Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Hopscotch
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Windyo 20

15th October 2017:
Heyya, I'm back!

Haha, if I don't review regularly, don't you worry, this story is on my mind, and I'keep reading till the end ;)

Soo, I have to say I loved the attention given to most of the characters in this chapter and the focus on every type of relationship that is happening (familial, platonic and the romance kind) but ohoo I see drama happened as well- James and Kelly really need to be forward with each other I mean coome on, and even though I probably would have given Nick a harder time after that kiss hahah, knowing it wasn't his fault, I'm happy Roxy and him are back on track.

And lastly our Percy- thank you, thank you for that amazing characterisation of him. happy to have seen he is now giving as much attention to family as much as work, or as much as he can :))

 Report Review

Review #2, by Giu9_RedandGold 20

30th September 2017:
Loved this chapter. Full of so many nice moments. My favourite was Lucy and Percy. It's common to read stories where Percy is an idiot and not a very good father, but I have always thought that he is a Weasley after all, he can't be that bad, there has to be a good side to him, and I'm glad you showed that with his daughter.

Fred and Maria ❤❤❤❤

I was sort of expecting something between Kelly and Nick, after the chapter before this, but it seems it was no big deal, and they are just friends. I really liked the last part with Nick and Roxy. But we missed James' reaction.I hope to read more soon 😉

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryGinnyLove88 20

30th September 2017:
What...why Kel kiss Nick not fair...
I still wait for something happen with KellyJames...

Author's Response: Yes, well, Kelly was done waiting, and... whoops!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheCiscoKid Nineteen

24th August 2017:
she's a master thief as well as disguise artist James is a lucky guy by the way love the length of this chapter

Author's Response: James doesn't know the half of it ;)

I'll try to keep them longer in future x


 Report Review

Review #5, by HPsmartone32 Nineteen

24th August 2017:
beautiful. i love a good ol' fashion friendship chapter. also lowkey wanna be nicks bestie, make that happen, yeah?

thanks for updating quick! another!

Author's Response: We all want to be Nick's bestie, It can't be helped, he's a lovable guy who doesn't know how to be loved - but dw Kelly's got his back.

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryGinnyLove88 Nineteen

24th August 2017:
You havent write about Toby yet at christmas so i guess hes next?! Anyway love to read about Nick and Kel. Kelly is upset about James so i hope James does something about it ☺☺☺

Hope you write very soon 👌🙂

Author's Response: Toby will have his share of the lime light, not to worry, and James needs to get his act together, that;s for sure...

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheCiscoKid Eighteen

14th August 2017:
I can't help comparing next gen to the marauders and its cause of chapters like that when Fred's out there rescueing the damsel loved this chapter for its depth

Author's Response: I'm trying to give these characters more than their stereotype, more than their most useful skill, and to hear that its showing really means a lot x

 Report Review

Review #8, by HPsmartone32 Eighteen

7th August 2017:
fred and maria are too cute and i'm dying. please update soon!!!

Author's Response: they are so cute that I died writing this and have only just returned from the grave please give me time to return to the life of the living before resuming my writing! ta x

 Report Review

Review #9, by HPsmartone32 Seventeen

7th August 2017:
okay. so. i'm about to have to leave for work, but i've been reading this story all yesterday and today, and i'm 100% gonna read it when i get to work, but i won't be able to review the story as well on my phone, so:
this is a bloody good story, and i don't say that lightly because i'm super picky about my fanfiction tbh. i can tell that your writing has matured even just over the course of this story and i lovelovelove how the characters interact with each other and their development. i also very much enjoy how you write fantastically in multiple perspectives, which is super hard to do well. you capture hogwarts and each of the canon characters perfectly and i am falling for your OCs too. all the characters are complex and have layers and i love it.
sorry if i sound like a teacher with this review or something, but i just really enjoy when someone writes well and develops well and you do both. i can't wait to see where this goes.
oh, p.s., as a lesbian, LOVE the lucy plotline ;)

Author's Response: Always handy to have a teacher on hand, ;)
but seriously, thank you for your review it really means a lot and the comments you've made make a lot of sense and it feels so good to have someone actually care about the way I write not just what I'm writing.

Thank you so much x

P.s. being bi myself, I needed some girls who like girls in my story.


 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 Eighteen

6th August 2017:
Some Fred and Maria time :)
Sweet.

Author's Response: It was long over due x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Giu9_RedandGold Eighteen

5th August 2017:
This is my favourite chapter ever! I absolutely loved it! I don't have much to say, except...wow. Wow wow wow wow!!! I'm glad we got to know more about Maria. I have always found her relationship with Fred very fun to read and one of my favourite parts of this story. You are developing it very well and this insight in Maria's family history was very intersting!
Can't wait to read more ;)

Author's Response: Maria needed a backstory, and it needed to be revealed, I don't believe in characters hating each other for no reason, and Maria was never one of those people. Maria only had a problem with Fred because he could push her buttons, but with him on her side now, things might be a little different, though of course they're going to bicker until their old and grey that is a given x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Eyo Seventeen

3rd August 2017:
Wahou I love James and Kelly they are the cutest couple I ever read in a FanFic honestly. Actually everyone is great, I'm impressed by your characterization, really good.

Of course I have my favorite so I always prefer when it's James and Kelly but even Fred and Maria are a lot of fun. I'm maybe a bit less into Lucy but well.

It's amazing how you develop the relationship around something as genuine as distilling alcohol in the dungeon. A romance story based on humour and with quality writing.

Can't wait for more, thank you for the chapters already out and the awesome time I had reading them and cheers for the next!

