Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Unspeakable
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 Goodnight, Potter Boy.

27th June 2017:
Only 2 chapters. Why dont you havent write more. So wanna know whats happens !

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ninja in Training Goodnight, Potter Boy.

5th January 2016:
Hmm well i suppose at least she isnt dead but they should be together...forever..if he dies in this i will be distraght

Author's Response: They do need to be together forever, you're right!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ninja in Training Prologue

5th January 2016:
Reunited soon? Dead? I don't like this can they not be dead is he dead does he die i dont want him to die this is sad i am concerned

Author's Response: *hugs* I wish I could say more, so I'll just hug you *keeps hugging*

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore Goodnight, Potter Boy.

31st August 2015:
Hi again, Tammi! I can't believe that I missed this update, because I really enjoyed the first chapter *hides*

THANK GOODNESS. I've only read the first few chapters (so far) of your novel, but I still didn't want Abigail to be dead (or James to be dying in the first chapter, for that matter) so it was a big relief to read this chapter and find out that it hadn't actually happened, and that it was all a dream - albeit a dream that does seem to have some sort of foundation because of the work that James seems to be doing, which is kind of worrying for what might happen in the rest of this story.

I'm so intrigued about this Richard character and all that surrounds him - James clearly has a really dangerous job, and is an investigator of sorts, and then this Richard might know that he's investigating him, which makes the possibility of him targeting James very real, I think. You managed to include just enough detail in this chapter that I was really interested and felt like I was learning a lot more about James and his lifestyle and job, and at the same time there were still so many questions left unanswered, so I want to read on and find out what happens (which means you clearly need to update this story again :P).

When James woke up with Candice, my first thought was that she was just a random girl that he hadn't meant to stay with - and then we see that he has blond hair, and he's in disguise, and I was instantly so intrigued about why he's trying to spend time with her and essentially lie to her about who he is.

Then the phone call to Abigail is so sweet! ♥ I'm really excited to get the chance to read more of your novel now and see the two of them together because here they were just the cutest, even if they're separated because of the distance. They're so close after all of this and that's great - I feel like Abigail will be a real support for James through this, when he can't talk to people about his job. I can't help worrying - especially after the dream - that Richard will realise that he's so close to her and use that, though.

Seeing James in a work environment was really interesting, too! He's clearly skilled and talented at his job, since he's being used to train the new recruits, and that fits in with why he might have been given this mission. Finding out more about Richard, and the fact that his own brother is informing on him in return for safety for his wife and child, was kind of worrying - he seems like such a horrible person, and I want to know more about him but at the same time I don't want James to have to go anywhere near him!

I'm looking forward to the next chapter (hint, hint :P) and to seeing what James is going to do in Germany!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Sian!!!

yay!! I am so excited about this story so I'm glad that you're liking it so much. I reall need to write the next chapter of it.

Haha It is a very real dream, and I wanted to make it so the prologue made people worried about what was coming. You should probably be worrying, Richard isn't a nice person. :P

Oh Richard, he is by far my most evil villain, and I have so much fun writing him (even though he terrifies me). I'm going to go into a lot more detail about James' job, and Richard is very heavily involved. So yes, I really need to update this again haha :D

Oh yes, he has plans with Candice. She's going to be coming back.

Abigail and James bring me so much happiness! I love them so much! They're very close after everything, nothing is going to be tearing those two apart. unless of course Richard finds out about her... :P

James is very skilled, and that is why he's involved in a case like Richard and his brother. There will be a lot more backstory on those two, don't worry!

The next chapter will be out as soon as I write it, don't you worry, you'll find out soon what he's doing in Germany.

Thank you so much, beautiful!


 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore Prologue

13th March 2015:
Hi Tammi! I'm here because I feel like you deserved a bit of love as well after offering to review so many stories for other people!

I remember you posting this and thinking that it was really interesting, but I never got round to reading and reviewing it before now *blushes* The summary alone really grabbed me because it sounds so intriguing and different to other stories I've read. But now I want you to update this because it was a really great start to a story!

You managed to pull me in straight away to this story with a short prologue (I still can't believe it's not even 1000 words long) and I already feel drawn to the characters in this story, and want to know what happens about them. I'm just asking so many questions right now and this is such a mysterious, intriguing opening that it just grips the reader and makes them want to read on (can you tell that I already want you to update soon because I need to know what happens next?)

