Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Beyond the Dark
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Three

13th August 2015:
I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS FINALLY! WO! I'VE MISSED THEO AND HARRY SO MUCH! *squishes them so tightly* Never leave me again!

Awww poor Harry! :( and poor Theo! I'm so sad right now that things aren't better for them!

Hahaha oh Dean! You know that Harry is stalking Theo :P

"It's not your job to save everyone, you know." - THIS! YES DEAN! YOU TELL HIM!

DEAN IS SO WISE! He knows about Theo and Draco! He knows things because he is so awesome! I love him!

THEO IS SO AWESOME! AND I LOVE THE RELATIONSHIP HE HAS WITH PANSY! THEY'RE SO COMFORTABLE AROUND EACH OTHER AND I JUST ADORE THEIR FRIENDSHIP!

If David knew what was happening to Theo he would destroy the entire castle!

I love how much help Tony has had! That support is amazing!

AH! THAT ENDING MAKES ME WANT SO MUCH MORE!!

THIS WAS BRILLIANT! I LOVE IT SO MUCH, CONNOR! I'm so happy that you're writing this again, I've missed your writing so much! I love it as much as I love you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16 Three

13th August 2015:
Squeee! I loved this chapter! I loved everything about!

I loved how Harry was watching out for Theo in the library, knowing he'd been jumped in there before, and knowing he laid down under tables to hide. And Harry's conversation with Dean was very interesting, I really liked Dean and his lack of prejudice. I liked that he was able to make Harry see things from a different perspective. I also thought it was so cute how Harry believed Slytherins take care of their own, and chooses to watch over Theo because he was almost sorted into that house as well. It's almost like he sees himself as half-Slytherin, and thus sees Theo as one of his own.

I also adored the conversation between Pansy and Theo about books and stereotypes. I love that Pansy wants stories with strong female roles and the hero getting the guy and not the girl. I thought that was so sweet. Especially the banter about Theo being the guy the hero gets, the hero obviously being Harry. And I seriously want it to come true.

And Harry purposefully sat near Theo in class this time! Squeee!! I thought that was so cute and am so happy they'd finally met properly! I'm super excited for the next chapter and sad that I no longer have any more to read!

I'm also very curious about David Nott and exactly why he is such a legend...

Anyway, great chapter as always!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16 Two

13th August 2015:
I'm a little confused about what's going on and why people are beating up Theo and why he has to hide from everyone, but it sounds like other Slytherins are trying to get him to join the Death Eaters, and since so many students are connected to Death Eaters, they can easily pass information along I suppose. It's all very curious though and I suppose I will have to read on to know more.

Great chapter though!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16 One

13th August 2015:
NOOO CONNOR!!! DON'T SINK THE THARRY!!!

Anyway, I thought this was a great first chapter. I loved all the banter between Theo and Pansy, and Theo and Blaise. I have to wonder why Harry chose to sit next to Theo though. Why is it that he'd sit in the empty corner and not with his friends? And if he preferred to sit in the corner these days, then why did he choose to sit with Theo and the Slytherins?

It was so cute though how Theo didn't know how to form words around Harry, and Harry just kept talking, trying to make conversation and completely failing because Theo was too lovestruck to respond! I'm super excited to read on to see what happens next!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #5, by magnifique11 Three

12th August 2015:
Oh Theo is adorable! I love your take on him and the rest of the Slytherins. Since we didn't get a lot of Theo info from the books, I think it's very realistic to put him in kind of the anti-Slytherin stereotype role. And of course his interest in Harry is just adorable.

Speaking of, I also really like how you're writing Harry and pushing his angst and moodiness even further. With those emotions you have to go all-in for them to work and I think you're doing just that. Plus his relationship with Dean! Which is so awesome. Dean is such an underrated character and I love that you're using him and creating a voice for him.

Overall I'm really enjoying this so far and I'm looking forward to reading more and watching their relationship develop.

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Two

18th May 2015:
CHAPTER 2!!! THE EXCITEMENT IS STRONG! IT'S THARRY! WHICH IS LOVE!

Oh Harry! I want to hug you so much! *hugs*

Aw Theodore gets beaten up? This makes me so sad and so angry! Point me in their direction! I will hurt them! Why isn't Blaise sorting them out? Blaise could take them!

Why is Theo laying under a desk? Oh no! It's for hiding? Theo!!! *hugs him*

Ahhh it's the scene you showed me! :D It makes me happy! :D Theo is so adorable!

And I agree with Draco, Harry is an idiot haha.

