Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Wicked Games
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by May I Don't Love Her No More

26th April 2017:
I love this story read it a few times hoping for a next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by ImaRavenclaw I Don't Love Her No More

29th May 2016:
Honestly, I have no words. Iím craving more right now and Iím so excited for you to write (or post) the next bit. I love this story so much, and usually my reviews are really long, but I literally canít find the words to describe how amazing this is. It keeps me on my toes! It is moving a little slow at some points, but honestly I donít mind it. I honestly just need to know what happens next. I swear Iíll be driven to insanity. So, I havenít reviewed other chapters except the first one, so Iíll just kind of talk about previous chapters too, briefly.

I loved Scorpiusís memory ( even though it was so sad :( ). I also really liked his dreams. The scenes you write are so poignant and intense, I love your writing style! I just have no words, which is really redundant I know, but this is amazing in so many ways and Iím completely lost in it. Ferris Bueller was playing in the background, but I was so in the world of this fic that I literally didnít notice it ended *laughs*. This story is really great, and I am so excited to see what happens next. Please update soon!

Sincerely, ImaRavenclaw.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ImaRavenclaw I Left My Girl Back Home

29th May 2016:
I love this first chapter so much. You set up the story so well and Iím excited to read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leah I Don't Love Her No More

29th October 2015:
This is one of the best stories I have read on this site

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenny I Don't Love Her No More

22nd August 2015:
Great great storyline Al is a strong character in this its just a real good read

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon  I Don't Love Her No More

30th May 2015:
I'm loving this story so far, I can't wait to see where you go with it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by May I Don't Love Her No More

28th May 2015:
I've reread this story again I really like it I do hope you will continue with it

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jen I Don't Love Her No More

10th May 2015:
This I one of my favourite stories I just love the interaction between albus and Scorpius I do hope you will continue with it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know it's been a while since I updated, but I'm planning on uploading a new chapter really soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by milominderbinder I Don't Love Her No More

3rd April 2015:
ahhh, with every chapter i just seem to get more obsessed with this story! i love all your characterisations so much, especially scorpius and al and their dynamic. can't wait for more!

~Maia xox

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^ Stay tuned because it's about to really start moving.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap I Can Bring My Pain

30th March 2015:
all the while lecturing about Albusí wrong choice and how foolish his parents were for not stamping it out of him.

^ You convinced me completely with the scene with Draco. I think he would not accept Scorpius as gay in any story I read even when he does in a story I'm just not convinced he's there 100%. You know who else I think would have a hard time accepting her son was gay? Ginny. I don't know why. I see Harry and Ginny has tolerant people but Harry would never push his children away or reject them because he was rejected. And as loving as I see Ginny, especially because of her family, I think she would have a hard time because I don't see it as something being wildly accepted in the Wizarding World. Kind of like in the Chamber of Secrets when Hermione says even in the magical community or whatever it's not good to hear voices. I see someone saying it's not right to be gay or it's not accepted to be gay. That's my two cents.

Anyway, his inner turmoil is still heartbreaking. You know what that scene reminded me of, have you ever seen the show The Fosters? There's these two characters that are around Scorpius and Albus's age in the Draco scene and they have similar scenes with the two of them. So it was nice because I could envision Scorp and Al even more since the TV show had a similar scene where the two boys were fooling around in the grass and almost kissed and other things.

Author's Response: That's a very interesting perspective and it just shows how we can all see things differently can't we. And who knows? Maybe Ginny -hasn't- really accept Al. We haven't seen them yet...

Keep reading and I appreciate the reviews so much. ^-^


 Report Review

Review #11, by May I Can Bring My Pain

25th March 2015:
I'm enjoying this story it's great

Author's Response: Thank you! ^-^ Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by May I Can Bring My Pain

25th March 2015:
Really enjoying this story

Author's Response: Thank you! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #13, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap These Eyes That I'm Staring At

21st March 2015:
His hands seemed to press even closer against his manhood, body stirring at rasp of the shower as it was turned on and a sudden realization: Albus was in the stall next to him. Naked.

