Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Damage Control
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 800 words of heaven The Devil is in the Detail

26th December 2015:
REVIEW TAG!

I read the first chapter a while back, AND I HAVE RETURNED. I really liked this second chapter! Poor Hero!

I'm really enjoying Hero so far. It's apparent that she's very hardworking and well-read and wants to go to high places. She's shrewd and sharp because her job needs that of her, but she's not quite... cutthroat. At least not in the way Lily is!

Lily's turning out to be quite the "villain"! I'm very very intrigued to see where she goes and how she develops and gets more depth as a character.

Your writing is great. I like the descriptions, and dialogue is my jam, so this dialogue-heavy chapter was perfect. I also loved getting the worldbuilding for the department, as well as Hero.

Hoping for some Potter boys shenanigans in chapter three! Great stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by pottered  When in doubt, call the three Amigos!

24th October 2015:
eep i love tabby cat aha what a cute nickname. hero and her friendship is adorable! i feel for hero so much; being separated from your friends, that also your colleagues, is probably very uncomfortable and then work with lily; the devil's spawn, is probably even more miserable lol
the end bits! .-. lily's so patronising, it's getting on my nerves ): i hope hero ends her reign soon lol. excited for the next chapter! i loveee this story! xx

Author's Response: This was definitely a case of colleagues becoming almost like family. How can they not be, when a person spends about 10 hours a day with them.

Aaah, funny you should mention the end. Let's just say Hero's mad as heck and she isn't going to take it anymore!! ;)

Thank you so much! Your reviews have been truly kind and lovely, massive apologies for the delay in replying. The next chapter is in progress, I want to say maybe it'll be up in December (?). Fingers crossed!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #3, by pottered  The Devil is in the Detail

24th October 2015:
ohmygod so lily is quite manipulative and sneaky. totally the devil incarnate lol
but ahh, i've said this but i really do love hero! her narrative is so interesting to read, also the details and the imagery are so good, never too much or too little. i love your writing.
also: babies birthed by my labour. omg i loved this.
i hope caesar soon stops following lily around and lily stops tricking hero eep ): i feel bad for hero. instead of respecting hero, lily is using her. awful, just awful, honestly. but eep, im excited to how hero gets her revenge aha
xx

Author's Response: I know right?! It's all in the details of what she does ;D

Workaholics always think of their work as their babies. And when someone messes with their babies... Sad but true.

It's hard to say but Caesar might just be firmly wrapped around Lily Luna's finger for the time being.

Thank you so much for all these kind words!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #4, by pottered Choices, choices

24th October 2015:
so i just started reading this and i love! love! love this !!!
the plot is so interesting and unique. also you caught the ministry and politician stress ambience so accurately. hero's narrative is so light and funny, i already love her and also her face claim ♥
plus, Caesar as a boss is so fun! i love their team work and feel so sorry that their team of 6 is no more ):
hopefully lily is not as demonic as hinted in the summary aha but then they do say looks are deceiving (since lily looks so angelic and might be the devil incarnate for hero lol)
xx

Author's Response: Hiya! Thank you so much! To be honest, I can't say I know too much about politics but seeing as this is more a comedy/satire, 100% accuracy isn't a high-priority. Still, it's great to hear that you believed it. Hero is kooky and fun, just like her face claim hehe. Gotta love Marina and the Diamonds. For Caesar, there is some real-life inspiration there, this tired middle-age man who probably would like nothing more than to retire and open a bed&breakfast in the countryside. I suppose it depends on what your definition of 'demonic' is. Maybe not evil per say but Lily is certainly about to make Hero's life hell.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #5, by ScorpiusRose17 The Devil is in the Detail

23rd October 2015:
Hi!

I am finally here with your review! :)

I really enjoyed this chapter! I liked getting to see Lily, but I didn't at the same time. You did a great job of balancing her with just starting out and then by the end I was annoyed with her and the way she was treating Hero. I can't exactly pinpoint what she is going to do, but I can sense it is going to be big... I sort of feel like she is a puppet master in a way manipulating the living snot out of Kingsley and Caesar.

I thought that the characterization was great. Each one is individual, but original at the same time. The flow of the chapter is great. I don't see anything that disturbs it or slows it down. It is also well paced.

