Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The monster within
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by seriouslyaddicted Second nature

14th June 2016:
Ooh finally a new chapter! You made a great interpretation of how Remus must feel on days of his transformation, poor Remus...and if that wasn't enough, than add some fighting with Amelia! She's really behaving strange sometimes, every chapter adds up to the wondering what's going on with her! Keeps it very intense and interesting! Can't wait for the next chapters, your writing is great!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I almost didn't expected people to be interested in this story after such a long time without posting a new chapter. Have you figured out some of what Amelia is hiding? I'm curious because it's really hard to give enough info to keep people guessing without giving everything away! haha Glad you like Remus. :) He's a real piece of work on the days surrounding the full moon, isn't he?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arianna Life of the underdog

21st October 2015:
Loved it but when are you going to write the rest?

Author's Response: I'm working on it. :) I just went through hell week at school but now I'm on break and I'll try writing as much as possible. I'm super happy people seem to like the story. It is the first one I write and I was nervous. ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by seriouslyaddicted Life of the underdog

8th September 2015:
Amazing fight scene at the end with Lily and James!! Really intense!

Author's Response: Oh good! Thanks! I was trying to make sure both their points got across but i was afraid the argument would come off as unnatural.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Saraeya Life of the underdog

7th September 2015:
Amelia is so complex I love it! I'm very keen to find out more about her especially what happened last spring. Also can I just say kudos to you for like getting different perspectives on th same situation. It's really refreshing and very interesting to read! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the multiple points of view! As I am writing, I find myself liking some characters more and more. I really love writing about the marauders' interactions with each other.
Also, I'm overjoyed that you seem to appreciate Amelia's depth. She's my babe. I know she may seem like a cold hearted person, she can of is. It's a necessity though.


 Report Review

Review #5, by MaryPotter3 Life of the underdog

5th September 2015:
Well done! i am really enjoying this story so far :) Amelia is such an interesting and unique character, I'm excited to see what you have in store for her! Keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :D You are so sweet! As she is an OC, I do try to make sure Amelia does not fall into stereotypes. I really enjoy when a character is strong-minded and witty, so this is what I am going for.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mariana Life of the underdog

4th September 2015:
Is there going to be another chapter?🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Author's Response: Fear not! There will be. XD I'm super happy you like it so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by seriouslyaddicted Viper's Nest

27th July 2015:
It's been a while since i read this story, but i keep checking on it because i really find it intriguing and full of elements that make readers wonder and want to see where the characters are leading to... :) so i wanted to encourage you to keep on writing, even if it has been a while, because i think you have really come up with such a fantastic story and you really have talent to make the characters realistic! Anyway i'm hoping this helped to give you encouragement to start writing again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) This is incredibly kind of you. In fact, I have one chapter ready but i have to tweak slighty. The story is becoming darker and more violent so the rating might go up. i'm really happy that you think the characters seem realistic because i put a lot of effort in them. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by DessieWeasley Viper's Nest

11th May 2015:
I just started reading your story and i think its really good. update soon

Author's Response: You make my day! :) Thank you very much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by A Animal instincts

21st April 2015:
I love this story please update soon!!

Author's Response: Aww Thank you! It should not be long!

 Report Review

Review #10, by seriouslyaddicted Prideful pack of wolves

8th March 2015:
Fantastic story! I'm really enjoying the nerve and coolness of Amelia! The scene in the great hall was also really unexpected!

Author's Response: I am so glad you like Amelia so much! Since she's my OC, she is kind of my baby and I enjoy writing her. You made my day :) thank you

 Report Review

Review #11, by ladyrae Impertinent brats

30th January 2015:
Ooh, very interesting first couple chapters! I can't wait to see where this goes! Update quickly, please.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! The next chapter should be posted very soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by blackballet Impertinent brats

27th January 2015:
I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS STORY! PLEASE CONTINUE AS SOOON AS POSSIBLE. (I love your characterization of Lucius)

Author's Response: Thank you! As much as I dislike Lucius I had a lot of fun writing about him. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login