Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Dating Hannah
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MuggleMaybe Sangria Saturday (The First Date)

14th April 2017:
Back on the hunt for CTF!

This story is so funny! You've certainly interpreted Neville in an interesting way. I usually see him written as rather serious, but here he's a bit of a disaster, isn't he? I mean, a well-intended disaster, but still. It's pretty mortifying that his own grandmother thinks he smells bad. Also, it's pretty mortifying that he and the boys ever went... what to call it? Garbage diving? Ugh. =P

Of all the people to go to for relationship advice, Ronald Weasley has to be the worst on the planet, and this story definitely proves that point - with hilarious results! I mean, did he do the chicken dance?? This is just making crack up right now!

I want to go to theme nights and the Leaky Cauldron. That was a brilliant idea, I must say. I love that Hannah is so sweet and sincere and kind while Neville is making an absolute idiot of himself. (he really shouldn't ever drink again!) What a catch. *hugs hannah*

Well, and neville is a catch too, usually. But i'm not so sure in this story hahaha

My favorite character in this has to be Augusta. She's got the great dry wit, similar to mcgonagall, but what I love most is that despite being hard on neville (with good reason, i would say), she clearly loves him and feels affectionate toward him. Sometimes people make her so still and cold toward him and I hate to think of Neville growing up that way.

Anyway, I need to come back and read this again when I'm not in a CTF induced rush but what an incredible fun story! I'm so glad I found my way here!

xoxo Renee

Author's Response: HAHA! Don't you love it? Dumpster diving, garbage diving, whatever you call it it just sounds so bad but so good! I love it!

I think Ron is a hopeless romantic. I really do but to actually take advice from him would be a terrible terrible idea. I think he works for Hermione. Everything he does. Everything he says. It's a-okay in their relationship because they know each other so well. They are on a different level. A different wave!

I love writing Augusta. She's kind of my weakness. I think she would have been hard on Neville when he was younger but as he got older she respected him a little bit more and they would have had a different relationship. I mean don't we all with our parents and everyone else in our family?

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Sloppy Sundays

14th April 2017:
Hey there, here for CTF!

Sorry if this seems a bit random, I just haven’t read the other two chapters!

Poor Neville, he seems to be getting into a lot of trouble for getting drunk and having a hangover. I’d have thought he deserved it after the whole killing Nagini and saving the wizarding world but hey, maybe not. I suppose his gran has always been rather scary, and now that the wars ver she probably does want grandchildren and to see Nivelle with a nice future like a family and a good job since that's the world he created.

Aha, yeah, I’d definitely tease Neville too, but I can’t believe he did that! Kissed her and said he liked her I love it! I want to read more about drunk Neville. Oh wow, a ho. Poor Hannah lol.

This is such an interesting dynamic you have between Ron, Harry and Neville. You always read stories about Ron, Harry, Hermione and Ginny but thrown Neville into the mix and it changes things up a lot. I like it though, makes it interesting.

Aww, no poor Neville. He just can’t seem to get it right between girls. I feel like he needs to sober up and talk to her, not listen to Harry or Ron, and definitely stop kissing her.

This was such a funny chapter and I really will come back and review the other 2, and read them as I feel like I’ve missed out on some great writing!

- Shaza :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the review. Aw, you missed my favorite chapter. It makes more sense once you've read the others but that's okay because it all comes full circle here.

I really just wanted Neville to have fun when I wrote this story. He does deserve a break, I agree! Let him drink a bit. Let him act like a child. Let him have fun. Though I think he's having a bit of too much fun, which worries Augusta. She doesn't want a drunk for a grandson!

I like the idea of Neville really being part of the fold after everything went down. He was instrumental in the takedown of Voldemort and he also protected so many of them before the Battle. I think he would have been extremely comfortable with Harry, Ron and the rest.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dojh167 Liquid Courage

14th April 2017:
Hufflepuff CtF Review

I’m a big fan of Hannah, so I’m excited to see what you’ll do with her here!

Haha, i love your sense of humor in the paragraph talking about the manliness of the men. At first I thought it seemed silly that Ron would still have his mother give him warm milk, but nope, I can see hi m never stopping taking advantage of (in an affectionate way) her motherly hospitality.

HAHA and Man’s night is playing Gold fish!! Everything about it is perfect. Their rapport is on point and everything feels simultaneously in character and super fun to read.

