Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Trainwreck of 1978
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Out of My Hands

14th April 2016:
Good chapter! Depressing, but I think it's kind of to be expected. Update again soon, I can't wait to see where you take it from here! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumpelstiltskin Early Mornings

18th March 2016:
Alrighty, I'm back with Team: Sassy Six (formerly Seven), representing the Slytherin House on the Forums.

Evy's wake-up call is a thing from my nightmares, but it was just too funny to have skipped. Between the boys' gripes of protest (save Remus), the seeker pun, and Evy 'assulting' Remus, I was absolutely dying. I love the humor brought into this, and I think you did an amazing job with it.

Of course, the tension between Sirius and Evy could be cut with a knife. I wonder what'll happen there. ...or was this a Remus/Oc? I can't remember the pairings, and that's terrible of me. Either way, I'm dutifully satisfied. I do love the description of his eyes darkening -- I feel like that little piece alone really speaks about his personality. Given the typical 'playboy' persona, I think it hits the nail right on the head.

Also, poor James. Being tricked into waking up, believing that the Lily Evans is in his dorm, must have been disappointing ;).

I must admit, the chapter image was killing me. I had to find out why exactly Remus Lupin was the bacon police. Now that I have...my goodness, you certainly have humor down. Laughing aloud in a public area, and then being unable to stop the giggling has earned me some strange looks, but it was definitely worth it.

I mean, that entire conversation was perfect. "Growing what? Body hair?" Oh my goodness. The bacon fight will be immortalized in my mind. I also want to say that I really appreciated your dialogue in this scene. I loved the quick-action it created.

I'm very curious as to what exactly Evy did to earn that warning from McGonagall ;).

Oh Aiden. It's not his fault, but the fangirl and shipper in me is automatically saying, "nope". :p For now, he seems nice enough. :)

Truly fantastic chapter!

R E N C L M (*Go Slytherin!*)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked this chapter and that you're enjoying my story so far! :) Thank you, again, for taking the time to read and review this story. The chapter images are always one of my favorite things because it helps give a quick glimpse as to what you'll be reading, as well as being a small physical portrayal of what I imagine the characters to look like.

Evy definitely has a rebelious side that will come out more as the chapters continue. Right now her and the boys are enjoying adolescence and being teenagers before the chaos of the upcoming war comes. Aiden is one of my favorite characters for multiple reasons that we'll see more of later. He's a Slytherin for a reason even if his pretty face is charming. ;)

Have a great week! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by NathalieRC Out of My Hands

5th March 2016:
Love love love this story! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review this story. :) The next chapter should be up soon! Have a great week!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rumpelstiltskin Welcome Back to Hogwarts

2nd March 2016:
Hello! I'm here with team: the Sassy Seven from Operation Green with Envy, representing the Slytherin House over on the Forums.

I love AUs and Sirius ships so this should be a lot of fun!

Ahh, I love your descriptions, where do I start? There's something classic about describing the main characters up front, from the narrator/MCs perspective -- it's kind of like stretching before you exercise. Because James is so in love with Lily, I exactly blame Evy for being sick of her. I'm sure that James has completely driven Evy up a wall when it comes to Lily.

I do love that, though James and Evy are twins, they've those differences that set them apart. I think that it is an important aspect in stories to separate twins in some ways, as they aren't the same person (because I've read plenty of stories involving twins that haven't).

"...our baby werewolf..." I love how much this one line reveals about how Evy feels about Remus. It makes it feel like she has a nurturing feeling towards him, like she should protect him. It also minimizes the effect of the word werewolf, and I absolutely love this line and its effects.

Oh and then there's Sirius. Who broke her heart. Poor Evy, I've heard that Sirius has that effect on people. It must have been even more upsetting that she couldn't exactly avoid him, given her twin is his best mate. Those steps seem fairly rational, as girls tend to go through those stages as they grow (at least, my friends and I did). I can imagine James having temper tantrums because of this, though.

I do love the banter at the table, to James' absolute horror. I can't help but feel bad for the poor guy ;). Girls CAN be vile sometimes...the rumors that come out of their mouth's can be absolutely vicious and absurd!

Aiden seems...nice. ;) That was a hot kissing scene, for sure!

Thanks for the fun intro! I'll be back soon.
RENCALM

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for taking the time to drop by this story and I love your team name by the way. :)

Your review made me smile and I'm glad you like this so far! I feel like I need to go through and do some edits for the earlier chapters because I published them in my excitement when I originally finished them. I just went through chapter two and submitted the edited version to the queue but it makes me really happy to know that new readers are still coming through!

I try to make my characters stand out in their own way so I really wanted Evy to be different from her brother while still struggling with usual adolescent stuff: boys, puberty, etc. We all know that this is the year in which the war begins to rise so I wanted to capture how life is like before everything hits the fan while still keeping it a bit AU. I think it's important to see everyone in their teenage stages because that's exactly what they were.

Evy loves the Marauders even if she'll never exactly admit to how much they really mean to her. Aidan is certainly on the list of people she cares about too, but in a different way. He's a complete dish. ;) I'm glad you liked the makeout scene!

