Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Blood Bound
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeekMom13 Twelve

29th November 2016:
That was great. I really got into it

 Report Review

Review #2, by GeekMom13 Six

29th November 2016:
I would love to one day stumble on the original story, I hope you have it somewhere still. one should always be happy with their stories

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alpaca Twelve

12th February 2016:
Ah yis that was a good story to read

 Report Review

Review #4, by Murishka21 Six

12th October 2015:
I liked this chapter very much. I even like how you planned out the wedding, even if it wasn't how you planned. The characters mostly stay in character and I love that as well. Excellent story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avantika Twelve

20th August 2015:
Liked the war scenes and the camaraderie between the six friends. Interesting idea, the whole elemental magic bit

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Onediedforlove Twelve

14th August 2015:
Wow, they got married really quickly. I wish you had drawn out their romance a little more. I love the powers. Nice plot. You really made me hate Ron. It's cool you stayed true to the character you made him to be. All in all a very interesting story.

Author's Response: Yes, their marriage came about fast because I had some trouble with site rules. It wasn't like that originally but I had to make some changes and unfortunately that was one of them- a decision I wasn't in love with, but it needed to be done. Thank you though, I'm glad you enjoyed it despite their ridiculously early marriage.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JESSICA Twelve

4th August 2015:
Could you email me your alternate story the one they made you take down? I hated that Lucius died, you could have put Remus there or somthing was super sad :( Was really expecting a wedding though... after all they been thru.. they deserved that.. good story

Would really love if u could email me the alternate story the first one u wrote which they made u take off.

Author's Response: The alternate story was only written to about chapter eight or so before it was rejected for content; when no one seemed too interested in the original I just made the changes to it accordingly to be able to post on this site. I honestly do regret doing that now because I still love the original story- it was very angsty because Hermione and Draco were forced into a relationship and they needed to navigate it together and everything.

I'm very sorry that I can't e-mail it to you; I would have loved an opinion on the original.

Unfortunately, the decision for Lucius to die was made as I was writing that chapter (it wouldn't have been any different because I never made it that far in the original writing)

I was honestly thinking about writing a wedding or something, but since they had already been technically married for a while I just decided to go with natural progression and give them a child instead... plus I find writing weddings to be incredibly boring.

Sorry for this lengthy response, and once again I'm very sorry that I'm unable to e-mail you the original, but I appreciate you reading the story regardless of the changes I needed to make, so thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Holly Malfoy Twelve

2nd August 2015:
this story could have had a great sequel. But this story is one of my absolute favorites.

Author's Response: It could have for sure, but I don't think I'm great at writing sequels and I had another plot bunny trying to get out that I needed to take care of. Thanks for reviewing and I'm really glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MeeshsWand Twelve

29th July 2015:
Really liked this one. It ended well.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by NurseyNurse222 Twelve

27th July 2015:
I really loved this story. I think the way in which you wrote it was brilliant and I'm looking forward to reading other stories by you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you read it and enjoyed it (and reviewed!)

The first chapter of my new story, "Familiar Taste of Poison" is waiting to be validated at this very moment, so I do hope you enjoy that one as well.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Amulu_potter Twelve

21st July 2015:
hey!

wonderfull story!! m glad i found it and could read the whole of it at once :)

waiting for more stories from u!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm a little bit sad that it's finished but I'm really loving the one I'm working on now. I'll start posting it soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dramionelover2014 Ten

5th July 2015:
Getting better with every chapter. You are really captivating the characters and the story into something extraordinary. Thank you for something really good to read and experience.

Author's Response: You are very welcome, I enjoyed writing this story a lot, and I'm really glad there are people who are loving it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ArtsyTigs Ten

5th July 2015:
It is getting so good. Still loving this story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you! We're winding down, now.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ms simone Nine

3rd July 2015:
Just don't about Ron - Does even have a brain? Hope Draco will heal overtime... Great detail...

Author's Response: In my story... Ron doesn't really have a brain at all lol! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lil xx Nine

28th June 2015:
Brilliant... Pls carry on writing.!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm writing, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lauren Nine

28th June 2015:
Oh I am so glad that you have updated! It felt like ages since the last one!!!

I have to say that I think this chapter is my favorite one so far! I love seeing the bond between Hermione and Draco become stronger and more developed. I knew Ron was the jealous type, but I never imagined that he would write Hermione off simply because she married Draco. Idiot!

Anyway, thank you for the update! I can't wait to read on. Please update again soon!!! :)

Author's Response: My last update was the 17 of June, and this chapter took bout a week to be validated, as the wait time was longer. Sorry if you thought I was being slow :)

In my mind I can see Ron writing Hermione off for pretty much anything he doesn't agree with. In canon, he shows himself as jealous (and also as someone who will abandon his friends) with ease, even if he feels bad about it later. Well, that's my take anyway, and I can't stand him :)

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad this was your favorite chapter so far!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ArtsyTigs Nine

28th June 2015:
Stupid Ron! If I could I would hex his balls off myself. I honestly have never been that fond of him. Another great chapter.. Very well done. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I... am not a fan of Ron, at all. I think he's a whiner and just a very jealous person in general. I'm glad I'm not the only one who doesn't like him.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Magenta Seven

11th June 2015:
What an amazing story. PLZ PLZ write more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that, I was honestly unsure if people would like it so I'm sure you can imagine how happy I am that people are really enjoying it! The next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ArtsyTigs Seven

10th June 2015:
Very nice chapter. Just curious, if they lessen the ability to feel each others pain, would that make it to where they wouldn't know the other was in trouble?
I love the wild whipping hair, I picture her voice sounding otherworldly as she speaks. Lol! Love it love it

Author's Response: I'm going to answer your question because it doesn't come into play for a little bit, but they can feel each other's pain almost as if it's a strange, uneasy feeling instead of the way it was before they managed to control it. Good question though :) I'm so glad you're still enjoying it, you've been one of my most faithful reviewers and I really can't express how important that is to me, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meli Seven

10th June 2015:
Great story! :) can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by AppreciativeReader Six

1st June 2015:
Intriguing end to the chapter. Eagerly waiting for the meeting of Draco & Hermione with Draco's mother and seeing her reaction.

Very aptly you have described Hermione's fire elemental power with a slight humour in it - setting Headmaster's chair on fire :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I'm getting good reviews for this chapter, I was so nervous about it. I'm glad you are enjoying the story! It just gets better from here on out, in my incredibly biased opinion :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by zcxbvmn Six

1st June 2015:
Its great that they are married and together.. a good twist in the story. Wonder what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This was not my favourite chapter, but from here on out I really love them all. I wasn't sure how people were going to react to this one but... so far so good :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ArtsyTigs Six

1st June 2015:
I'm still here and I still love it.. Great job so far. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really didn't want them to end up together that way... but I had to do something... but it's all good, I really love the story from here on out and am excited to share it with you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dramionelover2014 Five

25th May 2015:
love this book it keeps getting better with each chapter please keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think it's getting better, I'm trying to make sure it stays interesting.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ArtsyTigs Five

24th May 2015:
Great chapter.. I did have a little confusion on the fire / ice deal. Are the runes of their own elementals or the other persons? I assumed it was the other person but wanted to clarify my own mild confusion. I can totally see Hermione as fire and Draco as ice... am ii correct?
Thank you again for sharing this lovely story with us.

Author's Response: Yes, you are correct! Draco carries Hermione's name and elemental power and vice versa. I'm so sorry that was a little bit confusing, but you got it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>