In “but Weasley’s couldn’t exactly” Weasley’s should be Weasleys

Aww, Neville already has a super intense crush on Hannah! Tat’s too ad in a way because I like seeing these things develop, but it’s cool like we get to dive right in on the action

These. Boys. Are. Hilarious.

I want to be invited to man’s night just to watch their ridiculous antics. Can we have a story that’s just them messing around? Like, a novel length with installments for different nights? It’s all I need.

I am actually kind of surprised by how long you drag out man’s night, which is not remotely a complaint. I expected to get to the direct romance of Neville and Hannah, but I was so enjoying this diversion that I have no complaints.

Did I think I was reading a romance and I stumbled into a crack fic by mistake? I’m startion to not be so certain…

These gus had such heavy serious childhoods with the fight against evil and all, it’s kinda nice that they get to be children now that they’re supposed to e grow up. Being an adult is overrated anyway!

Woah, plot twist - it is a romance after all! Or at least hilarious drunken silly antics will lead to romance ;)

Haha, I don’t imagine Hannah had any idea this was how their relationship began XD

This story is such a blast + Hannah abbott, so I hope to be back for more once the craziness of CtF is over

Sam.

Author's Response: Hey! Glad so much you enjoyed the chapter. This story is just fun. I had way too much fun writing it. I sat here typing away and laughing by myself in my room. Is it a bit much? Uh yeah. But I think that's why it works because they had such hard lives you kind of want to believe they had some fun after everything. I think they deserve it! So welcome the drunken antics and the guy talk and all around silliness.

I didn't even know what a crack fic was at the time I wrote this. I just wanted to write something where Neville was fun and the center of attention because he never used to get any love! This story is a romance, it's a bromance, it's everything you can think of and more. Okay, well, maybe not because the chapters continue in this way but I'm quite proud of it!

Thanks for mentioning the typo! I'll have to take care of it. I have poor eye site so commas and apostrophes are constantly out of place in my stories. It's just super hard to edit! I can't see!

Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon!


 Report Review

Review #4, by victoria_anne Liquid Courage

29th February 2016:
Hi there!

You're a genius. I had a smile on my face the entire time. The boys drunk are hilarious. HILARIOUS! I can't even express.

"Harry was convinced everyone had a nice bum" - Tears of laughter.

"I'm so bilingual" - Omg.

"You search for Horcruxes with him one time and he just latches on" - True story.

I could honestly go on with all the best quotes.
And the letter got sent! Ha ha I would have loved to see Hannah's face when she read it!
Such a great opening to get the story in motion!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for the awesome review. I LOVE this story actually, especially the opening chapter. I just can't quite figure out the final chapter and how to write it right. The boys drunk is hilarious because I could actually see them like that on their nights out and causing some trouble.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst Liquid Courage

29th August 2015:
Hi, deeds! I need some good reading/reviewing material tonight. Aside from the fact that I just feel like it, I'm also doing my darnedest to get to 1̶0̶0̶ 50 reviews by the end of the month so I can f̶i̶n̶i̶s̶h̶ not completely embarrass myself in:

GryCReMo (Review #43)

I remember this story so well from before your hiatus. This was one of the stories that really inspired me to try my hand at humorous writing. Which works. Sometimes. At least a little bit.

“We’re playing poker,” Harry grumbled. -- Boo! I always get stuck with the Old Maid in that one.

These guys are awesome when they've been drinking. I have my suspicions as to why you gave Seamus something else to do. He's the only one who might be able to hold his liquor well enough that he wouldn't be entertaining.

Neville took it upon himself to answer Dean’s question. “I like Hannah,” he confessed. -- Good on you, lad! Get it out in the open. Your friends will help you come up with a plan to court her. It will be a terrible plan, one that's guaranteed to fail comically, but that's still a better plan than what you have right now.

“Come on Neville…let’s see…use that ancient language, you know, the one your Gran spoke when she was born,” he suggested. -- Dear god. Does Ron realize that he's taking his life into his sweaty palms?

It seems that we're well on the way to having the parchment-and-quill equivalent to a drunk text that you send to your ex at 3:30 AM. Only Ron could come up with such impactful prose. I anon him.

“You search for Horcruxes with him one time and he just latches on.” -- There, there, Ron. I'm sure that Harry anons you in a completely platonic way. Or at the very worst, it's a bromance.

Poor Neville. The boy isn't gifted with a strong array of conversation material. Also, he's surrounded by idiots.

