Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Hunger
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnigmaticEyes16 Hunger

9th September 2015:
Hi! I've been meaning to stop by your page for a while now. So, first off, I wanted to thank you for all the help you gave during the House Cup! Your graphics were amazing and you were such a big help and support during the games so thank you so much for participating.

And on to the review: I really enjoyed this. I haven't read much of Regulus but I thought this was an interesting pairing and wanted to see how the story would play out. I like the idea of them meeting by chance. I like even more the idea that Remus has gone through Hogwarts "knowing" of Regulus without actually knowing anything about him at all, except that he's Sirius' brother. And Regulus, not being close to Sirius at all, sadly knowing nothing of Remus before Remus told him. I have to wonder though why Regulus doesn't have any friends? It's sad that he's gone through his years at Hogwarts without anyone to talk to.

I am curious though, Remus seemed to have claimed this tree as his own long before meeting Regulus, so I wonder when exactly Regulus started visiting the tree. And was he visiting that tree during the full moon is something I'm even more curious about. Because what if he was out there while Remus was in werewolf form? What if Remus unknowingly hurt him? And how could Remus even think to warm him about it without actually telling him he's a werewolf!?

I would love to see this story continued just to see how Regulus reacts when Remus finally tells him the truth. And of course there are more things I'd like to see, like how Sirius will react to finding out his friend is with his brother. And I'd just love to see more Remus/Regulus in general.

I loved how caring and protective Regulus was of Remus. How he thought someone was beating Remus up and wanting to hurt that person. And it was so sweet that he walked him all the way to the seventh floor to his common room so he didn't have to do it alone with his painful injuries.

All in all, I thought this was a very endearing one-shot and if you do decide to make it into a novella, I would definitely like to read it.

Great one-shot, raisha!

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #2, by notreallyblonde44 Hunger

30th August 2015:
Happy Hot Seat in the Pit Part 2!

Ohhh Reg/Remus. I think Iíve read one of these before a long, long time ago. Very excited to see where you go with this pairing, and how it happens :)

ďthen, out of nowhere, it stopped being an accidentĒ-hmm intriguing. naughty Remus lol

I like Remusí observations and how you capture his mood, and mention his transformations in an effortless way. Meaning that you bring them up just the right amount of times, and in the right way. Itís like you really are in Remusís mind, where transformations never quite escape them, but heís not brooding over them and itís not mentioned once and never again (usually done in a way that feels like a checked box when writing Remus scenes, but thatís not the case here). Basically, what Iím saying is, I think you write a very natural Remus. I never thought he would hate the dark and stargazing, but it makes sense here.

You said you were considering a novel, so Iíll leave my questions to that: wonder what Sirius would do if he found out? Wonder what they talk about or will continue to talk about, esp if war is around the corner? (You wrote a few scenes, but mostly told us they were talking, and didnít always show us the conversations. Like I would have loved to ďseeĒ the scene where Regulus says heíll beat someone up.) Will Remus tell Regulus? How far will this go?? So intrigued. Such a good pairing. All the angst elements I love. Iím happy Remus found someone to share himself with. That was always the sense I got with the Marauders scene that Remus really didnít and did belong, but was lacking some true love :)

Another great piece of writing,
xxís Ellie

 Report Review

Review #3, by Felpata Lupin Hunger

11th August 2015:
Hello!
Happy belated birthday!!!

So, I browsed through your AP for a while, uncertain on what to pick... In the end I decided to stop by here. I'd never read a Remus/Regulus story before and I was curious. I'm really happy I chose this one, because I really loved it!!!

I think you did a great job building their relationship, from the first casual encounter, to their tentative friendship, to the consuming desire and finally their kiss! And I loved how they found an escape from their loneliness in each other, how they grew closer a little at a time, how different but at the same time similar they are!

And I loved your descriptions, especially of the nighty sky, of the nearly full moon and the way it affects Remus.

I loved everything of this, I really think you build up the story brilliantly and with a great writing style! Awesome job!!!

Hope you had a great day yesterday!
Many hugs and much, much love!
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #4, by Frankie05 Hunger

10th August 2015:
Wow. Wow. Wow.

This was so good. The apprehension Remus must have felt at the beginning with his interaction with Regulus was so pure. He didn't want to betray his friend, one of his best friends. But then the comfort came, and the sense of normalcy, and the feeling of belonging. You described that so well here.

