Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Truth, Dare or Drink!
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16 Truth, Dare or Drink!

30th July 2016:
Hi Alexis! Nix here for the Slytherin Review Tag! When I saw this title browsing through your stories, I thought for sure I must have read and reviewed it already but I surprisingly had not, so I just had to remedy that!

I loved this story! Even though I thought it was kind of rude of Harry and Ron to just write off Hermione after all the times she saved their butts, that was a low blow really. But I understand that Ron had to be removed from the picture somehow. And I could totally see him going for one of Fleur's cousins, since he obviously couldn't have Fleur, and Gabrielle was much too young. Plus, I've always loved me some Fred and George so I am definitely not complaining here for a lack of Ron. I was however kind of saddened that the story ended without Hermione finding a horcrux located at Hogwarts, since you start the story saying that she's determined to find it.

But I did enjoy reading about Hermione letting go of all her burdens for a day and having fun with the twins from the snowball fight to the game played in front of the fireplace. Speaking of the game, I loved the banter back and forth between the twins and Hermione and the kissing scenes. Sadly though, this story ended much too soon. I would have loved to see it continue with this new line of concoctions but of course that would never have been allowed on this site. I apologize for being such Weasley twins/Hermione trash.

But all in all this was a great little story and I'm so happy I read it. I must also say I thought you wrote Fred and George very well with the consistent finishing of sentences and saying things at the same time. It was a such a fun story to read!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScorpiusRose17 Truth, Dare or Drink!

24th January 2016:
First of all... I love your stories! Every time I read them I am always left with a smile on my face from laughing.

This was great! I loved seeing this more adventurous side of Hermione without the stick in the mud Ron right next to her! It was a great change of pace!

Those Weasley Twins are something else! She should have known better introducing this game to them, but I am happy for her that she didn't walk away and that she was able to live. To me, Fred and George have always had two speeds. Fast or faster. They never slow down... not even when they talk. You did a superb job at showing their characterizations.

I am so glad that we did this review swap!!! I look forward to reading more of your stories!! :)

Thanks again!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hey Jenn,

Why am I not surprised you picked a naughty tale? :p As you might guess, I much prefer Hermione without Ron. Pairing her with the twins was much more fun. Don't think for a minute that Hermione wasn't pleased with how that little game turned out. I always imagined that talking to Fred and George would be like watching a tennis match on fast forward. They are both too full of life and mischievous to boot, so the idea of them having discriminating products was just too good to pass up. Ron has nothing on those two. :p

Thanks for the review swap! I had a great time reading your tale, too!

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #3, by princesslily_36 Truth, Dare or Drink!

14th January 2016:
Hello!

Another fun little one shot from you! Fred and George were both se*y and adorable! You have a penchant for writing teenage blokes so realistically.

You've written Hermione so well. So in character, for someone whose sensual side we never see in the books, it's so believable. I loved this naughty story, it was tastefully done, but still gave the feels, you know. Hermione and the weasley twins, a threesome?

The image of Ron being full of himself and having an experienced french girlfriend made me crack up!

You say it disregards Deathly Hallows, but you seem to have hit the nail on the head with some crucial details :D Was that co-incidence or did you edit the story after DH?

Also, I'm super curious to know what those 'products' could be :D

XOXO
Ysh

Author's Response: Hey Ysh!

Ah, so now you've found my other little naughty tale! This was written quite a while ago and was my first foray into naughtiness. What a slippery slope that was. I have to admit that being sick with a fever and taking cough meds did influence it from being the idea of Hermione flirting with one of the twin and perhaps having a simple kiss to a Fred/Hermione/George threesome.

Because this was written so long ago, I can't quite remember if I edited it after DH or if I was just lucky at the time. I can say for certain that I only read DH once and never again. You can probably guess why.

As for those 'products' ... I have it on good authority that one could readily envision what the twins came up with if one only applies their imagination (or uses an aptly worded Google search). I also know that if I dare describe the products here, the Validators would be on me faster than James on the Snitch. :p

Thanks for you dropping by and leaving some love on this tale.

:hugs:

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ignus the Imp Truth, Dare or Drink!

13th January 2016:
MwwwaHeeheeheeheheee, I am Ignus the Imp the Rogue Reviewer come to read a tale as unique and fun as me!
I did love this, I have such a soft spot for Hermione/George/Fred stories and this had all three! I do want to point out that George and Fred would not have known about the Horcruxes, but since it was AU anyway, I guess it didn't really matter. Also, I loved both the snowball fight and the crackling fire, the story wouldn't be as endearing without them.
Great job!
Ignus will have to try this Nyquil!

