Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Familiar Taste of Poison
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Flower_Crown Chapter Twelve

15th February 2017:
It was a really great story though i hate evil Harry. The romance is just enough and the ending is quite satisfying. Love all the humour too❣️ I hope you'll continue writing and make lots of greater stories ahead💕

 Report Review

Review #2, by Clara Chapter Twelve

18th March 2016:
You are amazing please keep writing!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mcnbirdsgirl Chapter Twelve

28th December 2015:
Really awesome story. Well written and thought out. Love the Dark Harry theme, not something which is common in HPFF, but loved it all the same. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was nervous about dark!harry, not gunna lie! I had a lot of good feedback from it though, so I'm really happy it was recieved well. I had wanted to write a story with him being dark for some time because like you said, it isn't overly common.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kylie Chapter Twelve

8th December 2015:
Wow. This was so different to anything I have read before. It was amazing and heart breaking and impossible to stop reading. I absolutely loved it.

And the shirts!! I want all of the ones mentioned. They're amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I may have got some shirt inspiration from my own collection haha. That was also a prompt from a friend - she wanted to see muggle things integrated into the Harry Potter world, so I tried without being super obvious about it and of course had to have a reason! So glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackdiamond Chapter Eleven

17th November 2015:
I have been reading and following this story and enjoy it very much. Very good writing. However it is listed as dark/horror and let's not forget the title. First Hermione and for a while Draco have been complaining of food tasting bad. Please after all they have been through don't let Harry win this time. Easy to see that Harry could poison Hermione but mystery at how he gets to Draco at Malfoy Manor. Keeping my fingers crossed for happy ending. Am I on right plot in my thinking? Thank you and await more chapters.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! You're thinking along the right lines... everything will make sense, I promise. And don't worry! I don't write tragedies :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MargeW76 Chapter Nine

12th November 2015:
This story is amazing! Very eagerly awaiting the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm waiting to see if it gets validated or not, but here's hoping!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Josephine85 Chapter Eight

2nd November 2015:
Love this story. Never read a dark Harry before, but this story is really well written. Hermione and Draco are great together. Please update soon

Author's Response: I'm going to have to do a bit of tweaking because I'm (once again) in breach of the rules... I should have read them more thoroughly haha. I'm getting them out as fast as I can though, and I have decided to post the original plots of both this and Blood Bound on fanfiction . net so if you're interested in seeing those go ahead and check them out there :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lauren Chapter Three

24th August 2015:
I am a huge fan of your writing. I loved Blood Bound and now I am enthralled by this story, even though it has a darker image of Harry. I am looking forward to the development of Draco and Hermione's relationship and confrontations that I sense are coming! Please update really soon!! 😊

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I got a much bigger response to Blood Bound than I was ever expecting, so I'm hoping people enjoy this one too even though it's a completely different type of story... I'm a bit nervous, to be honest. I'll update on a regular basis now, things were rocky at the beginning because we were gone on holidays! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ArtsyTigs Chapter Two

14th August 2015:
I love this so very much.such a great plot. Thank you so much for sharing. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! It gets interesting, to say the least, but even though it is a somewhat dark story I'm really enjoying the writing process of it. Hopefully you enjoy it as much as Blood Bound! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login