Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Unrequited Snowfall
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Serpendor Unrequited Snowfall

21st December 2016:
GAH I LOVED IT SO MUCH! I feel like this couldve happened. No words. Beautiful. Your banner is fabulous too. I'm going to go read your novel now.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review =) xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erica Unrequited Snowfall

30th July 2016:
I have avoided Draco/Hermione forever bc I didn't think I would like it, but this was great! Very well done and in total character for these two.

 Report Review

Review #3, by janemalfoy Unrequited Snowfall

17th January 2016:
I loved the story! I thought it was very well written and unique. I would definitely love to read a sequel :)

Author's Response: There is a sequel. It's called The Trial of Draco Lucius Malfoy. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sam Unrequited Snowfall

24th November 2015:
This story is beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sam, I'm pleased you enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the next installment, "The Trial of Draco Lucius Malfoy" and following it soon, (I hope), "Weak in the Knees,"

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leebees85 Unrequited Snowfall

8th November 2015:
Loved this, I really wish it kept going.

Author's Response: There are other installments. I hope you enjoy them too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alexis xx Unrequited Snowfall

28th July 2015:
Ah! I need more! I hope you do decide to write another that tells of what happens between them :)

Author's Response: There is another, it's called "The Trial of Draco Lucius Malfoy" and it's the sequel to this one.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mitchie Koh Unrequited Snowfall

27th March 2015:
This is so awesome!
Love it love it love it! :)

Author's Response: Hey thanks. I've got a sequel to it coming out soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by ArtsyTigs Unrequited Snowfall

19th March 2015:
Very lovely and realistic.. I would want to know what had become of them. It would likely be a story that unfolded during the next few years and nothing real could happen till after the war, because they both knew where their loyalties laid. But they still had the hope in their hearts that they would be together in the end of it all..
Once again fantastic writing. You make it so easy for me to lose myself in the words and imagine everything that is happening..

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reviewing for me. There is a sequel to this coming out really soon.

xx-Elie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ehm Unrequited Snowfall

12th February 2015:
This was beautiful! I'm bummed it was just a one-shot..

Author's Response: I'm bummed it's only a one-shot too. I may do a sequel to this, I'm not sure yet, I've had a lot of people ask me for them. I'm just not sure what to focus on in a sequel. I'm thinking my newest fic that I'm working on called The Trial of Draco Malfoy will be a sequel to this, set Post-Hogwarts after the war. =)

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, and I'm glad you liked the story enough to want more.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mischievous Mistletoe Unrequited Snowfall

3rd January 2015:
Mischievous Mistletoe here again! :)

Now, this is sort of naught of me seeing as I've already reviewed this piece on my regular account (hint hint) but I don't care because you deserve all the love and happiness! ♥

Anywho, this is definitely a different take on the typical Dramione where they're still in school together, but younger, and it's great! Plus the fact it is unrequited on Malfoy's part just makes me love the boy even more! Hermione having a diary filled with notes is totally characteristic of her and I loved that! I've always had a headcanon that Draco has some artistic ability, and this made me very happy to see that someone else thought so too! The open ending leaves the readers with a choice: continue the story their own ways or just let it stay open ended, and appreciate it for what it is. Granted I of course imagined Hermione running after him and snogging him and then eventually they get married and lived happily ever after, but I know that's probably not what would have happened if you continued this story :P

Splendid one-shot, I absolutely adored it! ♥ :)
~Mischievous Mistletoe

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much for reviewing these. I may yet continue this story, I'm still waiting for the results on the challenge and have so many other WIPs that I need to finish that it may be a long time coming. But it might yet happen.



 Report Review

Review #11, by likeness_of_a_seabird Unrequited Snowfall

26th December 2014:
Hufflepuff Hot Seat Review!

I really enjoyed reading this, particularly since it’s a cold December day (though no snowfall, unfortunately; the Sun’s been shining the whole day).

It’s so like Draco to take advantage of the others’ shivering to be able to stare at Hermione freely (who seriously needs to teach me how to do a warming charm – I could really use one since tea can only offer a temporary relief…). I also liked how he is wishing her hair is straightening because she’s maturing, but at the same time, he’s also wishing she’s using some kind of potion to attract men because he is so hopelessly attracted to her. That is so in character for Draco, I thought!

