Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Kiandria and her Magic Wand
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenpheniox Chapter 21- Information overload, but only one fact matters

1st April 2016:
Brilliant story I'm really getting into it. Just hopping kia's migraines stop happening so often. I'm also dying to see what happened with Carrie and Quidditch!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SJB Chapter 21- Information overload, but only one fact matters

2nd March 2016:
Waiting for the next chapter..!! It's getting interesting.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2 Chapter 21- Information overload, but only one fact matters

20th February 2016:
Fabulous update! 1. I can't remember, but I hope she isn't using Rose's name in her observation notes. 2. is there a reason why she keeps having the migraines? I mean, I just wish for an update without them, but if there is a purpose for the story, then I'm all on board! Can't wait for the quidditch fun. And more ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2 Chapter 20- A Potter-Weasley Never Reveals their Secrets

31st January 2016:
Excellent update! loved that Kia saw Rose's memory and managed to get things calmed down between them...for now? LOL! Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh Kia, so caught up in everyone else's drama. Lol. Next update coming soon! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 Chapter 19- What in the wand?

17th January 2016:
Ugh! You can't leave it there! :P Can't wait to read the meeting. Loved the incident and the wand discussion (along with a little memory - Kia is beginning to lie a bit much and wonder how much she should or should tell - and to who. Maybe the Weasleys, or just some of them? I actually vote for Hermione and Harry if the adults get involved, lol) Awesome update!

Author's Response: Haha, cliff hanger! :) Had to have a couple of good ones in there. The incident was fun to write. And it seems that finally I've goteen to the stuff regarding the title. Poor Kia, so many secrets and lies...well, they will have to come out eventually. As these things tend to, but as for whoo and when that will be left to the chaper updates!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ignis the Imp Prologue-Finding Harry Potter

2nd January 2016:
Greetings, and Happy New Year!

My my, this is a fascinating start to a story. As a magical creature, I've seen my fair share of magical stories, but I've never read anything like this!

Poor Kiandria, left by herself to try to understand what's going on. I wonder what Dudley told her about Harry? He recognised that his cousin might be able to help his daughter, but then didn't go with her to find him? It seems he's done some growing up but hasn't completely forgotten their childhoods.

At first I was disappointed in Harry's reaction to Kiandria, but then it made sense when you showed that he thought she wasn't really a child. The Harry Potter that saved our wizarding world wouldn't mistreat a child like that, but it's only fair that he's worried about enemies in disguise. And he redeemed himself at the end of the chapter by recognising that Kiandria's family.

I'm very impressed by this first chapter. You have a wonderful talent for writing.

Well, best be off. I've got mischief to get to!

Ignis the Imp

Author's Response: Greetings and Happy New Year to you too!

Thanks so much! I have seen many a magical story as well, and am glad to offer something unique to stand with them.

So many questions...where should I begin? With this *Spoiler Alert*, the answers are in the next few chapters.

Haha, yeah. The savior of the world threatening a child was a bit of a risk. But as things really get going I think his worry about enemies in disguise will be understandable.

Again, thanks so much! I hope your mischief gets properly managed Ignis the Imp.

Bookmonkey


 Report Review

Review #7, by overrated Chapter 18- Pesky Emotions

2nd January 2016:
wow i love this so much ! great job , can't wait to read more xx :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! More is on the way! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 Chapter 18- Pesky Emotions

1st January 2016:
Yay! This story is first of 2016 for the section I peruse.
Great update! Interesting things with Rose and Scorpius. Oh, I hope Rose...well, just something nice for her, lol. Also enjoyed the memory lesson. And thanking Carroll. Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Oh Rose, so stubborn. Lol. Thanks for reading and reviewing! The next update is on it's way!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Avanell 2 Chapter 17- The more the merrier...not always applicable

19th December 2015:
Had a few choices to think about and chose interesting, lol...regarding my review and your response. Love it! Okay, now to read this new update :)

Awesome update...very exciting stuff with the migraine, Trix's memories, and how everyone reacted around her. Can't wait for the next updates...next year? :( Well, I suppose there is good reason for a wait, lol. :D

Author's Response: Haha,thanks! Quite a few things happened in this chapter, and yet I feel like not much was explained. Well, besides Trix and the falling into the lake.

