Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Letters to You
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LonelyShrrp Chapter 4

3rd August 2016:
Love the story, I'm hoping to hear more about Jamie and Lise.

Author's Response: Thanks!

You'll definitely be seeing more of their interactions in the next couple of chapters, with some flash backs here and there. I want to give some insight into how important they were to each other, and show how astronomically different their lives are now.

-Lys


 Report Review

Review #2, by Nameless Chapter 4

2nd August 2016:
Wow, that was really well done. I love the flashbacks that you have - I usually hate them as they interrupt the story, but here they just add.

I feel so bad for Elise - you really portrayed her vulnerable side really well her. I really wanted James and her to at least talk to each other even if only a hello or something small... but to leave like that with James crumpling :'( so sorry for him!

nAnyhow, well done - you have me hooked!!

`M`

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I wrestled with the posibility of James and Elise talking at the party, but I decided I'd really like the next chapter to show how they'd deal with the reality of seeing each other again. I just want to get some more perspective on how their lives have been without each other, and how things could change if they come back into each other's lives.

I hope you keep reading, and I should have the next chapter up in a week or so, but I'll see how it goes.

-Lys


 Report Review

Review #3, by Only one can survive Chapter 4

24th January 2016:
HOW COULD YOU! No James and Elise were supoosed to forgive each other leave Lindsay and Sebastian respectfully than later would get married. Not Elise leaving James for good. By the way you are hinting they probably slept together and than Elise wasnt ready so she left and than some things went down the same night but everyone makes mistake.

Nate is wrong Elise will never be happy without James its just not possible.
When will Elise realize that Elise is only a tropy to Sebastian who other wise thinks that she is a child and when will James understand that Lindsay is only with him for the fame? Why does Nate not like James? SO MANY QUESTIONS.
Besides the fact that you didnt let Elise and James back together it was beautifully written. I like how finally Elise understood that mabye Sebastians not the one for her. I love that you updated quickly and I am eagerly waiting for the next one.

Author's Response: I see you liked the twist *does evil laugh*

No but honestly I had no idea I was going to have them meet like that. I honestly just started writing and that's how it turned out. It's not a very good excuse but I think it turned out alright. And this definitely isn't the end of James and Elise. Personally, I see it as their beginning. ;)

You're not far off about why James and Elise aren't friends anymore, and hopefully I'll be getting more into their past as this story progresses. As for Sebastian and Elise, I think he's her security blanket, someone she cares for, but someone she can protect her feelings from. I'm not sure she's ready to be as vulnerable with Sebastian after her failed friendship with James. With James, I think he's looking for signs of Elise in Lindsay. I know I haven't given her the nicest introduction, but I'll definitely show how James thinks of her in this next chapter, as well as his relationship with family.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Only one can survive Chapter 3

22nd January 2016:
I love your story so much. There are very few stories that make me begging for more but yours is one of the few.
However I am so mad at you. How could you leave at that!? I wanted to go into the screen sit with her and say you have to go back. Break up with d-bag "Sebastian " ( What kind of name is Sebastian. It sounds like a douchey name) and go back to James because hes to much of a coward to do it and he didn't send you the letter it was Lindsay ( who would be perfect for "Bash".)
Does Elise have a bad past or something because in the fight James said some stuff and so did she and she has the whole covered by your dads shadow thing but what does he have over her I am so curious.
Please update asap I cant take much longer

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I've been in a complete rut lately and have this really rough draft literally open on my computer and I'm trying to work on it now that I got this!

As a little bit of a sneak peak, you'll be meeting Nate, her brother, in the next chapter, or at least I want you to. I'm still working out the kinks in Nate's past as well, but I have a pretty good idea what's it's going to look like. Hopefully I'll have it submitted by this weekend. I'm trying not to jinx it because whenever I say I'm going to publish it doesn't work out. I promise this won't be one of those times!

Thanks so much for your comments!
-Lys :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Yas Chapter 3

14th January 2016:
I really really like your story. It seems there will be a lot of drama ahead of us. :-)
Hope you keep going :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks. There is going to be a lot of tension in the next couple of chapters. I've been having a bit or writer's block lately, but with luck I should have the latest chapter submitted by tonight.

Thanks for the review! -Lys


 Report Review

Review #6, by xoxo_jpotter Chapter 2

21st December 2015:
Their lives seem so empty without each other, and I want to know how they were back when they were together! I can't wait to see them at the ball! They are going to run into each other, right?

Please update soon!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you for another review, I'm glad to see that you haven't stopped reading!

As for James and Elise, I'm not sure whether I want them to meet here or not, I have a couple of rough chapters ready to go either way. I'll try to update soon.

Thanks -Lys


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hdenizzz Chapter 2

24th November 2015:
You can't end it here!!! Good story. I'd like to discover James and Elise's past more. When can we read the next chapter, i can't wait?

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll have Chapter 3 submitted by tonight, so it should be up either tonight or tomorrow. As for James and Elise's past, I'll be giving that away in bits of every chapter, and depending on how it goes I might have one chapter or two dedicated completely to their past.

-Lys :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by MalfoyMannor Chapter 2

24th November 2015:
I love writers who can make the reader mad,frustrated, and want to yell at fictional characters :)

love how you can make me hate Lindsay already :p

Author's Response: Haha thanks, I'm glad you like it so far. I want to get into the characters more before the real action starts, especially James and Elise.

I hope you keep reading!
-Lys


 Report Review

Review #9, by xoxo_jpotter Chapter 1

23rd November 2015:
Ooh that Lindsay girl is making me mad! (I've already gotten attached to James and Elise and you're only two chapters in...) I really want him to send the letter, so we can see what happens when they're together!
I absolutely can not wait for the next chapter!
xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you for the second review, it really made my day! I should be submitting the Chapter 3 tonight, so depending on the backlog it should be up soon!

Thank you so much for your feedback!
-Lys


 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxo_jpotter Prologue

23rd November 2015:
I love this! You've done so well with only telling the reader what they need to and not thrown a lot of useless information into the first chapter! Also, it makes it so much more intriguing! I'm absolutely dying to know what happened between the two of them and why he sent a reply like that (assuming he was the one who actually wrote it).

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I've really been loving all the positive feedback! You'll find out more soon!

;) Lys


 Report Review

Review #11, by jamessiriuspotterforever Prologue

22nd November 2015:
Okay wow, this is amazing. I'm hyperventilating. Please update soon. I can't wait to find out what actually happened. You are one amazing writer :')

Author's Response: Aw thanks!

I just posted a new chapter, and its waiting for validation. Should be up in 6 hours or so.

xoxo -Lys


 Report Review

Review #12, by Veritaserum27 Prologue

21st November 2015:
Hi there!

I was looking through the recently added stories and I saw this one was new. I also noticed it was your first story - so congratulations! I liked how you started off with a letter - it drew me right into the story. I really like the fact that you've chosen to write about characters that are past their Hogwarts years. Many of the stories on this site are about teenagers and this is really refreshing. This first chapter had everything it needed - it was interesting, and it introduced the main characters and just hinted at the conflict that was going on. I want to know more about Elise and her and James's friendship. Were they romantically involved? I have the sneaking suspicion that James didn't write the reply letter - the clues are there in the purple paper and the neat handwriting. I have a feeling someone didn't want James to see Elise's letter. Great start!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciated all the kind things you said about it! You have the right ideas about James and Elise, but there's a bit of a twist that will come out later on. I hope you keep reading!

Thanks so much! -Lys


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login