Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Love, and Arithmancy
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jonnyo98 Epilogue: Running the Table

10th June 2016:
Thoroughly enjoying the series so far. I look forward to what is to come in the future.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it, Jonny. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jules Epilogue: Running the Table

6th June 2016:
Hello again! I must say that this has been a brilliant story with a most satisfying ending! Kudos to you!

I look forward to your next installment in the series! Hufflepuff for both Cups!

Yes, I am a proud Hufflepuff myself, so it's great having such lengthy stories about my House! We seem to be very over-looked or looked down upon.

But even JK Rowling said "Hufflepuff is my favorite house in some ways...I would not be disappointed at all to be in Hufflepuff. Iím a little upset anyone does feel that way."

Thank-you so much!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending. I also felt more like a Hufflepuff than anything else, which was my starting point with Liam. You'll have to wait a bit before the Badgers "run the table." There are three books left in the series.
As I wrote in my notes, I'll be working on a non-fanfiction novel for a while, maybe six-eight months. If you are interested, you can follow my progress on Twitter or Goodreads.
Thank you very much for your note. It means the world to me.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jules Applied Arithmancy

5th June 2016:
That's a beautiful tribute to a teacher that makes a difference in your life. We all have a special one. So sorry for your loss.

The story is fabulous. Can't wait to see where it goes next! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Jules. I'll get the last two chapters up soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jules Caroling with a Vengeance

15th March 2016:
I'm super enjoying this story! The whole series is fabulous! Can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to hear you enjoy my story. I don't get many reviews, and I appreciate every one I get. I'm working hard to finish this book. I will have new chapters posted soon. In the meantime, please tell your friends about me! Fondly, KJ

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fanfic reader The Fate of Eloise, part 2

30th December 2015:
great storyline! I'm really enjoying seeing how the dynamics between the hufflepuffs and slytherins develop

Author's Response: Like Philip, I am increasingly fascinated with Rhiannon. I look forward to writing her next scenes. Thanks for your continued support and comments. I'll have more chapters for you in the New Year.

 Report Review

Review #6, by fanfic reader Councils and Consequences

9th December 2015:
Thanks for the updates - Iím looking forwards to seeing where this goes

Author's Response: Thanks for checking back in. I'm writing Chpt 27 now - Liam and friends first trip to Hogsmeade. I'll try to get some chapters up before the break.

 Report Review

Review #7, by reallifeginny Councils and Consequences

21st November 2015:
I really like Patrick Wren better than before but he still is a little silly. would you mind terribly to smarten up a bit more and give him more space in the story? but I want the brothers to bond little more, Please.

Author's Response: Patrick is a rambunctious eleven year old, right now. He's more like their dad, while Liam is more like their mom. There is great love between the brothers, I think, but they are too cool and tough to show it. Very much like Harry and Ron love one another without giving hugs, etc., like girls are able to do.

Patrick wants to be be like Liam, or rather, how he has imagined Liam to be these last two years, wooing girls and getting into fights with Slytherin boys. Now that he's at Hogwarts, he's bursting at the seams to prove that he's as tough as his brother, and Dennison is on the wrong end of that.

I don't have much planned for Patrick right now other than being a comic foil for Liam, and a rival for Aiden and Dennison. I can foresee a summertime scene in which the Wren brothers are hanging out together and run into someone else from Hogwarts, but that won't be in this book.

The focus of L&A is about to shift towards Philip and Rhiannon, and healing the rift between Tess and Morwena. Then, it will shift again, back to Liam and Sadie. I'll see if I can work in another scene with the two brothers, maybe at Christmastime.

Thanks for the comment! I don't get very many. And, thanks always for reading my work. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Fanfic reader The Slytherins Play Nice, Part 1

23rd September 2015:
I'm really enjoying seeing where this is going

Author's Response: Thanks!I'm glad you're enjoying the story! I'm enjoying writing it. I've realized lately that L&A is a novel without a main plot, but with a hundred subplots. It takes careful notations and plotting to keep everything straight. But, I love the opportunity to shift points of view and follow all these characters through their school day.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fanfic reader Trouble with Reginald Dennison

30th August 2015:
Great new characters thank you

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked them! Who is your favorite?

Thanks for reading my stories. I really appreciate your loyalty and your comments.


 Report Review

Review #10, by fanfic reader The Slytherin Caucus

13th July 2015:
Really enjoying this story = thank you

Author's Response: Hey Fanfic! It's been a while. I'm glad you're still reading my stuff. As I go along, I will continue shifting back and forth between the Hufflepuffs and the Slytherins. I'm writing Chpt 13 now. Tess is on the Platform, ready to start Year 3. There is much more to come!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jules Flying Practice

27th June 2015:
Hello, I'm really enjoying this story so far! Hope you add more chapters soon! Thanks for all your efforts!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Thanks very much for reading! I'm in Chpt 11 right now. I should be posting Chps 9-12 sometime in July.

 Report Review

Review #12, by InkStainedFingers A New Cat for Liam

17th March 2015:
Ooh, I really enjoyed reading this first chapter! I really like how you seem to set up a really interesting idea, and I'm excited to see where you will take it in following chapters.

I like how you summarised a bit about Liam's past at the start of the chapter - it was useful for people who hadn't read his previous stories, but also not too long or awkward for people who had. And the way you go from the general-information-about-Liam to the actual story of the chapter feels very natural.

I really like the idea of a Muggle girl transfigured into a cat by a Dark Wizard (though I am very curious as to why he did it!). It must be some sort of Transfiguration that eventually wore off, leaving a girl in Liam's dormitory. Did Liam know that she was anything other than a normal cat when he found her?

I think Liam seems to be a well-developed character, with flaws and insecurities and a well thought out back-story (like how he doesn't want to bother anyone else with his problems - because he wants to be independent maybe?).

I like Sadie's resourcefulness - I reckon she has liked (loved?) Liam for a long time, and to a degree might using these events to get closer to Liam - though he does seem to genuinely like her back.

Overall, a really enjoyable chapter!

(Review left in support of the HPFF Fundraiser.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the detailed review. I loved it! Many of your questions are answered in Black Cats and Dragon Wand. I hope you have the opportunity to read them sometime. If you do, please leave another note!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login