Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Rising
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dinthmidwest She Smiled, and it Was Beautiful

17th May 2016:
Good dialogue and nice additions of o/c's. Scorpius a godfather-okay!! Let him redeem himself! I'm enjoying your story-I will have to go back & read the previous story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dinthemidwest A Strange Return

16th May 2016:
Just stopped long enough to review-very good! I like the dialog-James is stricken... Interesting!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Francis Dad's Cookies

7th January 2016:
Honestly that can't be the end, you left more storylines hanging than you finished up. as it is if this is the end then about 60% of what you wrote could have not been included in the story.

Author's Response: Sorry! It was just time for me to move on.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 Dad's Cookies

2nd January 2016:
That is?? All.. the end?
so soon...
well it was very good story, I did think it was going to be longer, but its your story, soo its okay :)

are you gonna write something new now??

Author's Response: Yeah I wanted to wrap it up, I felt like it was dragging a bit, I'm sorry! But there's another few ideas in the works. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by greenphantomme Dad's Cookies

2nd January 2016:
Really enjoyable story :) All the character growths were spot on and it was interesting and entertaining throughout the whole thing! I read the prequel to this a long time ago, and didn't even realise until now that you had written this story. I'm glad I clicked on it! Hope you've got a few other stories slowly making there way to computer!

Author's Response: I do, don't worry! Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by blablabla000 GPS

25th November 2015:
I was just imagening the other day about Hugo and how unlike his family was connected to the muggle world that somehow would make him an unsung Hero. Reading this chapter of your brilliant story kinda reminded me of that. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I love Hugo :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nat GPS

25th November 2015:
thank the world for Hugo :)

I love that you update so quickly :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Imploding star The Malfoys

13th November 2015:
I really think its time for Ron to divorce Hermione. She checked out of their marriage a long time ago it seems and its time for him to find someone better.

Author's Response: Aw, as a Romione girl this hurts me! But it's your opinion of course, and I really appreciate your review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LIla The Malfoys

13th November 2015:
How old is Kat again? How is she able to comprehend that statement? Like I don't know. Otherwise great chapter!!

Author's Response: She's four! Four year olds are well equipped to understand statements like that. At least the one I'm close to does. I ran it by her first :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 Oktoberfest

8th November 2015:
You write so often, its good,keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gi9 Some Blonde Git

5th November 2015:
The scenes where James and Kat are together are my absolute favourite! They are adorable, I love them :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing them :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ghost of Colin Creevey Her Uneven Voice

4th November 2015:
This story is boring.The preceding story Everyone Has Secrets is better than its sequel.It is repetitive.All they do is work,practice Quiddatch,and get drunk. In my opinion James is not a good father,He barely spends time with his daughter and he's always with his Quiddatch team or getting drunk

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't like it! Thanks for the feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Beth He Left?

4th November 2015:
Why does Ron need to "come around?" Why do Harry, Rose and even Hermione all assume that her dreams are more important than his?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! They make me keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryGinnyLove88 Her Uneven Voice

4th November 2015:
well rose and scorp is good together :)

I hope you write more james of view :)

write soon...

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sloth September 1st

3rd November 2015:
Seriously Ron just go traveling by yourself. Hermione can stay and do what she loves and you can go do the things you want to.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sloth He Left?

3rd November 2015:
The story is sort of interesting but the part with Ron and Hermione pissed me off. yes Hermione should run if she wants to but Ron is allowed to be unhappy and no one should be pretending he's in the wrong. Hermione being Minister will eat up nearly all of her time and she already admitted he's unhappy at how she's always gone.

This "I feel like all he does these days is understand and come around, is all on Hermione

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback! I appreciate your review and the time you took to read the chapter! Hope you continue to read.

 Report Review

Review #17, by rosiful Harry Potter, the Stud

3rd November 2015:
Hi!

I started reading this story (and the other one first of course) a little while ago, and I'm a big fan of it! I keep meaning to go to the start and review, but other things keep on coming up instead, sorry!
But, I just want you to know that I do really enjoy reading this fic and I love all your characters! I am also completely amazed at how quickly you manage to update! It's quite impressive!

Keep up the great work!

-Rosiful

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry in advance about the future updates - they might be a bit slow, as I have some interviews coming up. Thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by cocopops Harry Potter, the Stud

2nd November 2015:
Love the fact that your updates are so frequent! The story is great. Love the fact that Rose lets Scorpius see Kat. She needs someone in her life that loved her mum without loving James first.

Author's Response: You can thank the wonderful validators for that :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MalfoyMannor A Strange Return

29th October 2015:
what!!??? Lestrange had children ???

I love/hate the cliff hanger :)

poor James no one can ever be Eve :(

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Chelbymelby A Strange Return

29th October 2015:
Oh my gosh! I want more!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by cocopops September 1st

21st October 2015:
I actually like the fact that it's a sco/ro fic!
I wonder what's really bugging Lily...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Interview

14th October 2015:
please write soon
love to know what happens..woman who met
and who is that strager who met Katerina I wonder.hope soon you tell :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is being validated! Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by fluffy The Interview

14th October 2015:
hey

so first i really like this story so far and can't wait to see where this one is going.

the only sad thing is that it is nearly a year since i finished reading the prequel, loved it even when the end was bitter, but i can't remember the Malfoy part at all. And i cant bring myself to reread...i loved Eve to much to read the end again...when i finished the story i couldn't write a review and later forgot.. and all the hints that it could happen didn't soften the blow.

But enough about the prequel and my bad memory, i am so happy that you are writing this story.
I forgot the Rose/Malfoy part of the prequel so i have my problems here.
Lily i want to know whats going on.
I hope we will see a lot more james with ("mini eve") kitty...even when i hate james at the moment 4 years is far to long to still act like this and i hope he remembers that kitty is what "big Eve" wanted. He loves her but it looks like he can't stop seeing kitty also as a reminder of what he lost, with all the avoiding her, i hope he stops that.

i cant wait to read the next chapter..i jumped up and down like a little kid when i saw this today ;-)


(i hope my english was understandable i hate writing it)

Author's Response: Actually, Rose/Scorpius should make sense soon. I intentionally left it a little vague. In the first story, when the story ended, Rose/Scorpius were together.

Thank you for your review!! It makes me feel good about writing this again. Sorry about the long gap, I was busy applying to medical school this past year.


 Report Review

Review #24, by cocopops He Left?

13th October 2015:
This is so awesome!!! I can't believe the sequel is here!!
First of all I love the fact that four years have passed since Eve's death. It makes the whole James situation more real. I can't believe he's so distant though. I hope to get more of his POV. You didn't get much out of his thoughts in this one.

Author's Response: I'll have more James eventually, don't worry!
This story is actually more Rose/Scorp heavy.


Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login