I love the slow burning friendship they start to have, I love all the awkward feelings you describe like most people have when they have a new crush. I love the sincerity in interacting with each other, deepening their thoughts and actions towards each other. I like that they lightly brush each other and the tingles are felt. It is just so poetic. and real.

I guess the wolf was acting a fool because of these new found feelings for Regulus. And well done to him for making the first move. That's got to be terrifying and he worked his way up and it was wonderful. i love how that instant set the tone for Remus to not be hungry anymore. This was just so good

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Hunger

30th July 2015:
YES! A REMUS/REGULUS STORY! I have never read a Remus/Regulus and I am excited! I can't wait to see if they're found out and what the reactions would be?

Look at them sharing the spot because neither wanted to move from it.

I really love the build up to them becoming more, and I wonder how hard it is for Remus to be keeping this a secret from Sirius.

Awww look at them kissing! I'm so happy right now! And he's no longer afraid of the dark because they're together!

Awww this was so adorable, and I loved reading it so much! I am now a Remus/Regulus shipper because you wrote it so brilliantly! It seemed so believable.

I really want you to continue this, because I really need to know what Sirius do when he finds out!

 Report Review

Review #6, by wolfgirl17 Hunger

11th July 2015:
Hey there Raisha,

Wolfgirl here with your requested review from over at the forums. I'm SO sorry it took me so long to get over here to check this out for your. You literally requested the review 4 months ago and I've been the slackest person alive. I have no excuse other than that I'm a lazy sod.

But I'm here now.

Now I know that in you AoC you said that you were out of practice writing and wanted any feedback I could give you on the piece, so I hope you don't mind if I jump right into the con crit.

Firstly, I'm really liking what you've got going on here. It's a cohesive story and I'd never before considered the idea of shipping Remus and Regulus together. You might've made a convert out of me.

I did notice however that there are a few sections where some of you sentences don't entirely make sense. For example:

"At first it was on accident, but then, out of nowhere, it stopped being an accident."

I assume that here you actually meant "by accident" or maybe "an accident"??? I've read some stuff in the past where say 'on accident' and it's never made any sense to me. Ther are a few others too, that you would no doubt pick up on if you did a quick read through, thinks like where you meant to say "sitting" but wrote "sit" and that sort of thing. Nothing too major of course, just little things that once fixed would greatly improve the overall flow of the story.

However, I love the amount of imagery you bring to a piece. A I read this I felt almost as though I was climbing into Remus's psyche, feeling what he was feeling and thinking as he thinks. It's a marvelous talent to be able to do so.

I really enjoyed this fic, overall, and with the touch up of those spelling/grammar/misused words this story will be absolutely perfect. Usually I prefer wolfstar, but I kind of like Regulus being a little stand-offish and cold. It's most intriguing.

Feel free to request with other fics of yours whenever you like and we'll see what we can come up with. Keep up the good work. =)

xx-Ellie

 Report Review

Review #7, by jessicalorewrites Hunger

23rd June 2015:
hey! jess here, reading and reviewing so that I can (finally lol) get the results out for the diversity challenge. the results should be out within the next couple of days so keep your eyes peeled over on the forums!

plot/written value:
I really love the opening paragraph to this story. I'm not sure why, but it's simplistic nature really attracted me and I like how it outlines the initial 'relationship' remus and regulus had, with him only knowing OF regulus not not actually knowing HIM. and I found it pretty hilarious that regulus didn't even know who he was! that seemed a little odd, though at the same time regulus seems quite reclusive so if he's not out and about he may very well not know who his brother's friends are. I would have loved to have seen more of a reaction when remus did tell him though. or alternatively the reaction of the marauders if they found out (I'll assume they didn't though). I can't believe remus was so obtuse as to open the book and read the note when the marauders were still all gathered around him :p what if sirius had recognised the handwriting! that would have been hard to explain haha

characters:
remus' apologetic tone at the beginning for breaking sirius' loyalty seems so much like him! I like how you captured that he never meant to betray their trust and start seeing regulus, it was an accident, and he was sorry but not at the same time, because regulus grew to mean a lot to him. the sort of shy and reserved natures you drew both boys with were very intune of my own versions of them in my head. I like that the other sort of awakened them and lightened their hearts.

diversity:
I'm really fond of how you didn't make remus' sexual awakening into this big deal or anything it was just a slow building thing where he eventually realised he liked regulus in THAT way. it was cute, and wonderfully written!

favourite line/bit:
"at times heíd seem cold and distant, but the way his face lit up over simple things made my stomach bounce."