Aww! I love the way you wrote Gran. Sure, she's sarcastic, but she genuinely cares for Neville and she wants him to be happy. Or at least not starve to death.

Yay! Somehow or other, Ron's idiotic letter actually seemed to work. You're committed now, Neville. Man up and go see Hannah.

Awesome start! I really anoned this chapter!

Author's Response: DAN! Sorry for the late response. I was just going through...things. I definitely owe you a few reviews. I'm back now, yay!

Yes, this story was posted before. It was never finished though. I'm working on the final-ish chapter but it's kind of been hard to complete. I know what I want to happen and the part that is written is rather funny and heart warming in my opinion but I can't nail the ending just yet.

It's funny because I wrote this chapter before I was legally able to drink so the jokes, the mannerisms, etc. I kind of got from shows and family experiences.

You're right with Seamus! He appears later on but it's funny because he can get drunk or rather tipsy but sober up rather quickly compared to the others. So he's funny but more in brash sort of way. He's that sarcastic one that will go along with a bad plan anyway just because he wants to see the outcome.

AH! I never thought of that before. It is essentially a drunk text. That's hilarious! You get two reviews for that one.

Glad you enjoyed the story (again). Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Liquid Courage

4th May 2015:
Hi Deeds!

I'm finally here, I'm so so so so sorry for how long it took me again.

This chapter. Well, it was hilarious. I was literally laughing all the way through. Just the thought of the Gryffindor boys all meeting up regularly and getting drunk is brilliant but also so lovely because they can finally do something normal! There isn't a war and they aren't being threatened and they can just act like normal guys. Yes. This is how things should have been.

Ron not really being all that sober himself but trying to get Harry to sober up before going back to Ginny also made me laugh! But so many bits made me laugh - I want to quote most of the drunken scene back to you. The spiders! Oh and "You search for Horcruxes with him one time and he just latches on" I was literally crying with laughter.

I'm totally a Neville/Hannah shipper anyway so it made me happy that this was about them too. Neville was so god damn cute in this! Literally I just wanted to hug him. But you should never listen to advice from Ron Weasley. I dread to think what the final letter actually said - drunk message writing never quite works as you want it to! Clearly Hannah saw something in it though, I was really excited when Neville got the letter back at the end!

I also liked the bit you did with Augusta. It was really sweet the way she was with Neville - even is she was annoyed at the drunkenness.

Overall, your writing is a joy to read. You clearly have a gift with writing humor because this whole chapter was full of it. I also thought, despite the drunkenness, you still kept the characters well. Such as Ron giving love advice and stuff. Well played.

I'll pop over to the second chapter soon! I'm really happy I paired us up! This was great!

Lauren

Author's Response: I'm sorry for how long it has taken me to answer this review. Real life, you know?

Yes! Exactly. They have a right to a normal life and typical man things so why not kick back a few, play some card games and gossip because in reality that's what men do. According to all the guys I've dated anyway.

HAHA. The horcrux one gets me every time. I think I make that joke in another story. I'm sorry, it's funny and it's so very very Ron.

I think Hannah is sweet and come on, obviously she's not going to completely turn him down. She's his friend, so she's going to respond, I would respond but I'm not entirely sure she understands the underlying message.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by SunshineDaisies Sangria Saturday (The First Date)

2nd May 2015:
Okay, first of all, YOU WROTE THIS IN FOUR HOURS?!?!?!?! If that is slow I must be a glacier.

Anyway, this was again, HILARIOUS. As much as I think Neville needs to stop drinking, I never want him to stop drinking. Drunk Neville is EXTREMELY amusing.

I absolutely love how dumb and lovestruck he acts around Hannah. I giggled every time he stared at her chest instead of her face. Like, that just seems like such a guy thing.
(Also I find it really hilarious because boys think they're sneaky and I'm like bro, I see what you're doing here.)

Goodness, he just wants SO BADLY to impress her and he's so awkward and adorable doing it. I love him to bits.

And Hannah! She is so sweet. I do hope we get to see more of her in the next chapter, I'm very interested in knowing what her thoughts are on this whole situation. Hopefully she'll find it endearing instead of weird?

Okay and I know I've said this before but IT'S SO FUNNY. I'm very impressed with humor writers because I couldn't be funny if I tried. And here you've made like, every other line something to giggle at and it's so nice.

