Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Sea of Love
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SunshineDaisies I

3rd December 2015:
Hi Cassie! Happy Hot Seat! Sorry I haven't gotten here sooner!

This was so adorable I think I almost died. You write the cutest fluff in the world, and this in particular made a great start to my morning! I really like how you started out showing Scorpius exhausted and frustrated after a long day of work. Definitely something I can relate to, and it makes Rose's surprise for him even more touching. And that surprise literally almost brought me to tears! I work in a care-giving field, so I can definitely relate to how Scorpius feels, and I can imagine how amazing it would be to get cards from all the people you're taking care of! It's really difficult to work in this field sometimes. It's hard to feel like you're making a difference every day when you aren't necessarily getting that feedback on a regular basis. I work in a nursing home, actually, and it can be so frustrating when you're trying to do what's best for the patient, but it isn't good enough, or it isn't what the family wants etc. I have a lot of people mad at me quite often. I imagine it would feel pretty spectacular to get a bunch of cards from my residents telling me I had made a difference!

Lovely, lovely work, dear!

Author's Response: Hi Katie!
I'm so glad you liked this! I had a lot of fun with it. A lot of the ScoRose I've read on the archives throws some big complication into their relationship (their families don't approve, they hate each other at first, etc.), and those stories are all really great, but I just wanted to write a light story for the two of them.
Scorpius loves his job, and works really hard for his patients, but sometimes it does catch up with him. Rose's surprise was just what he needed. And she had tons of fun planning it! It was all worth it to see him happy.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Freda_and_Georgina I

2nd December 2015:
That was completely adorable. This is one Scor/Rose that I've seen actually works, keeping them similar to how we saw them in the seventh book. Scorpius as a children's healer is interesting; we don't see any Healers specified for children in the books, but they'd probably be more in the more serious/permanent damage wards. What Rose did for him is true love; not the more popular kind were the couple just says "I love you" or talks about how attractive the other is. This is an actual act of love I could see myself doing. It doesn't get much more realistic than that.

Hope you got many reviews on your hot seat day!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hi Georgina!
I'm so glad you liked this! I love writing Rose and Scorpius, and had a ton of fun with this story.
I don't know how I decided on making Scorp a healer, but once I got the idea, I couldn't see him as anything else! I'm glad that you thought it was an interesting choice.
I agree; Rose surprises Scorpius because she genuinely loves seeing him happy. That makes it totally worth all the work and sneaking around to get it all ready.
Thank you so much for the sweet review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Felpata Lupin IV

2nd December 2015:
Hello, sweet Cassie!
Happy Hot Seat! :)

I've decided to give this a try, since it was nominated for November SotM (I really wanted to get to it before voting... In the end I was caught with a thousand other things and didn't vote at all...)

I also hope you don't mind if I read it all in one go and didn't stop to review each chapter (knowing myself, I would've never arrived to the end of the story, and I really wanted to read it all, since it is so adorable!!!)

But enough of me and my laziness, let's talk about what you have here!!! ;)

All the story was just so sweet!
Sometimes it's refreshing to read a story where everything just go smoothly and happily, and Rose and Scorpius' story here is just that, a simple story of two people who just love each other and live together in harmony, of a normal and happy family with a normal and happy life.

I loved the little attentions they have for each other, like the surprise party for Scorp in chapter 1 and the surprise day off on chapter 3.

I loved how you built their relationship, their being each other's best friends before being lovers. It's so sweet and so refreshing and so easy to believe.

I loved their characters. Scorpius especially, he is so adorable. Just the way he takes care of his young patients in the hospital, and the way he put little Fabian to bed... He's such a wonderful father!!!

To see them still happy and together all those years later, to see their children growing up and building families of their own, is incredibly sweet too. And that final moment they share together, still in love with each other like the first day... Aww, the cuteness!!!

Great story! Loved it! It made me smile and made my day start more brightly, so thank you!

I'll be back to your AP, maybe I'll read a couple more chapters of The Fourth Daughter! :P

Have a nice day!
Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi Chiara!
I know a lot of people write really angsty ScoRose, which can be really great, but I just wanted to give them some fluff. For some reason I've always imagined them having a really loving, fun relationship, and wanted to show that a little here.
I really liked planning the little surprises they gave each other. I think it shows how much they love each other because not only did they surprise one another, they each really enjoyed it, because they made each other happy.
I always think romantic relationships that start as friendships are really strong, because both partners just know each other so well before they start dating.
Writing Daddy Scorpius made me really happy. I think Draco was a good father to him, so he knows how to be a good father to his own children.
The last chapter was one of my favorites. People tend not to write romantic stories that focus on older characters (at least not that I've seen), so it was really fun to explore that in this chapter.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and left such a thoughtful review! Thank you!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoy IV

23rd November 2015:
Aw!

