Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw_princess Puns

21st March 2016:
Hi. Here for the BvB diadem edition

This is very cute. I can see why you were nominated for the follow the butterfly category. I really liked the characterisation of James and Sirius. They have a very playful friendship full of fun and hi-jinks, but it seems like James' crush on Lily is really starting to try Sirius' patience. It sounds like James has been agonising for quite some time over the perfect way to ask Lily out. It was such a cheesy line but definitely one to make you smile. Sirius really didn't think it was going to work, but I'm sure glad it did.

I like your portrayal of Lily. We only see her for a brief moment here, but it's enough to show that she is a really nice person and any animosity she held towards James is long gone.

The story flowed really well and the characters just bounced off of each other. The dialogue was natural and there was enough description to show the scene and the characters emotions without bogging it down in details. Its a really lovely little piece.

Jacqui

Author's Response: I know I'm really late but thanks for reviewing! I'm so glad to hear that you liked the characterization of James and Sirius, I had a lot of fun writing the two of them. I can imagine that James's pining probably would've started getting on anybody's nerve after some time, I'm fairly certain Sirius was praying for a miracle.

I've always pictured Lily as being really nice, just like what she described so I thought I'd write her the way I personally think she was like.

I'm so glad that you read and enjoyed this and again, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfail Puns

21st February 2016:
Aww, this is so cute and sweet! I haven't read jily in a while and this definitely reminds me why they are my otp! I love James's dorky personality in this as well as Sirius's reactions to everything! I'm actually pretty surprised that Lily said yes as well but if James ever used that pun on me I couldn't have resisted. And the ending is absolutely genius!

Lovely one-shot!

~Sama

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! Jily is one of my favourite things to write, I constantly have to stop myself from writing story after story about them. Who would be able to resist James Potter asking them out with a pun let's be honest here, nobody would resist that. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the one-shot and thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dirigible_Plums Puns

23rd December 2015:
Hey,

I'm here to leave you a review for the QTR event. It was actually pretty hard to choose what I wanted to review, but in the end I settled for this because dorky James is welcome any day :)

AND OH MY GOD, THIS IS SO CUTE. I CAN'T EVEN.

I just love the fact that James was so nervous and put so much thought into asking her out. I mean, bothering Sirius at all hours, clearly taking days to think about it. It's just too adorable. And in the end, he settled for a pun. A pun. It's just too good. I love the fact that it's so simple as well - nothing too showy, but still completely James Potter.

This was 100% amazing.

Happy holidays!

Plums xo

Author's Response: Dorky James is the best I'm so glad that you chose this to read and review. I'm also very happy to hear that you enjoyed it so much!

James Potter is not the type of man who puts in half the effort that it should when it comes to things that he really cares about. And he probably saw this as a make or break chance with Lily as well.

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'm so happy to know that you liked this!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Luciola Bloom Puns

27th June 2015:
Best Jily's fanfiction ever!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, I'm very flattered that you think so and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Puns

12th June 2015:
Haha I absolutely love that you started this with James annoying Sirius. Poor Sirius, getting poked in the back.

I feel sorry for Sirius, having to deal with James' love for Lily. I bet he wished that he had never agreed to be James' best friend now. :D The poor boy just wants to sleep! He doesn't want to be woken up all the time.

Although he does have some helpful suggestions. Even if he isn't one for romance. I feel sorry for the girl who has to wait until Summer and Spring to get flowers off of him.

I love that Sirius is just so done with this all, you really got his frustration and annoyance across so well. It's hilarious! I want to hug him.

Oooo I wonder why Peter disappears on a Wednesday? What's that boy up to?

I absolutely love Sirius' reaction to James saying a pun will help him get Lily to go out with him. I think it's all of our reactions. That poor boy just wants to eat his apple pie in piece! haha

I can't believe that the line worked! Lily must have it bad for James to fall for that line. :D

This was so funny! and such a delight to read! I loved it so much! :D


Slytherin
House Cup 2015

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that every friend out there has been in Sirius's shoes at least once in their lives and understands how he feels. I'm sure Sirius probably seriously considered murdering James, and leaving his body in the woods if it meant he would shut up about Lily, but he loves him too much to do that to his best friend.