Yep, next year! I suspect a lot of people putting stuff up for validation so hopefully my next the next chapter will be up not too long after the site reopens.

I thank you for your patience and excitement, and reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 Chapter 16- The early bird gets the worm...

19th December 2015:
Someone should teach her a quieting spell...for the mornings, lol. And love that Lisa is her best friend and now she knows. Lisa is half my real first name - LisaMarie (one word).
Maybe Kia will have an interesting chat with Trix and the tension will dissolve a bit.

Awesome update! The trip into the lake was fascinating, as was Louis knowing more than one would assume. Excellent!!!

Author's Response: Lol, that might come in handy...considering. Lisa is a cool character (and a name I've always liked). I wanted Kia to have friends outside the family, and thus Lisa, Evan, Carrie, Derrick, and maybe a few other random people were created...

Yeah...interesting is a good word for what happens next chapter...(not going to spoil it)

Ahh yes, the lake, this is probably where I've had the most fun, since Merpeople are not heavily described in canon so I love the chance to play around with them. And Louis...well, he continually surprises Kia, me, and hopefully the readers.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2 Chapter 15- Strange Occurrences and Familiar Feelings

5th December 2015:
Fabulous update!!! loved all that happened, especially another thing popping up - a spell! I hope she makes up with Rose soon. Family, you know :D And great thinking quickly..."a book". LOL!

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah, Kia and Rose will have their fair share (and maybe more ^o^) of differences to work out. Haha, all the best lies are simple with some truth thrown in. The spell certainly exists in a book, so who can argue with Kia? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Chapter 14- The beginning of lessons

7th November 2015:
I just realized...are you the one that reviewed one of my stories? I replied last weekend :)

Oh, Hedwig! Sniff! :)

Rose: be nice! To Kia AND Malfoy ;)

Great update! Loved her memories while writing in her new magical journal. I wonder if the door is actually spelled to make sure she checks and doesn't run out sometime, lol.

Author's Response: I have reviewed one of your stories. :)

Yeah, I wanted a little tribute to the loyal owl. Haha, yeah Rose. Kia just can't get out of family drama can she?

Woo new journal! Hmmm, I haven't thought about the inside being spelled in that manner...you may have just sparked a little idea for later. ;)

As always, thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Avanell 2 Chapter 13- Sorting and Secrets

22nd October 2015:
Fabulous update! Loved the sorting and then explaining what happened...what she could tell them that is. And also loved that she understood Mermish by hearing it in her own language, or her own way. Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! Deciding where to sort Kia was an interesting debate with myself. Yeah, I was particularly proud of myself for coming up with a solution that didn't mean me having to work around the language barrier or make up Mermish. I am also fond of the moment of confusion when Kia realizes that she again is able to do something that is unusual. Again, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kayt Chapter 12- Overboard!

11th October 2015:
The story continues to hold my interest. Looking forward to finding out where all your characters get sorted, and more about Kia's affinity with all things watery.

Author's Response: Glad I have managed to keep your interest! All that and more to come soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2 Chapter 12- Overboard!

10th October 2015:
Very intriguing! So...the merpeople have noticed Kia and she's made a connection with them. Still cannot help but wonder about her uncle's friend :D Been hoping something would happen with Kia being magical and her uncle's past :D Great update!

