration to your advantage here. It allowed you to really focus on their relationship, and the pain that Remus was feeling over his death.

You had some really strong language here too that I loved, and I also loved the use of parentheses here to still be able to capture a bit of Sirius' voice.

If I write more, I'm just going to keep gushing about how absolutely beautiful this piece was. You did a really fabulous job with it.

Thanks for another great swap!
~Jill

Author's Response: Hi Jill!

I'm always nervous when people read this for swaps because it's admittedly a bit weird with the back and forth element. But I'm VERY happy it introduced you to WolfStar - there are lots of wonderful wolfstar fics out there. I definitely enjoy this ship!

Second person always feels like a risk. I'm glad you thought it worked.

Thank you so much! This story is really all about the language for me - it was kind of an indulgence to write it.

Thanks for a great swap!
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jayna Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

21st December 2015:
Hello Renee! I was off on an unexpected vacation for a week, during which I did not have access to internet, so unfortunately I was not able to leave you a Hot Seat review on time. (Sorry!) However, I am here now, so better late than never!

I'm usually not really into Wolfstar, but the summary of this was just too angst-y and interesting not to read it. First, I know this doesn't really matter, but I love your disclaimer. It's always fun to see how people put a creative spin on saying the same thing!

It was a little strange, but I did read the story backwards, and it's really cool that it works both ways! I think I actually like the backwards way better!

As you said in your A/N, it does work for both his arrest and death, but I got a little confused and thought it was about his arrest until the last couple of lines.

I really liked how the piece came full-circle with the bits about the dream and nightmare at the beginning and end. I think it really contributed to the overall angst-y and desperate mood.

You made it really easy to feel Remus's pain, especially about how jealous he was of Marlene.

I think my favorite part was when you talked about how Remus put the weight of the world on his back, whether it was his fault or not. That was really consistent (I think) with how he is portrayed in the books.

Overall, this was a pleasure to read and I'm so sorry about the lateness of this review.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Hi Jayna! I know it was a while ago now, but I hope your vacation was fun! And please don't worry a bit about being late!

I like to look at the disclaimers people use, too. It gets boring saying the same thing every time, haha.

Angst-y indeed! You are 100% right about that! :P

It was a little tricky to make it work for both the arrest and the death, but I really wanted to reference both things. I can see it being a bit confusing. Maybe someday I'll try to make it clearer - although editing this would be quite a challenge bcs of the back and forth element.

Yeah, poor Remus - he was way too hard on himself!

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you so so much for your super kind review!
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #6, by Diogenissa Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

21st December 2015:
HAI Renee-- Happy Belated Hot Seat day! I am terribly sorry for how long it’s taken me to do your review (having no net at home sucks and RL’s been a touch of a pain so I have the fun honor of playing catch-up :-P ).

OMG I love this—I used to write a lot of slash centuries ago and I’ve always enjoyed reading it so this was a natural choice for me. You have an awesome talent of description and a strong and beautiful array of word choice selection. You can really -feel- what Remus is feeling and what is running through his mind. Dear heavens you got into his head and totally painted him perfectly. The use of 2nd person only lends even more testament to this fact!

This is such a beautiful yet tragic love story that I really can’t find any other way to put it. My heart sank terribly for Remus and I wish it would have turned out better—him and Sirius should have had a ‘happily ever after’ but alas even in the wizarding world that rarely happens, especially during the two wars in which both men fought so bravely.

”Oh yes, despite it all, you loved him.” -- this right here sums it all up as to how much he loved Sirius: love, true and genuine love continues to do so despite our flaws and shortcomings and I’m so happy to see this here in the story and it’s not hard to tell why they are an OTP to so many.

That intimate scene at the beginning---OooOO *grinning*

I must admit that I had a very difficult time reading this backwards but I did try (which is 110% me as I have attention problems and it’s oftentimes hard to read forwards in everyday life).

Overall it was a gorgeously beautiful yet hauntingly tragic love story and I just absolutely love it to no end and I’m adding it to my favorites. Thank you so much for writing it as well as sharing your talent!

Karen xoxo

Author's Response: Hi Karen!

