Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for His Darkest Secret
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x0nanashi0x His Darkest Secret

22nd May 2016:
A wonderfully written glimpse into Draco's mind.
You've expressed the mental side of his fear in beautifully dark way.
Its lovely as is, but if you ever revise this into a slightly longer one shot, it'd be interesting to see a little more into how the fear is effecting him physically and how he perceives what is going on around him.
I did greatly enjoy the sort of cliffhanger you left us with.
Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Secret Cupid His Darkest Secret

14th February 2016:
Another rather dark story of yours. You do them so well!

It's absolutely heartbreaking to read about Draco in this situation! I can hardly imagine how terrifying it would be for the most evil wizard ever to know your deepest, darkest secret. (Even if that secret should be like a light shining from every orifice because LOVE)

There's so much that could go wrong for Draco here, and you imply it without directly saying it, which I think makes it more effective. Draco doesn't really know what's going to happen, but he can assume it'd be terrible. Whether it's physical punishment from Voldemort, or something happening to the people he loves-- He knows Voldemort is going to make it hurt.

What a sad sacrifice for such a noble cause!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark Whisper His Darkest Secret

22nd November 2015:
Hello there.
First, I want to say that your banner for this story is absolutely stunning! I'm pretty sure that I stared at it for a half hour before I read the story. LOL! It is gorgeous!

Anyway... I can't help feeling that if he really knew, there would be no hugs for Draco in the end of DH7. XD

And at the end of your story, I was like... "And that's where they leave it??? Gah!"

So much wonderful suspense and then you left me wanting more. WHAT DID VOLDY DO? Did Draco try to explain? Did the Dark Lord take pity or something? I'm clueless.

Anyway, great job capturing fear and getting into our beloved's blond head.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Basilisk His Darkest Secret

14th October 2015:
Hello, it is I, The Basilisk, come to petrify you with a review.

My, my. This was intenssse. In such few words, you conveyed a lot. There was so much emotion - all the fear, the frustration, the nervousness, the anger. And especially the fear. It came through really well.

I felt bad for poor Draco. Voldemort was very scary and I could imagine myself in Draco's position as he feared what Voldemort would do to Hermione. The plot concept was interesting and I liked to see the thought process play out the way it did here.

Thisss was a perfect AU, and a well-written DraMione one-shot without any particular show of DraMione itself, so great job there. The dessscriptions were very good and the overall narrative flowed smoothly. It sure was quite a read for something so short - impactful and deep! Great job!

10/10
Hiss Hiss,
The Basilisk

Author's Response: Thanks Basilisk!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy His Darkest Secret

12th September 2015:
Hi there, lovely!

So, I'm not sure if you remember that Hufflepuff Hot Seat that was like... FOREVER ago... but, yeah.. I STILL owe you reviews from that. *Hides in shame* I am SO SORRY it has taken me such a completely RIDICULOUS amount of time to get to this! I promise you, I haven't forgotten - the link to your author's page has been sitting on a sticky note on my laptop ever since, just waiting for me to come and review you! I can only hope that my reviews now will somehow make up for my extreme tardiness!

And now, on to your review!

This. is. INTENSE. There are so few words, but just with those few words, you really packed a punch! There's so much emotion conveyed hear - so much fear, and so much description! You managed to provide a lot of background information here, while still keeping the focus on the fact that Draco's in front of Voldemort, afraid - it's brilliant!

I also really like how you left things to the imagination, to a certain extent, and you let us draw our own conclusions - but you also provided enough information so that it was still clear and not vague - that takes talent!

Also, your descriptions of Voldemort were SO SPOOKY! Oh my goodness! I almost had to hide from this page because he was so scary! :P Seriously, reading about his 'red eyes'... *shudders*

Anyway, this is a really great and well-written one-shot, dear! I look forward to reading more of your work!!

Author's Response: YOu totally spoiled me with these reviews Jayde. I've been so slack about the Puff Hot Seat. I know I got to some people but I definitely missed a bunch of people one the alter rounds. *hides face* I'm so pleased you enjoyed this fic. I've been off the grid for a while but all your reviews today have totally kicked me back into high gear for my writing.
xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #6, by WittyRaven His Darkest Secret

1st August 2015:
Very well written. I especially liked the bit about truly knowing what fear was. It felt like the reader was given the ability to read his mind like the Dark Load. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm pleased you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dramionelover2014 His Darkest Secret

31st July 2015:
pretty good so far. please check out my story. i need advice for the next chapter i would greatly appreciate it

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I will see what I can do

 Report Review

Review #8, by Frankie05 His Darkest Secret

29th July 2015:
Ellie,

I love this. You are the queen of Dramione! I like how angsty and simple this is. One of the things I like most about this story is the lack of dialouge. Some people say that dialogue makes a story great but I think this story is fantastic without all the dialouge. I also enjoy the fact that their relationship didn't go into too much detail but you could feel the tension Draco is experiencing from loving Hermione. There is one sentence that shows how much he admired her and the bravery be faced by being with her:
"After all, one could not argue that mud bloods were less magically gifted when she proved them all wrong every single day in every single class with every act of magic she executed."
I loved this. Well done, Ellie. Teach me your magical Dramione writing ways!

Frankie

Author's Response: Hey Frankie, thanks so much. It's so nice to know that even though it's so short, people are still enjoying it. As for my Dramione writing ways, there isn't much of a secret to it. Just knowing the characters well after writing them so often, and of course, shipping them hardcore... lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by ArtsyTigs His Darkest Secret

29th July 2015:
Love it. I really like how it builds up and then it leaves you to make your own conclusion. For example, then the Dark lord , seeing Draco trembling ever so slightly, although he held his mask well, decided he could no longer hold his silence posed this question, " When were you going to tell us about your. Relationship..?" then so quietly that it was almost unheard he added.. "With Snape..?" Lol. Love your work of course. Thank you very much for sharing.

Author's Response: Hahahaha, I'm so pleased you liked it. It was begun as something longer for a challenge, but I missed the deadline.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login