Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Disappear
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarah Rebirth

13th December 2015:
Loving this story so far. Looking forward to more updates!

 Report Review

Review #2, by firebolt Rebirth

19th November 2015:
nice story! update soon please.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm will try! Cheers,
GeekAtack xoxox


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sloth Rebirth

3rd November 2015:
Its an interesting fic but Draco is very OOC and its starting to ruin the fic for me.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way. Unfortunately I'm not J.K. Rowling nor an experienced fic writer, and thus I cannot capture him as they can. But I am trying my best. Feel free to continue this fic, or not.
Have a nice day!
GeekAttack


 Report Review

Review #4, by technogeek Rebirth

31st October 2015:
This story is amazing, one of the best dramione out there! cheers!

Author's Response: That's so nice! I'm actually blushing right now. Wow! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.
Cheers,
GeekAttack xoxox


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bluewolf80 Adjourn

23rd October 2015:
I just wanted to say that I'm enjoying your story so far but I keep seeing quite a few typos/editing mistakes. It is distracting and really takes away from what is otherwise an engaging story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I totally agree with your point. I really can't catch mistakes as well as I used to. I'm currently getting Disappear beta-read, and will be reposting the chapters. I apologize for my fic's current state- you won't be getting that anymore. :)
xoxox GeekAttack


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kreiterhex Supress

25th September 2015:
I have to tell you that your story is absolutely amazing! I actually only signed up to this site so I can follow your story more easily. Please keep up with it!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm so honoured! Thank you so much! I hope to update soon, but it's undergoing some editing right now. xoxo GeekAttaack

 Report Review

Review #7, by TamkRiddle Supress

7th September 2015:
Loved it! can't wait till the next update!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's nice to hear you're enjoying it!
Cheers,
GeekAttack xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by SecretNinja Synergy

2nd July 2015:
Just read all of the chapters for the first time, so hooked! Keep up the good writing and I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter! xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you for clicking on my fic! So great to hear that you are enjoying it, more to come!
GeekAttack xoxox


 Report Review

Review #9, by NanaTeddy Synergy

1st July 2015:
Another wonderful chapter ;) good thing they've come clean with each other x) (though montague was kinda gross..) Keep up the good work! Looking forward to the next chapter :D ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was about time some truth come out. Yeah, I was very awkward writing the creepy Montague part but I knew that that was exactly what I wanted to write. Thank you for the encouragement, more to come!
GeekAttack xoxox


 Report Review

Review #10, by Nana Adjourn

22nd June 2015:
I'm loving your story, it's funny how even Harry is realizing somehow that something's changing. I like how well Narcissa and Hermione get along. Looking forward to the next chapter, please don't take too long *.* I understand how busy you must be right now, good luck with the exams and all!
Love, Nana

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm waiting for the next chappie to be validated, so more to come! I've hit a recent writer's block lately, but I won't let it stop me. I love your feedback. :)
GeekAttack xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by anony Initiate

14th May 2015:
good job! your story is indeed intriguing. looking out for next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, there's more coming your way soon! Love the support! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by aurevoir Intrigue

17th April 2015:
This is probably the last time I show up until after my finals, so I'm hoping I come back and there's just been a million bajillion to do ;) Love the story - love the progression of the characters. Seems natural.

Cas

Author's Response: Cas,
I can't say it enough times: thank you so so so much for your encouragement and support. Your feedback makes my day! Sorry about not being able to post lately, but there will be some soon by the time you finish finals.
Good luck on your finals!
xoxo
GeekAttack


 Report Review

Review #13, by aurevoir Disguise

5th April 2015:
AHHH. The build up is killing me because I'm so impatient and I just want to know what happens :P Looking forward to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #14, by ArtsyTigs Shadow

21st March 2015:
Love it! No confusion here.. Am really looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it, thank you for reviewing! I'm sorry I haven't posted in a few weeks, but there will be one coming soon.
xoxo
GeekAttack


 Report Review

Review #15, by bittersweetflames Pretend

19th March 2015:
Next chapter, it seems. :) Still here in support for the HPFF Fundraising Event.

This is such a short chapter and that quite depresses me because I really love the way you are shaping this entire story; the plot is really interesting and we're only beginning!

I have a new favorite friendship story - Draco and Harry are just equal amounts amusing and perfectly complex. Their teasing shows an underlying respect and like for one another, which you started well in the first chapter and managed to follow up this chapter.

The fact that Draco found out about Hermione really quite intrigues me - what sort of talent is that? I just want to know more about him now and I already really like the way you've written him. Only 3 chapters and you've managed to make him a completely 3-dimensional character on top of the character that was already established in the novels.

