Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Guarded Hearts
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 Prologue: The Choice

1st June 2015:
Hello I'm here for our Hufflepuff review exchange! I really like the concept of this story, I think its very interesting to consider what death would be like and the different options that may be presented to different people much like Harry had. I also enjoyed the idea behind the crossroads bringing Draco to the one place that he was a better man, it seems like a really great place to have a crossroads of sorts. It was also interesting that Nymphadora was there to introduce Draco to his options and his death considering she herself had really only just died. But then again maybe that was her own option at her crossroads. Either way, I thought it was nice, maybe a bit odd considering Draco wouldn't have known her very well nor was he very fond of her either but still an interesting idea.

I loved that Draco sort of reacted without thinking. The wall was coming down and he just moved to protect Hermione, even if he really hadn't meant to protect her at all. The ending was really good as well. I liked the tag and how it marks her and changes him. I think it really fits with this story line and adds another layer to it. Altogether, I thought that this chapter was really interesting. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by proudravenclaw Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

10th May 2015:
A chapter that doesn't conclude but instead leaves us craving for what's to happen next!
I like your descriptions and the way the Golden Trio remains on friendly terms (meaning there's no romance between Hermione and Ron). However, I find it rather hard to accept all these small affectionate gestures from the boys' part, especially the pecks on forehead/cheek. In the books, they haven't shown a tendency to those gestures. On the other hand, it could be because they've grown up and they're more mature.
Anyway, it's only a trivial remark. It doesn't affect the story and its feeling.
Keep adding chapters please! Cheers :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by proudravenclaw Prologue: The Choice

10th May 2015:
Hello there! I just read the first chapter and I've been left wanting for more. Your writing is really good, like really good, and your plot is intriguing. I will be following your story so keep the chapters coming. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sarah Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

28th April 2015:
No I wanna know what happens!
Update soon

 Report Review

Review #5, by aurevoir Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

18th April 2015:
AHHH I came back and read more. THIS IS SO GOOD AND ASDKFJALWKEFJSD. I can't wait to see what happens

 Report Review

Review #6, by Girldreamer Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

12th April 2015:
What a cliffhanger! I'm so excited to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out to review this story! I really appreciate it! :) And I'm glad you're looking forward to the next update!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScarlettTulips Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

11th April 2015:
So happy you carried on writing. Excited to see where this will go. Great so far xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out to review this story! I really appreciate it! :) I'm looking forward to getting the next update up for you.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by ArtsyTigs Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

11th April 2015:
This is a very lovely story. I am looking forward to more. :) Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out to review this story! You're too kind! I really appreciate it! :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by a fan Chapter Two: The Man in the Mask

10th April 2015:
Hope hermione gets to see draco in the flesh

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time out to review this story! I really appreciate it! :) I know she will soon!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #10, by Purple Elephant Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

17th March 2015:
Well hello there,

There I was, stomping about in the forests looking for some of the juiciest foliage and lo and behold, your story appeared. I must say it's positively delicious! A marvelous treat that I feel I simply must continue to nibble on and fondle with my elegant trunk.

Don't you agree?

Your creation of this story is very interesting indeed. I've never read anything about ghostly guardians before, and to discover one cropping up in the fields of my favorite pairing of all time, well I must say I'm positively delighted.

You simply must update again soon. An elephant never forgets, so I will be back for more just as soon as you do so.

Love,
Purple Elephant

Author's Response: Hello Elephant!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give me such a creative review! It's fun to get reviews at all, never mind reviews that are obviously so thought out!

I'm glad you've liked the idea of this fic. The trope was provided for me by a challenge, and it's quickly spiraled into quite the plot line. I'm having a lot of fun brainstorming ideas for it, so it's nice to be getting such wonderful feedback so far!

Thank you again!
Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Peruvian Vipertooth Prologue: The Choice

17th March 2015:
Greetings Mortal,

My but this is a most beguiling beginning. I spend much of my time hovering, watching over those within your mortal little world, sparing the skies and seeing the mistakes of so many. I my travels I even encountered your subject, the young Malfoy boy. His road to redemption will not be an easy one, for his soul is kissed with darkness and stained with a taint that does not so easily wash out.

I think I will be keeping a keen eye on this tale you are weaving, for even the worst of us can find a path to redemption and Draco's will be entertaining to witness, I believe.