I think the plot development is quite thick (not in a bad way) in this chapter and it is a lot more visible. I have a lot of ideas and thoughts about Lily and what Hero is going to do. I know I wouldn't be pleased if I were her with another girl coming in there and taking over in the slightest ways possible that go undetected by others who don't see her for who she really is. It's some sneaky writing, but well done.

Your character development is really nice throughout this chapter and I find myself really enjoying what you're doing here.

I am not 100% sure of how the Potter boys are going to play in here, but I look really forward to seeing how this story evolves!

Keep up the great work!

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hiya Jenn!

Lily was fun to write. She isn't obviously or outwardly evil but you know she's up to no good. It's very subtle, so subtle that I was nervous that her conniving ways would go undetected by readers so it's good to hear that you have taken a disliking to her. She is absolutely a puppet master!

Yay! That's wonderful to hear, thanks so much!

Ooh, thick is good. Now that introductions are out of the way, I can dive right into the plot and get it moving forward. I'd love to hear your ideas and thoughts on Lily's attacks and Hero's defenses. Believe me, it isn't a nice feeling when someone barges into your life and proceeds to take it over. I talk from personal experience.

Thank you! I take pride in my characters, particularly my OCs.

Let's just say the Potter boys aren't going to hold back any (figurative) punches.

Thank you for the lovely review and so sorry for this late response!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #6, by maudlin When in doubt, call the three Amigos!

21st October 2015:
Go Hero!!! Burn Lily Luna's reign of terror to the ground. Lily Luna's a fun antagonist (because she's so relatable!), but I will take pleasure in watching her go down. I hope Hero teams up with JSP and ASP in taking down Lily Luna- I can't imagine any of the Potters condoning her sugar coated LIES.

Author's Response: I love your enthusiasm, thank you! Blood is thicker than water but when there's bad blood... No spoilers but stayed tuned for the next chapter to get your Potter fix ;)

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter Choices, choices

12th October 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
I thought this was genius. I've never read anything like it, and as soon as I read the summary I knew that I wanted to check it out! Not many people write stories with Lily Luna as a major character, so that really drew me to this. I think she's a character that people should explore more, because there are so many directions you can go with her.
I think Hero is a great OC. She's witty and smart and ambitious, and I love it. I think the fact that she wants to be the youngest ever Minister for Magic is a lofty goal, but I hope she achieves it!
I loved your descriptions of all the Next Gen Potters and Weasleys. I think what you did with James and Albus was hilarious! I've seen James written as a bit of a playboy before, but you took it even further, which is great. And I've never seen Albus portrayed the way you have him here, and I loved it! It was so original!
This was a great opening chapter, and I really like the plot you've set up and the characters you've introduce. The pacing is excellent and Hero's voice is fantastic.
Thank you for the review swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hiya!

Awww, thank you *blushes*. Now that you mention it, she does tend to be a side character in most stories although if you want a truly fantastic story starring Lily Luna, I'd highly recommend Out of Time by Violet Gryfindor. You're completely right, which is why I wanted to stretch Lily Luna's character as far out as possible and be completely different and separate from her parents.

My OCs mean a lot to me so I'm thrilled you like Hero. I tried to make her natural but at the same time just a little bit exaggerated to keep things interesting.

Those descriptions were so much fun to write! Yeah, I went the very predictable route with James but I'll try to make him a bit more compelling once he's introduced. Albus is like an extreme Harry with a gallon of Hermione and her S.P.E.W. Thank you for thinking so! I hope you'll still like them once you meet them in a few more chapters.

Thank you so so much for this incredibly kind review :D and for offering the review swap.
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #8, by moonbaby11 The Devil is in the Detail

11th October 2015:
And here I am with your second review!

I just continue to love Hero more and more. I think you're doing a lovely job with her characterization. Often times workaholics are painted in a negative light, but you're giving her many admirable traits. She's such an interesting character and I loved the little insights into her back story that we got in this chapter!

Speaking of your characters, Lily Luna is just as wonderful! She seems like a character with many layers to her and I'm curious to see how she pans out. Is she actually extremely manipulative or do we just think that because we're seeing things through Hero's eyes? So far she seems to be the only one who notices Lily's "Machiavellian" traits so I'm curious to know if others will notice soon as well.