Author's Response: What's this? What's this? A visit from Ignus? Oh my, I'm quite honored to have you read my naughty little tale. Those Weasley twins ... it was impossible to resist their little suggestions. The snowball fight was theirs, as was that line of products for mature clientele. I'm glad you enjoyed the tale, but I should warn you about Nyquil. When taken with a fever, you never know what your muse will dream up!

Thanks for stopping by and brightening my day, Ignus!

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #5, by Secret Snowflake Truth, Dare or Drink!

28th December 2015:
Hi there Alexis! It's time for your (rather late) Secret Snowflake gift from yours truly.

I thought this was a lovely bit of fluff. (Julie should be pleased) It made me slightly curious what some of the products are and what the aftermath of the night is. (sequel please?)

I liked the way you led up to the events and how you explained the absence of Ron. I also like the fact that you said this was written before DH and yet you placed Harry in Godric's Hollow at Christmas. Was this just a lucky break or was it the brilliance of editing?

I'm not really good at leaving reviews so I'm just going to sum this up and say I really did enjoy reading this and thought you did a great job despite the NyQuill.

Hugs

Your Secret Snowflake

Author's Response: Hello there, Secret Snowflake!

Thanks so much for stopping by. Yes, my friend Julie loved the tale. I had originally planned a sequel, involving Draco and Severus no less, but I never got around to writing it. And if I did, I doubt it would be ToS compliant. So just think naughty thoughts, and I'm sure it won't be far off from what happened next.

As for the placing Harry at Goodrich's Hollow, I honestly can't remember if I was just lucky or not. I wrote this a long time ago.

Thanks again for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shadowkat Truth, Dare or Drink!

11th December 2015:
I wasn't really expecting that ending, and this story isn't the kind I normally read, but I'll admit is was very well written and nicely executed. Of course...dang, three way with the twins?

Author's Response: Heya Kat!

How's it going? I'm glad to see you've wandered into my corner of the dungeons (um, archive). I do feel sometimes there should be a sign somewhere warning folks. 'Beware all ye who enter - darkness, smut and general weirdness that oozes from Alexis' warped mind lies ahead.' Or something to that effect, yeah?

Of course, Truth Dare or Drink was written specifically for a friend's prompt, and it was my first foray into naughtiness, oh so long ago. *looks over the stories in her corner* Um, turned out to be a bit of a slippery slope now that I think about it. But I couldn't resist those Weasley twins. They look like they would enjoy naughty, don't they?

Anyways, I'm glad you thought it was written and executed well. I do have two stories that aren't quite as naughty - If Only in His Dreams, and Chasing Fireflies - if you want to risk reading any of my other tales.

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me a review. It was a great way to wake up on a Saturday :hug:

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #7, by Marshal Truth, Dare or Drink!

17th October 2015:
Okay, so I found the time to come to another one of your wonderful stories. I am so glad I did. This was brilliant. Simply brilliant. I loved how you played with the moment. I know some people would be weirded out by the idea of a girl with two guys even twins, but I found it an enjoyable read.

I've only ever come across such a thing in writing once before and that would be in the Alice Manga I told you about. I admit some of that played in my head, and I wondered if Hermione would end up with just one or both. You handled her being with both quite well and ended it nicely.

The ending lines were very poetic. Simple and a good way to 'fade to black'. Seriously, I love your writing style. It is very powerful and engrossing. Though this wasn't suspense I was kind of on the edge of my seat.

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you, Marshal! I have to admit that while this little tale has held a place in my heart for years, I was a little hesitant to publish it here. The tale was a response to a challenge (you know how my muse likes challenges), but conceived and written while I was sick as a dog and self-medicating with Nyquil. It was also my first attempt at writing something naughty, which meant of course, I had to do more than just toe the line. 'If you're going to walk on thin ice, you might as well dance across in style' - that's what one of my OC characters is fond of saying. So yes, a bottle of firewhisky followed by Fred/Hermione/George.

As for the ending, I felt there was no need to take things too far. The reader's imagination should be enough to conjure up what happened next and perhaps even what discriminating products the twins were referring to. My goal was to keep it sweet and lighthearted with just a dash of naughtiness.

One day I will have to read that Alice manga, though. :p

Thanks for taking time out of your day to read this silly little story and then to leave such a lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Peeves the Poltergeist Truth, Dare or Drink!

12th October 2015:
Hello all! In the spirit of Halloween, I am doing something EXTRA special! If you are reading this, you are now a part of the Poltergeist chain! If you don't review TWO other people using the anonymous review name Peeves the Poltergeist within in TWENTY-FOUR (24) hours, I will drop chairs on your head until All Hallows Eve! You must copy the line and the portion above it and paste it into the beginning of each of your TWO reviews. Please try to review someone who hasn't already been reviewed by Peeves. Repeats are allowed, but discouraged. Happy Halloween!