I haven't read Beat It and I'm still only a few chapters into The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy (and just been reminded that I really need to catch up with that, but you update so fast that I'm really far behind...) but even so I couldn't help caring about James immediately here. He was in such a perilous position and the fact that he's about to die just had me asking so many questions and wanting to know what's going on.

What's happened before this? What was the build up to this one event? Who is this horrible Richard and why does he want to kill James?

I loved the way you opened it with James kind of meditating on death, and the way that people normally feel - and then bam! James is about to die because somebody mysterious (and insane, and evil, from the sounds of it) wants to kill him.

I really liked the way that you characterised James in this prologue, though. He definitely seems to have inherited the self-sacrificing nature that his dad has, and he's prepared to let himself be killed if it means that the people that he loves will be okay, and if it means that other people will be able to put an end to whatever this person called Richard is doing. I really liked seeing that side to his nature and immediately I felt more compassionate for him because he was doing this essentially to save other people.

I'm so intrigued about this person called Richard and what the history is between him and James. He certainly seems to have a fixation on James and wants to destroy him, and I'm wondering if he's another sort of Dark Lord and sees James as his nemesis. It sounds like he's gone after a lot of different people in order to get to James and there's something very deep-rooted there. I want to know more about him and what led him to this moment!

The mention of Abigail was really interesting too, although if it's a sequel to your other novel then I'm kind of sad if that means that Abigail will die! I wonder if Richard went after her to get to James or if her death (if she is really dead) was completely unrelated.

I'm so intrigued by the last line, as well! Just because of the white light rather than the green - I'm wondering if that has a significance as Richard doesn't seem to have used the Killing Curse to murder James, and part of me is saying that means there's hope and he's not actually really dead here... maybe it's too much to hope for but I think I will hope that until I read on and I'm proven otherwise!

This was great Tammi, and I really enjoyed reading it! You're awesome too for leaving so many reviews for people! ♥

Sian :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I'm sorry it took so long for me to get to responding to this.

I'm so glad that you got to it now! That makes me happy :D I really need to write the next chapter to this, but I'm trying to focus on three of my wips before this one haha.

Hearing that you're already drawn into the story makes my day. Haha updates will hopefully be soon, I promise.

Ah, all of those questions will be answered soon! I promise! :D

I didn't even think of him having the same self-sacrificing nature of his dad, but now that you've pointed it out... he really has.

Oh Richard, I have a lot of strong feelings for him right now. Richard is a very dangerous man.

As for Abigail... haha :P I shall not say

Thank you so much Sian! And I am sorry that it's taken me this long to respond to your amazing review *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #6, by TreacleTart Prologue

10th March 2015:
Hi alicia and anne,

I'm here for our review swap!

Unfortunately I have not read Beat It or The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy, so I'm coming at this prologue with a completely blank slate. That being said, it drew me in very quickly. I didn't feel like I was missing anything by not knowing what was going on in the other stories.

While I was reading this I was yelling at my screen "Why does James have to die?! Hasn't the Potter family been through enough already?!". To say that it made me feel anger at this terrible person named Richard is an understatement. I despise him, but since he is clearly the villain, I think that means you've done a fantastic job of writing him.

One thing I would like to point out is how successful this is as a prologue. It does a stellar job of pulling the reader in, but doesn't give away too much which maintains intrigue. I have tons of questions now regarding what happens to James and if this horrible Richard is ever stopped.

I did notice a few little grammar issues...mainly missing apostrophes or commas in places they don't need to be, but that's just me nitpicking. It didn't at all affect the quality of the story, just the only real constructive criticism I can offer.

All in all, I'm excited to read more and will definitely be checking out the other two stories you mentioned as soon as I get a bit of time! I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes, so it's being added to my currently reading list.

Thanks for an enjoyable swap!

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hello!

I am finally getting around to replying to this! I'm a terrible person at replying, I'm so sorry!

I have quite a few stories connected together, I need to put a note up about which ones.

Awww I'm such a mean person! I really am! Richard is a horrible person. I hate him so much, and yet I know his background so I love him. But I hate him so much. I have so many feelings about him right now.

