Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Harder to Remember Her
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarsh The End

8th December 2015:
Wow. I don't often read angst stories. I don't like getting all weepy! Lol! But your story had me hooked from beginning to end! Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! It is great to hear that someone read it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by UnrequitedLove The End

14th August 2015:
Wow. Great Story. Very Impressive writing skills. The entire fantasy had a feel of such loss and depression. It was hauntingly beautiful. Loved the last line. "In the end he felt nothing at all" So many feels.

Only criticism I have deals with the ending. One: It had been about twenty years since the war. The Trio would have matured by then, and wouldn't have been looking to pick a fight with Draco. Ron I can maybe see not maturing like the others and still holding a grudge, but the others shouldn't have joined in and would have held him back. Two: I just feel Malfoy would have had something to live for with his son. I would have liked it better if you had skipped to him being on his death bed, and gone from there. It just ended so quickly. I wanted more.

Anyways, great story. You should write a sequel. It would be great if Draco gave Scorpious his memories before he died. He starts acting weird around Rose. I don't know. Really a story from the perspective of either Rose or Scorpious would be great.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I wanted it to be painful at the end...for the reader. I could have had him die of old age earlier and repeat, but I'm not sure it would have moved the story along. As far as Ron forgiving or accepting Draco, I think the end wasn't as much about that as Draco being done. He got Ron to act because Ron got the girl and Draco's death at his hand would punish Ron. Remember, this is a man that has died many times before, and Ron is a prat.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Onediedforlove The End

13th August 2015:
I posted a review on here under an incorrect username. I used Onedied4love while my actual username is Onediedforlove.
Sorry for the confusion. If you want to respond to my review I would greatly appreciate it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you didn't like the ending, and I'm trying to remember if I got tired, or if it was time to end it. In my mind, it was Draco that was tired, and he was the one that wanted to rest in piece.
I hope you've read more now that you've joined.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Onedied4love The End

13th August 2015:
This fanfiction spurned me to create an account for the sole reason of leaving a review here. Quite an accomplishment, for I have been a long time lurker too lazy to go through the work. This story highly ranks in the list of saddest fanfictions I've read. It was beautiful. You captured his depression with such precision and imagination. Definitely one of the best fictions I've read in quite a while. I must admit the ending disappointed me. Something was off with it. I think maybe you wanted to be done with the story and ended it too soon. Nonetheless, I am hoping there will be a sequel about his son. It would be fitting, in my opinion if Scorpious got together with Rose. You are an amazing writer. I was surprised when I looked under your name and only found three stories. This one was your best by far. Thank you for the read.
~Hoping for more

Author's Response: I responded to your review under the other username you provided. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aakii The End

8th June 2015:
This was an amazing story! Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ArtsyTigs The End

28th March 2015:
That is a sad story.. But a very good sad story. As much as you had to write it, I had to read it. Thank you for sharing I did enjoy it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shay620 The End

5th January 2015:
I enjoyed the story although I would have preferred Hermione and Draco ending up together.

Author's Response: Yep. Things don't always work out that way though do they? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Laura Lovegood Sectumsempra

2nd January 2015:
I love this! It fits in a with the books perfectly. And its so sad! Poor Draco

Author's Response: It is complete now. Let me know what you think...and thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by A friendly stranger Sectumsempra

26th December 2014:
This was beautiful and amazing. I love it so much, you are amazingly talented. I think that I have fallen in love with Draco!!! :D

Author's Response: That's the plan...he is a great guy, and we find out why he becomes a Slytherin. Then it gets heart wrenching because he can't be with the ones he loves, then...Bam!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login