I'm just imagining Sirius in a relationship now. "You never do anything romantic for me!" "Babe, wait until spring comes around." I actually wouldn't put it past him to do something like that.

Who knows where Peter disappears to on Wednesdays, I sure hope he's not up to anything suspicious hint hint nudge nudge.

If I was in Sirius's situation, at some point I'd give up and just tell my friend to do whatever they wanted as long as they left me alone.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by 800 words of heaven Puns

12th June 2015:
Hey, hey, hey! I haven't visited your page in so long! I have much catching up to do! HC is perfect for this.

Ah, Jily. Be still my beating heart. There is very little in the fanfiction world that I love more than happy fluffy Jily. Your writing voice is incredibly well-suited to the genre.

James is just great. His dorkiness would have won me over like two years less than it took him to win Lily, but that may be because I am also a dork and so I tend to gravitate towards my own. And OMG! Sirius. I relate to the Sirius in this fic so much. I am often the put-upon friend, listening to others go on and on about their lovesickness and I'm just like... please let me just sleep and eat in peace. That is all I ask - as does Sirius.

And OMG his surprise! But ten out of ten, that line would've worked on me, so I don't blame Lily. And Remus' reaction to Sirius. Just go away, Sirius. I don't have time for this. Fantastic one-shot!

For House Cup 2015 (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Hey! Welcome back to my page, it has been a while since the last time you were here.

You and I are in the same boat, nothing gets me quite as excited as seeing fluffy Jily stories. I'm also incredibly flattered that you think my writing voice is suited to the genre.

For real though, if James had been that dorky, I don't know how Lily could've said no to him after he grew up a little bit and matured. The dorkiness is just too strong. Sirius comes from my own personal experience, it gets a little tiring having to be loud and force myself in between couples just so they'll shut up tbh with you.

Thank you so much for your awesome review and good luck in the House Cup!


 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16 Puns

12th June 2015:
Is this secretly a Remus/Sirius story!? I mean, why else would Sirius follow what happened with James by going over to Remus and giving him a pun of his own? It has to be!

But I loved this one-shot! I love how James is all excited to ask Lily out and keeps bugging Sirius for advice. I really enjoyed at the puns, they were hilarious. I also like how this doesn't seem to be the typical Jily where James keeps nagging her until she says yes. Instead, he just keeps nagging Sirius until he finally asks her out and she says yes. And she's okay with the pun! Never saw that coming! I'm surprised she didn't just laugh in his face and leave, that's what I expected to happen basically.

But this story was really exciting and I think you did a great job with it!

xxNix
House Cup 2015 - Slytherin

Author's Response: You know, it's funny you mentioned Remus/Sirius because I was actually thinking along the lines of Remus/Sirius near the end of this.

I'm glad to hear you liked the puns, I thought they were pretty funny as well (and honestly, how can anyone say no to being asked out via pun, I'd find it very hard to do). I kind of bought out of that whole nagging her until she says yes idea a while ago tbh with you.

Lily is portrayed as a very angry and mean person in a lot of fics where James/Lily happens but I honestly don't see her that way, Lily was one of the nicest people at Hogwarts, even Slughorn said so, so I don't think she'd be harsh if there wasn't a reason behind it, she'd enjoy a good pun as much as the next person.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by a fangirl Puns

12th June 2015:
(~Slytherin for House Cup 2015~)

You may not have written anything for a while, but you definitely should because I adored reading this! Puns are some of my favorite things and the way you incorporated them, particularly with the shirt, had me laughing the entire time. I haven't recently been one to like Lily and James but this fic definitely helped spur my love for them again -- as it's been a long time since I've read anything related to them -- and I'm so glad I stumbled upon this story because I love it. James and Sirius's dynamic was absolutely perfect and how I imagined them, plus your writing was lovely as well. This was all around a great story and I would love to read more from you eventually!

