Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Firstborn
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by justawillowtree Sons and Fathers

3rd September 2017:
I honestly have no idea how you keep all your separate storylines and characters and timelines organized so neatly in your head. I'm always amazed at your ability to keep the ages and relationships straight. Especially in this one, after Molly met Fitz. You're so talented. I love your writing. Thank you for writing these for us

Author's Response: I have a few doc files with lists of names and dates and such. There are a lot of characters to keep straight in my Next Gen stories (and in the Unsinkable-verse) so I do refer back to notes a lot when I write, trying to avoid making a mistake. I still make them though haha. I do my best. Thanks for the praise, I'm so glad you liked this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Historyrepeats Sons and Fathers

3rd May 2016:
I loved this, I really do like that Draco and wife bothered to show up despite it all, it is lovely.
I also loved the Molly and Fitz cameo, may absolute favorites characters!

Author's Response: They did show, though I think they'd be uncomfortable the whole time. At least they didn't leave - that might have broken things entirely for Scorpius. The fact they stuck around gives him somewhere to go. And yay for a Molly/Fitz cameo heehee

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snuffles Sons and Fathers

5th January 2016:
I'm so sad that it seems that you stopped writing. Of course it's your right and you have a life and all. But I adore your stories and I feel orphaned. Hope you decide to come back soon.
Miss you. Xxxx

Author's Response: I'm sorry hon :( I'm still here on and off, and I'm going to finish No Wands. I don't think I'll ever get back to the volume I had here ten years ago. I've got teenagers now! Life rolls on. Love ya!

 Report Review

Review #4, by starkid110 Sons and Fathers

26th June 2015:
Hi, we are all just wondering when you will update, please soon, ? Missing stories!

Author's Response: I have been taking some time off from writing, but I'm hoping to put out some new stuff this fall. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Sons and Fathers

31st May 2015:
This is a great and fluffy story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Robb Stark Sons and Fathers

23rd April 2015:
Hello.

I am Robb Stark, The King of The North. An ally over at the forums have told me you are the key to winning over the Lannisters, so we can avenge my father and finally sit on the iron throne. Supposedly you are the ruler of one of the wealthiest families in your land, something called "HPFF". We need more followers to win, and I am therefore here to ask you to consider helping us out so we can overthrow King Jeoffrey and the rest of the Lannisters. To convince you to help us out, I will leave you a review. I hope this might be enough to make you see that working together to rule over Westeros and the seven kingdoms is our best chance.

I do not have any children myself, but I feel like I can relate to the struggles of being a new parent. It cannot be easy, when you suddenly have another human being that you are responsible for. And especially when you have not had the best parents yourself, which could make you - like this Scorpius - fear that this will be your future as well, that you will be a bad parent.

I have been fortunate enough to have the best parents there could be, but I know that Jon had far more struggles, partly because my mother could not accept him and because he was always wondering who his mother was. I do not know much about this world your writing about as it is not in my world, so I do not know if there are different expectations for parents there. You are a parent, are you not? So maybe you can answer that for me.

Rose and Scorpius appear to be a very good couple, in my opinion. They have a great balance/even each other out, and that is the key to any healthy relationship (in our world at least). It is not common to marry out love here in Westeros, but I have been told by my friend over at the forums that this is common in your word. I think it is very fascinating to see a marriage out of love, because that is what everyone is dreaming of, is it not? As King of The North, I cannot ever get that. I have been betrothed to one of Lord Frey's daughters, and that is my future.

I am sorry to have to leave so quickly. I am afraid I have to go. I have just gotten news from my mother, Lady Catelyn, that something has happened in King's Landing, and I hope my sisters are still fine. Would you say hi to my ally over at the forums for me, if you were to encounter her? While I cannot reveal her name, because she is running from King Jeoffrey, I am sure you will find her regardless if that is what you wish.

Once again, I hope you will work with us, so we can defeat the Lannisters. Let my ally know your answer, please, and may you have a good day. I did enjoy the story, and I hope I might one day be able to read to my little ones. We'll see, when the war is over.

Yours Sincerely

The King of The North

Robb Stark

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rita Sons and Fathers

19th March 2015:
What a lovely one-shot! Your stories are always so heart-warming!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by stargirl100 Sons and Fathers

4th February 2015:
When are you going to write more, please update. :) Thanks. Love this one.

Author's Response: Hopefully will get a new story out soon. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snuffles Sons and Fathers

27th January 2015:
Lol!! Teddy is the best! Such an inept authority figure. He cracks me up.
I kind of picture him as an even competent Arthur (when it comes to rule enforcement, both are great and loving fathers)
And Victoire is a less stern Molly. The ignoring the tantrums is a hoot (Molly would shout even louder, I guess).
Anyway, awesome job as always. Looking forward to next chapters

Author's Response: Teddy's pretty much a big kid. He would let his kids run amok as long as they didn't bother him haha... But Victoire wouldn't put up with it. I greatly enjoy writing those two as parents. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyanJames Sons and Fathers

24th January 2015:
“Now, let's go stuff him with sugar and turn him loose on your family.” Oh god, how do you manage to come up such hilariously sweet stuff? It's comical and cute. It's brilliant.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lauren Sons and Fathers

21st January 2015:
Oh, how I love this story. So sweet and cute.

Ahh! I loved it, momotwins.

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #12, by coolgf Sons and Fathers

20th January 2015:
This is so great ! Thank you. Its awkward and funny. We finally get to see everyone. But poor Scorp. He is a great father.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chelz Sons and Fathers

20th January 2015:
This was so ridiculously adorable. I absolutely loved reading it. I loved seeing the whole family get together for little Ramses' birthday, he is just too cute. One has to feel for Scorpius with parents like that, but Scorpius seems to be a great father. I love his and Rose's relationship, they are just perfect together. I wonder if him and Rose will have anymore kids??? Either way it was such a treat to read this today after the day I've had. Thank you for writing and best regards!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login