I really loved seeing these little snapshots of their life together - it's a perfect little romance story about true love that never ends, and I can't tell you how much I love it. Really, just reading this story has put me in a better mood today!

Your description was great, the dialogue was great, and you chose perfect moments of their lives to show, also. This is really, really well done dear! And this story is going in my favorites! ♥

Author's Response: Hi Jayde!
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the wonderful reviews you left on this story! They were all so sweet and heartfelt, and I loved reading them!
Wow, thank you for adding this to your favorites! It means so much!
I can't thank you enough for your support and wonderful feedback!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy III

23rd November 2015:
EK!!! Cassie, this is the cutest, sweetest story ever and I just want to squee at every chapter!

They have kids!! ♥ And Scorpius is so great with them, it's so sweet! I loved his surprise for Rose, they definitely needed a day to rest and spend some time together, and their breakfast was so cute!

You did a great job with the characterization of little Stori. Her words and actions were just like those of a child!

I adore this story and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello again!
I'm honestly so thrilled that you enjoyed this so much! It makes me smile to read your reviews!
Hooray for kids! I love writing little kids, in particular, so it made imagining Rose and Scorp as parents of little kids really fun.
I'm glad you liked the surprise! I always like simple, thoughtful gestures in romantic stories, because I think they really show how much people can love one another.
Thank you for yet another lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy II

23rd November 2015:
AWWW!!! YAY for them getting married!

This chapter is also just SO sweet!! I love it to bits! You've introduced many of the other characters here, and I thought I was going to cry at Draco's conversation with Scorpius. Everything seems so perfect and I really hope it stays that way!

Well done, lovely! I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay weddings! This was my favorite chapter to write, so I'm glad you liked it!
The conversation between Draco and Scorp was one of my favorite parts of this. I knew from the start that I wanted a nice father/son moment at some point in this story, and this is where it really seemed to fit!
Thank you for another sweet review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoy I

23rd November 2015:
Hi there dear!

I just love this first chapter! First off, it's very original, because pretty much every Rose/Scorpius story I've read, Rose is the healer. It was nice to see Scorpius as the healer for once, and especially to see him as a childrens' healer! That's so sweet!

It was so amazing of Rose to throw this little party for him, just to make him feel better, and I actually teared up a at reading Mary's letter.

You've already given us a lot of information about Rose, Scorpius, and their relationship, and I'm excited! I can't wait to see what's next!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hi Jayde!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! I really like writing Rose and Scorpius, so this story was a lot of fun for me.
As soon as I got the idea for Scorpius to be a Healer, it just clicked, and now I can't see him as anything else!
Rose loves Scorpius like crazy, and will do anything to make him happy. Plus, I think she had a ton of fun planning the little surprise party she threw him.
Thank you for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TreacleTart III

25th October 2015:
Hey Cassie!

I'm so sorry I'm so late, but I'm here for our review swap. After reading the first two chapters of this, I figured if come check on Scorpius and Rose.

As with the previous chapters, you've continued the super sweet, happy, fluffy feelings. It's so sweet seeing what good parents the two of them are. Seeing Scorpius rocking the baby was particularly endearing. Getting up in the middle of the night like that and letting his wife sleep was the exact right thing to do.

I adored the surprise in the morning. I could just imagine they're little daughter toddling around the kitchen "helping" to get breakfast ready. I'm sure it was a mess afterwards, but the thought that went into it was what was important. Really I think it was just what arise needed. A day off to spend with her husband and children.

And good on Rose for helping with the dishes cause I know if my boyfriend told me not to worry about the dishes is say okay and leave him to it.

My only little bit of CC for this is just to be careful with the word had. In the beginning you use it quite frequently and it can get a bit clunky.

All in all, I'm really loving this sweet love story. Good job!

-Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlin!
I really enjoyed writing Rose and Scorp as parents. I think they'd be really good at it, and raise their children in a really fun, loving household.
I loved writing the little moment where Scorp was rocking Fabian to sleep :)
It was definitely a mess after Stori helped make breakfast, but it's the thought that counts, right? And Rose loved the surprise so much that the mess wasn't a big deal.
Thank for the little CC. I'll work on that!
I'm so glad you liked this chapter! Thank you for the sweet review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by MuggleMaybe IV

6th October 2015:
I'm back! You can't keep me away :D

Honestly, this was exactly what I needed to read tonight. This story is so well named - it truly gives the impression of infinite love and happiness.

In this particular chapter, I love the feeling of gratitude that permeates the story. Rose and Scorpius just have such a strong connection and they feel so lucky to have each other. It's really touching. :')

The detail about Scorp being a constant and terrible singer is so great. (Also, I am exactly the same!)

The only CC I have is a typo in the 3rd paragraph - "Rose and insisted" --> "and" should be "had"

This is a wonderful story to put a smile on my face after a bad day (or any day, really). It's so warm and light and lovely. :wub:

lots of love!
Renee

Author's Response: Hi Renee!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Aside from the wedding chapter, this one was my favorite to write. I loved showing Scorp and Rose when they were older, because I feel like a lot of stories on here don't focus on older characters at all.
Rose and Scorp's love has definitely strengthened over time, and they do feel really lucky to have one another. They're both very aware of how fortunate they are to have found true love.
Haha I loved throwing that detail in about Scorp. As soon as the idea popped into my head I knew that it fit him.
Thank you for pointing out that typo!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and that it cheered you up after a not so great day! Thank you so much for all your lovely reviews on this story! I really appreciate them!!!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by MuggleMaybe III

7th September 2015:
CASSIE!
I WANT A SCORPIUS!!! Seriously, where can I get one???

It is so unusual to see truly, purely happy stories like this, that I am a little nervous about the final chapter. I'm afraid you're just luring me in. ;) (But you wouldn't do that, would you?)

I thought you captured Rose very well. Her stress is so tangible, and it's so difficult for her to let go of control and allow herself to relax. But she also truly loves her family and it is SO SWEET.

I think your Scorpius might be a Hufflepuff. Just saying. :D

Great job, as always!
Renee

Author's Response: Hi Renee!
Aw I love writing Scorpius, so I'm glad you love him, too!
I love writing fluff, and couldn't resist doing so with Scorpius and Rose. I've read so much angsty ScoRose that I just wanted to write some where they're happy and just enjoying their lives together.
Rose is definitely like her mother in the sense that she's incredibly dedicated to her work. She wants to do well and knows she has to work hard to do so. Thankfully she has Scorpius to remind her to breathe every once and a while.
My Scorp is a Slytherin, he's just a very nice, cuddly Slytherin. Haha.
Thank you for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Frankie05 II

25th August 2015:
Cassie,

This is so sweet. and makes my fluffy heart happy! Scorpius and Rose are perfect together and I am so happy that they are married now!

The beginning is wonderful- the terror he feels about getting married. He cares so much for her that he doesn't want to ruin their friendship. What a nice man- you know he will make a great husband! And he wants to help but the Weasleys are a so generous and make it so that he doesn't have to help at all on his wedding day!
I love that Albus talks him down. What are friends for. He is just like Rose is meant for you. Stop worrying. And then Draco comes in and my heart melts completely at his tenderness and acceptance of Scorpius. I love how you talk about Ron and Draco not really getting along but Hermione and Astoria do. I think that is so perfect.

Great job. On the day I got married- I felt the exact same looking at my husband as Rose looked at hers. So I think you nailed that one on the head :)

*hug*

Frankie

Author's Response: Hi Frankie!
I'm so glad you liked this! It's my favorite chapter in this story, so it's really lovely to hear that other people are enjoying it, too!
I think Scorp would much rather be helping set up that be left to his own thoughts and nerves! Haha. Helping the Weasleys would have gotten his mind off of everything that he's worried about, but in the end Albus does just that. He knows what Scorpius needs to hear, but he also means everything that he's saying.
I'm glad you liked the father/son moment! That was a lot of fun to write, and I loved getting to explore a softer side of Draco, even if it was just for a moment.
I've never been married so it's great to hear that this felt realistic and brought back good memories!
Thank you for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by MuggleMaybe II

25th August 2015:
***HAPPY BIRTHDAY CASSIE!***

I can totally see why this is your favorite chapter. It is incredibly sweet and lovely! So often Rose and Scorpius's relationship is written with all this drama and ups and downs and chaos. But in your story, you let it come easily. You let them be truly happy, and that is something it can be really difficult to let your characters experience. (Or maybe I am secretly cruel hearted? I don't know. I hope not!) My very favorite thing is when she asks if she's getting hair up his nose. It's such a "real" moment, not the impossibly suave, romantic lines that writers so easily fall into in scenes like this.