Author's Response: I know, I've been so busy with school I just didn't have the time to be honest with you. I'm trying to finish up a one-shot that was supposed to be out like last month but I'm only halfway through it.

I'm glad that you enjoyed the puns as much as I do (I made a pun to my friend yesterday and she was not very amused).

I'm happy to hear that I've spurred your love for Jily, writing about my OTP was probably the best way to come back to writing fanfiction.

Thank you so much for your lovely review and good luck in the house cup!


 Report Review

Review #9, by pointless_proclamations Puns

12th June 2015:
GRACE!

This is one of the most hilarious yet endearing stories I have read! The interaction you have between Sirius and James is properly entertaining and remarkably well-written. They're wonderfully witty, they get along well despite annoying each other. This looks like true bromance.

Sirius's rationalisation regarding what a bad idea it is to get Lily flowers, Grace, ♥ [bows down] YOU ARE AMAZING! And the 'sirius/serious' puns. . . XD

THAT PUNCHLINE! Best thing ever. This is comedy gold.

AND you don't stop there! You have Sirius pun Remus in the most hysterical way. And to address your author's note, this doesn't look anything like 'out of practice.'

Cheers,
Em

House Cup 2015 Review - Slytherin

Author's Response: HI!

I'm flattered to hear that it's one of the most endearing, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the one-shot. I had a lot of fun writing the banter between James and Sirius, I always thought Sirius would've gotten so annoyed by James talking about Lily that he would've told him to shut up but ended up helping out anyway.

I never really found flowers to be that romantic of a gesture to be honest with you myself and I had a feeling that Sirius might think along the same lines as me.

I was so nervous to send this into the queue to be honest with you because I didn't live up to the same standard as some of my other one-shots and I was like "THEY'RE GOING TO TELL THAT I HAVEN'T WRITTEN ANYTHING IN A WHILE!" but it's a relief to hear that this doesn't read too shabby.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE LOVELY REVIEW EM AND GOOD LUCK IN THE HOUSE CUP!


 Report Review

Review #10, by jessicalorewrites Puns

31st May 2015:
HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! :D

I must admit, this is one of my favourite pick up lines too-feels like boyfriend material-so cheesy and yet undeniably funny and adorable. I loved it! And just in general James' characterisation in this was everything I've ever wanted and more! So often in fanfic he's this utterly suave, charming and charismatic man but dorky awkward James is so much more fun and, personally, I think it's quite a bit more accurate to the nervous, jittery, awkward, trying-so-hard-to-be-cool-and-impress-Lily James that we see in Snape's Worst Memory.

And Sirius! My love!! The part where James said he liked to charm snowballs to hit Peter in the back of the head made me laugh so much hahha I can just imagine Peter turning around so bewildered by it all and Sirius giggling behind a tree. And when he tells James "you are going to die alone" I actually snorted hahahaha oh my gosh.

I really loved this piece! It was everything I expected and more. Lovely, light-hearted and super duper cute. Great job! I'd love some more Dorky!James if you ever feel like writing him again ;)

Once more, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Hope you're having/have had an amazing day

- jess, xo

Author's Response: Thank you for the birthday review! I remember seeing this pickup line on tumblr and i was like THIS IS THE GREATEST THING I MUST WRITE IT! and of course James would ask Lily out like this because he's a huge giant dork. I love me some dorky James, don't get me wrong, I love me some suave, charismatic James as well, but at the same time I want to read fic where he's a total nerd because it's just so cute.

And I'm so glad you liked Sirius because I actually had so much fun writing Sirius because of his level of done with James, I kept giggling so there is a huge smile on my face because there is someone who loved it as much as I did.

I am definitely going to be writing some more dorky!james, I just can't stay away after this, I need more stories of him being a giant nerd.

Thank you so much for this awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by cherry_pop94 Puns

31st May 2015:
Happy birthday Grace!

I loved this story! It was so fun and lighthearted. It was also a great choice to make it third person from Sirius's point of view since it adds that layer of humour. Sirius Black is honestly just so funny and adorable and amazing. And those apple pies, too funny!

