Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Back to Black
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Professor_MGonagall Breakfast and Bludgers

26th October 2015:
I love this chapter and can't wait for the next one. There is good story building.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot3 Surprise!

16th July 2015:
This is really good! I can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot3 Intruder Alert

16th July 2015:
Sounds really good, love the storyline!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot3 Epilogue: Time Turner

16th July 2015:
I was wondering if you would like a beta? I'm not saying you need one, definitely not! But I really like your writing and I think by being a beta for this story it could improve mine. I also want to be an editor when I'm older so this could be a great opportunity. Also, if you don't like how I do it you would not be forced to keep me. I haven't been a beta before but I have read countless fanfictions, especially Sirius Black ones. If you would like one please get in touch.

Author's Response: Let's talk, but I don't know how to reach you. Not so great at navigating this site! Feel free to send me a message!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Panacea Surprise!

9th July 2015:
Such a great idea!! Love this story!!

Author's Response: so glad to hear it :) thanks for the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ana Surprise!

5th July 2015:
I'm loving seeing Callie continue to grow as a character and get to know Hogwarts. Her relationship with the girls seems strong already and I love how they are connecting! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Even short reviews like this are encouraging for me and are so appreciated. I'm glad you're enjoying.

 Report Review

Review #7, by randomnickname Intruder Alert

25th March 2015:
very curious where this is leading too!
but bwah, she should have gone with the Death Eaters and turned them cool!

Author's Response: Who says that they're not cool? :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by randomnickname Epilogue: Time Turner

25th March 2015:
Good opening, a little too fast for my taste. 'd wanted more of a setting, Callies dull school day, love of HP a little deeper. Curious for whart comes next!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I see what you mean. I just thought there was so much exposition in the first chapter already, and everything would change so quickly anyway. I'll keep your advice in mind. Glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #9, by tangledconstellations Epilogue: Time Turner

19th March 2015:
Hey there!

I'm reviewing for the HPFF fundraiser over on the forums :)

I absolutely love this idea, it's so cool! It's something I wish would happen to me and I relate to your character too much. I am forever listening to the HP soundtrack and totally zoning out! Just wish a magical time turner would appear next to me _ *is jealous*

While we don't know much about your protagonist as of yet, I'm keen to learn more about them in the next chapter. I like the idea of this parcel appearing just when real life is being pretty mean, what with the horrible father. It's like escapism, but absolutely real. I'm sure we'll learn more about your characters past, and I hope during this story they'll learn lessons they can take back with them to make real life not so bad. I like that you've started this chapter with the 'ordinary' - now, on to the magic!

Great stuff, and good luck writing the rest of it! :)

Laura xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I really appreciate the time you took for my story, even if it was for the fundraiser! It's interesting that we all think we have a special relationship to HP, when in reality this feeling is pretty relatable. I hope you keep on with the story...it'll be a party. I'm trying my best with getting the magic going hahah

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login