May the wind beneath your wings carry you to smooth skies.

~The Peruvian Vipertooth

Author's Response: Greetings Vipertooth!

Thank you so much for taking the time to give me such a creative review! It's fun to get reviews at all, never mind reviews that are obviously so thought out!

I'm glad you liked the beginning of this fic, because it's been a lot of fun to write. I've been very inspired by this plunny, so it's wonderful for others to be taking a liking to it too!

Thank you again :)
Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by sarah Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

17th March 2015:
great chapter! definitely excited to read more. update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm hoping to have the next update in soon. I've been super busy with a oneshot of mine, but as soon as it's completed this fic will be updated! I promise!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sarah Prologue: The Choice

17th March 2015:
very interesting first chapter. im already drawn into this story

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ScarlettTulips Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

10th March 2015:
Really excited to read more. I really love the whole idea. Can't wait x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm very excited to get the next chapter out for you! It's almost ready to be put through the queue :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #15, by Katy Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

7th March 2015:
Please, please,please finish this story!

Author's Response: I will! :) The next update is in the works! Thank you for reviewing!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReader Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

7th March 2015:
WO.. that was a fantastic chapter. Worth the wait.

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you feel that way!

Amanda :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by kristyhes Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

6th March 2015:
Yay! An update! :) I'm so happy that you posted a new chapter coz I really like your plot. Things are starting to pick up and I'm really looking forward to what will happen next.

Until the next update,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Things will continue to pick up and I hope you enjoy it as much as I've enjoyed writing it!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #18, by a fan Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

4th March 2015:
oh my .hurry up with the next chapter..i love it

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter today! It should be up in no time! Thank you! :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #19, by Girldreamer Prologue: The Choice

4th March 2015:
I love the beginning of this story :) Is it inspired a little by the movie City of Angels?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I've never seen the movie City of Angels. I'll have to go a look it up! This story is inspired by a prompt I was given by the Trope Challenge on the forums. :) Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #20, by a fan Prologue: The Choice

25th February 2015:
I read this on another site and waiting for chapter two.love it so far

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! :D Thank you for reviewing!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #21, by Flower n Prongs Prologue: The Choice

18th February 2015:
This is an interesting premise, so I'm interested to see where you go with it. I do like how, at least now, Draco is still his same old self... cynical, prioritizing himself and his safety over others, etc. I also liked how it was Tonks that showed up for him in the afterlife, which I suppose makes some sense since they are cousins.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like the concept for this story. I've felt very inspired by it, so I'm hoping readers get excited about it like I am. I'm going to try to keep Draco's character as close to the Draco we love as possible, while still taking into account that starting in chapter one he will have been following Hermione religiously for five years. It'll be interesting to explore how he's changed and how he hasn't!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #22, by a fan Prologue: The Choice

17th February 2015:
So ready for chapter two

Author's Response: Good! Because it's with my beta now and should be in the queue within the week. :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #23, by Debra20 Prologue: The Choice

17th February 2015:
Hey Amanda! Thanks so much for deciding to do my challenge. It's a pleasure to have you on board :D

I have to say I don't usually read Draco/Hermione because even if they have the potential to be a great pairing, they're usually written without too much thought or patience to let their relationship grow for real. But I must confess I am intrigued by where your story will lead. I think you have a great concept going here and I am excited to see how everything will play out.

I appreciate the fact that you haven't even hinted at the potential end of this story, whether Draco will be allowed to come back or he will have to go to the afterlife, regardless of doing his Guardian job right. I think this adds more mystery to the story :D Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Also, I was both pleased and surprised to see that you used Tonks as the messenger between the afterlife and Draco. I am curious if she will have a role in this story, but most of all I am curious about the reason why you chose her specifically. She is a great addition nonetheless :)

Author's Response: I have to say thank you to you in return! I feel like I was given a gift with the trope you gave me. The moment I read it I was excitedly outlining this story. It's wonderful to be so inspired, and I hope that comes across as we move through the plot!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #24, by AppreciativeReader Prologue: The Choice

15th February 2015:
Nice beginning. Very interesting. Would definitely continue to read.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you're intrigued. I've really had fun coming up with the concept for the story, and I'm excited to share it with everyone.

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #25, by a fan Prologue: The Choice

15th February 2015:
You have a story here.love it so far

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm excited about the concept too! :)

Amanda


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>