You asked if your character and plot are interesting enough, and I'd say yes! I don't know if this story is for everyone, but I love the idea of a political satire so it's definitely for me! Your story seems really engaging at this point. You've painted some wonderful characters so far and I'm sure that they will only continue to grow and I will only become more interested as you continue with this novel. I think you have a good basis here, something that you can write about without things getting boring or repetitive, if that makes any sense? There seems to be a lot of room within your plot for exciting things to happen!

This chapter wasn't as funny as the previous one, but I did find myself smiling at many points. Hero has a wonderfully interesting voice and this story truly does benefit from it's first person pov. You made a great choice in that regard.

I would love to see a third chapter of this story! As I've said, I think you really do have something good here. The plot is original, the characters are engaging, and your writing is perfectly spot on. I hope you'll update this story soon and, if you do, please feel free to pop by my review thread once more! I hope my comments have helped in some way or another :)

Author's Response: Yay!! My approach to writing Hero was basically Jane Austen's thoughts on Emma which was that 'I am going to take a heroine whom no one but myself will much like' so I can't tell you how much it means to me that your love for Hero is growing. Hero has her quirks but she means well.

Ooh, interesting observation. You make an excellent point, Hero's perception of Lily Luna could just be skewed. It will be less ambiguous as the story progresses. The thing about Machiavellians is that they fly under the radar that it's hard to catch on to them. This is definitely going to be an issue for Hero to address.

You're awesome for saying all this, thank you so much! I really appreciate these words of encouragement. Don't worry, you're making complete sense. I will do my best to meet your expectations. There is a lot of room for a lot to happen, so much so that it might become a problem as I have a few ideas of where to take this, it's difficult to settle on just the one. Hopefully the unpredictability will serve this story well and keep readers on their toes.

I can see where you're coming from but it made you smile so that's still something. I guess I was focused more on introducing Lily Luna but I'll do my best to better incorporate humor in future chapters. Hero will have plenty to say the more she interacts with Lily Luna and other characters you'll meet in the coming chapters.

Chapter three is in the queue (woohoo!) so it's on the way and I've already started on chapter four. I'm trying to keep the momentum going. Thank you for the offer, I will definitely bug you for more of these wonderful reviews hehe.

You have been helpful and very encouraging which I really appreciate. Thank you so much!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #9, by moonbaby11 Choices, choices

11th October 2015:
Hey there! I'm here with your (extremely delayed, unfortunately) requested review!

You've mentioned that laugh out loud comedy isn't your strong suit and I liked the fact that this wasn't a full on farce or anything like that. The comedy was subtle and sometimes (such as in the case of this story) I find that it works better that way! I found myself grinning the whole time that I was reading this chapter, which I think is a true testament to your skills at subtle comedy. The way that you have characterized each of the Weasley children is very creative, and the way you managed to slip in their backstories was great (and hilarious!).

The characters are already engaging. I love the sort of inner monologues that Hero has going on and the way that she almost addresses the reader in some places. I think that really helps to suck people into your story and I think it's a great tactic! You use it really well. I've never seen a story on the archives about a woman aspiring to be Minister so I think what you're creating here is an original story and an original character (also, I love the name! The alliteration is so great!).

I always find it hard to judge first chapters as they're merely an introduction so this review will be brief. I'm excited to see more about this "Machiavellian" Lily Potter that the summary is promising me. I'm sure her and Hero will butt heads and it will only help to create lots of drama! I'm really excited to see where this is going and I think you've got a great start here!

Author's Response: Hiya! No worries, sorry for my delayed response!

Here, I tiptoed around farce and satire but more than anything, this is meant as a fun read so it's great that this made you smile. So happy to hear the humor works for this story! I was unsure since humor is so subjective but I went with what felt organic. The Weasley children are always fun to characterise since they're basically blank canvases.

Hero breaking the fourth wall was different for me to write yet strangely made sense. She seems like the type to expect an audience with which to regal this story of hers. Thank you for finding it effective! Me too, I've only ever read one about a former female Minister. It's an untapped part of fanfiction that should be better showcased. (Hehe, thanks! The alliteration was quite accidental but it suited her)

Oof, Lily Potter will probably be my biggest challenge with this story. The characterisation of her and her brothers is something I really want and hope to nail. Let's just say there will be a clash of personalities between the two that won't be easily settled. They are a pair of drama mamas.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #10, by cherry_pop94 The Devil is in the Detail

10th October 2015:
Hello again!

