Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Primus
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Slytherin Secret Snowflake elegaics.

11th December 2015:
ad astra,

Hello. I'm back with another Christmas present for you... :)

Firstly, this banner is absolutely gorgeous! It really is beautiful and I adore a contemplative quiet Scorpius at the window. Truly a beautiful work of art that sucked me in like a vacuum.

In the first section of this story we see a flawless picture of him in an alcove alone, contemplating Amor. What you have him doing (translating each line in his spare time) is utter brilliance and perfectly reflects his nature, accompanied by a level of intelligence that would most certainly set him apart. I loved this personality and characterization.

Moving on to the second piece, I love the glances from a distance at New Years. Oh, my dark stars, that brings back my own memories of a NY past, but I'll spare you. :D

And in that second section, I love the back and forth of Valentine's, especially Albus's assessment of why he didn't send one. Perfection!

The third section on their date might've brought Scorpius slightly OOC and I didn't expect Gringotts and both becoming healers to be spoken of so soon, as they are still fairly young, right? Third years seems so young to me. I think most would still be in fear of feelings, even if they acknowledged mutual attraction. Agreeing to start a relationship is a HUGE step at that age. Perhaps some time lapse would've been a little better for me. I'm a 'slow burn' type, so that might just be me. :)

I appreciate and understand how you described Scorpius's heartbeat level as Lester found out. Sounds very true-to-life, especially with him.

Overall, it was your Scorpius character that won me over, head over heals. And your imagery deserves some well earned extra points!

Beautiful job. Hope you enjoyed this little surprise present. *tip-toes away stealth-like* :D

From Your Slytherin Secret Snowflake

 Report Review

Review #2, by Enigmaticrose4 elegaics.

28th November 2015:
Extremely cute :) You really do a great job with these two.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Frankie05 elegaics.

28th August 2015:
Elisabeth,

I have been wanting to read some of your stuff for a while now and I definitely want to dive into the Fred weasley memorial scholarship world. But I wanted to read this fluffy one shot of Scorbus because I'm in love with them right now.

You had me feeling sad for Scorpius at the beginning of this story. Unrequited love is the worst and you do a fantastic job showing that here (except he doesn't know it's requited). Poor lil Scorp. Valentine's Day is so silly but as cliche as it is you gave a good reason for them to get together. Granted it's been 10+ months. But Albus finally acts on it.

The parts in the common room were hilarious. Them fighting over the mirror and demanding that they both had dates was pretty hilarious.

The date was interesting. I loved that it was in hogs head. And it just blew Scorpius's mind. And made him comfortable. It was so fluffy. And they were just two teenage boys. Which was wonderful. Dirty mouths and big dreams :) this was so good. Great job :) Im definitely looking forward to reading more of your work!

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #4, by crestwood elegaics.

27th June 2015:
Obviously I'm going to camp out here. My plans are basically just to review everything you've updated this year that I haven't reviewed yet.

These two are my favorites. I'm feeling a bit of mood whiplash going from Angel of Small Death to this, but in a good way. I had a vague interest in classics before reading your stories, but you've really multiplied my interest by five. Maybe I just want to be like Scorpius; maybe I just want to be like you, I'm not sure. It's also possible that I dearly want to read Latin love elegy and actually understand what it is that I'm reading. I'm sure plenty gets lost in translation.

Usually I would explain all the ways I can relate to Scorpius' predicament here, but I'm fairly certain that you understand exactly why already. Wanting to know the answer to something is much easier than actually asking the question you'd like to know.

Somehow being best friends with someone who you have mostly undeclared feelings for is much worse than anything else. This story is honestly hurting my heart because I relate to it all on much too deep a level. Your writing perfectly encapsulates things that are kind of floating around my head. Of course, this ends up being a great deal more eloquent.

'He briefly entertained the sweet thought of Albus addressing the poem to him, decided that was too pathetic even for his innermost thoughts, and cast the book aside.' This is one of my favorite lines. Catching yourself thinking something super incredibly sappy is always kind of funny.

