Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Recipe for Disaster
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoyMannor A Place To Call Home

9th June 2015:
I love the Doctor Who reference :P

But seriously Erica and Oliver are so going to end up together :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoyMannor Crazy Fits and "Temper Tantrums"

8th June 2015:
I so didn't connect that you used "Derek Hale" from teen wolf until Dumbledore said his last name. I legitly was laughing at myself cause I didn't connect it :P

Erica and Oliver are going to have such a cute little date :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoyMannor An Enemity Begins

8th June 2015:
Why do they want to kill her, I love the mystery?

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor And So It All Begins...

8th June 2015:
I loved this chapter.

HA Oliver Wood can't get to Erica, that's why I love her :)

I love her tough yet charismatic demeanor :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by mosbey An Enemity Begins

20th January 2015:
A bit cliche. But all the cutesey ones :>

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! The beginning is a bit cliched and I wanted this to be a happy fic (I have a tendency to go angst on everything so I needed a light hearted one) so you can also expect some tropes to find their way inside. Its basically a romcom. XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by Someone ure helping An Enemity Begins

29th December 2014:
The tinny with Hermione seems a bit off. Like it's out of plave and not really there. I dont know how to explain it. English is not my first language. I'm learning it.

But stories like yours help me leanr it. And I like Erica and Oliver Wood and I want them to be toegther.

I dont like Flint. But I like your story.
OIt is not the best Ive read on the site. But its good and I will continue to read this.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I appreciate it and I'm glad I'm helping you out!

The bit with Hermione is based on my idea of her as a character- she's nervous about something she doesn't completely understand as a Muggleborn, so she tries to pretend she knows more than she does.

This part is just a base for her later interactions with Erica, where they'll end up seeming more...cohesive as characters, in a way. Their sisterly relationship comes out later.

I'm glad you like Oliver and Erica. Flint has never been a favorite of mine, but he's integral to the plot right now. :)

Please do continue reading this!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Grizzly Bear An Enemity Begins

19th December 2014:
The plot is now gettin exciting.
Update like the wind.
There are no other similiar stories for me to read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will update every time I get an hour to do so. :) I have most of the story done anyway, just need some editing. :3

But thank you so much! I'm glad you think the story is unique! I was worried it would be repetitive. :)

If you're interested, the fic also has a set of mixes on 8tracks! Feel free to check it out. Username is Holding Out For A Hero. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by You know who New Place, New Friends, New...Team?

25th November 2014:
Your banner says Reyes, your story says Sanders. What is it? I like the story. Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: OH GOD I HADN'T REALISED. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'll go back and ask my banner artist to fix it. =.= This is what happens when you're writing for three different fandoms at the same time.

Thank you for telling me! o.o And I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Guest New Place, New Friends, New...Team?

24th November 2014:
Hi, this is a good start, but I think that making her captain on arrival is a rush.

The dorm mates were also too welcoming.

Good start though. I think I might come back and read this when you update.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! My friend was going through this and thought the part about everyone liking her was a bit hurried, and now- around a 100 pages later- I find I agree with her. However, by that point, I was already 110 pages in, so I've tried to do a steady character development to show Erica (and everyone else) in multiple lights. So, I hope you'll look forward for that!

My character development is a steady thing in this fic, and I am sorry that, in my effort to establish a premise, it ended up rushed.

I hope the rest of the chapters aren't seen as rushed, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic! :) Again, thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login