Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Seeking Forgiveness
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Nocturnal encounter

9th October 2015:
Great story. Great writing. Just perfect!
Please write more

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for your kind words! I am working on the next chapter as we speak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and let me know that you've enjoyed the story! That is INCREDIBLY important and encouraging to me. I appreciate your dedication to the story.

XX


 Report Review

Review #2, by Adrianne Eveland Nocturnal encounter

30th September 2015:
I just found this site. I'm loving this story! Can't wait to see how this goes. I really want to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you, Adrianne Eveland! You have a beautiful pen name - or real name, perhaps ;)

I am so glad to hear that you are reading and enjoying this story! I am determined to finish this story in the next few chapters and to have a strong and meaningful ending. Stay tuned for how it unfolds!

Best,

XX


 Report Review

Review #3, by dakotanight Nocturnal encounter

30th September 2015:
Glad your back, I really missed the updates :)

Author's Response: This is my favorite review I've ever received. EVER. Not for vain reasons, but for knowing that readers are genuinely curious about how the story ends. I am so excited to have the rest of the story unfold, and even more excited to see what you think of it!

Thank you for leaving a review - it means so very much to me!!

XX


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dramionelover2014 The Crucial Question

6th May 2015:
pretty good book so far. You have me deeply intrigued please keep writing

Author's Response: Dear Dramionelover2014,

(love the pen name, by the way - wish I would have thought of it myself!)

I apologize for getting to this review so late, but I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying the story! I am hoping to finish the story in the next few chapters, so stay tuned as the events unfold!

All the best,

XX


 Report Review

Review #5, by ArtsyTigs Broken glass

16th March 2015:
Wonderful story, I am excited to see where it goes next...

Author's Response: ArtsyTigs,

Thank you for commenting!!! It's exciting to hear that I am not frustrating my readers and that some are still enjoying the story. I will keep trying my best for you :)

XX


 Report Review

Review #6, by aurevoir Missing the Action

6th January 2015:
This story is really good so far! I'm curious to see how it develops =) keep on writing!

Author's Response: Dear aurevoir,

First of all, I love your username. So simple and elegant!

Thank you so very much for writing a review! It warms my heart to hear that people are enjoying the story because...well, that's why I'm writing it! I hope that you keep on reading and that my story keeps you entertained.

XX


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lili The Veritas Scroll

18th December 2014:
Oh my, I am really enjoying your story so far! It's interesting and suspenseful, I can't wait to read more. Keep up the good work. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lilli,

Thank you for your kind words! Knowing that you enjoy the story gives me a lot of inspiration to keep writing and improving! Please come back for more chapters.

XX


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan The missing guest

13th December 2014:
Hello! I'm here for your review request!

I notice that you listed no areas of concern - I usually use those to structure my review and focus on the things that will be most helpful to you, so without any of those I'll just point out anything that stands out and hopefully it is helpful and doesn't get too rambly ;)

First of all, wow what a great ending to your first chapter! Aaah! The whole chapter just builds up this slow suspense that's overhanging until they finally get to her flat and realise something is wrong... that there is evidence of a fight and there's blood and shattered glass. Scary! It instantly draws the reader in and makes me want to click the "next" button!

I think the way you built up to that was reasonable as well because if Hermione has a habit of staying late at work, no one would worry too much at first, they'd be used to it, and I could see that in the actions of all the others.

some really great details in here as well, I loved that you pointed out that no Weasley leaves dirty dishes around, as that incurs the wrath of Mrs Weasley. So it makes perfect sense that all her kids now have this remarkable sense of tidiness where dishes are concerned :p

One thing that confused me was who was sending the owl to Hermione. Harry says he'll do it, and then when Ron says "I got it, mate" I thought he meant he was sending the owl, and then I wondered why Harry was doing it. Looking back I realise that Ron was referring to the dishes, but maybe that could be made a little clearer to eliminate confusion?

I love descriptions, so take this with a grain of salt I suppose, but I think that when they arrive in Hermione's destroyed flat, that you could use a bit more description on what is happening. Not only on what the flat looks like, but how the characters are feeling. Ron is white in the face? Harry's heart is pounding? Something that further indicates how much of an impact that the sight has on them.

Anyway, I think this is a great first chapter! It's short, but it says all that needs to be said and has a great hook to keep readers reading. Nice work!

Author's Response: Dear Marauderfan,

Thank you so much for reading and providing such a detailed review! I am so glad that you enjoyed it, and I truly appreciate your feedback about my writing causing confusion in some areas, and some parts lacking description. I will work on both of those things in the future chapters! Your comments are extremely valuable to me so that I can improve my writing with each consecutive chapter.

Please consider coming back and reading the rest of the story.

Warmest wishes


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chrissy Protect This House

7th December 2014:
And the plot thickens :) I love it!! Great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you Chrissy! It means a lot to me that you keep coming back for the story and I am working on more Chapters (the latest already submitted to the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Chrissy Spending the Night

2nd December 2014:
Just read all the chapters, and you really have quite the story here. Each chapter kept getting better and better. So much suspense and excitement!! Keep up the great work :) Can't wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Chrissy,

Thank you so very much for my VERY FIRST REVIEW! I am so glad that you are enjoying the story, and I'll definitely do my best to keep it interesting.

XX


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login