And that James and Lily got together because of a lame pun. It's the perfect choice! James is such a dork and Lily secretly loves it. Absolutely perfect.

Thanks for sharing this and I hope you have the best birthday!

-Stefi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving me a birthday review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story! I figured if it was told from Sirius's point of view, it would be a little funnier than told from James's point of view seeing as Sirius would have his own little opinion to throw in there.

I always love me some dorky James to be honest and getting the chance to write him that way just brings me joy.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Panda Weasley  Puns

31st May 2015:
Hey Grace! (please tell me I got the name right)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope that you are having an amazing, incredible, awesome, spectacular, fun filled day. Or perhaps a book filled day? Either way it's gonna be a something filled day, and let's hope that something is good!

Okay, on to the story. I know you're probably thinking "Panda. You chose the first story. So unoriginal.", BUT in my defense the title totally grabbed me. Then I read the summery and I was like "Yes. This is what I'm going to review!" Basically it sounded really funny, and I was feeling in a light funny mood. Plus why review something sad or angsty on your birthday? That just throws out bad birthday vibes into the universe.

Back to the story. Loved it! It was hilarious and a wonderful example of a light fluffy one-shot. I thought that the story moved along the plot well. It wasn't too fast or too slow. I liked how you focused on 3 main characters, but you mentioned the others so I wasn't confused about where everybody else went.

I will say that there were a few places that sounded a little awkward, or the sentences didn't really fit right together. Nothing too big though.

All in all I thought it was excellent. Keep writing girl! You have talent!
~Panda

Author's Response: YASSS YOU GOT MY NAME RIGHT! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review I really appreciate it!

I was totally not thinking that! In fact, I expected most people to pick the first story because then they wouldn't have to scroll through the rest. I'm so glad to hear that you loved it! I'm glad to hear that it wasn't too fast or too slow, pacing can be a difficult thing for me to deal with as sometimes the story gets rushed because I just want to finish.

I kept thinking about the other Marauders and I kept repeating to myself that they had to be somewhere, they couldn't just disappear into the void or something so I made sure that I threw in something about them.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Veritaserum27 Puns

31st May 2015:
Hiya!

HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I'm here to leave you a birthday review! This is the very first one I'm doing from the birthday thread (probably because yours was the first birthday to happen since the thread started - haha)!

Loved this.

It was so sweet and funny and the boys are characterized so perfectly! Sirius is such a typical teenager - grumpy when he's a bit tired and hungry all the time - three apple pies!!! - :)

And I love dorky James. This is awesome. I've always pictured James as a bit too cool for school, but desperate for Lily. I like your version of him. He's really smitten and doesn't completely know that he is a goofball. Sirius is the cool guy.

And I think it's totally sweet that Lily had been wanting James to ask her out. I LOVE THIS VERSION! There wasn't the annoying back and forth between the two of them - it was all angst and stress beforehand and then they just are together. And it's the easiest thing in the world.

I'd love for you to write more of them.

Great story!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the birthday review! I'm so excited for the review thread as well, I may not be able to make all of the birthdays but I'm certainly going to try and leave as many as I can when they do come around.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the story and their characterization! I like to think that this Sirius is my inner spirit animal because I too understand the hunger for apple pie (and can you blame him, apple pie is absolutely delicious).

Dorky James is my favourite version of James, I mean, I like me a smooth, confident James, but deep inside, I feel that James was the biggest dork. I always pictured James as being the friend that's like "hey watch this!" and then does something stupid and then Sirius is the one that's like "why? why are you like this?"

It is taking an insane amount of self-control right now to keep from squealing really loudly this is the biggest compliment I've received in a while.

I will definitely continue to write more Jily, how can I not?

Thank you for your lovely review again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by HeyMrsPotter Puns

31st May 2015:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I'm excited that we finally have a birthday to celebrate int he birthday review thread :D

I absolutely ADORED this! Everything about it is just perfect. James and Sirius' relationship and witty banter is exactly how I imagined it would have been when they were at Hogwarts. I think you had their dialogue and mannerisms perfect for their age and I couldn't help but laugh out loud at Sirius' exasperation at James' crush on Lily. It was a testement to their friendship that he still helped James out despite being fed up of hearing about Lily.