Author's Response: I'm terrible at writing romance driven things, I need a timeline, and an action-comedy plot-line allows for that, along with some romance and core friendships, so... Hopscotch... Also it allows for some ridiculous and hilariously stupid situations that are hard to come by naturally in other stories.
Thanks for the review x


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheCiscoKid Seventeen

14th July 2017:
Can't out sneak one of the heirs of the marauder's arts of mischief and mayhem George Weasley plus it was right from his window sloppy jr just plain sloppy

Author's Response: Sloppy work indeed -- but Kelly is James Potter's Kryptonite, so it was bound to happen x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Windyo Seventeen

12th July 2017:
The dog...his name is Padfoot; my HEART RIGHT NOW.okay I've relaxed now. Great choice though ;)

I love how you handled the Potter family and the teasings of the other families. Though Percy...really hope he does better haha, he's trying I think.

Oooh I feel like we discovered a lot in this chapter...the many mysteries of the life of one Kelly Jones are unraveling- I realized here we really don't know a lot about her and I'm intrigued!

Next chappie, are we going to see what's going on during the christmas celebrations, for Fred and Toby? Or maybe all the families get together? Hehe I try.

Really enjoyed this chapter and then you end it like that! AAh, gimme me more. Haha, but really, if I can ask, how much longer do you see this story going on for?

:)

Author's Response: Percy is trying his hardest, you may get to see that in later chapters.

Kelly's secret life is also set soon to unravel, but it's in her nature not to tell, so shhh!

Christmas is coming up for the gang, not sure who's going to take centre stage for New Years, but you'll have to stay tuned to find out...


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryGinnyLove88 Seventeen

12th July 2017:
Ah the Potters what a great family. :)
Hope you write soon

Author's Response: Thank you, i'll do my best x

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheCiscoKid Sixteen

5th July 2017:
Did not see that one coming at all

Author's Response: Heteronormativity at its best... I honestly couldn't write a male love interest for Lucy, nothing seemed to work, it didn't read well, it didn't feel right... and then I realised, oh yeah, that's because Lucy's gay! (Not because I don't like writing romance, but because I've written the whole character with this underlying characteristic that is now totally obvious when I write her with Rachel) I subplotted myself!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheCiscoKid Fifteen

5th July 2017:
She just so stubborn just give poor Freddy a chance

Author's Response: You will learn of her reasoning soon, my child, and Freddie's chance may arise along with it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheCiscoKid Thirteen

5th July 2017:
This is too good of a story not to have a review every chapter

Author's Response: Thank you, 13 was looking rather lonely there :(

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lorz Potter Sixteen

5th July 2017:
Honestly every one of your characters is so compelling and well written (which hardly ever happens with multiple POVs) and I really really love this story so thank you so much!!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much, I honestly prefer writing multi views because I can get out of writers block so much quicker if I put myself in the POV of another character -- a scene can flow so much better from person B rather than person A and then person C and person D are valid eyewitnesses and storytellers too.

Thank you so much for the review, it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Tecla Sunrise Sixteen

4th July 2017:
OH yaaas i asked and you gave! a whole chapter of lucy is definitely what i needed - besides, someone finally makes a move that doesn't end in nothing!
Thank God lesbians exist!
great chapter, update as soon as you can! :)

Author's Response: Lucy deserves multiple chapters, I agree, but Rachel is the only one she is ever soft with, so I thought it was time we had a peep under Lucy's prickly exterior -- and get a good old fashioned make-out mesh in there too!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinnyLove88 Sixteen

4th July 2017:
That i didnt see coming :)
Write soon love the story so far ;)

Author's Response: I'm not sure why everyone is saying this, I did my best to make... Lucel? Rachy? Lucel I think... seem obvious (without being COMPLETELY OBVIOUS because that's not how it works)

But thanks for the review, I've enjoyed shocking you all with the gay love plot!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinnyLove88 Fifteen

29th June 2017:
James should ask Kelly to a date :)
What a snog session ;)

Hope Maria give in to Freddie :)
Please write soon !

Author's Response: What a snog session indeed. James and Kelly, where to start, one of them is going to have to bite the bullet soon, but I'm still deciding who it should be.

I hope Maria gives in too!


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheCiscoKid Fourteen

29th June 2017:
Finally caught back up so happy about the updates can't wait for the next chapter
Ps can you dive deeper into some of the characters i.e. James Kelly Fred Nick

Author's Response: I will do my best, the first few chapters had to be all action, to get the business part off the ground, but now the angst will well and truly set in!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tecla Sunrise Fifteen

28th June 2017:
OH MA GAWDD YESSS
ehm hellooo
i've been in love with this story for a while and i'm so happy you updated! yay
i need you to make Kelly and James be together forever because, gosh, how cute are they? my emotions!
and maria - damn, maria and her fat jeans are my spirit animal and she deserves love and a sweet cauldron full of love - or hopscotch - by my man freddie!
lastly, i'm not gonna lie, i'm disappointed in Lucy's absence - she just rocks, gurl!!
keep up the good work, can't wait for the next chapter!!
see yaa

Author's Response: All great reviews start with OH MA GAWDD YESS.

James and Kelly are too cute for their own good. I know.

Maria is infuriating to write, because I have to stop her jumping Freddie several times before I let her finally give in!

More Lucy to come in the next chapter, I missed her too.

x


 Report Review

Review #25, by TheCiscoKid Twelve

28th June 2017:
Give me more James and Kelly

Author's Response: I'll try! I will try and try and try!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>