Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Always On My Mind
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Erica Lily

11th July 2016:
Oh my gosh, this could be my absolute favorite story in fanfiction that I have read yet! Amazing.

Author's Response: Oh wow!! Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it. I would recommend the companion fic "Forever in my Heart" by Merlin's Beard too xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest Lily

2nd June 2016:
I read this last night with tears in my eyes; as I reread it again, they're still coming! You took me back to reading the battle of Hogwarts !! All of the characters were so perfectly portrayed, and you captured the essentials of the the story. Terrific story-I always loved Molly! It was wonderful to see her & Lily connect. Your stories are great-thanks!

Author's Response: I'm possibly most proud of this out of everything. (I would totally recommend the companion piece by Merlin's Beard: Forever in my Heart) we worked so hard on them and it was a pretty emotional process. I love the idea of Lily paying Molly back by looking after Fred, and protecting her!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cherry_pop94 Lily

20th December 2015:
This absolutely broke my heart into a million pieces.

When Fred... arrived. I just couldn't hold it together anymore. It makes perfect sense that Lily's meant to help Fred through this. She's a mother without her child and he's a child away from his mother.

It was horrible when Fred saw James and thought it was Harry. Lily got that flash of almost joy for a moment, thinking that her son was here, but of course, that meant he was dead. But it was again so painful to read how Lily realized that it wasn't Harry, but James that Fred had seen.

And then her interactions with Molly. That was beautifully done. They're both the embodiment of motherly love. Lily sacrificed her life for her child and Molly devoted her life to so many children, not all of them hers biologically.

This story was just full of so much pain, but also hope. Remus arrives, then Tonks, and Fred. But they win. Lily and James get to see Harry. Lily saves Molly. Voldemort's dead. The Marauders are back together (and Fred has a lovely group of people to be his new friends). But Tonks and Remus left Teddy behind. Fred left George.

This is a remarkable piece of writing. You've broken my heart, put it halfway back together, and then broke it again. And when Lily says 'Always.' I cried.

This is beautiful. Thank you for sharing. So deserving of first place in the Write Together challenge! I'm on to Anja's next!

Stefanie

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much. What a lovely review!!!

I have to say I loved writing this and I'm so proud of it, and of Anja's!! It was heartbreaking to write but it was good to give Fred the support he needed, as well as Molly! Two mother's sharing two sons!

Thank you so much again, and I'm so happy you liked it

Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by The Basilisk Lily

20th December 2015:
Hiss Hiss, guess who? The Basilisssk with a review.

This was beautiful. It showcased a mother's love in the best way possible. If I were human, I'd definitely feel for lily and molly a lot - and even now I connected with them. Lily particularly.

You wrote her feelings and emotions very well. Her worry and love for her son, her knowing she had to 'take care' of Fred the way Molly did for Harry, and 'saving' them, it wasss a great concept and loved how you wrote it.

The descriptions were really good and the dialogue flowed naturally. Really enjoyed the concept of the platform and the ticket and how they all 'met' there. The ending was beautiful. Great read!! Warmed my cold snake-y heart. 10/10

Hiss Hiss
The Basilisk

Author's Response: Hiss hiss!! Thank you for your lovely review!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I am very proud of it! It has a collaborative fic from Molly's POV by my friend Merlins Beard which is fabulous.

I love writing Lily, and this whole thing came pretty naturally once we got the ball rolling!!!

Thanks again Basilisk for your fab review! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by LadyL8 Lily

18th December 2015:
Hello Sophie.

Iím sorry for taking so long to get here. Iíve had the worst three months of my life. My exam was moved forward, I got sick, my father was hospitalized and had to go through three operations and now Iím sick again. But better late than never, right?

So normally Iíd review after the categories in the judging point system, but this is actually the first entry Iím reading that is a one-shot thatís linked to another. Because thatís a bit different from a collab entry, I think Iíll actually just leave my thoughts and comments and just ramble on like crazy. And then maybe bring attention to the categories I feel fit the most for an entry like this, but I wonít tell you the score because that would reveal the winner before Iíve announced who it is. Iím also just going to say right now that Iím reading this after Iíve read Anjaís truly heartbreaking part, and therefore comments on the link between the two will be found in this review and not in hers. Also, look at Anjaís review for more comments on certain things in the story (like for example what I think about the idea)

So Iíve just read Anjaís story, and I have to say youíre part is just as good and heartbreaking as hers. I love that you guys chose two characters you wouldnít really imagine having a bond, but it has happened almost unconsciously, because theyíre both mothers and theyíve both lost their child because of death - Lilyís and Fredís. Youíre part really explains a lot of what Mollyís feeling in her part, because we didnít actually see Lily whispering to her or helping her there, but here we do. Itís like your parts fill each other out, and reading Anjaís part again after reading yours, it really makes the story even better. So Iím just amazed at how well youíve solved this whole linked-stories thing. This is how it should be done, and Iím just really impressed.