You know what I really like about this story? How raw Scorpiusís feelings and reactions are. I actually really feel for him that he canít or hasnít yet been able to come to terms with his feelings and canít act on them yet. So to envision him standing in the shower trying to conceal himself for fear Albus will look at him but then in the same aspect wanting to look at Albus and staring through a crack of the curtain is very sad in a way.

And then he rushes to Rose all the while thinking of Albus and the jealousy over him and Ernie. God, how much longer can this go on? Itís just tragic. For all three of them.

Author's Response: Sometimes it pains me to write it, but it's all part of the exploration process. Keep reading, and you'll see just where I dear trio end up ^-^

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by milominderbinder I've Got My Heart Right Here

18th March 2015:
Hi! Another review for the fundraiser (and also because I'm REALLY into this story now :P)

I loved this chapter just as much as the last two. It was great to see more of Rose - I really do adore your characterisation of her. She's so confident but also has a very realistic vulnerability about her. And it was lovely to see her closeness with Albus and how much she trusts him while they talked. I also adore your albus . I know I mentioned that before but it bears repeating :P (especially now I'm picturing him as my endless love Jack Falahee, which makes it all the more realistic that every guy wants him lbr).

Your writing continues to be great. You have a real knack for writing great but also simple descriptions, so they don't overwhelm the story but add lots of fascinating little details in. I can really picture everything that's happening in my mind.

I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter and dying to see where this story goes!

~Maia

Author's Response: Thanks so much, again! I'm so glad you're liking the story and where it's going. I think everyone in the story (even the foil characters) have their own added dynamic to the tale and exploring them is actually one of my favorite things to do. I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap I've Got My Heart Right Here

17th March 2015:
(This review is in support of the HPFF Fundraiser)

They were in so deep, and while Rose clung to him harder, Scorpius struggled with not even knowing how he was going to survive this any longer.

I know itís sick but I kind of want their relationship to go on longer. I just LOVE your interpretation of Rose and this entire scenario.

She blinked, her eyes starting to get teary at the thought of Scorpius falling out of love with her.

Now I feel awful. I want them together because you write them so well but Rose deserves love too. Real love. Right love. And sheís going to Albus when heís the problem even though she doesnít know that. Heís giving her advice when his advice wonít help their relationship. Iím surprised he doesnít have an inkling but I guess he knows (or thinks) he would never hurt his cousin.

I have a bad feeling about the next chapter. Which I hope is soon because this story is addicting.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! The next chapter is almost ready to be posted, so keep an eye out for it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap I Can Bring My Shame

17th March 2015:
(This review is in support of the HPFF Fundraiser)

ďIím in demand, you know. Resident relationship guru, being quite in tune to what wizards need.Ē

I love Albusí characterizations. He knows what he wants and when he wants it. He isnít afraid to go after it either. Heís strong and forceful and I find that to be such a relief. For some reason with most of the stories Iíve read about him as gay heís quite and subdued. Heís in tune with his sexuality but he isnít exactly open about it (only to his family) so this is great.

I also think heís slightly delusional. Heís almost too pig headed (still like that though) and giving relationship advice when he doesnít have a functioning one of his own.

Ah, okay, there's a deeper side to Albus than I thought. So maybe he is warranted to give SOME relationship advice. However, I see this conversation sort of blowing up in his face. Well, maybe Scorp's because he has a thing for Albus.

Even though he said Scorpius isn't his type I don't believe him. For one, he has been with too many different men I think anyone willing is his type. For two, he probably means he's not his type because he's not gay.

You have to feel bad for Scorpius in this situation but I feel for Rose as well. I kind of want something to happen at the party but I know that's too soon and pushing it. I think Scorpius needs to gradually explore his feelings.