I've read a lot of James/Lily finally getting together stories that have them locked in a broom cupboard or coerced into spending time together because of an elabourate Marauders prank and I enjoyed them but the simplicity here was so refreshing to read. I love the idea that James would just take charge himself but do it in such a Marauders-y way still. And I absolutely LOVED how excited he was to get his joke out and what a perfect pun it was!

I really cannot praise this story enough♥

I hope you have a fantastic birthday :D

Dee :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the birthday wishes!

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing it! I absolutely love writing Marauders era and it makes my day to know that I got their mannerisms down good and that I wrote their relationship well.

I'm so glad to hear that this is a little different from how James and Lily usually get together (although I won't deny that I do enjoy my cliches just as much as the next Jily shipper).

Thank you so much for this absolutely lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Katniss Everdeen Puns

19th April 2015:
Hi Grace.

I'm Katniss Everdeen. My friend (and fellow tribute from the 75th Hunger games. You know, the one with all the previous winners) told me that you have been chosen as this years tribute, and I thought I should come by to offer you some help - to mentor you really, because my friend can't do so herself. The Capitol are very angry at her for finding a way to escape the arena during the 75th game, and she therefore needs to live in hiding. So she can't risk coming to help you, even though she really wants to. So I'm here to do so instead, and I'll start by leaving you a review.

Haha. This was very funny, and I'm not one to laugh at jokes. But this was funny. I'm not really familiar with your universe, but my friend over at the forums have told me a thing or two about it. And she always speaks highly of this Sirius, and says he is her favourite character. So it really is a shame she couldn't read this herself, but I'm sure she will come by once the Capitol has been defeated and it's safe for her to do so. But anyway, I thought Sirius was a very humour man. In fact, I think I kind of like him, but not romantically, I have enough problems there as it is. Which reminds me, do you think I should go for Peeta or Gale? I can't decide. I think I love them both...

Anyway, I love that James asked her out with a pun. I would never have fallen for that, of course, but it was still beautiful. And that ending with Sirius attempting the same with his friend, that was just too funny. Yeah, I really like him, I think.

But over to your advice, cause I'm sure you're dying (no pun intended) to hear what you need to do to stay alive in the arena. First I'm going to say what my mentor told me; "Stay alive!". That really is the best advice one can give. But he also told us to make sure we are liked, as that is the key to winning the game. Make the sponsors like you, and you should have a higher chance of surviving.

I would also advice you not to take the free stuff they put out in the middle of the arena - you know, where you start the game. That's like asking to be killed, really, and I didn't listen to that advice myself, but I would've if I could've done the games over again (or maybe not, since Peeta and I did win after all).

If you're not a good fighter, you can do what my friend over at the forums did in her game - she hid in different places until everyone else was dead, and then she was crowned the victor. That worked fine for her. She never saw much of her contestants, which made it easier to live with the guilt afterwards, or so she told me.

That is my advice to you. Good luck, and may the odds be ever in your favor (I hate that saying!)

Katniss Everdeen

Author's Response: It's been almost a month since you left this for me wow. ANYHOW!

I hope your friend is safe wherever she's hiding at the current moment, the Capitol sure is a nasty piece of work but I appreciate that you're here to fill in for them! I feel so accomplished to have made you laugh, I do try my best at humor. Ah Sirius Black, he's a lot of people's favourite characters, tell your friend I understand why she likes Sirius Black. (As for Gale or Peeta, I would personally go for Peeta but I mean, I think you've got bigger things on your plate).

I'm so glad to hear that you liked the pun (and I'll admit, I may not be as strong as you if someone were to ask me out via pun).

Thanks for the helpful advice Katniss, I'll make sure to keep those in mind when I'm in the arena!


 Report Review

Review #16, by The Basilisk Puns

19th March 2015:
Hello! It'sss I - The Bassilisk! I've decided to pop out of my chamber for awhile in order to read some good sstories.

And good I have found!