You're welcome back any time! Happy reading. :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by MrHappyDreaming Temporary Fix

17th February 2016:
Well that was intense...
I'm glad though. The thing is a ship her with everyone, but Sirius (just me rooting for the wrong guy and being heartbroken at the end)

I loved it and I'm waiting for the next one :)

Author's Response: LOL I understand completely. There are just way too many hotties in this story. Thank you for being a loyal supporter and continuing to read it! Your reviews always put a smile on my face. I promise I'll post the next chapter by the weekend! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by naflower05 Temporary Fix

7th February 2016:
I really like this story so far! I like how she's her own person and not entirely with the Marauders, because she has her own friends that are Slytherins. When is she going to give Sirius the warning from Regulus? Update again soon please!! 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I really wanted her to have her own personality and life that differs from her brother. Drama's about to go down within the upcoming chapters though. Next chapter will be up within the week!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moondust13 Temporary Fix

4th February 2016:
I cannot wait for the next update! This story is amazing. You have a lot of talent!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Honestly, I really appreciate your kind words and I'm happy that you're liking the story so far. The next chapter will be up within the next week. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrHappyDreaming Brothers

18th December 2015:
Regulus my love

Author's Response: He gives me all the feels.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Just LIVE Quidditch and Careers

6th October 2015:
Love the chapter. :D
gosh girl, you got talent!
can't wait for next update ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! :') I've been busy with work and school so I haven't been able to update within the past few weeks, but I promise I'll finish the next chapter this weekend and enter it into the que.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Katnisss Quidditch and Careers

22nd September 2015:
WHO IS THAT BEAUTIFUL SPECIMEN THAT'S ON THE AMOS CHAPTER IMAGE?! He looks sooo familiar but I can't place him! D; I can totally see him as Cedric's dad. How else could he have been so handsome?

I really liked the Mary Poppins line at the end. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Oliver Jackson-Cohen! He's in quite a few shows, but I first saw him in Dracula when he played Jonathan Harker. The cast for that entire show was just beautiful. Normally I use TDA for Chapter Images but I figured I'd try my hand at it so hopefully I didn't disappoint!

Thank you! I just started working and I'm going to school as well so updates may take a little while, but I'm working on it! Thanks for your continuing interest in this story! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by gryffindorlion15 Quidditch and Careers

21st September 2015:
please update soon! absolutely in love with this story and I cannot wait to see Sirius and Evy continue to flirt!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for all your reviews! There will be many more Sirius/Evy moments to come so don't worry. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by gryffindorlion15 The House of Black

21st September 2015:
loving Regulus!! He seems so mysterious!

Author's Response: Yes! When I was writing him, I kind of started to like him more than Sirius...I'm betraying my own characters! Gah! But alas, Sirius and Evy are the main ship.

 Report Review

Review #13, by gryffindorlion15 Stormy Eyes

21st September 2015:
aww such a beautiful moment between Sirius and Evy!!

Author's Response: Hehe ^.^ I had been worried about this chapter because I didn't want Sirius to be too chummy, so I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by gryffindorlion15 M.A.S.H.

21st September 2015:
Loving the Sirius and Evy moment here! It's so cute and really sets their relationship at the current moment well :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by gryffindorlion15 Early Mornings

21st September 2015:
love love love it! it just gets better and better, i love Evy's rebellious attitude :)

Author's Response: She's quite sassy, isn't she? ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by gryffindorlion15 Welcome Back to Hogwarts

21st September 2015:
fantastic start! I'm so intrigued already!! x

Author's Response: This made me so happy! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrHappyDreaming Quidditch and Careers

20th September 2015:
I love this chapter as always :)

But it never ceases to amaze me, how you can introduce a hot guy, I feel so attracted to, every single chapter.

HOOOW.

Well I loved it and I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm sorry! I can't help it. For some reason I imagine all the guys in the Marauder's Era to have loads of charisma and charm. No wonder why Evy's so attracted to them!

Thank you for your lovely review. :) I have a fourth of the next chapter finished and I'm thinking about posting a one-shot soon for another story idea so keep an eye out for that!


 Report Review

Review #18, by HuffPuffGal23 The House of Black

18th September 2015:
REGULUS! Oh where do I start? I think you've ripped my heart out of my chest. Can I date him if Evy doesn't want him? Please. Is that a thing?

Author's Response: You'll have to get in line behind me! ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrHappyDreaming The House of Black

2nd September 2015:
I really liked Regulus here. You showed him as a very mature person but also intriguing and mysterious with that bad boy vibe ;p

I kinda ship him with Evelyn now. Okay I ship them a lot (I don't know what it is with Evelyn that I ship her with everyone... :D)

Really cool chapter, I enjoyed it a lot and I'm waiting for the next one.

PS. I still adore Aidan, especially after you told me, that you picture him as Sebastian Stan. I mean... hotness overload ;)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh I know! After writing this chapter I had to change the summary of the story just in case anything happens haha. He's just so suave and ugh, I love him too. I'm going to ask for a chapter image on TDA so you can see a picture of him too and have a face for the name! I'm really happy to hear that you like the way I portrayed him. I just always viewed him to have a confidence and intriguing aura about him.