Thank you so much! As for if Richard is stopped... well...

Whoops! I really need to go back and edit stories. I tend to just write and put things up and realise that I should have edited it.

Thank you so so much! And I hope that you enjoy the other stories when you get around to reading them. :D

Thank you so much Kaitlin!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Asia Prologue

13th February 2015:
What kinda sucks about this story is it basically told you what happened in a the adventures of Abigail Higgs and potter boy. I was also wondering the three stories are linked together? Because it seems like it. Will you be updating this soon? And can you update beat it and the adventures of ah and pb soon too? Love your writing.

Author's Response: Did it though? This story is not what it seems at all, and the prologue to this story could be anything? It could be a dream, it could be real... So, maybe I haven't ruined it? There's still a lot of Abigail/James left :P I have so much planned for it that I'm going to have to put their seventh year into an entirely different story :D
They are all linked! They're also linked with quite a few others as well! I'm going to have to put a list of stories that are linked in an authors note haha :D
I will be updating this soon! I'm just writing up my plans for the rest of the story and then I'll be updating. And Beat it definitely will be as well.
Thank you so so much Asia! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by AdinaPuff Prologue

25th January 2015:
OMG OMG OMG

When you mentioned that you had this story planned, I didn't realize it would be up this soon! SO EXCITING OH MY GOSH

I wonder what James has got up his sleeve. He's going to see Abigail again? What does that even mean? Oh my gosh. I read Beat It so I knew that everyone is under the impression that he's dead. But is he really? I mean his heart studded to a stop. Is he dead? Ugh I feel like there's more and I need the next chapter just oh my gosh Tammi!

I really can't wait to figure out what's going on. This is going to be such a great story. I really cannot wait for it.

Update soon!

-Leigh xxx

Author's Response: Haha I've been planning this story for such a long time now, I even have an entire background on Richard and his family. It's crazy how much thought has gone into this story and yet I haven't planned any chapter outlines... I need to work on that.

So many questions!! And can I answer them? I can, but not here :P Hahaha the next chapter shall be written as soon as I can. :P

Thank you so much! I'm so excited to begin this story finally!

Thanks Leigh xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Prologue

25th January 2015:
Oh... my... GOD!!!

I don't know whether to smile or cry. I have so many thoughts right now. AND ALL THE FEELS!!!

Poor James, to have to go through so much and now have to die to save everyone else. I hate Richard. I want him to suffer.

The end, with Abigail and being reunited with her, makes it sound like she's dead. I do not like that. I do not like that at all.

So, I suppose the next chapter will go back to the beginning, to how and why James got to this place.

I AM SO VERY EXCITED AND SCARED AND HAPPY AND SAD. JUST ALL THE FEELS!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: Me too!! I plan on doing both!! There are so many feels! I'm finally writing it!!!

I hate him too, he needs to do a lot of suffering.

Mwahahahaha! :D

It will :P

I'M EXCITED TOO!! WE CAN BE EXCITED TOGETHER!

Thanks Sam!!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by apondinabluebox Prologue

25th January 2015:
AH!

So knowing a lot about Richard from our conversations, I know that he is dangerous and insane, etc, but reading this now, at the point where James is about to die, it just gives me all the feels. I'm on tenterhooks, because I don't want it to happen. :( And of course, I'm wondering how everything's gotten to this point: how James managed to outsmart Richard and how Richard got so deep into his spiral in the first place. ALL OF THE QUESTIONS, TAMMI. Seriously, I'm literally on the edge of my sofa with the way you've written this, this mysterious way that has my heart racing with terror as if Richard were in my flat right now... *checks all rooms* No, the coast is clear... for now...

The last bit, about Abigail, hinted at horrible things. Does this mean Abigail is dead or will die soon? *sobs*

Exciting prologue, immediate updates are demanded!!



Author's Response: There have been so many conversations about him, hasn't there? :P Oh yes, he is so dangerous and totally insane. I don't want it to happen either, I do love James so it hurts that this is happening.

That will all be explained in future chapters... once I write them haha :P SO MANY QUESTIONS I NEED TO ANSWER!!!

Thank you so much... oh no! I hope he's not in your flat, if he is you should move!!

Awww am I hinting at terrible things? Who knows!

Thanks Isobel!!! You're so awesome!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login