Author's Response: LOL, I'm actually kind of glad that someone's picked up on Albus being a bit delusional and maybe a bit unqualified for giving out the advice he's giving. It kind of shows just how he thinks of himself. I'm glad you're so invested in it, though. Thanks for the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap I Left My Girl Back Home

17th March 2015:
(This review is in support of the HPFF Fundraiser)

She was blinded to everything inside the room, although there was nothing which mattered to her more than the wizard that hovered over her, blonde locks coated in sweat and blue eyes bright as he peered at her.

Woah, way to open a chapter. That was hot. So rare too.

She was a young boyís dream, but the truth was that she wasnít Scorpiusí dream.
WHAT! You totally threw me for a loop. A complete 360. From Roseís eyes I thought Scorpius was completely infatuated by her, yet a little annoyed by how clingy she is and then you throw this at me.

Even hotter than the intro.

So he likes Albus but he canít admit his feelings and Draco would never allow it. I love it. Iíve recently become obsessed with Albus/Scorpius as a pairing but you throw in Rose. Sheís going to really give it to him when she realizes or finds out. Itís going to be chaotic, isnít it? I see Rose as that crazy girl in denial and once she accepts it sheís going to want him to hurt as much as she is going to because sheís really in love with him.

I cannot wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. I can definitely promise some chaos and some confusion...but hopefully with a lot of fun and sexy action thrown in the loop, too. Keep reading! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by milominderbinder I Can Bring My Shame

17th March 2015:
Hiya! I loved chapter one so much I couldn't resist reviewing chapter two for the HPFF review battle as well!

This was just as amazing as the first chapter. I really don't have so much to say, because everything from my last review still stands. Your writing is gorgeous, I adore your characterisations, etc ;P the chemistry between Al and Scorpius was growing even more tangible here as well, it had my breath catching at several points during their scene! Especially:

Even now, he had to hold his hands in fists between his knees to stop himself from reaching to comfort Albus; he did not trust himself to stop at just a light pat.

^this is such a great way if showing Scorpius' attraction, the way he's just DRAWN to Al. I can so imagine the tension he must be feeling there.

ďYouíre horrible at telling jokes,Ē

^such a simple thing but it added an adorable and interesting part to Scorpius, the fact that Al knows him well enough to know this so well made me feel emotional tbh.

Also I loved the introductions of Al's friends and cousins. His being surrounded by large groups somehow seems so authentic to his character, it's great.

Okay yeah just another waffly review from me, but seriously I loved this again! Definitely favouriting and keeping up with this story!

~Maia

Author's Response: Thanks again for a review! Scorpios and Albus are so interesting and I just wanted to explore where they could go as characters. I hope I keep you in tuned ^-^

 Report Review

Review #19, by milominderbinder I Left My Girl Back Home

17th March 2015:
Hi there! I'm here for the HPFF review contest :D this is only the first review I've left for the contest and I already feel like I've hit the jackpot and never want to leave this story tbh though!

Scorpius/Albus is my otp but there seems to be so little fic of them, especially on hpff, that it breaks my heart! And I'm assuming this is headed to some kind of scorbus plot, even though you haven't explicitly said it yet ;) but seriously, it feels like you took these characterisations right out of my own mind and I love it so much! Sweet, emotional, closeted Scorpius, confident and out Al... They already seem so full of life and character just in the opening chapter. I adored your Rose too, also so confident and sure of what she wants but sweet as well. I think my heart is probably gonna break for her when the truth comes out, she seems to really love Scorpius.

Your writing is also just gorgeous. You know those moments where you're reading a fic and you're enjoying it but there's just a few awkward turns of phrase or something and it pulls you out of the story for a second? I didn't get any of those here, I was completely immersed the whole way through. Your writing is quite simple in a way, but also complex - it seems like nothing which doesn't need to be there is there, but it's also v descriptive and lovely.

Okay, I'm waffling now I think! But yes, I really just loved this, and am off to read the second chappie now!

~Maia

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you. I smiled so widely at this review. I'm glad you like it and I'm hoping my ideas for this story will please you ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login