Oh, my! I don't know what I would do without internet at home. (I would probably get a lot more done, to be honest. But, shh... let's not talk about that.)

Instead, we'll talk about your super amazing review! Thank you for leaving it!

I don't really write a lot of slash, but I do read it sometimes, and I enjoy wolfstar because it has that tragic element of being doomed to fail. I honestly don't know if I could write this pairing in a non-angsty way without it being way OOC.

And, yay! I'm so happy you though this was an accurate portrayal of Remus! I haven't written him much but I really love his character.

*grins back*

Don't worry about not reading it backwards - I'm actually really pleased to know that you enjoyed it without the back and forth 'gimmick' if you know what I mean.

AW, your favorites?!? That is amazing! Thank you!! And thank you again for this review, which is entirely lovely!

xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #7, by DobbyLover Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

12th December 2015:
I love it backwards especially and WOW was it incredible.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I think I like it better backwards as well :)
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

11th December 2015:
"Of course it is all happening inside your head, but why should that mean it's not HOT SEAT DAY!?!?!" - Albus Dumbledore (kind of)

YAY HOT SEAT

um yeah anyway I read this when you first posted it and I didn't review it then because I'm a terrible person, and also because I had no time because of doing other stuff like grad school applications, but what it means is that I have the time now and so get prepared for a long, likely incoherent gushing session about how much I loved this story because WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW IT'S INCREDIBLE

I don't even know where to start with this one because it's just... amazing. The writing style is the most interesting part of this, and I cannot fathom how you did that or how much work it must have taken, but it reads so flawlessly in each direction. I'm really beyond impressed. It just flows so artistically and effortlessly - both ways! The abstractness of the prose helps with that, I think - and even despite the abstractness there is still such detail and beautiful images woven in. It's like a bunch of photographs thrown into the air and then watching them settle - looking back at snapshots of the past as they fall apart (or fall together, depending on which way you read it). (I hope that made sense, lol) And how one way is so sad gets even sadder, and the other direction it starts in an angsty place and ends in happiness. Two entirely different stories in one!

So yeah, I loved the back and forth aspect and how they were different stories - but also the way you made it work for Sirius' arrest and his death. Not going to lie I read this like four times (back and forth twice) and each time it was still just as good. And honestly, that sort of thing NEVER happens, but there were SO many layers to this that it was fresh with each read. I thought about it in terms of his arrest the first times (forward and backward) and then his death the third and fourth times (again forward and backward) and I'm just... ah! SO AMAZED

I really could go on about this forever because I'm still just gaping at the story and how amazing it is, but that would be a very boring review so I'll move on, but just know that I'm still slack jawed with amazement. I haven't even discussed the wolfstar aspect yet, and I need to. What a beautiful depiction of the relationship between the two of them and how Remus sees Sirius. I love that you wrote this from Remus' POV, with such raw emotion and the fear of acting on it, just living with this weight. And the horror when he found out about what Sirius had done, and there's this conflict between how he's always seen Sirius in his head and what has happened to Sirius. The feelings in this are incredible.

asdfjaklsdjhf I have no more words

Good luck in the challenge! THIS IS SO GOOD IT NEEDS TO WIN ALL THE AWARDS. Obviously, I have favourited this. REALLY well done, and pls keep writing forever ♥

Author's Response: lol at the Dumbledore "quote" :P

YOU ARE SPOILING ME! I mean... I just... I can't... I don't even know how to adequately respond to this review, it's that sweet. The fact that you read it four times and thought about it so much is amazing. You win reader of the year! *hug*

Obviously I am thrilled that you responded so positively to this. I am sort of speechless, honestly!

I am so excited that you think this would be worthy of any sort of award, although with the number of incredible stories people write on this site, I'm not sure I agree.