I hope your birthday is a lovely as this story, dear!
~Renee

Author's Response: THANK YOU RENEE! Sorry it took me so long to answer this!
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this, because like I said, it's my favorite chapter in this story! I love writing Scorpius and Rose together, because I think they would have a really happy relationship. I think people write their relationship as something really dramatic and full of conflict. Ironically, Scorpius and Rose are one of the only pairs I write where I don't picture their relationship as one that ever has big bumps or rough patches.
I loved the moment when she asks about her hair. It felt very real to me when I was writing it, so I'm glad it came across that way!
Thank you for the wonderful review and the sweet birthday wishes! I really appreciate it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by TreacleTart II

24th August 2015:
Hi Cassie!

I'm here for our review swap!

This was a really sweet chapter and now I'm smiling and full of fluffy good feels. That's quite refreshing actually because I normally tend to read more angst and horror than anything else.

I like that you showed Scorpius having moments of insecurity before the wedding. That's such a normal thing and I'd almost think he was inhuman if he didn't feel nervous. Even if you are desperately in love with the person, you're still committing your entire life to them and I feel like almost everyone feels some sense of worry.

The moment between Draco and Scorpius was quite touching. I truly believe that things might've been awkward in the beginning between the families, but I believe that Draco would love his son more than any old beliefs.

The ending of this was just so sweet. It was perfect to have Rose giggling away with her girlfriends. It's really nice that everyone is so happy for her. And then Scorpius cuts in and asks for a dance. That whole moment was just so tender and natural. You did a really good job of showing all of the different emotions one feels during their wedding dance.

My only little bit of CC would be that at points you resort to telling instead of showing. Like when you talk about the proposal and the point where Scorpius announces to his family that they're engaged. I'd love to see a bit of description added there that could really help me to envision the scene.

Otherwise, another good chapter. Your writing is always fun to read! Thanks for the swap.

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlin!
You're exactly right- Scorpius loves Rose more than anything, but getting married is a huge step, and he's afraid that it will change things between them, even if he knows deep down that they love each other so much that getting married is just what they both want.
I loved writing the moment between Draco and Scorpius. I honestly believe that although it might have taken Draco some time to get used to the fact that Scorpius fell for Ron Weasley's daughter, he truly does want the best for his son, and is willing to put aside his old feelings for the Weasleys for Scorpius's sake.
Writing the reception was my favorite part of this. It was just so fun to envision Rose and Scorpius having an amazing time being with their friends, dancing the night away, and celebrating their love for each other.
Thank you for the review swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Unicorn_Charm I

21st August 2015:
Hey Cassie!

I'm here with the review I promised last week. Sorry I took forever with it. :(

Oh my god this was that fluffiest, cutest, most adorablest (not a word, but it is now) bit of fluff! Gah! I loved it!

I've worked in healthcare with people who have intellectual disabilities and I totally get how Scorpius felt. Wondering if you're doing enough and feeling so drained because you know that they'll never get better. I've so completely had those feels. And as much as you shouldn't, you do end up choosing a favorite and when they're not doing so great it eats you up inside. I imagine it must be quite similar working with sick children. It's just the kind of job that you can't leave work at work. It sticks with you. And for Rose to do that for him. My feels! I know that those letters and drawings would mean more than Scorpius could ever put into words.

Rose and Scorpius seem to have a very healthy, great and loving relationship. And you can tell they both have their priorities sorted, with how they waited to begin dating until they had their lives figured out, for the most part. They seem really good for one another.