I felt so sorry for Hermione when Ron continued to remain oblivious to her infatuation and only paid attention to Lavender. The fact that she feels herself plain and wallflowery in comparison to Lavender was so sad. To me, it seems like Harry’s not being much of a better friend, though it was cute that Hermione had doodled his and Ginny’s initials inside a heart. Also, the nicknames Draco gives to the Weasley family are very amusing; Weaselette was my favourite.

And Draco’s an artist! That’s actually very believable. The way I imagine him, he does have an artistic flare to him! Also, it was so sweet that he drew Hermione as an angel! Draco, you big softie!

I really liked the confrontation between Draco and Hermione. I had to smile when he told her he didn’t run from her but he was merely more skilled in hide-and-seek. That was a great comeback. The ending was simply great! I really liked the way Draco let her see his vulnerability for a moment and how everything was communicated without words.

I’d really like to see how things unfold from here! Great writing!

- Emmi

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much Emmi. I wanted to make this Dramione as realistic as possible when I was writing it, so that it cold realistically slot right into the world of canon. Draco and Hermione have always had such an odd relationship that I really wanted to explore what might be going on in the shadows. =)
Thanks for taking the time to review
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sarah Unrequited Snowfall

23rd December 2014:
Hi! Please carry on with this story, I know the cliffhanger leaves a good ending but you could really do so much more with this story! Please say you will write more after the competition? I really hope you do and if so I will comment on and read every single chapter until the end!

Please also carry on with your other dramione stories! They have very good plot ideas and I would love to know what will happen!

You are an amazing author and I would love to read more from you! As of now I have read all of your dramiones (as far as they go) and love them all to bits!

Please carry on with this one and remember me as I will be commenting a lot on your other stories! 10/10

Lots of love,
Sarah xx

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah. I will be updating all my stories as soon as I have new chapters ready for them I promise =) Thanks so much for reviewing my stories and being as big a Dramione fan as me =)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dramoine_3 Unrequited Snowfall

16th December 2014:
Please write more. Please.

Author's Response: Hi Love,

I am thinking of doing a sequel. If I do I will edit Unrequited Snowfall to let people know that I've done so. But at this stage, I like the cliffhanger and the way I've left this story simply because it feels so realistic and slots into the canon world so well. =)

Thanks for reviewing.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #14, by HHR_0405 Unrequited Snowfall

5th December 2014:
OMG !! I would love for you to continue this stoy ! It was amazing :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'm thinking of doing a sequel =) Thanks for taking the time to review!
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jizelle Unrequited Snowfall

4th December 2014:
This story is just perfection. I've never read a Dramione as good as this one. You've perfectly captured that sense of longing for something we can't have and you've left me wishing you'd write a sequel to this simply to find out how Hermione reacts to what Draco has done. Does she begin to look at him differently? I really like the way you've left it hanging though. It makes the feeling that much more poignant and real, and makes the story seem that much more realistic.

It's so refreshing to read a story that isn't instantly about Dramione falling for each other, and I especially liked this secret side of Draco you revealed. I always thought he'd have a soft spot somewhere inside himself underneath all that bluster.

Keep up the great work. You're stories are just brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by candy Unrequited Snowfall

26th November 2014:
When you described Draco's drawings and how much he put his feelings into them and how he saw her, I couldn't stop smiling. The sweetheart! Ugh, my heart really felt for him.

Author's Response: Hey Candy,
I'm glad you enjoyed it. I like to think that under all that bluster Draco is actually a sweetie pie. =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #17, by ArtyGirl Unrequited Snowfall

24th November 2014:
N.O. I think this needs to be continued. Absolutely should not be a one-shot. Beautifully written, very realistic and true to character.

Author's Response: Hey,

I'm really glad you liked it. I'm not really sure how to continue it while still keeping it true to character and canon. I'll give it a go after the challenge I wrote it for has been judged!

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mimi Unrequited Snowfall

24th November 2014:
This was a really lovely story! I must say, not quite the ending I was hoping for. Maybe, there is more to this story.