I love Jily! Nothing better than a good Jily in my eyes. I love the characterization of all your characters. James and Sirius's silly banter is the best. It seemed very fitting for your James to ask Lily out with a pun. I laughed out loud, definitely. Such a cheesy line, too. Ah well, James is nothing if not cheese! I love your writing style. It's smooth and flows effortlessly, making me laugh at every turn. I'm so glad I had the chance to read this and I'll definitely check out some of your other stories. If they're even half as well written as this I'll be in love, haha.

Anyway, having been inspired by Rita Skeeter's generosity over at the forums I've decided that I'll be giving out a prize of sorts. So please keep an eye out on the forums for a post detailing just how you can win a donation to help keep HPFF afloat in YOUR name!

Thankss again,

The Basilisk

R

Author's Response: Hello there again! It's good to have you back out of your chamber again!

*intense clapping* yes there is yet another jily shipper on the archives! The excitement that I get from reading a really good jily fic just makes my day. I'm glad to hear that you liked the banter between James and Sirius, I'm quite proud of it as well. After being on tumblr for so long I can only picture James being a dork and using a pun to ask her out.

I'm blushing and making dying cow noises thank you so much it means a lot to me to hear that you like my writing style. I always aim to make people laugh (unless I'm trying to make them cry).

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I'll make sure to watch out on the forums.!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jayna Puns

12th March 2015:
Adorable! The dialogue flowed well and after reading this it feels like the only way James would ask Lily out was through a pun. I like how you didn't say what the pun was when James told Sirius about it and kept the reader in suspense. Overall, sweet and interesting.

-Jayna

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the one-shot! I'm so flattered to hear that it feels like this is the only way that James would ask Lily out after reading this! I'm making very high-pitched voices right now because of this lovely review thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotter Puns

17th February 2015:
Hello!
I saw you post about this over on the forums and wanted to come give it a read, and I have to say, I loved this one-shot! I thought it was hilarious! I thought your choice to make James a little dorky was really funny, because he didn't come off as this arrogant jerk (or as Lily would say, toe-rag) which is how I see him written a lot. I thought the fact that he asked Lily out using a pun was really cute, and I loved her reaction, too. But I have to say I think my favorite line from this whole story was when James said that Moony would be a better boyfriend than Sirius, I just thought that was really funny for some reason!
Overall I thought this was a great, lighthearted story, and I had a really fun time reading it! Really wonderful writing! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Oh my goodness hello! I'm so glad to hear that you loved the one-shot (and thank you so much for leaving a review!)

The default setting for James seems to be that he was this arrogant jerkface, which, I'll admit, I've written him as a couple of times, but after spending so much time on tumblr, I've taken a more dorky approach to his character.

Thank you so much for absolutely awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by wolfgirl17 Puns

17th February 2015:
This was fantastic! I loved it! Positively brilliant. Seriously, no pun intended ;) this was just what I was hoping for. I couldn't stop grinning the whole time. Absolutely gold.

xx-Wolfgirl

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you loved the story! I'm so happy to hear that you thought it was funny (and I was hoping that it would bring a grin to reader's faces).

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by MadiMalfoy Puns

17th February 2015:
Hello! I thought I'd just stop by once I took a break from homework! :)

Jily is something I've been meaning to read more of but of course, RL gets in the way so I remain horribly behind on stuff I actually have to read on here :P Anywho, I quite enjoyed this one-shot! It's very lighthearted and full of puns--loved all of them, especially the last one with Remus & Sirius! Sometimes writers can go a bit overboard with puns and the humor seems forced, but this flows so well and has just the right amount of boyish charm and failure at being suave. A wonderful quick read, and I will have to take a look at your author page later on! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Oh my goodness hello! I did not expect a review on this today!

I can completely understand being really busy with life. Sometimes you just want to read fanfiction but literally everything else is trying to get into your way. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the one-shot! My favourite pun to write was the one between Remus and Sirius, it hit me a few moments before I finished writing it and I just had to put it in.

I understand what you mean by the humour going overboard and seeming a bit forced so I'm glad to hear that I got it just right. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login