Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Alive
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rozagrace Aftershock

2nd September 2016:
Very interesting story line I hope to read the ending

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anne marie WHAT'S WRONG WITH HERMIONE

15th March 2016:
Love the story can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working as hard as I can to finish the story and I promise more is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by L WHAT'S WRONG WITH HERMIONE

24th January 2016:
Loved all of this, can not wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just posted a new chapter, hope you continue to enjoy. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mive fan WHAT'S WRONG WITH HERMIONE

9th January 2016:
I knew she was pregnant I commented a while back

Author's Response: Ha! Good job, I was trying to cast a shadow of doubt while still dropping hints. Glad you kept reading and reviewing, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pamela Baby Steps

17th December 2015:
Great read. I'm looking forward to what's coming with Draco and Ginny and I have a guess as to what is wrong with Hermoine! Hope to get an update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You'll be getting more to read ASAP. I was planning on updating this week but I missed the note saying they aren't taking submissions right now. So, keep an eye out, and more will be very soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by a mive fan Baby Steps

7th December 2015:
can you put up the next chapter i love what youre doing with the story

Author's Response: Yay! I glad you like it! I'm very busy at the moment but look around Christmas, I'm hoping to finish some stuff and post a bunch. Thank you so much for the review! xo

 Report Review

Review #7, by ReluctantMuggle Baby Steps

2nd December 2015:
Really love this story. :) Read the whole thing (so far) today. Can't wait for the next chapter! Also, can't wait for some Draco-Ginny action and of course, to find out what's up with Hermione.

Author's Response: Yay! I love that you binge read it, makes me think it might be mildly good enough to spend all day reading (!!). Keep checking back, I'm very busy, but I promise I haven't abandoned! Thanks for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Derppy The Manor II

26th October 2015:
This is very out of character.

Author's Response: Not sure which character you're referring to, but I'm sorry! I feel like half the fun of fanfiction is having characters change in new and surprising ways, but I'm sorry if it was too much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gliding past Bad News... Good News?

26th October 2015:
Ginny is going to spend a holiday at a place where her "favorite" bother was imprisoned and her friend Hermione was tortured? Both of which happened because Draco identified both Ron and Hermione and then actively fought to keep them from escaping?

Wow is Ginny a taitor.

Author's Response: Sorry, I thought I had mentioned this at the very beginning of the story: none of that has happened. This is slightly AU where Voldemort is out there but none of the war things have happened (which is why Harry and them are at Hogwarts despite it being their seventh year).

 Report Review

Review #10, by mive fan The Burrow

29th September 2015:
i was so happy today to see a new chapter

Author's Response: Yay! So was I! I try and update every few weeks or so, but it all depends on the validation time (and this one should have been up a few days ago, but I realized I had made a mistake after submitting it the first time to I had to fix something and put it back at the end of the queue). Glad you're enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #11, by KGN The Manor II

14th September 2015:
This was great! Please continue. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm trying desperately to continue, I've been rather busy lately, but I will finish it soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by supermegafoxyawesomehot The Manor

30th August 2015:
Omg you can't just leave it like this I need more!! I've always loved Narcissa and hearing that she's dying is literally making me so upset omg what is Draco gonna do?? Please please please update cause I am dying inside I need more!!!

Author's Response: So happy you like Narcissa; I love the whole Malfoy family and their stories. Since you love Narcissa, you should read my one shot about her! It's called "Sisters" and it's on my page! I'm updating ASAP, so stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #13, by supermegafoxyawesomehot Bad News... Good News?

30th August 2015:
omfg I literally squealed!!!

Author's Response: Me too, my fellow AVPM-er. Me too. And I'm the one writing this and I squealed all the same.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kate The Manor

28th August 2015:
Please please make Narcissa like Ginny, really great story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll post the next chapter now, so you can see how Narcissa feels about her within the next few days :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by mive fan Bad News... Good News?

23rd July 2015:
i love your fanfiction so much please keep righting im still checking your page every day for new stories and i really want to know what happened to hermione but i think she might be pregnant but im probably wrong keep writing and ill keep reading and your stories are what made me write my own just mine arent in the internet yet but maybe soon the will be!11

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're writing too! It's really fun! I'm really trying to finish this story and I have another one half done about a very different character so that'll be up sometime in the next few months. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mive fan Bad News... Good News?

8th July 2015:
amazing piece of fan fiction please keep writing i want to know whats wrong with hermione i check this everyday hoping for another chapter

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, this is like a dream review, I'm so glad you like it :') I'll try to be better for you and update as much as possible! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anon Bad News... Good News?

7th July 2015:
Enjoyable. Please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it! I will!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Guestreader Bad News... Good News?

7th July 2015:
I like it. Keep writing, I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! Means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by weasleymama The Closet

29th April 2015:
I'm going to leave you a review because you asked for them, not knowing if you should continue. Because you asked, Iím going to be honest with you. I am going to try not to hurt your feelings because I get the impression you are young. I read chapter one, and skimmed through the rest to get a view of the plot and characters.
Your writing is not bad, a bit juvenile, but not bad writing. You have an idea in mind. But I would suggest if you continue you may want to change the genre to AU, because the characters are not cannon. Forget the pairings. The mannerisms, the attitudes, the situations are not following what is already established. Iím not even sure exactly when this is supposed to take place honestly. For instance, if the room of requirement is known about then so are the defensive spells they learned in there together, meaning they could blow out of that closet if they wanted out. Ron and Hermione flirtingÖ not sure when the story is supposed to be happening but I canít seem to work it out. I do however know that Hermione doesnít come off as Hermione, she comes off more like Lavender. I know itís hard to write for people someone else created but might be better for an alternative universe kind of thing.
Either way, keep writing. I can guarantee that if you write something, and a year later write it againÖno matter how old you are or what you doÖit will have improved so long as you keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the response and honesty! I definitely agree with most of what you said, it was a voicing of most of my opinions on the start of the story. I started this nearly a year and a half ago and therefore think that the later chapters (much of which I haven't published yet) are much better. I know for a fact that the beginning chapters are more juvenile because so was I when I wrote them. The point about the closet is a very good one, and honestly, I had never thought to blow down the door because if it is able to be blown down by magic, I would think it would be able to be held up by magic as well (and in a building full of adolescents, I think it probably should be). You are also right about Hermione. She was meant to contrast Ginny to highlight Ginny as a more laid-back, strong female, against someone more childish and, frankly, more annoying, and while that's very different from the real Hermione, later in the story the character does transform into a more Hermione-ish character (also a result of my writing changing over this long period of time). I hope you get the chance to read this response, because I really do appreciate you taking the time to respond to me. I also hope you might read one of my one-shots that I have also posted to this site, as I would say I'm more proud of how those turned out than this one. I will most likely finish this story because I enjoy writing it despite it's low intensity and somewhat wondering plot, so thank you immensely for your feedback.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hgielrac The Closet

21st April 2015:
I love your story! Im a massive Draco and Ginny fan. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yay! I love hearing from other Drinny fans! I'll do my best to try and update ASAP

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login