Like Anja, youíve captured the characters and their feelings so well, and it really just makes the story so believable. Like how Remus immediately wants to go back to Tonks and his son, or how Fred is looking for his twin and feels so lost without him. And then Sirius and Snape obviously, but it was great to see that you made James actually act nicer to him now since he saved his sonís life. It was all so believable, and thatís impressive cause the situation is definitely a difficult one to capture right.

Thereís a lot of things going on, and the whole ďworld of the deathĒ seems really chaotic, but then thatís really what death is, especially when itís deaths in war. So I felt like it was fitting here. And I said this to Anja in the review of her part but Iíll repeat it here, that ending is just so heartbreaking. Iím still in tears after her part, but it certainly didnít get any better after reading this one.

You know I said to Anja that her part was her best story ever, and I think I can say the same about you and this part. It just seems like you two bring out the best in each other, and itís really amazing to see. I hope you guys write together again in the future, because the results of your collaboration is just amazing. Youíve both broken me, and sure it mightíve helped you a little that itís a sensitive time for my family right now, but I think itís first and foremost because youíre writing is just at itís best.

Thank you so much for participating in the challenge, and thank you for writing this story. Iíve really enjoyed reading your parts. Also, I hope you have a very merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Lots of Love

Lotte

PS: The results should be up this weekend. Look out for a blog post :)

Author's Response: Wow. I don't know what to say to this lovely review.

Firstly, I'm so sorry you've had such a hard time- if you ever need to rant please feel free to pm me.

Secondly, I think this was a definite labour love for both of us. We seem to have an affinity for our respective characters. And I loved working with Anja. We worked on making our stories fit together so that some of Molly's story was explained by Lily's.

I think this is a story I a proud of, more so than my others I think.

I don't know what else to reply as I'm so overcome.


I hope you have a fab christmas and 2016 is better for you.


Lots of Love

Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Eloise Lily

26th September 2015:
Dear Marauderlady - you broke me. Always.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm afraid to say that was the intention a little bit! I'm glad you liked, lovely x

 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard Lily

18th September 2015:
I'm finally here.
Of course you already know what I think about this story but I wanted to come here and thank you for writing this with me, and for being there when I found it hard to find the right words. Thank you for being an awesome friend and collab partner, and I really think we bring out the best in each other's writing.

~Anja xxx

Author's Response: Seriously, one of the best reviews EVER!

I have to say I've rarely enjoyed writing anything as much as I have writing this with you. It was truely a joy and a privilege!!

I can't say how much I love being your friend, sweets, you really are fabulous!!


Love

Soph x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Felpata Lupin Lily

13th September 2015:
Dear Sophie!
Oh, what can I say? This was just beautiful!!!
There are so many different feelings in here... It's sad, but also sweet. And even amusing at times (I chuckled at Sirius' reaction when Severus arrived).

I loved the understanding between the two mothers, the bond they created without even being fully conscious of it.

I loved how those feelings Anja wrote so heartbreakingly in her piece are explained here as Lily whispers in Molly's ear, giving her hope, giving her strenght.

I loved how the world of living and the world of dead became one thing in that hour of darkness and suffering, how Lily and the others' presence became a shield against evil, how Lily's charm was what saved everyone in the end.

I loved the scene in the forest, that mother-son moment that was theirs and only theirs.

I loved how quickly Lily decided to look afyer Fred, I loved how Remus wanted to go back for Dora and Teddy, how Fred wanted to go back to say George goodbye... I loved all this, and so much more!!!

This is such a beautiful piece, and it's astounding how well it works with Anja's one as a whole, too!

So, good luck on the challenge! I'm sure you'll do great! :)
And thank you so, so much for swapping!

Sending you all my love!
Chiara

Author's Response: Awww what a fab review! Thank you! I do like to get in a bit of humour if I can (especially where Sirius is concerned!).


Anja and I worked closely to try and run the two stories together so that you could see that actually Lily was reassuring Molly when she had surges of strength.

We did think as well that the lines between the two worlds would be blurred due to the sheer volume of death (kind of thinking along the lines of 'those that love us never really leave us!') And that Lily would want to look after Fred the way Molly has looked after Harry, that Remus would want to go back for his wife and child and that Fred would be desperate to say goodbye to George.


Thanks, I enjoyed writing this and working with Anja so much- I think its one of the stories I am most proud of!!


Thanks again for reviewing and for the lovely sentiments.


Love

Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by You Know Who Lily

3rd September 2015:
Brilliant. really well written and captured the emotions surrounding the battle perfectly. Just brilliant xx

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ohpl Lily

3rd September 2015:
What a beautifully written story. So moving.Loved it.

Author's Response: Aww thank you. I'm so happy you think so!! xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login