-

Ooh, I really enjoyed reading this! I'm surprised it doesn't have more reads or reviews because I had an amazing time reading it. The characterisation of Hermione was actually very good. I figured it might be OOC but it wasn't. Her bitterness towards Harry and Ron for leaving her behind made sense, and I enjoyed seeing this more playful side to her - it was believable. Fred and George were in character too, and their antics made me smile.

The truth/dare/drink game was a great plot device to work with here to get things rolling. The way you wrote the scenes were great too. I especially loved the kiss George and Hermione shared. And the way Hermione initially compared Fred and George to Ron made sense too. In fact, her thoughts throughout came across clearly through the narrative.

The ending was sweet too. I'm glad it finished on a positive note, and showed some relaxed times during darker days. All in all, it was sweet, cute, a little steamy, fun to read, and overall well-written. I'm glad I got a chance to read this!

Loved it!
10/10

Author's Response: Hello there Peeves,

Glad to see you stopped by my little corner of the dungeons. Why am I not surprised a prank-lover like you would enjoy the hijinks of Fred and George? They thought it was high time that Hermione loosened up. Surprisingly, Hermione discovered she enjoyed herself quite a bit, too. The kiss between her and George was one of my favorite moments. The boy does know how to kiss.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by and leaving a review. I’m glad you enjoyed the tale!

~Alexis


 Report Review

Review #9, by LadyL8 Truth, Dare or Drink!

10th October 2015:
Hello Alexis *waves*

I'm finally here with your review. I decided to do this story because I noticed it didn't have any reviews, and it looked interesting so I figured this could be the first one. And I'm glad I chose it, cause I really liked it. It was just so different from most one-shots with the same lenght. Instead of being angst or horror, it's more playful and happy in an unhappy setting (if that makes sense). It was really a joy to read it.

I rarely read stories that are not canon-compliant, but this kind of made me regret not reading more of them. It was refreshing to see a story that takes the characters in a new direction. Seeing Hermione more bitter than she actually is in the last book, was different but still believable. I feel like being left out like she is, must be painful. And especially since they clearly need her to find the horcruxes, and she knows that too. She is angry, that much is clear, and it makes us see a very different side of her than the one in the book. I just loved that.

Fred and George are a great contrast to Hermione both canon-wise and in this story. While they are more relaxed and humorous, Hermione is more serious. But it was great to see a more playful side to her, to see a more relax and fun Hermione. I really loved that she is almost a little flirtatious, and that she is the one that suggest the game in the first place. You'd think that, that is very Un-Hermione, but I actually found it really believable. There's so many layers to Hermione I feel like we never get to see, and you explore some of them in this story. So I loved your Hermione, and it actually made me want to write a Hermione-centric story myself... I won't, though. I don't have time for that.

But anyway, it was really good. I don't know why it doesn't have more reviews cause it really deserves more. It was amazing, and I enjoyed reading it. The contrast between the really dark place they are in - they are after all in the middle of a war - and the fun and happy Hermione is great, and it's almost almost a little poetic in a way; finding yourself when the world is at it's darkest. It's just beautiful and I really liked it.

Thanks for sharing this story. I really liked it. Good job!

Lots of Love

Lotte

Author's Response: Hello Lotte,

Sorry it's taken a while to get to your lovely review. First, thank you for being the first to leave some thoughts on this tale. The idea for it was based on a challenge to write something fluffy, pairing Hermione with one of the Weasley boys other than Ron or Percy. I struggled with it for a while. Fluffy isn't my cup of tea - normally my writing tends to wander down darker paths. Then I made the mistake of procrastinating until the last minute and came down with a wicked cold. Somewhere between the fever and the Nyquil was where Hermione's flirtatious jaunt with the twins was born.

I'll have you know that Fred and George took full advantage of my cold. They kept whispering things to me like 'Hermione needs to loosen up', 'she needs some fun', and 'did you know about our specialty line of products?' But it was Hermione that initiated with the idea of the game while confessing she's always been attracted to both of the Weasley twins.

I agree there is a lot more to Hermione that what we see in the books. Of the Golden Trio, she's the one I relate to the most. She's more than just a sidekick - she has fears, ambitions, desires and I suspect a wicked sense of humor. So in the end, it was great fun writing how she might seek some release from the overwhelming darkness that's hanging over everyone - a moment of lightness for her to cherish later.

Anyways, thanks again for stopping by. It's been great to chat with you!

~Alexis


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login