I loved this chapter as well. It's delightfully witty. Lily Luna is soo clearly dripping with charisma and ambition and pride and egotism. She's terrifying, but only Hero knows it. Everyone else sees her delightful charm... I feel like we've all known someone like her. Someone you can't stand, but everyone else loves. The fact that she introduces herself with her full name just says something about her too...

I cannot wait to read more about the inevitable power struggle between Lily Luna and Hero. I'm rooting for Hero now, but to be completely honest, there's something great inside Lily Luna that I cannot wait to see...

Thank you for sharing, I can't wait for the rest!

Stefanie

Author's Response: Hiya again!

Okay, it's fantastic that you caught all of that from Lily Luna. She's like a spider luring you to her web. Hmm, that would probably be her patronus, a black widow... But yeah, you've really hit the nail on her. Let's just say there is definitely some real-life inspiration behind her. I know right? How pretentious can you get!?

The battle will heat up, I promise you that. Hedge your bets, it could go either way between Hero and Lily Luna. They're both strong, smart, capable women so really, anything goes.

Thank you for these lovely reviews, I really appreciate them!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #11, by cherry_pop94 Choices, choices

10th October 2015:
Hello!

Iím here for the review you requested. Iím so sorry this has taken me so long, but Iíve just been so busy lately.

I already love this idea. PR. Crisis management. Witty characters. Next Gen. Just my cup of tea really. I already love Hero. Sheís funny, smart, and just a really great character. I love the web of all the Weasleys too. This seems honestly quite realistic. The Ministry should have a PR department with all the shenanigans they get into and the Weasleys are perfect for some much needed publicity.

I loved this whole chapter. It was really perfect, really. Hero and Caeser are a hilarious duo and I just have to admire Heroís ambition! The description of all the Weasleys was hilarious and really creative. I just adore James and Albus. I laughed out loud at that. They are too funny. I would read a whole novel about their many exploits. And LilyÖ sheís far too perfect, but I guess thatís where the fun starts! A Machiavellian hellbent on Heroís downfall you say? Well, I simply must read on! That sounds hilarious. I do hope the other Weasleys make an appearance Ė they all sound hilarious and I feel like all of them in a room together would just be wild.

I donít have any concrit for this! Just keep doing what youíre doing and Iíll definitely be back to read more!

Stefanie

Author's Response: Hiya!

No worries, I understand how crazy life can get.

Honestly, I was inspired by my RL profession and how funny it would be to bring it to life in the HP world. If anybody needs good PR, it's the Ministry. Hero is fun to write. Getting her voice down takes some practice but once I start, it's hard for me to stop hehe. She's a lot brasher and bolder than I am. So happy you thought so! I like to keep my stories realistic no matter how far out they may seem.

That's wonderful of you to say. Hero is VERY career-driven so she's not going to let anyone stand in her way, not even a Potter. I'm glad you found them funny, they do have issues but I wanted to portray them with a comedic spin. That would be a crazy novel though, just James, Albus and their exploits. Just fitting them in here will be daunting. Oh, Lily Luna is a sly devil. As for the other Weasleys, some of them might pop up but you're right, all of them in the same room would implode. I'll try to somehow incorporate all of them in some way but no promises hehe. The Rose Weasley here has her own story 'In Bloom' if you want to check it out ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely review! Here's hoping you enjoy the coming chapters.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScorpiusRose17 Choices, choices

10th October 2015:
Hi!

First of all I want to apologize for the extremely long wait for me to read and review this. I am not someone who normally takes this long, but between real life and well more real life, things just got crazy.

Anyways...

I really liked this. I like that stories that are a bit different and not really "Ordinary". This one definitely fit that bill because it doesn't focus directly on known specific characters. They are there yes, but it is nice to read a strong OC.

I like the tone of the story. I thought you did a great job with the first person aspect. It can be tough to keep it all first person when you are trying to include others and details, but you did great. I think this also ties in well with your character Hero's tone of voice.

I like the characterization that you have here too. You present them in different ways, but I like to see how they will develop over time. It is hard to get a firm idea of a character based on one chapter, but what I see and have read, I like.