I'm literally crying again. Every time I read this, without fail. The repetition of the exact amount of time since their last kiss is beautiful. That device always works on me. Also, I once asked someone out on 12/12/12 so that I could actually remember when we began dating.

Your rebranding of the Hogs Head as a place where queer couples go on dates is amazing and I'm probably gonna slip that into a story somewhere. I love that so much and I love their date and every single thing about this story ok

Slytherin - House Cup 2015 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnypotter242 elegaics.

27th June 2015:
Okay, aww! I don't know when I started liking Scorbus, but I'm kind of obsessed with them now. And you wrote them so adorably! This was so sweet! I loved how Scorpius was brooding about love- I can jut imagine the 14 year old holed up in Ravenclaw tower and brooding. ANd Albus was so sweet! Waiting until Valentine's Day so that he could be sentimental and would never forget their anniversary! Though really Al, ten months? He couldn't find another sentimental date- poor Scorpius was going crazy with his feelings!

I really loved how you write the two of them. They're so sweet and cute and coupley but there's still that fourteen year old innocence with them.

Albus' and Scorpius' banter back and forth on their date was so sweet. I liked how they were bickering but not really bickering. It seemed very natural and sweet. Gahh, this was just adorable. I'm blaming you for getting me hooked on Scorbus, you just write them so well! You write both of them perfectly and their relationship is amazing! Great job!

~Sara ( Gryffindor, House Cup 2015)

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan elegaics.

27th April 2015:
eeEEE aksdhfkjasd I have no words just keyboard smash. I LOVED THIS SO MUCH, THEY ARE THE MOST ADORABLE COUPLE EVER. And seeing them as ickle fourteen year olds - gah! *smushes with hugs* I LOVE THEIR LOVE. I LOVED THIS FLUFFY FIC. I AM SO HAPPY THIS EXISTS.

Sorry about the capslock! But, in case you couldn't tell - I loved ittt ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter elegaics.

26th April 2015:
I loved this story. The way you wrote Scorpius and Albus together was so sweet, and I loved the way they bickered with one another. I thought their characters worked so well together, and I was just grinning through this entire story. I'm so happy I decided to read it!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by InkStainedFingers elegaics.

25th April 2015:
ARE YOU TRYING TO KILL ME WITH FLUFFY SCORBUS?

(if you are, I pose absolutely no objections)

This is perfect; they are perfect. This is absolutely perfect.

(their cuteness and adorableness has reduced me to grinning, italicised incoherence)

I was expecting something amazing from you for them getting together on Valentines Day but this exceeded all my expectations with its incredibleness.

(it’s incredible)

One of the most incredible things about it is that it’s them. It is Scorpius and Albus, four years younger than when we first meet them in TFWMS. And I would find that so hard to do, but you pull it off flawlessly here.

I feel so sorry for Scorpius at the start, hiding in the alcove and reading Latin love elegies.

“It was better to cling to a maybe, he decided, than to hear a no.”

That is so true and heart-breaking and I feel so sorry for him. He knows exactly how long it has been since their first kiss – he’s not only hiding, he’s pining over Albus.

The actual them getting together, and Albus’ reasons for not doing it earlier are amazing. That whole conversation is absolutely amazing.

(actually, the whole thing is absolutely amazing)

“Because the person I like kissed me ten months ago and hasn’t said anything since, and I figured it was probably a mistake and he didn’t mean to do it so he probably doesn’t feel the same way.”

That is an incredible line...

“Because the person I like is a shy pureblood with privacy issues and I didn’t think he’d be comfortable getting a Valentine from another guy in the Great Hall with everyone trying to peer over people’s shoulders.”

...but you manage to follow it with an even better one. It’s so HEART-BREAKING and CUTE and they’re so ADORABLE.