Then you mention how Hermione seemingly botched up an assignment from before and so you've managed to successfully want anyone following your story demand a new installment. So, write a new chapter! I am really enjoying this story and I wish you have a new chapter soon. Although, no pressure.

--Carla

Author's Response: Hi Carla! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, but more importantly, supporting this community and website. I'm glad you enjoyed my writing, and that I get to continue posting things on this website. Thank you!
xoxo
GeekAttack


 Report Review

Review #16, by bittersweetflames Apparition

19th March 2015:
Am back to read and review the next chapter! :) Still Carla and still here in support of HPFF's fundraiser event! :)

Okay, so you write Hermione just as well as your wrote Draco in the first chapter. I am superbly impressed at how much you've managed to capture the tone of Hermione's voice - the despair in it, the sadness and still that little tinge of hope. We can feel her dilemma and all the complexities of how her life has been since the war. Like you did in chapter 1, you managed to show how how things change when the war ends and 'peace' settles in the land.

Somehow, I understand why Ron is behaving the way he does and I can understand Hermione's frustration as well. Her interaction with Draco was quite fun and I really enjoyed it because it was so normal and just quite like it was when they were in Hogwarts.

Then you wrote in Luna, who is one of my most favorite characters in the entire series EVER and you wrote her quite perfectly. Her conversation with Hermione really put into context the whole situation with Ron without any of the unneeded emotional baggage. Of course you show that little snippet of Draco with Luna and with that, you managed to make Draco seem so much more complex than the person we assume him to be and that was amazing and makes me just THAT much more excited to see what happens next.

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #17, by bittersweetflames Shadow

19th March 2015:
Hi there. :) I'm Carla and I'm here to review in support of the HPFF Fundraiser. That and I saw Rosamund Pike in the banner and I was like... Oh, yes please.

Okay, so you started off very atmospheric. I could imagine with perfect clarity the scene that you painted for us. The beautiful man, out of place in a run down, dirty bar. It was a scene we'd probably seen countless of times in movies but it was breathtakingly portrayed here nonetheless.

When you introduced Harry, with that one humorous line you were able to convey with no need for superfluous description how these two characters felt about each other and how their relationship has developed since the novels. I think it's a perfect progression. They obviously grudgingly like one another and, of course, they respect one another -- so wonderful! Harry and Draco having a friendship is something that I have always hoped would work -- their personalities seem so well-suited to be friends.

I think the way you described about how the Ministry has evolved since the end of the war. You're right in saying that it can't possibly be all puppies and rainbows.:) Nothing ever is, especially not after any sort of war.

Then you mention about the woman that's joining Draco and you just KNOW that it's going to be absolutely juicy; makes you want to read the next chapter soon as possible.

Ok, off to read the nextchapter. Keep writing, hunny. :)

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #18, by aurevoir Hypocrisy

12th March 2015:
ACK. I should go on a reading draught so that when I come back I have way more than one chapter to read. ONLY solution.

 Report Review

Review #19, by aurevoir Recover

19th February 2015:
Well written, easy read. Ready for the action =)

Cassie

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope to bring you some soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by xinkheartedx Shadow

19th February 2015:
Wow this is really good so far! I'm loving it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Goldenpaw 43 Pretend

18th February 2015:
I'm sooo glad that u r finishing this fanfic because it is totally awesome, and I hate it when authors leave fanfics out to die!

Author's Response: I've been having a spell of writer's block lately, but not to worry I've already written a few chapters ahead. Hopefully it will pass, but thank you for your support!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Goldenpaw 43 Pretend

18th February 2015:
I'm sooo glad that u r finishing this fanfic because it is totally awesome, and I hate it when authors leave fanfics out to die!

 Report Review

Review #23, by aurevoir Pretend

3rd February 2015:
Yet again, I can't wait to see what happens. Also, I love the banner you got

Author's Response: Thanks, I love it too. Also I've seen some of your banners around, they're really pretty! Hope you like this next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by aurevoir Apparition

19th January 2015:
I'm super interested to see how you develop this! Of course, we all know who will be paired with him [and okay, I saw the banner request at TDA as well.]

Look forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait to finish it for you guys and am so excited to check out the new banner. I'm loving the TDA support! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Jean Malfoy Shadow

2nd January 2015:
I really enjoyed this first chapter. I think you started off great. I think you should continue this story unlike me who cant stay with one though I've just uploaded one and hope to stay on it. Your story is the kind of story I like. Dramione! I really hope you continue writing this story and update soon.
Best Wishes,
~Mrs.Jmal

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope that you stick to your story, I know how hard it is to do that. Even now, I'm struggling to finish this fic. I really appreciate your feedback, and I hope you like this next chapter.
All the best in the new year,
GeekAttack


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login