I think that the plot is very compelling. You have layed out a pretty good outline here and I am intrigued to find out what will happen next. It has me thinking about how the Potter boys are really going to turn out and how they will play against or with Hero. I agree... Lily seems a bit too good. I have a feeling that she is going to be the one to worry about compared to her brothers, but we shall see!

Again, I apologize for the delay in this. I hope this review has been helpful and worth the wait. I look forward to seeing where this goes!

Keep up the great work! :)

-Jenn

Author's Response: Hiya! No worries, life gets crazy. I should know, I get so behind on chapter updates because of it :)

As much as I love canon characters, OCs have a soft spot in my heart. I did my best to make one that could stand toe to toe with canon characters.

First person can easily go off the rails and I agree with you that since you're stuck with only one person, it gets hard to go beyond their perspective. I try keep a firm grip on Hero and her voice because it's so distinctive so I'm glad you thought so.

It is an introduction, definitely, but it's good to hear that you like the characters even if it is the first time you're meeting them.

This has been a plot I've wanted to play with for a while, especially corrupting the Potter children. My concern was that people would find them OOC but that hasn't been the case thank goodness. You have every right to be wary, those three are really going to be thorns at Hero's side.

This review has been helpful, I do appreciate you taking the time to write this :).

Thank you so much!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #13, by 800 words of heaven Choices, choices

27th September 2015:
Heya! Here for our review swap!

Ahahaha, I'm so glad that I picked this story to read (I was eyeing the Percy one, which I may give a whirl anyway)! So much fun! I think I was grinning from like the third line in, and I didn't stop until the last word of the chapter. I can't wait for the appearance of the Machiavellian Lily Potter, as promised in the summary. Hero seems to have her suspicions already, but yay for unpleasant surprises!

Oh, goodness. I loved loved loved the way you've shown the Wotters. They're nuts. It's great. I'm hoping they all make at least one appearance in this story at some point. They all sound crazy in their own way and I think it'll throw Hero into a spin - or not. She seems to be able to hold her own in this business. (My fave so far is Albus. Really want to see him being a brash activist.)

And that brings me to Hero. This was such a lovely introduction to her character that's left me wanting to learn more. She's so sarcastic and snarky! I'm really pumped for more of her particular brand!

This was such a fantastic start, and thanks for the lovely read :)

Author's Response: Hiya! (my first review swap so yay! I should do this more often)

I was hoping you'd choose one of them hehehe. So happy you thought so! This is my experimentation with dark, dry, wry comedy so it's great that it made you smile. You won't have to wait long for Lily Luna *cough*nextchapter*cough*.

Ah, that was so much fun, designing that crazy family tree full of nuts. I just wanted to turn them all upside down inside out. That's a tall order but I'll see what I can do about them making an appearance in some way shape or form.

Woohoo for Hero! She's a no-nonsense firecracker that might not come off too well so I'm glad you are already attracted to her brand.

Thank you for this lovely review! :D
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #14, by padfootandmoony The Devil is in the Detail

24th April 2015:
Fantastic chapter! I'm really enjoying this story so far :) I feel so bad for Hero though, Lily Luna just completely like invaded her work! And she's so manipulative too! Can't wait to see what will happen next! Great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I only realised after I posted this chapter that it was lacking a bit in humour, something I'll definitely remedy in future chapters. I'm so happy you're enjoying this story though! The sad thing is is that Lily Luna is only just getting started. But true to her name, Hero isn't going down without a fight.

Thank you again for your review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #15, by thegreatcatsby The Devil is in the Detail

19th April 2015:
Free Laduree macarons, Belgian chocolate cake, seafood, and cheesecake? Oh Hero, she's already sinking her claws in you. Love this story so far- I think everyone can relate to having a coworker or schoolmate like Lily Luna at some point.

Author's Response: Killing her with kindness, that Lily Luna is. I was afraid I was being too subtle so I'm glad you caught on to Lily Luna's game. I hope so too, I always like to keep my stories relatable with a little bit of whimsy. Glad you love this story and thank you for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #16, by imf Choices, choices

20th February 2015:
One of the top 5 fics I've read so far. I'm studying PR in college right now and Hero is nothing like any other character I've ever read before. Please upload Ch. 2 soon!