Oh, by the way, if you liked this, you should also check out TreacleTart's "Intruder". Besides being generally a great story, it's also a back and forth story and, unlike me, she managed to have an actual plot :P

Thank you again - you are an AMAZING reviewer!

lots of love!
Renee


 Report Review

Review #9, by bigblackdog Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

8th December 2015:
Dearest Reneč,
Your command of language is hauntingly beautiful. The descriptions you give are more than just appearances, they reveal a whole emotional landscape that's just gorgeous. Every line is so beautiful but here are my two my favorite lines:
"You stitched your shadows together in your dreams"
"In that eyelash of time the world shifted its course"

I mean, wow! It's poetic in the truest sense of the word, the meaning is inherently understood from this new image you've created (emphasis on NEW)

I also admire what must have been a lot of work in checking and rechecking that it read differently forwards and backwards. Moving backwards with the content of sirius' death was really powerful. Death is a backwards kind of thing and the forward reading really set the stage for the depth of grief communicated in the backward reading. You allowed the content and the form to work together and this, to me, is what art is supposed to be.

And also I love wolfstar and I could gush about that but I just really wanted to focus on your innovative language and purposeful form.

Elise

Author's Response: Hi Elise :)

It's true - it was a lot of effort trying to make this work both ways. I still sometimes wonder about changes I considered but I'm not going back to edit this one. I'm too lazy to attempt this again! :P

"You allowed the content and the form to work together and this, to me, is what art is supposed to be."
--> OH GOSH, this is such an unbelievably flattering comment. Especially knowing that you're an artist. Wow. Thank you.

I really put a lot of thought into the imagery in this story, so I'm thrilled to know that you liked it and found it effective.

Thank you so so much for this amazing review - you have put an enormous smile on my face!

lots of love,
Renee


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

7th December 2015:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review for our swap! I had some trouble deciding what to read because all of your stories sounded amazing. I settled on this and wasn't disappointed in the least, it's truly beautiful! :D

I have never read a story that featured Remus and Sirius like this and I totally dig it. I think that they would actually make a good match and what I really, really loved was just how powerful Remus's thoughts were. You could feel how much he loved Sirius and just the added back and forth was just wonderful.

I got so much depth and knowledge about their relationship and although I'm not sure if it ever moved beyond what Remus desired (I had a feeling that it could have, if he had said something), their love for one another was palpable. The descriptions that you used were eloquent, flowing and just plain lovely. I melted into it and the progression of time was just so nicely done.

Remus matured and his feelings became something that he couldn't deny. Love, love, love. That was the one word that went through my mind the entire time, you could practically feel it in the air and so it made the ending all the more painful. Doubting someone you cared about and believing the worst in them could be possible has to be the worst. I honestly believe that that is almost as awful as losing Sirius. I thought the ending was a bit sad but it fit the narrative well.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie :)

Ah, so this was your first WolfStar? Yeah, they are pretty addictive! I'm glad you dug it.

It's wonderful to hear how much the love comes through for you in this piece. It's almost more like a poem than a story, and it was really important to me to illicit a strong emotional response.

Don't you just feel so bad for Remus when he thought Sirius was a murderer? That would be terrible, and even more so if they were in love.

Thank you so so much for the amazing swap.
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Basilisk Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

9th November 2015:
Hello, It is I, The Basilisk, come here to petrify you with a review.

But my dear, you are the one who has petrified me with your beautiful, beautiful writing. So much pain and emotion and ache and beauty in your words. I was completely engulfed while reading. You've broken my cold, snake-y heart, and hats off for that.

I was reading this from top to bottom and it was lovely, just lovely. And then I read it from bottom to top, and wow, what perfection. How brilliant a writer you are to have achieved this. Great work.

The imagery here was so powerful. Remus' raw emotion for Sirius was touching. His love resonated with me and I wanted to cry (i.e. if I could cry - you know I'm a Basilisk so I can't cry) as I read this. The narrative was woven together phenomenally and I honestly have no more words to express just how much I loved reading this. You really have a way with words.

Honoured to have stumbled across this. While I slither back to my Chamber now, I must say, I will be thinking about this lovely piece of writing. It is just that powerful.

Hiss Hiss,
The Basilisk

Author's Response: The Basilisk! I love the Basilisk! Yay!

I didn't mean to break your heart. Well, maybe I did a little bit...

I honestly don't know what to say about your review because it is just SO nice and I kind of want to quote the whole review back and you in all caps! :P But that would be too silly.