I noticed one little typo. he asked, ask Rose nearly jerked his arm out of its socket I think you meant, as Rose. :)

Oh I loved this so much! It gave me all sorts of squishy, fluffy feels. ♥ Thank you for sharing!!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!
I'm so glad you liked this! I loved writing Scorpius as a Healer, because it's always just clicked with his personality in my mind, so getting to explore how his job affects him was really fun.
I think Rose would love to do things like this for Scorp.
Rose and Scorpius definitely have a very mature, respectful relationship, but are still able to have a lot of fun together, which is really enjoyable for me to write.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by RavenclawFTW I

12th August 2015:
Hey Cassie! I'm here for the swap. :)

Oh my goodness I love this story so far! It seems so sweet and fluffy and uplifting and I'm happier after reading it. I really like what you've done with the characters so far-- it seems like Rose and Scorpius have a really sweet and mature relationship, which is always wonderful to read about. I really like that they were friends before beginning their relationship and that they sorted themselves out post-Hogwarts before committing-- it seems like they're very practical, and also that they valued their friendship and didn't want to risk it. All of that rang very realistically for me.

Rose seems so wonderful and thoughtful, and I love that she's scheduled this party for no apparent reason. I had wondered if it was his birthday, or if she was going to propose or something, but this is so much sweeter! I also love the job you've given Scorpius-- I see a lot of Healer fics go by in passing, but it definitely takes something extra to be a children's Healer! You've expanded on the impact of his job wonderfully, but also how rewarding it can be. :)

I'm really excited for the next chapter! I love fluff and Scorose and this intersection of the two is definitely brightening my day. :D

--J

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you liked this, and that you enjoyed the way I wrote Rose and Scorp's relationship! I definitely wanted them to have a mature relationship where they totally respect one another, but can still have a lot of fun together, too.
Lots of people have said that they thought it was Scorp's birthday, but Rose just saw that he was stressed and wanted to do something for him! She genuinely enjoys planning surprises like this for him, I think. Also I've only ever pictured Scorp as a Healer. In my mind that just fits his personality.
Thank you so much for the great review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gabriella Hunter I

11th August 2015:
Hello!

*Swaggers onto the review like a boss* It's great reading something fresh from you! I know that there are a ton of your other stories that i Need to get caught up on but for now, I'm all about the fluffy goodness that is this first chapter. I really like that you don't weight down the entire thing with how different Scorpius and Rose are. I think that a lot of Scor/Rose stories fail because that's the MAIN thing keeping the story going and it's great to just see them being a normal, happy couple.

I also like the fact that Scorpius is a Healer at St. Mungo's! How great is that? I never would have picked that career out for him and I like that you have him very dedicated to his job. I was touched by his concern for Mary too and the party that Rose had for him was just really great! It was sweet and touching and just a tad heartbreaking because we all know that there's only so much that Scorpius can do for the kids. BUT, you get this wonderful bit of hope that things might get better, which is always lovely. :D

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!
I'm so glad you liked this! It's total fluff, but I love writing romance, and felt like writing something that focused on Rose and Scorp, and Sea of Love was born! Haha.
I think Rose and Scorp would have a very fun, loving relationship, but they would also be really mature and respectful of one another. I think a lot of people make their relationship very complicated, and make it a source of conflict in their stories, and I didn't want to do that here.
For some reason I've only ever pictured Scorp as a Healer. In my mind it just fits his character. And Rose has a blast planning her surprise for Scorp.
I'm so glad you liked this! There's a second chapter currently up if you want to read more, and chapter three is in the queue! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by TreacleTart I

11th August 2015:
Hi Cassie,

I'm here for our review swap!

This is so different than the usual Scorpius/Rose pairings that I've read. Normally, they're super angsty and dark, so this is a nice break from the routine since it's so happy and fluffy.

Scorpius sounds like an amazing healer. As a patient, you always want a doctor or healer who really, truly cares about you. It sounds like Scorpius really cares about his patients. It is kind of sad that Mary is dying, but I have faith that he'll either find a way to fix her or help her go out as comfortable as possible.

I think what Rose did for him is incredibly sweet. She seemed to notice how stressed out he was and planned something really thoughtful. It's nice that she invited all of his friends and family to help him celebrate and the letters from the children were a really nice touch.

My only cc on this chapter is that I would've loved just a touch more description. I mean I understand clearly what's going on, but I'd like to feel it a bit more if that makes sense.

All in all, I thought this was a very sweet start. Good job!

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlin!
I'm so glad you liked the way I wrote Rose and Scorp! I agree that I see the pairing written as being very angst, and they always have lots of problems with their relationship, whether it be the fact that they're really different, or that their families don't approve, or something else entirely, but I've always just imagined them as being very happy together. I picture them have a fun, loving, but also very mature relationship, where there is a lot of respect between the two.
I loved writing Scorpius as a Healer, and having Rose plan the surprise for him. I think she genuinely enjoys doing things like this for him, especially when his job can be so hard.
Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Frankie05 I

11th August 2015:
Okay, yes yes and more yes.