(THEY KISS)

“Yeah,” Rose echoed. “I mean, I support you – of course I do, I’m not really straight either – ”

This seems exactly how she’d have found out – by interrupting them. And how she says that she’s not really straight and then dismissing it’s their moment... that is very Rose. And Lester already helping Scorpius with panic attacks and discovering the secret because they are too busy being happy to be careful.

I love their banter, their interaction... it’s all just so perfect. They’re so cute.

(would they object to being described as cute?)

“Don’t even finish that statement.”

I love how even third-year Scorpius is intimidating – I’m thinking of ”Scorpius is going to do that calm quiet thing that’s infinitely more terrifying” and “You haven’t seen yourself in Head Boy mode” here and wondering how exactly you created such an amazing character. Well, not really – it is you after all. But he is amazing. He is very Malfoy and so very Scorpius absolutely amazing.

(what I’m trying to say is that you’ve totally ruined any other Scorpius for me)

“Scorpius kissed him before he could finish his sentence, pulling him behind the crumbling wall surrounding the pub until Albus’s flailing arms found anchor around his waist and he stopped trying to argue his point.”

How to shut your boyfriend up: kiss him.

(AGAIN, THEY KISS)

“This time, Albus kissed him. “Oi,” Scorpius protested. “I was saying – ””

How to shut your boyfriend up: use the same trick he just did and kiss him because he looks entirely too smug and too perfect.

(MORE KISSING)

I absolutely love it all. It’s absolutely amazing. They’re both so CUTE and ADORABLE and PERFECT. I read this on the bus on the way back from dancing and couldn’t stop grinning madly (manically?) at their cuteness and adorableness.

(actually, you’ve ruined scorbus for me too, these two are just so cute and adorable and perfect)

Have I mentioned how AORABLE and CUTE they are?

(probably not enough)

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR THE AMAZING RIDICILOUSLY FLUFFY SCORBUS. YOU HAVE ABSOLUTELY MADE MY DAY AND YOU ARE AMAZING AND THANK YOU SO MUCH.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by merlins beard elegaics.

25th April 2015:
Aw this is so cute... all fuzzy and sweet. i've had a huge grin on my face while reading that. You have made me love Scorbus even more than I already did. Thank you so much for writing that... you have just improved my day by approximately 100%.
Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne elegaics.

25th April 2015:
Once again I am so full of excitement!! :D

Aw why is he hiding? poor Scorpius, someone will find him. He won't be able to hide for long.

Awww he knows the exact number of days since they kissed! Hes so adorable!!

I had hoped that it was Albus that would find Scorpius :D

True love, obviously!

OKay they're being so adorable in how they're asking each other about valentines day!

JUST KISS ALREADY!

*Needs to control herself*

KISS!

YES!! THEY KISSED!! AND THEY'RE TOTALLY BOYFRIENDS!!

THEY'RE SO ADORABLE AND SO CUTE AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!

This was so amazing and so adorable and I love it and you so much and I have a lot of feelings right now and it's so cute and just aw I want to hug them both for being so adorable and I'm not even making sense anymore and I'm just rambling but I can't seem to stop because they're both so perfect! As perfect as you and just . gah!!!

*runs out of breath and dies from the cuteness and adorableness of this*

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHeirOfSlytherin elegaics.

25th April 2015:
OH MY GOD, SO FREAKING ADORABLE. I CAN ONLY DESCRIBE MY FEELINGS IN ONE WAY - PUDDLY PILE OF GOOEY NOTHING.

So eloquent right. I'm awesome that way.

I'm just... they're just... AHH, THEY ARE THE BESTEST, LOVLIEST COUPLE IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH AND THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR WRITING THEM AND NEVER STOP WRITING THEM BECAUSE THEY HAVE A WHOLE PERFECT LIFE TO GET THROUGH AND I MUST SEE IT ALL. ♥ ♥ ♥

Oh, my god. I love the banter and the innuendo and just the beginning with Scorpius totally not-quite-hiding and their kisses and the declarations of love and the Latin and THE FREAKING DATE AND JUST EVERYTHING.

Okay, I'm a puddly mess now.

Sam.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login