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story and I am so, so happy about your snakey review, which honestly made my day when I saw it.

hugs and hisses ;)
Renee


 Report Review

Review #12, by krazyboutharryginny Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

28th October 2015:
Hi! Here for our swap!

Okay, so, I had to read this when I saw it on your AP because I LOVE Wolfstar! And I knew that it would probably make me sad (as so many Wolfstars do) but I read it anyway, and I'm super glad I did! Even though it did, in fact, make me sad.

Sirius is my favourite character, so when I think about Wolfstar it's often framed through him. So it was really awesome to read this more Remus-centered Wolfstar. I absolutely love the language you've used, it's so powerful and really invokes the sort of feelings of longing and helplessness that one gets in this sort of situation (suffering in the closet over a crush on a friend). (I speak from experience lol)

"You always assumed you would be the one to disappear, to crumble under the weight of monstrosity and lash out in a desperate struggle for escape." OUCH! This is an absolutely stunning sentence, one of the most striking ones in the entire story. I feel like it captures perfectly this element of Remus which is often underexplored - this sort of self-loathing.

I absolutely loved the addition of the italicized text in the brackets. I thought that really enhanced the story, almost made it feel more personal? I'm not exactly sure how to describe it but yeah, I really liked that!

Your descriptions and language are so evocative and powerful, conjuring not only images but also lots of emotions. Your characterization of Remus is, in my opinion, spot on. The ending of the story, whether it's read as Sirius' death or his arrest, is absolutely crushing as a result. I'm very impressed with this! Amazing job!

-Kayla

Author's Response: Hi Kayla!

I LOVE your review, especially because I feel like I've gotten a lot of feedback focused on the back-and-forth aspect of the story, but you just treated it like any other story, which is so helpful!

I completely agree with you that Remus isn't always as fully explored as he could be. I'm so glad you liked that sentence, and the way I wrote him.

Really, thank you so much for your super kind review! *hug* I'd love to swap again :)
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #13, by Veritaserum27 Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

12th October 2015:
Hey there - I'm here for our review swap.

Okay - so I wasn't ready for this. You brought me into this world of words and passion and need and I just wasn't ready. As I read through the story, I was enthralled by your use of language and the images you conjured for me and the way you described Remus's passion for Sirius.

Then I read the last line - and I was completely BLOWN AWAY!

I've read only a handful of other stories that work back and forth. But this one was just so beautiful and painful at the same time. I really enjoyed reading it backwards, because it ended with the good part. But that made me so sad, because it was a memory from a long time ago.

I loved your use of second person POV in this - it was a perfect fit for this story. And the parenthetical anecdotes about Remus's current feelings and how they hadn't changed caught my breath.

I'm so, so surprised this story doesn't have more reviews, because it really should. I think all Wolfstar shippers would absolutely adore it - and I also think you have a good shot at winning this challenge!

Awesome story!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Hi Beth!!

I was a little intimidated to do a swap with you, to be honest, because you've written such amazing stories. (I mean, "Actions Speak Louder Than Words" = OMG!) I am really so flattered by your response and your super lovely review!

I'm sorry you weren't ready - I hope it wasn't too jarring! It was hard to include much in the way of plot and still have it work in both directions, so this basically comes down to exactly what you said: A portrait of emotions - passion, need.

I was really nervous about the parenthetical asides because I haven't done that before, but it seems like you enjoyed them and felt they contributed something. Thank you for the feedback on that!

Thank you for leaving such an amazing review! It really put a huge smile on my face!

I hope we can swap again soon! :hug:
xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #14, by Felpata Lupin Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

12th October 2015:
Renee!!!
Sweet Merlin, what have you done??? This is so far behond beautiful and heartbreaking!!!
The feelings, and the poetry, and... wow! How did you manage to make it work so well in both directions?!? I'm so stunned by your talent!!!

Oh, but... I'm such a disaster... I was so emotionally caught up in this that I even forgot your birthday wishes... Can you forgive me, honey? I'm remeding right now...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, RENEE!!! :D

You people will end up making a Wolfstar shipper out of me, you know? Really, I have no words to describe the amazingness of this! Getting straight to my favourites!!!