Oh Theo!!! *protects him forever*

I need the next chapter hubby!! I need it like I need air in my lungs!!!

Fabulous writing!!!

Author's Response: THARRY IS LOVE.

Hug him. I do.

Theo does not tell Blaise who does it, and while Blaise can guess there are too many horrible people who could hurt poor Theo and Blaise needs to be 100% sure before he causes permanent damage. But I'll point you in the right direction.

Yes. He hides under desks. They're only a good hiding place because there are so many in the library and he changes it every time.

IT IS THE SCENE.

Harry is an idiot, though I think Theo and Draco have different reasons for why.

The next chapter is on its way.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_Blitz One

6th May 2015:
I'm on to you Sam.
You being the brilliant writer that you are, I am going to fall in love with these two, and then my heart is going to shatter. I already see it coming. And it is a novella also, which means my interest are going to be invested for a bit.
But do not fear! I will live. As long as you don't Kill Theo.
Back to the point. Like I said I am already in love. I love it when we have moody Harry and when Theo is crushing on Harry.
I also loved the mentions of Tony who I never really thought about before :)
This is well written as always Sam, and cannot wait for more :)
-Kyle

Author's Response: Oh, no. I have been found out. *hides*

If it were any other story, I'd want to reassure you. But considering the challenge... I think all those things are going to happen, too, Kyle. And I apologize for that... mostly. ;)

(Don't worry, my heart will shatter, too. We can cry together.)

It's Order of the Phoenix written by Sam, no one is safe from death.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle. I'm so glad you like it. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by crestwood One

27th April 2015:
Ok I am confused about one thing. WHERE IS THIS MAGICAL STORY WHERE I CAN FIND THE BACKSTORY OF ALL OF THIS ANTHONY GETTING ASKED TO THE YULE BALL BUSINESS.

I need that fic. If it doesn't already exist I am requesting that fic.

I'm obsessed with the dynamic of this group of Slytherins you've written. Blaise being caught between Draco and Theo!! My Theo despises Draco as well. I have a couple of questions about Anthony, but I'm not sure if I'm correct. It seems like he may have a learning disability, but he may just need a little extra help for some other reason.

Pants and Teddy ♥

Bribing Anthony's whereabouts out of Pansy. I like this.

I love how Theo reacts to Harry talking to him. I can't get over it. And - "Mr. I've-loved-Harry-Potter-since-I-was-eleven-and-he-picked-up-my-book-and-I-just-died-of-happiness-but-now-I-can't-talk-to-him is what I am naming the first child or pet someone lets me name.

I can't believe you're sinking this. I am going to be so sad. This is great though. I'll just pretend that they're going to be perfectly happy together at the end of this story for now. You're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne One

26th April 2015:
I had a feeling that you would request a review from me, as I am two or three behind in my perfect score of reviewing your stories!

I absolutely love this! I love how Theo acts around Harry, he's so darn adorable! being all speechless around the love of his life!

And I love how Theo and Pansy and Blaise all act around each other, they're brilliant friends!

Blaise and Theo especially, perfect bromance! My favourite line is when they shorten Theodore's really long name down to Theo XD

Anyway! You know my love for you and my love for this story, and my love for all things Tharry!

They're perfect! :D

Author's Response: Of course I was going to.

He is so darn adorable because he's shy, but soon he will be used to having Harry around. Watch him then. ;)

They're brilliantly crazy friends.

Blaise and Theo are platonic soul mates.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ad astra One

26th April 2015:
SAM.

SAM YOU'RE GONNA RUIN ME WITH THIS. I ALREADY HAVE SO MANY REGRETS.

I have such an appreciation for Hogwarts era Slytherins and especially your Hogwarts era Slytherins. Teddy and Pants. Bless their badly-nicknamed souls. I love their friendship already.

I need the story behind Tony as well. Theo asked him to the Yule Ball? He sits next to Theo in all his classes? Theo risks owing Pansy a favour just to find out where he is? I need to know more

"Right...school..." Bless your useless gay heart, Theodore Nott.

Mr. I've-loved-Harry-Potter-since-I-was-eleven-and-he-picked-up-my-book-and-I-just-died-of-happiness-but-now-I-can't-talk-to-him I don't know what Theo's talking about, that's not a mouthful at all. Perfectly respectable name. Eleven year old Theo getting starry-eyed over Harry picking up his book is my new favourite mental image.

Can't wait for more Harry/Theo goodness and I'm just going to pretend you're not planning on SINKING THEM HORRIBLY

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login