Definitely a go-to happy story. :)

Author's Response: Haha. Yes, I did! It was slow for me at the time because I was a speed demon but this was a monster of a chapter and I kept laughing behind my computer screen. Apparently I think I am funny. It's still up for debate though.

Isn't drunk Neville great? I'm sorry. He HAS to stop drinking and I think that's everyones biggest gripe about the story. Then again it's only four chapters long and spans only a weekish. Let the nervous boy have some fun! Liquid courage is all he needs. Haven't we all been there though? I know I have. He's young. He's allowed to drink, get sloppy and make mistakes. He lived a hard life. A little sangria and embarrassment will do him some good.

Poor Augusta though.

YES! Guys would just outright admit to me they were staring at my chest and I'm like really? When I went on my first date with my now boyfriend he could not stop staring. His eyes kept flicking down and in my head all I could think about was, "HELLO! EYES UP HERE!"

Hannah is in the next chapter and the final chapter as well. I think she plays her biggest role in the final one where she sits Neville down and...well, I can't tell you what happens! You'll have to read on to find out.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by SunshineDaisies Liquid Courage

2nd May 2015:
DEEDS.

Your work was recommended to me when I was having a bad day and I AM SO GLAD I FOUND THIS. (Also all the recs I got that day were for Neville/Hannah and HELLO NEW OTP SURPRISE)

Anyway, this is hilarious! I love reading about characters getting stupidly drunk, and I really love all the stupid things that you inevitably do when you're stupidly drunk. It makes for some very fun reading.

I love that the Gryffindor boys regularly get together to get stupidly drunk. I'm glad they're having some happy, normal moments now that all the danger is gone. Warms my heart.

And NEVILLE. I love him. He is so precious already and I just want everything to work out for him. And that note. Oh poor Neville. Poor Hannah! I'm not sure I would take so kindly to someone calling me a wench.

I love the moment between Neville and Augusta. It was so sweet. It's so on point for her to be so worried about him, especially if he's always left feeling sad after. It's just such a motherly feeling to have, especially because he doesn't really have his parents. If Augusta goes, Neville is alone in the world.

I would be worried about him too.

(And I just made myself a little sad. Oops.)

Anyway, this was absolutely brilliant! It made me smile and absolutely improved a horrible day. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Haha. I'm sorry you were having a bad day but i'm glad you enjoyed my story. I actually wrote this I'm pretty sure before I ever got drunk before so really it was just based on what I don't know because I had never seen anyone drunk before except my Uncle but he was more of a tumble to the floor drunk and that was that. Haha. So their reactions I just made a little more dramatic I suppose but now that I am on the drinking end of the spectrum (legally of course cause I'm old now) I think I hit the nail on the head. Boys are nuts, these boys are even nuttier. They never got a chance to just hangout and do silly things and now they do. So why not play cards, drink a little and then destroy Neville's life? Sounds like a regular night out to me. HAHA

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Unicorn_Charm Liquid Courage

5th April 2015:
*Red vs. Gold Review Battle - Team Red*

Hiya!

Oh my god this was way too funny! I was dying laughing through so much of this chapter. The thought of those four boys attempting to play cards while drinking was one of the best mental pictures I've had in a while. "If the vulture hat fits." XD And then with Dean and Harry arguing over who was Harry! Hahaha it was fantastic!

Anon! HA! And trying to figured out what language! If it was Spanish or American! I seriously couldn't stop laughing! My favorite part was Ron saying how Dean leaving was just like magic. :D

I feel bad for Neville. He's so lovesick! And I can't believe that he actually sent Hannah that letter. She MUST like him if she responded that she wants to meet up with him. That letter was a train wreck!

This is absolutely adorable. :) I really enjoyed this chapter and will definitely be back to continue on. Thanks for sharing!!

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: I have to be honest with you this is my favorite story. Granted it's only four chapters but to write Neville this way and the rest of the crew was hilarious. I laughed at my computer desk and cried at my own jokes. What does that say about me? I just think it's really funny and believable. Here they are playing cards without a care in the world. It's like that scene in one of the movies when they're in the dorm room and they're eating snack boxes or whatever candy. They're just hanging out being boys. They didn't get to do that too much growing up.

Of course Hannah likes him! Poor Hannah though. When you see her in the next chapter everything kind of goes down hill for her. Well, moreso Neville.

I can't stop laughing now. My favorite person in the chapter is Ron. Oh no, wait Dean and Harry! The identity crisis and the fear of Molly from Dean. Or was that Harry? Haha!

Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login