Wish I could leave a longer and more thoughtful review... But I had to stop crying before...

Wonderful job with this! Your writing is simply divine!

All my love and tons of hugs! And happy birthday again!!!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi Chiara, lovely!

I can't help but laugh. Only you would ask if I can forgive you in the middle of a super kind review and birthday greeting. :P Why on earth would I need to forgive you? You are seriously the SWEETEST! *hug*

My ships are contradictory in many ways - I adore Sirius/OC stories where the OC is a girl, but then I read WolfStar and it is just so passionate and angsty and perfect. So I am right there with you in finding myself pulled toward this ship!

Everything you said in your review was SO NICE and I am really touched that you liked the story! (Although, I am sorry it made you cry!) Your kind words made my day!

"You writing is simply divine"
^^^OH MY GOSH CHIARA I AM BLUSHING SO HARD! *INFINITE HUGS*

Thank you for this lovely review and birthday wishes!

all my love back!
Renee


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotter Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

12th October 2015:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY RENEE!
I hope you're having a wonderful day so far! I came by to leave you a birthday review and I'm so, so glad I chose this story to read. It was absolutely phenomenal.
You've done such a fantastic job with Remus here. He's so complex and has so many different emotions churning inside him... It was incredible to read. I could see all these different sides of him, as he thought about his love and his lust, his sadness, anger, and regret. He just seemed to utterly human. I really, really pitied him, and wanted him to find happiness, even though I knew this story wouldn't end happily.
I think it's amazing that you were able to make this work forwards and backwards! I can't imagine how long it took to do! I don't think I could do it!
I also loved the way this worked both for Sirius's arrest and for his death. I think it made it all the more poignant, because it means that Remus would have to go through this twice in his life.
This was an amazing story, and I'm just in awe of your writing here! This was truly brilliant!
And again, happy birthday!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: CASSIE!

Thank you for the birthday wishes! You are too sweet! *hug*

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! It's pretty heavy, and there are definitely a lot of different emotions going on. It makes me so sad to think that Remus had to lose Sirius twice - once to betrayal, and once to death. Poor guy!
Thanks again for the lovely birthday review!

lots of love!
Renee


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aleine Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

11th October 2015:
The backwards thing though... WOW!

i really enjoyed this piece. You've woven the emotions through your sentence construction, flow and vocabulary. The choice of words is excellent. I was entirely enraptured by your language. I felt it all. I didn't just read.

I really have nothing to complain about. This is one amazing piece of work. You've written love the way is supposed to be written, poetic, ancient, tragic and desolate. It's beautiful in its depression.

Amazing AMAZING work.

With love ad chocolates
Aleine
xx

Author's Response: Hi Aleine!

I'm really struck by your description of love as "ancient." Their romance does have a sort of mythical element to it, and I think that's a really captivating way to present it. I wish I'd thought of it! ;)

Thanks you so much for this amazingly kind review!!! I'm so glad you liked the story!

xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScorpiusRose17 Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

11th October 2015:
Hi Renee!

This is awesome! I am slowly getting into WolfStar so to have the opportunity to read this and the fact that you can read it forwards and backwards is super awesome! That is complete talent!

It is short, but so powerful in so many ways. You describe the feelings so wonderfully and really allow the person reading to connect or relate to how they feel. My heart hurts for Remus, but it does for Sirius too. I think when you read it from top to bottom I feel more for Remus then I do Sirius and Vice Versa when read from bottom to top.

Great job! Great descriptions! Great word choices! LOVED IT!

Keep up the superb writing! :)

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hey girl hey :)

WolfStar is pretty magnetic! I've heard a lot of people (including myself) say they are getting drawn into it.

This was the first time I wrote this ship, and it really came over me powerfully - I'm so glad to emotions resonated with you! It's interesting and helpful to see how different people view the two readings. I hadn't noticed the difference you pointed out about feeling for Remus vs Sirius, but that's a great point.

Thanks so much for reading and leaving this lovely review!

xoxo Renee



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login