I love this, and if you haven't thought about it, I'd seriously enter it into the Short and Sweet Challenge on the forums. I think this would be a fantastic entry.

I like initially how far removed they are from Hogwarts. They are older, have viable careers, have a home - I just like that it is different than some of the other Next Gen fics I have read.

And there is going to be three more chapter! yes!

Rose is so considerate. You did a great job with describing it enough that we get a formation of an image but left the rest for the imagination. I think it brought the story to life, where we see your character but it has our own twinges in them.

Poor Scorpius, having a hard time. I can only imagine what he is going through right now, to be unable to make a break through in his cases. But his lady came through for him, which I am sure happens all the time.

When they yelled surprise, I wondered if he forgot his birthday but the real reason was SO much sweeter. How lucky of Scorpius to have such caring friends.

The cards got to me, they really did, and Mary's was last! It made Scorpius realize how much he is truly loved by his patients and their families, a perfect pick me up after the frustrations from the day.

I really really really enjoyed this story. I'm thinking fluff is my genre of choice, and this is such a happy story.

Frankie

Author's Response: Hi Frankie!
I've been trying to write more stories where the characters are out of school, because for a while everything I wrote took place at Hogwarts. In my mind, Scorp and Rose didn't start dating until after they left school, so they'd have their lives together at least a little before getting into a relationship.
Rose genuinely likes doing things like this for Scorp, because it makes her really happy to see him happy. I think she had a ton of fun planning the surprise and waiting to see his face when he found out. Haha.
I think working with sick kids has to be such a tough job, especially because they don't always make it. And Rose is very aware of that, so she wants to make Scorp remember how appreciated and love he is.
The cards were the first thing I thought of when I was writing this, actually, so I'm glad you liked them!
Thank you so much for the sweet review. I really appreciate it! Chapter 2 is in the queue now, and should be up soon!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MuggleMaybe I

11th August 2015:
Aww, Cassie, this is the most darling story I have ever read! And that is not an exaggeration!

I worked with kids at my old job (although I'm very grateful to say they were healthy), and when I left they gave me cards like this. It was the BEST THING IN THE UNIVERSE. I'm so glad you let Scorpius have that experience :wub:

I always love reading your stories - can't wait for chapter 2 :D
~Renee

Author's Response: Hi Renee!
Thank you so much for this sweet review! I really appreciate it!!!
I'm so glad you liked this, and I hope you'll stick with this story! It's a short one (only 4 chapters) but it's been so much fun to write. Chapter 2 is in the queue now!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by AlecJamesCaius_ I

11th August 2015:
Hey, here for the review swap!

Scorpius being a children's healer was very original; I don't think I ever read him like that. He really seems like the nicest guy, worrying about all of them so much and feeling guilty he can't always help them. And Rose just seems like the best girlfriend ever; you'd think it was his birthday or anything. But no, she noticed how Scorpius has been feeling recently and went incredibly out of her way just to make him happy.
Another thing I like is how this actually could all happen in real life -- literally all of it. This easily could have been set in a non-Wizarding situation and just thinking about such a thing happening in real life is so heartwarming :)
A short but sweet little story. So there are 3 more chapters to go, I wonder what those'll focus on?Oh, and good job on the lack of spelling/grammar mistakes! It was also written very well, I read it in a heartbeat without any problems.

Thanks for the swap!

Alec

Author's Response: Hey Alec!
I've always picture Scorpius as a really nice, down-to-earth kind of guy, so when I was imagining what kind of career he might have, a kids' Healer immediately came to mind. I've never seen him written in that profession, but in my mind it just fit him.
Rose can definitely tell when Scorp is stressed or worried, and I think that it honestly makes her happy to do something fun for him. I see them as a very loving couple, who have figured out enough about themselves and their lives that they can just have fun when they're together and support each other unconditionally without lots of relationship drama.
I'm really glad you thought this was relatable, and could see it happening in real life!
Yes, there are 3 more chapters. Those will focus on their wedding, Rose and Scorp as parents, and then the last chapter will be when they're older, and their kids have grown up. So the story really shows little snapshots of different points in their lives together.
Thank you so much for the swap, and I've so glad you liked this!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login