Author's Response: ^o^ Thanks for reading and reviewing! Keep thinking, being an active reader is definitely the best kind of reader. I'm happy you like it so far! Glad the story is giving you something to think about between updates. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kayt Chapter 5- Fight for the cause

7th October 2015:
Loving this so far. You've found a very different angle to tell your story from, and I like that we still saw a bit of Harry too. I'll be back to read further.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like my approach to the story. Hope you continue to enjoy Kia's journey! Thanks for the review too!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2 Chapter 11- The Journey to Hogwarts

19th September 2015:
Fabulous chapter...now for the boats and the ceremony...the sorting hat awaits!

Author's Response: Woot! The sorting hat does await! Thanks for reading and reviewing all the chapters so far! (After the sorting you can tell me if you guessed which house Kia would end up in. If you feel like it, just curious.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2 Chapter 10- Kia vs Mandy

4th September 2015:
Excellent update! Loved the sisterly talk in the morning, but of course that Mandy kept getting in the way regardless of her presence. Also loved that Aunt...I mean, Grandma Petunia spoke with Abbie! Awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I couldn't just let nothing of Petunia's childhood be mentioned, since the situation between Abbie and Kia are so similar, but I didn't want Kia to see those memories either (considering some of them were written about by J.K. Rowling), so ta-da! Grandma Petunia gave a heart to heart with Abbie that Kia hears about later! Thanks for reading and reviewing! It's always nice to hear from readers!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 Chapter 9- Shoping! Robes, Owls, and Wands (Oh My!)

29th August 2015:
Great update! Loved her new owl and what happened buying wands! Very interesting, intriguing wand...I cannot help but wonder who dropped the wand off ;) Somehow connected to her uncle's friend? Hope so! And you have me now about to check what she finally did about choosing a shirt :D Adored Dean's approval ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter was definitely important to setting up a bit of mystery and getting the readers to ask questions and look for connections. Glad you are thinking about things. I had to have someone like the shirt Kia was wearing, glad you like it!! Thanks again for reading and reviewing, hearing feedback is one of the best parts!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2 Chapter 8- Preperations, The Leaky Cauldron, Gringotts, and Introductions

9th August 2015:
Wonderful introductions...and interesting memory she saw from Petunia. Great update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Blossompuff Chapter 7-Happy Birthday Pt. 2

3rd August 2015:
I really love this story, it's so interesting!I think you should write longer chapters, I love reading them :P I can't wait for you to update it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review! Longer chapters huh. I'll see about that, the chapter length currently is a length that I can get down fairly quickly. Longer chapters may affect how long it is between updates, right now I shoot for about 2 weeks between updates, give or take. Chapter length may get longer as the story goes on, but it would be a gradual increase.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avanell 2 Chapter 7-Happy Birthday Pt. 2

1st August 2015:
Another great update! Loved the explanations, and hope meeting the family and near-family (but still family) comes next! Or at least after settling in with the news and talking with her mum and siblings. And another other family, like uncle and Petunia :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Meeting the family is coming soon. I'm excited for it too! I'm glad you liked the latest update. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2 Chapter 6-Happy Birthday Pt. 1

14th July 2015:
Great update! Loved the shark moment, and then Harry and Hermione visiting. Oh, what will happen next! Awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks! The shark moment is one of my favorites too! Glad you are enjoying the story so far, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2 Chapter 5- Fight for the cause

11th July 2015:
Another intriguing chapter, but I really cannot wait for the birthday chapter...and more! And Hermione :D

Author's Response: Thsnks! The first part of the birthday chapter is waiting to be validated! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing, it's motivating to know readers thoughts on the story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Neo Prologue-Finding Harry Potter

20th June 2015:
Good adrenaline infused beginning! Not much that I can think of to improve on, but maybe add a little more in the way of description. I'm presuming that Harry and Ginny's anger towards her would be explained later on? Other than that, it seems like a good start!

Author's Response: Thanks Neo! Yeah, it is quite the bare minimum as far as description for this chapter...I'm working on description in my future chapters and I think I'm improving (you can tell me what you think as you continue.) And yeah, Harry and Ginny's reaction will begin to make more sense as Kia starts to make sense of their world.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>