- jess, xo

Author's Response: I appreciate your review, Jess! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I tried to capture Regulus in a way that I had never written him before. Someone exclusive and lonely and in a way just like Remus but for different reasons.

Thanks you for stopping by! You're too kind!

(also you did a wonderful job and picking the winners! I read them and they were A++ amazing!)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Thaasophobia Hunger

12th April 2015:
Hi There *waves*

I'm Thaasophobia. I've seen you around the forums, and decided it was about time I read and review something of yours. So here I am to do just that.

I like this pairing. I had never thought of these two together until a few weeks, but I'm finding myself loving them more and more the more I hear people talk about them. And I think you made them both very believable, and I liked that it was almost an accident they even met. And that it developed very slowly, because that is how I imagine it would go.

The story is very tragically beautiful. Tragic because we know how it will end for both of them, and beautiful because they are slowly falling in love and there's nothing more beautiful than that. And I like to think they would be reunited in afterlife as well, and maybe even get their happy ending there.

I just have to say that I love your banner (I'm assuming you made it, since I didn't see any credits). It is stunning! I'm a little envious of your artistic skills now.

Anyway, as you probably can tell by my name, I'm terrified of boredom. Therefore I can't stay much longer, because doing something too long can result in boredom. I'm sure we'll meet over at the forums, though, when I'm using my real archive/forums name.

Thanks for the lovely story.

Thaasophobia

Author's Response: You are entirely TOO SWEET I must say! Thank you so kindly for the review.

Remus/Regulus was a ship I never really though of until a week before post thing to be honest! (And now I can't get enough!)


Yes I did make that banner, thank you very very much!!!

Thank you for the review. Too kind of you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hogwarts Jaguar Hunger

25th March 2015:
Grrrooowwwlll...

Friendly Hogwarts Jaguar here to bask in the glory of this cat-tastic story! :D

Remus/Regulus was something I never knew I needed, but now it's like catnip for a big ol' kitty like me! It's an almost forbidden kind of love, and that's what makes it so compelling. Remus/Sirius is a popular pair, but Regulus/Remus could certainly bring out the claws in the other Marauders.

Remus confronts a lot of his own demons while he gets to know Regulus, and his sort of coming-of-age/accepting-himself theme is pawsitively purrfect. After all, they are adolescents, and there's a bunch of hormones to work through in addition to being a werewolf. You wrote about his struggles in a beautiful way.

I'm pawsitively ecstatic to see that you're thinking about continuing this exciting tail! Paw-lease do consider it; people on the forums love rare pairings, I'm told!

I'm meee-ooowwtt for now!
♥Hogwarts Jaguar

(P.S. The Hogwarts Jaguar is from A Very Potter Sequel, a musical by Starkid. It is a persona and is not meant to insult anyone in any way. *Purrr*)

Author's Response: Awww cute wittle jaguar!

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR THIS AMAZING REVIEW. I like how you said "Remus/Regulus was something I never knew I needed" because I felt that exact way after discovering the ship. (I actually thought that word for word, HOW CRAZY!)

Remus certainly has a ton of demons to face, more than I could fit into one chapter so I'm actually in the process of planning out a whole series that I hope to be posting in the next few weeks! I hope you look out for it you magnificent jaguar you. ;)

Thank you again for this kind review (and wow you stayed in character so well, PROPS TO YOU MY FRIEND!)

√ʬô¬•HeartsHeartsHeart√ʬô¬•


 Report Review

Review #10, by AdinaPuff Hunger

25th March 2015:
Hi!

I loved this one-shot. It had all the feels, enough of everything. I love how sad Regulus was at first and how tired Remus was. And their meetings were fueling Remus and obviously Regulus as well. I LOVED Regulus asking if he could do anything, anything to make Remus feel better. It was so sweet! I think you did a good job ending the story in a sort of 'awakening' way, as you put it :) And I would love to read more of their story! Can't wait to see what you do with this :)

Lovely one shot!

-Leigh

Author's Response: Awwh you're too too too kind.
I'm glad I got the ending right. I know I kind of left it hanging but I really really wanted to leave it open for further writing so... yeah. :P

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you stopped by!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login