Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Glue to my Heart
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon Potions

11th May 2017:
This is plagarized. I have read this before only somewhere else and it def did not have constant mispelled words or many grammatical errors. Not sure who wrote this first, but I will be reporting this to the admins of this website. This version of the same exact story was written way before April 23. So I am guessing you are the culprit. Either take this down or I will contact the other writer and give them your information. You have 1 day.

Author's Response: Hold up. I began this story three years ago, in a notebook in order to cope with my depression. I don't know anything about a similar story, and if there is I am so sorry, but this is a story that I've thought about to get out of my head.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Seekers Potions

11th May 2017:
I love it, really. However, the spelling and grammar mistakes. Try to be more aware of them so they dont make it into the published chapters. But it is a great start!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Also, very sorry for the grammar and/or spelling mistakes that chapter was written so long ago. . .

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sally Welcome to the Head Dorm

2nd May 2017:
Thanks for the update! Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stgoody The Ferret vs. the Weasel

13th April 2017:
I hope you finish this story I really enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tsh The Ferret vs. the Weasel

1st December 2016:
Will you be finishing?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lozzyone  The Ferret vs. the Weasel

16th October 2016:
The growth in characters is good. I like the flashback its show how Ron changed over time:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by dinthemidwest Afterwards

19th June 2016:
I do like Drago's grownup character! Dramione has always appealed to me! Good so far...

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing my story. I'm glad you enjoy it so far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dinthemidwest Flying Lesson

19th June 2016:
You might want to soften Ron's character-I can't imagine him calling Lavender Lav-Lav. Lavender, well, she might be that spiteful! Other that that, story direction is good!

Author's Response: I understand why people would want me to soften Ron's characteristics in this story, but I promise there is a reason that he is such a jerk.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dinthemidwest The Proposal

19th June 2016:
This chapter was good-I like the dialog here, and it makes sense. Both Hermione & Draco tell each other that yes, they didn't like each other outwardly, but couldn't seem to connect for whatever reasons. They had pressure from friends/family that kept them from basic civility. Keep at it-I think it's good!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anna_ The Rooms

12th May 2016:
I've caught myself up on your story and thought I'd drop a review. This is to cover all chapters not just this one.

Firstly, I'm a huge fan of Dramione so you've got a positive just for that. I am loving how close they are getting but do think that the relationship is blooming too quickly in comparison to the length of the story. If the chapters themselves were longer, I don't think I'd feel that way but almost all of them seem slightly short in comparison to the amount of action in each. There is always room to dwelve into their thoughts and feelings (especially when you switch povs) and I really wish I had more of that.

What really concerns me is how quickly their friends are accepting their upcoming relationship. While we don't know Blaize very well, we know enough about Harry Potter and Ginny to know that it would take some time and maybe some unfair fighting in order to really accept that Draco has changed. Maybe a view into one of their heads would help.

While I understand why you want Ron to act the way he is, it comes odd slightly choppy and I really don't understand why he's being such a jerk. I'd love a little more backstory there (a flashback to the actual breakup would do). You've explained that he cheated but I can't really see why he did or what caused him to be upset. Was it during the horocrux faze (right after Ron got jealous and left) or was he simply upset because she wouldn't sleep with him? Or something else? I think you could intergrate that in with a deep convo between Draco and Hermione about past relationships, maybe through a flashback.

I want you to know that I am really enjoying your story and want you to continue. Only stories that people can get invested in are ones that they respond with this many questions and wishes of clarification. If you have any questions for me or want a beta, while I've never done it before I'd be happy to try. Just respond to this review and I'd be happy to help.

Please keep writing!!!

Author's Response: First of all, thank you for writing a review it helps me assess what I need to do. Second of all, if you could beta for me that would be awesome. I am going to get into why Ron and Hermione broke up, but it needs the right moment for me to drop why. I have also just finished my first year of college so that is the reasons the chapters are so short. I'll try making them longer, but that's only when I have time.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hamza The Rooms

3rd May 2016:
Please update more often.

Author's Response: I will try to, but I am in the middle of college finals!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Luna The Rooms

2nd May 2016:
This is amazing is this person an author if not u should seriously consider it as a career

Author's Response: You are very sweet. I am not an author merely a student. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Megan Potions

26th April 2016:
amazing grate work!
I love it keep up the gr8 work!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JeanieBeanie The Rooms

24th April 2016:
I absolutely LOVED this!!! I am addicted, and I can not wait for more!! This is the first fanfic I have ever read, and I am completely amazed!! Keep up the fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jean The Rooms

24th April 2016:
I LOVE your story!!! I'm completely addicted!!! This is my first fanfic I have ever read and I'm in love! I can't wait to read more!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by clara The Rooms

19th April 2016:
please please continue soon i just finished and i already need to know what happens. Love the story and yur writing :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Clara A Nightmare, a dream, and Quidditch

19th April 2016:
You are indeed very cruel haha love it though

 Report Review

Review #18, by Clara Dinner and a Promise

19th April 2016:
I haven't reviewed the last couple of chapters but they are intense and great :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Clara The Proposal

19th April 2016:
No no no stop being short

 Report Review

Review #20, by Clara Lunch

19th April 2016:
What! Just getting into that chapter. Still good though 9/10 for ending too soon ha

 Report Review

Review #21, by Clara Potions

19th April 2016:
I love it can't wait to read next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by froror Twenty Questions

31st March 2016:
I like it, but why did you have ron such a jerk. You are making me feel bad for Lavender.

Author's Response: In all honesty, Ron was not my favorite character. I'm sorry if that comes out in my writing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rae Twenty Questions

12th February 2016:
Love this story. Please keep updating.

 Report Review

Review #24, by lesti Pansy versus Hermione

9th February 2016:
love it cant wait to read more, sorry kind of an over_ reviewer , hehe (blushing) anyway, good luck with the story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by lesti He Has Awoken

9th February 2016:
love it but who doesn't hate interruptions lol can't wait to read on lesti x :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>