Author's Response: There isn't at this stage. I'm tossing up between the idea of giving everyone that ending we're all craving, which is them getting together. And with the idea of leaving you all hanging forever because it's more realistic and poignant that way. Moo Ha Ha!

=)


 Report Review

Review #19, by BitterSweetFlames Unrequited Snowfall

22nd November 2014:
Hi Ellie! First off, I have to say that I love all the Dramione I am seeing on your Author Page. I am a HUUUGE fan although I barely write it. I never feel like I can do anything with them, really. But, still, I was drawn to this because it's Dramione and it was written for the same challenge I just finished a story for. Okay, onto the proper review.

I actually like how you portrayed Draco in this one. I think attraction is elemental and it's true - you can never help who you're attracted to. I think that's the same for Draco. He's been staring at Hermione so he's becoming more and more attracted to her.

Poor Hermione, though, about Ron. We all know there was a time that Ron was, well, oblivious and just because we don't see in the books how this affected Hermione (Harry's a guy so he's oblivious too, even if they're his best friends. lol) so the way you wrote about it feels real to me (and quite funny, actually. Those comics, that story!)

I like that you gave a different dimension to Draco with the art. I can just imagine him drawing. It's actually the sort of highbrow thing I can see his mother allowing him to do since he didn't have any siblings to play with.

Anyway, this was quite long (DUDE, where do you get your words) but it didn't feel like it was dragging! Every bit was great and really worked!

Now, about the ending.. I actually like it. I don't know how I'd feel knowing what happened. As it is now, there's a possibility it happened in canon. (okay, so maybe not, but a girl can hope. lol) Hermione's self-esteem is boosted and Draco moves on. Perfect, in my book (although I do wish they could have gotten together) haha.

Much loves, darling. Thanks for the swap.

--Carla

Author's Response: Hey Carla.

Thanks so much for reviewing. =) I'm glad you liked it. This is is definitely my most realistic Dramione, and honestly I have no idea where I get all the words, they just come pouring out. This one was meant to be half as long but it just kept coming. Lol.

But yes, I have a lot of Dramione and I was reading something else, a review from someone I think, about how most Dramione is so unrealistic for canon. The idea sprang from there. I wanted to slot their attraction into the canon world, at a time when Hermione wasn't likely to immediately shoot him down for what Draco does. This was the result. =)

Much love. These review swaps are fun!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Fredericka Unrequited Snowfall

13th November 2014:
Oh I just loved it! I love the way you capture Draco's personality and his spirit and fit it into a believable version of Draco/Hermione. I knew pursuing your Author page for all your stories was a brilliant idea (if I do say so myself). Love it and wish there was more, but I also kind of like the way you left us hanging. It wouldn't be as good if it weren't so heartbreakingly tragic that they might never come to be together.

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #21, by lily Unrequited Snowfall

11th November 2014:
This is great!! please continue this story. I woulda like to know what Hermione is going to say to Draco. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks Lily, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I will probably continue it after the challenge I wrote it for has been judged. =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #22, by LovesMagic Unrequited Snowfall

10th November 2014:
Definitely left wondering what would become of them!! Great story!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. This story was a lot of fun to write!
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #23, by AppreciativeReader Unrequited Snowfall

9th November 2014:
Definitely want to know what happen to them.

But even this is perfect ending to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the tale. It was a lot of fun to write.
xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #24, by Maggie Unrequited Snowfall

9th November 2014:
Omg you absolutely have to finish this. Please.

Author's Response: Hi Maggie,

As a one-shot technically it is finished there, however after the challenge I wrote this for is judged, I may extend the tale so people aren't left feeling like they want more.

Thanks for reviewing.

xx-Wolfgirl17


 Report Review

Review #25, by magicalmayhem Unrequited Snowfall

9th November 2014:
I love this, though I found myself wanting more. I'd love to read more of what could happen next. You captured so well the way I thought she saw herself in many parts of the books. I'd love for you to continue this.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much fore reviewing. I'm thinking of doing a sequel or maybe turning this into a novella after the challenge I wrote it for is judged =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>