Author's Response: Really? Thank you, wow! All the best, it's one of my majors and let me tell you, it won't prepare you for what's out there in the real world. Haha! I'm so happy that you think Hero is unique. I'm working on chapter 2 right now. I'm aiming to post it before the end of the month.

Thank you for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #17, by my_voice_rising Choices, choices

11th February 2015:
Hey there!

This is a really great start! I love the characters, and how detailed and individual they all are, especially considering how many are featured in this chapter. I think my favorite characterization, just from your descriptions, is Albus. I don't typically read Next-Gen so I don't have too much to go on, but this seems like a very unique characterization. And Hero seems interesting--very ambitious and I have the feeling willing to do whatever it takes to get what she wants. I also like that you've given her a unique name. Is it also a bit of satire because she is, indeed, the hero of the story?

The only suggestion I have is that you've done a bit of an information dump, particularly on the amount of characters. Reading about the Weasleys was fun, and helped move the plot along. But while I enjoyed the descriptions of the rest of the Ministry team, as they aren't present in this chapter, it ends up being a lot of information thrown at us at once.

Other than that, this is a very great start. Can't wait to read more! ♥

Author's Response: Hiya!

Although you won't necessarily meet all of them, I liked the idea of introducing the Next-Gen characters, playing 'Where are they now?'. It was for the most part a bit of fun. The Potter Kids especially had to contrast each other and you'll soon find out why they are the way they are.

I love your interpretation of Hero's name. I wish I could say I was that clever. I have a book of literary names that I go through for character names inspiration and found 'Hero' as a girl's name. It's apparently from the Elizabethan era, both Christopher Marlowe and Shakespeare had female characters in their plays whose name was 'Hero'. It's such a striking name that I had to use it.

I do see your point and agree with you that this was a massive information dump. This chapter was mainly about introducing the family at first but the chapter felt a bit short and I wanted to solidify Hero and Caesar as characters in their own right. So I brought in a bit of history on the Ministry Team and why there are only two left standing. Don't worry, you'll meet the deserters soon enough ;).

Thank you so much for your comments and review, I really appreciate them.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #18, by padfootandmoony Choices, choices

8th February 2015:
Great story so far! I'm looking forward to finding out what happens :) I love the overviews of each of the Weasley/Potter family members, and I'm really liking Hero as the main character. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! If all goes well and I can keep the momentum going, I'll try to push out a new chapter asap. I loved writing the overview so much, I might even bring one or two of the characters into the story. Yay! So happy that you like Hero, she isn't an easy character to like.

Thank you so much for the review!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #19, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Choices, choices

7th February 2015:
where even Goblins are more tolerable than Percy Weasley.

^ Percy has such a bad rap. He never stood a chance. Haha.

UH! THIS IS AWESOME. There were so many lines but I couldn't stop reading the chapter. You had me at PR. I suppose that's what happens when you study journalism/communications and know what the inside is like. This was perfect. It was witty and I loved the characters and also the mini-update. I find it difficult to write about all of the Potter/Weasley clan because there's so many of them but you actually made it interesting to read. Caesar has to be in every chapter. I think I have a slight thing for him, boss, no boss. Hero is full of herself. I can see the glint of sabotage in her eyes now.

Woo-hoo! I've been looking for a new story to read and I believe this is it. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Funny you should single out Percy...
*cough*hintforupcomingstory*cough*

:D :D :D
THANK YOU!
I hear you. PR was my college major and right now my career. It can be a dog eat dog world and this fic is meant to satire it a bit (or at least a place where I can relieve all my work-related tension haha).

It's one massive family tree but I enjoyed climbing every branch ^_^. I have this clear vision of the Next-Gen kids in my head, canon or not, so it was fun to write. Actually, quite a few of them are tied to some earlier stories of mine (sorry, cheap plug).

Well, because you requested so nicely, I will strongly consider featuring Caesar a bit more. He will be the level-headed straight man in the chaos that's to come, which is a strange thing to say about a high-functioning alcoholic.

I won't deny it although I would say Hero's just bursting with self-confidence. Let's just say she's not about to take anything lying down.

Can I tell you a secret? As soon as I read this review, I rushed to write out the next chapter. This was fantastic, thank you so much!

~Misty



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login