I started the next chapter, which will focus on the Quidditch game that everyone's been talking about! We'll be seeing more of Aidan soon. Thank you for the lovely review, it means a lot to me. :)



 Report Review

Review #20, by Katnisss Stormy Eyes

26th August 2015:
The other night I was at Starbucks finishing up an essay so I can totally relate to how Evy felt trying to finish up her stuff with the librarian throwing her nasty glares.

Hmm something fishy is going on. Update so we can see!

Author's Response: Haha don't worry, we've all been there!

The next chapter is currently in the backlog being validated so hopefully you won't have to wait too long. :) Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HuffPuffGal23 Stormy Eyes

26th August 2015:
Poor Sirius! I feel bad for Evy too though because she's comforting him and holding him and ahh! It just hurts her too!

WHAT ARE AIDEN AND EVAN UP TO?! It looks like they're getting into some nasty stuff. Evy better ring her homeboy in and see what he's been up to. Aiden's her friend! He can't be a Death Eater, I won't allow it! D; They have such a sweet friendship too that to be honest even they would be an interesting couple. I'm here for Sirius of course but I kind of ship them too. Is that bad?

Cool chapter image btw! Dane DeHaan was so good in Spiderman, I can definitely see him as Evan!

Author's Response: Of course it's not bad! In the beginning I thought I might have more of a relationship between the two of them but I think they're better off as friends with benefits, especially when a certain girl starts taking some of his attention away. You'll have to keep reading to find out who that is!

Thanks! TDA has some amazing artists and I'm so happy to be able to work with them.


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrHappyDreaming Stormy Eyes

28th July 2015:
So first of all I was really happy seeing a new chapter :D

The story is progressing nicely and I love the moment they shared it didn't make him look weak just human ;p

But I dont know I just somehow like Aidan better and I sort of hope she would end up with him as it would be less cliche. But I dont know aperently while reading stories I always like the guy I am not supposed to ;p
I feel like stuff that Aidan and the other guy are up to are pretty dark. Like maybe some death eaters stuff.

Anyways I just wanted to let you know that I enjoy your story and am waiting for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Ugh I love Aidan too and in my head I picture him as Sebastian Stan, which makes him all the more dreamy! I just uploaded a chapter image so once its validated then you can see him in all his beautiful glory. ;) I'm often guilty of falling for the wrong guy too but we'll have to wait and see how things play out. He and Evan are definitely heading towards a path that Evy's not going to be too comfortable with in the upcoming chapters. D:

Thank you for your review! I'm working on the next chapter so hopefully you won't have to wait too long! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Katnisss M.A.S.H.

7th July 2015:
Great premise! I ship Sirius/OCs and Evy seems like a fun girl.

Thumbs up for the Elvis references btw

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HuffPuffGal23 M.A.S.H.

7th July 2015:
First I'd like to say that the chapter image is AMAZING and James is such a cutie patootie. Does he know how to play the guitar too or was it just for the image? I think its sweet that he cut his hair to try and get Lily's attention. Girls sometimes try to do that to get guys' attentions and it's nice to see it switched around for a change! Aww and lily likes him too! She just won't admit it! James/Evy brother-sister moment was super sweet! They both tease each other but its obvious that they still love each other. I just wish that Evy was closer to the boys then she is.

SIRIUS AND EVY HAVE .3 CHILDREN! That's so funny hahah. Sadly there was hardly any Remus in this chapter like the last one but I guess each boy gets their turn with her. Peter had more of an appearance in this chapter so is he going to come in more in the next one?

Evy is an amigaius too?! What animal can she turn into? You didn't mention it so are you going to tell us later on in the plot? Sorry for all the questions I'm just really excited. UPDATE ASAP

Author's Response: No worries, I love questions and getting feedback! The chapter image was done by the talented eons. from TDA! You can check out some of her work through there and she picked the images but I may incorporate him being able to play the guitar and take up more of that "Elvis" persona. We'll see. I'm not sure if you've seen the movie White Chicks but there's a part where the females point out that they alter their appearances to try and catch the man's attention. Your comment kind of reminded me of that :P But yes, it's a nice change! Guys should put some extra effort in too. Lily totally adores James, she just doesn't really know it (or will admit it to herself) yet.

Peter will be popping up more in the following chapters! Maybe not so much in the next one but we'll definitely be seeing more of him.

Yes Evy has her own animal form as well but we won't learn what it is until later on ;) Thanks for the review! Next chapter will be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by HuffPuffGal23 Early Mornings

7th July 2015:
REMUS!!! Aww he's so cute! I hope there's more interactions between him and Evy like this! Your story seems interesting so far but I would like to point out that the spacing is a little off so hopefully you can fix thar in the other chapters. Other than that I don't really have any complaints.

Ok, well..off to the next chapter

Author's Response: Sorry about the funky spacing! I think I was able to properly fix it for the third chapter and I'll be able to do it correctly from now on. :) Thanks for letting me know!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>